Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Latina Hostal

  • Puerta de Emergencia Hospital Heodra, 1-1/2 blocks, Leon, Nicaragua

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 297 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 297 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Mar 2017
8.9

The manager was great. He grabbed mangos from his tree to make us a fresh mango salad and wanted to bring us out to see cock fighting with his brother (which we didn't do because I found it a bit disturbing lol). He also organized a shuttle to bring us to the aiport for a good price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Mar 2017
5.4

Odd atmosphere and unhelpful/uncaring staff. Hardly any other travellers staying here compared to other hostels in León. They state they have nightly activities but don't follow through on them eg live music/city tour. No water for a shower at unpredictable times of the day, but they are clean. No microwave in the kitchen and the free breakfast doesn't change; it's one pancake. Wifi very patchy. The bar was only stocked with beer, no other type of liquor. Not a great place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
25th Feb 2017
8.0

Chill little hostel. Great pancakes for breakfast. I give it the Tom stamp of approval.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Feb 2017
9.4

Great hostel, great staff and only a short walk into the centre. Really good atmosphere and would highly recommend staying here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Feb 2017
8.9

Clean facilities and rooms, large lockers, free pancake breakfast, can book tours and shuttles. Good location as it is close to the main cathedral and the other party hostels so you can go there and then walk back to this hostel to have a good nights sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
10th Feb 2017
9.1

This was an ok place, free pancake for breakfast, cute parakeets in the garden, just needs more bathrooms for the number of guests

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jan 2017
10.0

Best hostel in Leon!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Jan 2017
8.9

We stayed in a 6 bed dorm for 4 nights. The dorm was good - space between the beds, lots of fans and big lockers. Pancakes for breakfast although need to ask for it as they forgot us on the last day! Showers were fine. Kitchen good but no washing up liquid or cloths ( guy at the hostel did the washing up for us though in their defence!)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Dec 2016
5.7

Nope. Don't stay here. Pretty much every traveller agreed it wasn't a good hostel. Beds are very uncomfortable, cleanliness was an issue, the vibe is a bit weird.... like it wants to be a party hostel but it can't be because it's very small. Better if it just goes for a mellow feeling. After one night, I went and found a better hostel in town. There are better options... Pancakes were good, though. Made from scratch.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
9.4

Latina Hostal was an affordable and comfortable place to stay, and it's location being a short walk away from the center of Leon granted us a bit more privacy and safety at night. Carlos was excellent and made our stay as comfortable as possible, even checking up on one of our members who was feeling very sick.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.