Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Laughing Kiwi Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 131 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 131 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2017
9.1

Recommended ⭐⭐⭐⭐

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Apr 2017
8.6

Had a really nice homely feel, and it was super clean! A lot of cctv cameras in the communal areas but if that's what keeps it clean then no worries. Also, I really liked the fact that you had to take your shoes off before entering the house

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Mar 2017
8.6

Very lovely people running the hostel and very helpful. Pleasant atmosphere. Good kitchen facilities. Would definitely stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2017
8.6

Handily located for Abel Tasman, but sadly they can't control the weather. Really nice cabin-style accommodation with a good mix of ages and nationalities. Spacious kitchen and social area, TV, good sofas and situated right in town. Decent beds. The owner was very friendly and keen to take feedback, as it's a relatively new business. She looked after everyone very well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Mar 2017
8.9

Amazing Hostel. The owners matt and tracy really made it special. They are super friendly and happy to help with anything. The hostel is in a great location for motueka and easy to explore abel tasman from there. Supermarket just round the corner. Cleaned throughly every day!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Mar 2017
8.0

Nice hostel. The showers could have been a bit cleaner. Also one dripped constantly. Bed were nice! Kitchen was spacious

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi we are glad you enjoyed your stay :) just a friendly reminder we clean our showers thoroughly every single day with jiff bathroom cream cleaner and an antibacterial pink spray ;) and yes the drop is getting fixed.. small town we have to wait for things to be ordered in and plumbers to be available..safe travels- Trace

11th Mar 2017
9.4

Staff are amazing!!! Run by a family and they get to know each of your names even if you're not staying long. Unlimited free wifi worked fantastic, kitchen was clean (although some guests chose to ignore the clearly marked signs you will be charged if you don't clean up!) bathrooms clean, beds comfy and don't squeak! Just as a note if you arrive early or stay past 10am you need to buy $10 day pass. Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! thanks for taking the time to review us and giving feedback ;) it was a pleasure hosting you and we are happy you enjoyed your stay visit us again soon! safe travels- Trace

24th Feb 2017
9.1

Very clean and well run!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Feb 2017
9.4

Fantastic, clean and friendly with great kitchen and common area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Feb 2017
10.0

Great very homey place with well stocked kitchen and very clean bathroom. We got a private double which had lots of space and a comfy bed. Really enjoyed our stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! thank you for your review and feedback! that's super nice of you it was a pleasure hosting you please visit again if your in the area :) safe travels- Trace

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.