Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Latina Hostal

  • Puerta de Emergencia Hospital Heodra, 1-1/2 blocks, Leon, Nicaragua

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 261 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 261 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6
Latina Hostal Located at Puerta de Emergencia Hospital Heodra, 1-1/2 blocks, , Leon.
Latina Hostal
Nicaragua
Leon Leon 505 Puerta de Emergencia Hospital Heodra, 1-1/2 blocks
84% 261
12.4335800 -86.8750709
Latina Hostal
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
5th Dec 2016
9.4

Great hostel. Small, but has everything one needs. Super friendly staff. Clean rooms. Awesome garden / chill out / party area with parrots, puppy and ginea pigs included. Just out of downtown... everything is within walking distance. Breakfast (one pancake and banana) is included and they have actual GOOD coffee with breakfast. I recommend Hostal Latina.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Nov 2016
8.9

Quiet little hostel a couple blocks from the central square in Leon. There were only a couple others staying there the night I was there. The staff was very friendly to chat with and there was security to monitor the gate at night. Bonus: parrots and baby Guinea pigs hanging out in the courtyard!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • katrina16064870
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Nov 2016
9.1

It was a good hostel. It was quiet and had a lovely garden with parrots and baby Guinea pigs! The bathrooms were clean. I was unhappy though that it said on here that they take credit cards, which is a main reason why I chose the hostel and booked my transport and volcano boarding through them. When I went to check out they said they didn't accept credit cards which we were not planning on so we had to use a ton of our cash that was meant for the rest of the trip.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Nov 2016
10.0

After 10 months of traveling I have to say that the Latina hostel is actually the best hostel I have ever been to. You can reach the city Center, supermarket, restaurants or bars in less than 5 minutes. The hostel is very beautiful. It has a nice garden where you can chill out. As well you can find parrots - we took thousands of fotos with them. The rooms are nice and clean - like the bathrooms. The personal is absolutely the best of all. They are extremely friendly and helpful. Thank u so much!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Oct 2016
8.9

Really great hostel but we were the only people staying there as it was low season!! It has a great outside area and bar which I imagine would be great if there were some people in it!! The staff were all lovely and loads of fun, the wifi was pretty good, location great, kitchen needs a bit of improvement but otherwise a really great hostel. Also, they have pet birds and guinea pigs roaming around!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Oct 2016
7.7

Weird experience here, during low season - The Good: Nice garden with guinea pigs and parrots, free breakfast included (pancake and banana) - The bad: Internet didn't worked, we had to use the neighbor hostel Wi-Fi As they had no internet, they didn't new about my reservation nor a reservation from a couple girls did more than a week ago - And the ugly: They lied a girl about the female dorm being full when the hostel was empty, only 4 guest, we both included and charged more for the bed

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
10th Oct 2016
9.1

A good hostel. Carlos is a legend. Some of the other staff are not as helpful. Really quiet when i was here but would be awesome in peak season i imagine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 41 reviews
27th Sep 2016
8.9

5 minute walk from the centre and 5 minute taxi from the bus station, cool bar out the back and the bar let us play our own music. The rooms were so hot though even with fans, free cold water available which is a huge bonus

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Aug 2016
9.4

We stayed three nights at Latina hostel, such a great stay! It had such a chill vibe and great people working there, felt like you were at home! The location is good close to all the main attractions, clean rooms and bathrooms. Breakfast is included and is delicious! Pancakes and banana! They have parrots and a guinea pig running around which was a plus😊 Overall the vibe and atmosphere of the place really made it for us - had a great night out with everyone. Would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Aug 2016
8.3

The Latina hostel is a bit off the beaten track in Leon, but the staff are helpful and the courtyard/bar area is great for relaxing. The lack of AC meant it was a little hot at night, but there are several fans in each room which make it ok for sleeping.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.