Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lausanne Guesthouse & Backpacker

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 967 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 967 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.5
Lausanne Guesthouse & Backpacker Located at Chemin des Epinettes 4, , Lausanne.
Lausanne Guesthouse & Backpacker
Switzerland
Lausanne Vaud 1007 Chemin des Epinettes 4
87% 967
46.5170299 6.6252279
Lausanne Guesthouse & Backpacker
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • yazmoi4069
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Aug 2016
10.0

Fantastic location and a perfect view. Great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
9.1

Only lockers are small ones in the hallway, none for bags aside from a luggage room. Rooms have a great view of lausanne and Lake Geneva. Hostel is in a perfect spot, right next to the train station with easy access to the lakefront (20 min walk or free metro) or the shopping areas of town. Really friendly staff, and the kitchen is a great way to meet other guests. One bathroom per room. Great place to explore both Geneva and Montreux, and lausanne is a city worth seeing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jun 2016
8.0

Staff were really helpful when I had to checkin really late. In a good location, close enough to be able to walk to the water as well as into the center.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th May 2016
9.7

The guesthouse was well-equipped and had a nice garden. Barbecuing in the garden was beautiful. Not far from stations to get around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2016
8.9

Excellent hostel but a bit pricey. The staff were kind and the hostel was super clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Vikrant, thanks for taking the time to write these words ! We hope you had a good time here in Lausanne and maybe we'll see you soon again. Have a nice, Anne-Marie

  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Mar 2016
8.9

Very good location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2016
6.3

Bathroom does not have space to clothes. That is really annoying and my backpack could not fit the lockers. Do not think it is really worth it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, the lockers are just to put your values and they are really big enough for that. All our guests leave their cloths in the bedrooms and we never had any problem with that. You will know for next time :-). Best regards, Virginie

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2016
8.0

Staff member was kind of rude.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, really sorry to hear that you didn't have a warm welcome from my colleague. We don't know what's happened. Can you tell us more? Anyway thanks a lot for the really good marks on all the other topics. Hope you enjoyed Lausanne . Regards, Virginie

26th Feb 2016
4.6

The hostel was pretty dirty and the staff was pretty rude the wifi was terrible and it just didn't meet my expectations

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, really sorry to hear that you didn't have a good stay with us. We do our maximum to keep the place clean and help our guests as much as possible. Most part of our guest are very happy. Can you tell us more about what's happened? So we can improve. Thanks to let us know, Virginie

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.