Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Latina Hostal

  • Puerta de Emergencia Hospital Heodra, 1-1/2 blocks, Leon, Nicaragua

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 313 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 313 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
6.3

Gates kept locked and bolted at all times so quiet secure. Bedding and bathrooms were very dirty and free breakfast was one scrambled egg with some bread.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
20th May 2017
9.4

Great little hostel near the Leon Cathedral! Close to markets and shopping. The atmosphere of the hostel was super laid back and the staff went above and beyond! Very friendly. The private hostel room that we booked was double booked, so we had to stay in a 3-bed room, which was comfortable and was discounted. Thanks for the memories! ❤️

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th May 2017
9.4

My stay at Latina Hostel was good! My Mom and I rented a 4 bed female dorm. It was quiet and 2 bathrooms were very close. The pancake breakfast with a banana was good too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th May 2017
4.3

Pretty average hostel, do not book your volcano tour through them unless you want to be the only person in town without a free tank top. They offer "photos" but so does every other tour agency. Pretty disappointing.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
10.0

Had a great time at Latina Hostal. The staff is very nice and helpful, the place is kept clean, there is an outside bar on site, daily pancake breakfast included in the price, and daily shuttles to Managua Airport at 9am for just $12US. Also, it is close to downtown bars, restaurants, markets, and the cathedral.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2017
10.0

I had such a blast at this hostel. The staff were great, and I met some really cool travellers. I think I came on a quiet weekend, because there were only three of us in the hostel the first night. It did start to fill out towards the end. But I enjoyed the extra attention by being one of the few. Do the Volcano boarding if you have a chance. They will help you arrange it. You can control the speed of your board, so don't sweat it. And there are parrots at the hostel. Enjoy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2017
5.1

We did not enjoy staying at this hostel. It was the farthest hostel away from all restaurants & bars. Staff did not speak very good/or any English. So communication was difficult. And they weren't helpful on where to go/what to do. We were 2 out of 6 people staying there. The water they offered to guests made my boyfriend sick for days. Front door kept bolted at all times. Felt like we were in jail. Did volcano boarding with another hostel since we didn't know they offered it.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Mar 2017
8.9

The manager was great. He grabbed mangos from his tree to make us a fresh mango salad and wanted to bring us out to see cock fighting with his brother (which we didn't do because I found it a bit disturbing lol). He also organized a shuttle to bring us to the aiport for a good price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Mar 2017
5.4

Odd atmosphere and unhelpful/uncaring staff. Hardly any other travellers staying here compared to other hostels in León. They state they have nightly activities but don't follow through on them eg live music/city tour. No water for a shower at unpredictable times of the day, but they are clean. No microwave in the kitchen and the free breakfast doesn't change; it's one pancake. Wifi very patchy. The bar was only stocked with beer, no other type of liquor. Not a great place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
25th Feb 2017
8.0

Chill little hostel. Great pancakes for breakfast. I give it the Tom stamp of approval.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.