Hostelworld.com

Lausanne Guesthouse & Backpacker

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 952 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 952 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.4
Lausanne Guesthouse & Backpacker Located at Chemin des Epinettes 4, , Lausanne.
Lausanne Guesthouse & Backpacker
Switzerland
Lausanne Vaud 1007 Chemin des Epinettes 4
87% 952
46.5170299 6.6252279
Lausanne Guesthouse & Backpacker
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th May 2016
9.7

The guesthouse was well-equipped and had a nice garden. Barbecuing in the garden was beautiful. Not far from stations to get around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2016
8.9

Excellent hostel but a bit pricey. The staff were kind and the hostel was super clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Vikrant, thanks for taking the time to write these words ! We hope you had a good time here in Lausanne and maybe we'll see you soon again. Have a nice, Anne-Marie

  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Mar 2016
8.9

Very good location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2016
6.3

Bathroom does not have space to clothes. That is really annoying and my backpack could not fit the lockers. Do not think it is really worth it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, the lockers are just to put your values and they are really big enough for that. All our guests leave their cloths in the bedrooms and we never had any problem with that. You will know for next time :-). Best regards, Virginie

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2016
8.0

Staff member was kind of rude.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, really sorry to hear that you didn't have a warm welcome from my colleague. We don't know what's happened. Can you tell us more? Anyway thanks a lot for the really good marks on all the other topics. Hope you enjoyed Lausanne . Regards, Virginie

26th Feb 2016
4.6

The hostel was pretty dirty and the staff was pretty rude the wifi was terrible and it just didn't meet my expectations

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, really sorry to hear that you didn't have a good stay with us. We do our maximum to keep the place clean and help our guests as much as possible. Most part of our guest are very happy. Can you tell us more about what's happened? So we can improve. Thanks to let us know, Virginie

10th Feb 2016
7.4

It was alright--I was in Lausanne for a conference and I only stayed in the hostel for about 9 hours, so I can't say much about the atmosphere. Clean and comfortable, but expensive like every hostel in Switzerland. I'd stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Tunisia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Dec 2015
8.6

The stay was really good, the staff really helpful. The one thing that we (my wife and I) disliked was the "blanket in the locker" policy. As a matter of fact, we find our blankets in the aisle's lockers. The problem is that many people seem to leave their shoes in the lockers during the night (to avoid keeping them in the room). So, yes, the lockers don't smell that good, and so do the blankets we put back there in the morning. That's really the only issue. Thanks for considering.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your smart comment. The locker should be to put the values only and not the shoes and the blankets should be used only with sheets to keep it clean. Sorry to see that some people don't respect that. Maybe we should give better explanation. Hope we will see you again. Best regards, Virginie

  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Dec 2015
8.9

I enjoyed staying there. Room, shower and toilets were all very clean. Big plus are the kitchen area and the cozzy chill area in the lobby.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.