Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lausanne Guesthouse & Backpacker

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 976 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 976 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
Lausanne Guesthouse & Backpacker Located at Chemin des Epinettes 4, , Lausanne.
Lausanne Guesthouse & Backpacker
Switzerland
Lausanne Vaud 1007 Chemin des Epinettes 4
88% 976
46.5170299 6.6252279
Lausanne Guesthouse & Backpacker
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Sep 2016
8.6

Pretty expensive, but very clean with a great kitchen. Nice staff, lots of amenities.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
8.6

Beautiful hostel , garden and kitchen is french old architecture. Kitchen is well equipped. Rooms are cozy and clean. They have a nice common area. Its usually quiet. WIFI is only in common area for rooms on 0 and 1 level. Stayed there for a night so cant comment much on atmosphere. people were bust=y in there laptops but it was peacful. Staff was very helpful too. Would like to stay there more.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Sep 2016
9.7

One of the best hostels I've stayed in over 8 years of hosteling. Very clean, great garden, fantastic kitchen friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Aug 2016
8.9

My biggest complaint is that reception closes between 12 and 3. I arrived at 12:15 with no place to secure my valuables, only an unlocked closet in the lobby. The lobby was easily 90 degrees and the rooms were no better. Why didn't they just put up some fans? That said, the staff were lovely. The rooms and bathrooms were clean. I was able to do laundry. Very close to train station but up a STEEP driveway!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Aug 2016
6.3

For one night its good.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd Aug 2016
7.1

Pros: close walk to train station, comfy and cute interior, outdoor garden, friendly staff Cons: train tracks right outside window, wifi pretty slow, no free towels or lockers, vibe was just ok (lot of middle aged and older people, even a young family), one of the bathrooms didn't have a way to dry your hands, overall just not a good value for the money. I stayed at another hostel in Interlaken where for the same price you got free towel, locker, laundry tokens, and breakfast included.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • yazmoi4069
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Aug 2016
10.0

Fantastic location and a perfect view. Great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
9.1

Only lockers are small ones in the hallway, none for bags aside from a luggage room. Rooms have a great view of lausanne and Lake Geneva. Hostel is in a perfect spot, right next to the train station with easy access to the lakefront (20 min walk or free metro) or the shopping areas of town. Really friendly staff, and the kitchen is a great way to meet other guests. One bathroom per room. Great place to explore both Geneva and Montreux, and lausanne is a city worth seeing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jun 2016
8.0

Staff were really helpful when I had to checkin really late. In a good location, close enough to be able to walk to the water as well as into the center.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th May 2016
9.7

The guesthouse was well-equipped and had a nice garden. Barbecuing in the garden was beautiful. Not far from stations to get around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.