Hostelworld.com

Lavanda

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 47 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 47 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.7
Lavanda Located at Stari pazar 2, , Split.
Lavanda
Croatia
Split 21000 Stari pazar 2
95% 47
43.5076860 16.4417910
Lavanda
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ilaivyo2457
  • Taiwan, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Oct 2015
10.0

Nice and big room, and well located!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Aug 2015
7.4

As a couple we were shocked that our "private double room" was two single beds at opposite ends of the room. Was lovely to have air-conditioning and to be in a good location.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jugoldemberg469
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Aug 2015
10.0

We had an awesome time at lavanda hostel! Zorana waited for us in the arrival, and was really kind and explained everything we needed. The apartment is really nice and confy, air condicioning is great for the summer. The locations is perfect, right in front of dioclesian palace, and not noisy! I would higly recomend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2015
10.0

Really friendly welcome nice and clean excellent location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2015
10.0

Was greeted warmly on arrival by Zorana, a most genuine and friendly host. We were made feel so welcome it was like home away from home - safe and secure accommodation excellent location just outside Diocletian Palace with easy walking distance from bus and ferry port. Our accommodation was homely and super clean with comfortable beds. Everything done was attention to detail in Lavanda and Zorana was only too willing to share her love of her home city of Split with us. Thank you Zorana.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Jul 2015
7.7

I stayed here for one night and it was nice, the location is very good as it is in the middle of the market and the city centre. Very easy to get around and a short walk to the ferry docks and the beaches. The room and bathroom was extremely clean and the host was very nice and provided suggestions on what to do and what to see and not to see! It was quiet as I was the only one that was staying there. Not a good place to stay if you are trying to meet other travellers.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2015
10.0

Perfect apartment in the center of Split, walking distance to anything and everything that you would require, and super easy to find. The owner of the apartment is very friendly, and does not impose any sort of curfew or lockout hours. This place is perfect for anyone wanting to have a super clean, and comfortable rest, while allowing for any and all activities, and walking distance to both the ferries and buses (airport shuttle included). Would recommend this place to anyone and everyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2015
10.0

I would recommend this hostel to anyone staying in Split! It is a great location, very clean, and the host was very accommodating. It was very nice to have a/c in the room. The bathroom was kept very clean and my sister and I felt safe staying here. The hostel is about a 7 minute walk from the bus station and 15 minute walk from Bacvice Beach. It is also only about a block away from the "Old Town" (Diocletian's Palace) which provides dozens and dozens of options for food, shopping, coffee, etc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2015
9.1

Very friendly host! Wanted us to tell all about the hotspots in Split and how to get there. She even offered to do our laundry! The room was large and very clean. The location of the hostel is very nice! A little walk to the train station, next to beautiful old town Split. The bar street and the beach are also close, a walking distance. Beneath the hostel two supermarkets are located, which are open from 7-23, which was very nice. We can highly recommend this place, worth the money!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mattytwills
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Jul 2015
10.0

We had such a great stay here. Beautiful apartment with aircon. Great location next to a market, large room, good facilities. Our host was lovely, very welcoming. She did all of our washing of clothes for us for free, and was so relaxed. She is such a nice person and I am so pleased that we met her. She helped us get around Split, gave us information on how to take a ferry to the Croatian islands etc. she instantly made us feel at home. I'd recommend this place to anyone. We loved it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.