Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lausanne Youth Hostel Jeunotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 341 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 341 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • DonnaRennie
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2017
8.9

We are a retired couple from Canada doing some travelling around Switzerland. Despite being 90% youth the place was quiet at night and the youth who stayed there were very respectful and considerate of others. The rooms, beds and bathrooms were exceptionally clean. Great place to stay if you dont mind sharing rooms. The place is impeccably well run.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Canadian5132
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jul 2017
9.1

This hostel was really nice, although away from the heart of Lausanne. It was very clean and quiet. Quite close to the lake. However on Google maps it said to walk uphill, but the hostel was actually downhill from the bus stop. Should probably update location so it's correct. Staff was very helpful and accomodating. We did receive a buss/metro free card for 24 hours. Breakfast was amazing. Lots of varieties in food.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2017
6.6

The hostel is far away from the center, and the way up its all climbing, they have a bus stop close, but you still have to catch the metro after the bus to reach the center. It feels more like a hotel, no group activities what so ever so the atmosphere is low. Good and helpful staff.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2017
8.0

I accidentally booked 2 nights for 2 guests instead of just 1, and the process to fix that was unnecessarily complicated. I had to make numerous calls and e-mails, even though I tried correcting it instantly. And even upon arrival, they still thought I had 2 guests even though they said otherwise on the phone. That being said, location was very close to a lovely beach, price included a great breakfast spread, and a local public transport card. It was one of the only choices in Lausanne anyway.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jul 2017
8.3

There was seemingly one bathroom (one toilet one shower) for the whole top floor, which a few times caused me problems but overall was fine. The place was very clean. There were no lockers in the room but the rooms themselves were secure. There were few available plugs and my light did not work. The staff were helpful and kind. The transport links are good. It was a generally older crowd. The breakfast was of hotel standard, it was overall a very nice stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2017
9.1

I had an excellent stay at Jeunotel. Very clean, nice decor, super nice staff, and a free breakfast that is actually stuff you want to eat. Would definitely recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2017
8.9

It's very good hostel I am usually staying in youth hostel in Switzerland

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2017
8.6

There was a great atmosphere, even though it could get noisy at times. The internet is only accessible in the lobby. The staff was very helpful and recommended good and cheap (cheap for Switzerland at least) places to eat. Even though it is a little far from the city center, the public transport station is right next to the hostal and it is still in walking distance. There is a beautiful park right next to the hostal perfect for spending time. Overall, I would recommend this hostal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2017
5.4

- Location is pretty far away from the city center and connections. - There are no lockers anywhere in the hostel, so if you have any valuables you'll have to leave them at the reception. - Extremely pricey! I understand it's Switzerland, but come on... It's always a youth hostel! + Very close to the lake + Free public transportation card + Breakfast included

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Mar 2017
8.0

Arrived around 9:30pm, was pleased to find the restaurant still open as I had had a long day of travelling. Good value for money - although Switzerland is somewhat infamous for being expensive, I was surprised as to how much I got for the money (the ticket allowing travel on all public transport in Lausanne being a particular pleasant surprise). Good, clean facilities, friendly staff and nice atmosphere. Recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×