Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lausanne Guesthouse & Backpacker

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 988 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 988 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
Lausanne Guesthouse & Backpacker Located at Chemin des Epinettes 4, , Lausanne.
Lausanne Guesthouse & Backpacker
Switzerland
Lausanne Vaud 1007 Chemin des Epinettes 4
89% 988
46.5170299 6.6252279
Lausanne Guesthouse & Backpacker
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
8th Nov 2016
9.7

Friendly staff and very chill, comfortable and clean hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Nov 2016
10.0

This is a lovely place! Located closed to the city center and train station. I stayed in a dorm for 4 nights, and they are big enough. The common areas in the lobby are cozy and great for working with your laptop, or chatting with people. The staff is really friendly. Overall, I absolutely recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Oct 2016
10.0

This is a fantastic place to stay! The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. The facility is very well kept and you feel right at home. The wi-fi is very great which helps when rsearching things nearby. Lots to do a train ride away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2016
8.6

Pretty expensive, but very clean with a great kitchen. Nice staff, lots of amenities.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
8.6

Beautiful hostel , garden and kitchen is french old architecture. Kitchen is well equipped. Rooms are cozy and clean. They have a nice common area. Its usually quiet. WIFI is only in common area for rooms on 0 and 1 level. Stayed there for a night so cant comment much on atmosphere. people were bust=y in there laptops but it was peacful. Staff was very helpful too. Would like to stay there more.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Sep 2016
9.7

One of the best hostels I've stayed in over 8 years of hosteling. Very clean, great garden, fantastic kitchen friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Aug 2016
8.9

My biggest complaint is that reception closes between 12 and 3. I arrived at 12:15 with no place to secure my valuables, only an unlocked closet in the lobby. The lobby was easily 90 degrees and the rooms were no better. Why didn't they just put up some fans? That said, the staff were lovely. The rooms and bathrooms were clean. I was able to do laundry. Very close to train station but up a STEEP driveway!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Aug 2016
6.3

For one night its good.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd Aug 2016
7.1

Pros: close walk to train station, comfy and cute interior, outdoor garden, friendly staff Cons: train tracks right outside window, wifi pretty slow, no free towels or lockers, vibe was just ok (lot of middle aged and older people, even a young family), one of the bathrooms didn't have a way to dry your hands, overall just not a good value for the money. I stayed at another hostel in Interlaken where for the same price you got free towel, locker, laundry tokens, and breakfast included.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • yazmoi4069
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Aug 2016
10.0

Fantastic location and a perfect view. Great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.