Hostelworld.com

Laughing Kiwi Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 82 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 82 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
Laughing Kiwi Backpackers Located at 310 High Street, , Motueka.
Laughing Kiwi Backpackers
New Zealand
Motueka Tasman 7120 310 High Street
89% 82
-41.1166234 173.0106139
Laughing Kiwi Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
7th May 2016
10.0

Has a hot tub, and amazing Wife/Husband who run the place. We arrive only for one night (unfortunately) because the first place we went to add a night at was full...really wish we stayed here the whole time! Well placed with adequate parking and an amazingly nice resort/B&B feel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Mar 2016
9.7

awesome place to stay. all facilities were super tidy. friendly and helpful staff all around. → highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2016
6.9

Friendly staff, nice large kitchen with good supplies, good size bedroom with bathroom. It gets really noisy at nights, you can hear doors banging all the time.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Feb 2016
9.4

This has been the cutest hostel I've stayed at, environment wise. The place was very clean because we were required to take off our shoes outside. The common area was very cozy. The location is close to New World and the Warehouse. Kitchen was clean as well, thanks to the other backpackers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Feb 2016
7.7

A nice friendly feeling hostel, nice to have a bed without a bunk

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jan 2016
8.6

Overall- a really good spot to stay when visiting Abel Tasman and Golden Bay. Facilities were clean, bed was comfy, and there was an awesome deck to hangout on with a BBQ.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • dianaatran4421
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Jan 2016
9.7

Big clean showers. Comfortable surroundings. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Jan 2016
9.7

Great hostel, very clean, quiet and chilled. Spa pool is cool. Perfect base to explore abel tasman national park from.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.