Hostelworld.com

Latina Hostal

  • Puerta de Emergencia Hospital Heodra, 1-1/2 blocks, Leon, Nicaragua
Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 237 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 237 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.5
Latina Hostal Located at Puerta de Emergencia Hospital Heodra, 1-1/2 blocks, , Leon.
Latina Hostal
Nicaragua
Leon Leon 505 Puerta de Emergencia Hospital Heodra, 1-1/2 blocks
82% 237
12.4335800 -86.8750709
Latina Hostal
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2016
4.9

I had trouble when checking out on the morning. The agent said I owed 3 times the amount. He didn't really know how much I owed the hostel. The wifi was broken the whole time and I was unable to pay in credit card. I guess the machine was broken. I could not bring up my confirmation because I had no access to the Internet.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2016
6.9

It might have been the timing of my trip, but my stay was a bit difficult because there was a storm passing through which left us with no internet and no close food or beverage locations. Because most of this property is open environment and with the rain, there seemed to be lots of ants. Only one staff member was ever helpful. They DO have a beautiful garden and patio, they have pet parrots, and a guinea pig.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • marianagut
  • Bolivia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st May 2016
7.1

Basic but really affordable. Rooms are extremely hot, all Leon is but it was very dificult to sleep at night. Backyard is nice and breakfast basic, for for the price is really ok

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th May 2016
7.7

The hostel is pretty quiet. A German woman checked me in and she was very helpful telling me about the city, even walking with me to grab a cab one night because I was concerned about walking alone. There´s a cute middle section with trees and tables, but a lot of people smoke out there so it´s not the best. The rooms are super small though. There was barely enough room for my bags!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • melissabrooks3411
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
6th May 2016
9.1

This was a cool little hostel with great really helpful staff. A few blocks from the main backpacker spot but that was a good thing. Did volcano boarding with the hostel too and it was great. Especially loved the hammocks out the back. Thanks for a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st May 2016
8.0

Great staff, quiet place a few blocks from the center of town. Expect a quieter experience at this hostel. First room they gave me was leaking due to heavy rains so they gave me a discount and reassigned me to another room my second night. No big deal, a fun first night in Nicaragua!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
8.9

Great staff who organise daily/nightly events. Good and central location. Also great that there's a fan by each bed, as it gets pretty hot.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
6.0

Hostel is fine for what it is. No AC and location is not overly central. That said Leon is quite small and reasonably accessible. Staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2016
9.4

Nice little hostel a couple of blocks from town centre, and really nice staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2016
8.6

Definitely recommend this place. It is a few blocks outside of backpacker street, but in walking distance of everything. The staff was incredibly friendly and had good recommendations. Garden with hammocks is nice and quiet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.