Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Latina Hostal

  • Puerta de Emergencia Hospital Heodra, 1-1/2 blocks, Leon, Nicaragua

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 275 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 275 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
Latina Hostal Located at Puerta de Emergencia Hospital Heodra, 1-1/2 blocks, , Leon.
Latina Hostal
Nicaragua
Leon Leon 505 Puerta de Emergencia Hospital Heodra, 1-1/2 blocks
91% 275
12.4335800 -86.8750709
Latina Hostal
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Dec 2016
5.7

Nope. Don't stay here. Pretty much every traveller agreed it wasn't a good hostel. Beds are very uncomfortable, cleanliness was an issue, the vibe is a bit weird.... like it wants to be a party hostel but it can't be because it's very small. Better if it just goes for a mellow feeling. After one night, I went and found a better hostel in town. There are better options... Pancakes were good, though. Made from scratch.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
9.4

Latina Hostal was an affordable and comfortable place to stay, and it's location being a short walk away from the center of Leon granted us a bit more privacy and safety at night. Carlos was excellent and made our stay as comfortable as possible, even checking up on one of our members who was feeling very sick.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
28th Dec 2016
7.1

The wifi dropped out a lot, if Carlos had not been there it would never have worked. The other staff don't know how to reset the router. The breakfast was good, pancakes made from scratch. Good security at the gates but no locks on the dorm doors. Only a powerboards for everyone to use in the room. Cute birds, clean bathrooms even though the water was out for one of the days.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Dec 2016
9.1

We had the best time on Latina! Carlos was amazing host, and guide. We love u Latina

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Dec 2016
10.0

Loved this hostel a bunch. Seriously friendly staff and a wonderful atmosphere. Not too loud, but plenty of space for socializing and fun. Great staff, cute puppy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Dec 2016
9.7

We loved our stay at Latina Hostel, the staff, the location, bar, kitchen, the hostel animals, breakfast pancakes,fruit and coffee was great. Carlos was very helpful and friendly and spent a lot of time with the backpackers and takes you out to the bars at night if you wish. The tour to cerro negro was really good and well priced. The hostel has a 2 month old puppy, guinea pigs, birds and iguanas that roam around and has such a good hostel atmosphere with only 22 beds it makes it quite nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ShannonReeve98
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
13th Dec 2016
8.6

Nice and pretty place to stay. They have 5 Guinea pigs (3 babies), 3 crazy birds and a cute puppy who loves attacking your toes. Breakfast is good, showers are very clean, beds are comfortable and the owner is very friendly. Generally a good hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Dec 2016
8.6

I loved staying here. I would have preferred it more down the line of my trip then the starting as it was more of a quiet hostel. Janna and her boyfriend are amazing and so much fun to talk to. It is out from the center of town but just a short walk. I would highly recommend it, lots of fans so it's easy to sleep. And they have tons of pets that keep you occupied in the court yard! I had a great time and really helped me ease into my trip!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Dec 2016
10.0

I had a great stay at Latina Hostel. The communal area is really relaxing and the staff was awesome. A big pro for me was the puppy and parrots, but if you don't like pets they're also not intrusive. You're a few blocks from the main area, which to me was a good thing. They always have beers in the cooler and it was never a party when I was there but a great place to drink beers and talk. Definitely recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Dec 2016
9.4

Great hostel. Small, but has everything one needs. Super friendly staff. Clean rooms. Awesome garden / chill out / party area with parrots, puppy and ginea pigs included. Just out of downtown... everything is within walking distance. Breakfast (one pancake and banana) is included and they have actual GOOD coffee with breakfast. I recommend Hostal Latina.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.