Hostelworld.com

Lavender Circus Hostel, Doubles & Ensuites

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,522 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,522 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.1
Lavender Circus Hostel, Doubles & Ensuites Located at Muzeum Krt. 37, V.district, Budapest.
Lavender Circus Hostel, Doubles & Ensuites
Hungary
Budapest Pest 1051 Muzeum Krt. 37, V.district
93% 1522
47.4907609 19.0614295
Lavender Circus Hostel, Doubles & Ensuites
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
26th Mar 2016
9.1

Lovely stay here! Would highly recommend! Only issue was that the hot water started to run out at the end of a shower and the drainage blocks easily. The staff attempted to sort this out but by trying to come into our room when we were taking a quick nap! Overall, this is an amazing place to stay, very secure and great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Feb 2016
10.0

Loved it, would definitely recommend for future friends traveling.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Feb 2016
8.6

more of a cheap hotel than a hostel, great place to call home while in budapest. conveniently located on the same block as one of the best coffee spots in town - fekete (you must go!)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jordanelizabeth
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2016
9.1

Lovely place to stay with quirky decor and friendly staff! A great location, in walking distance to many sights. Big private rooms with clean shared bathrooms. Overall loved my stay here, it was fantastic to be in such fun and interesting accomodation! Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Feb 2016
10.0

Such a lovely place to stay. Staff so friendly and helpful. Perfect lication for exlploring the city 🙂

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jan 2016
9.7

Nice, clean and super interesting hostel :-).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jan 2016
10.0

The staff was great! They offered us a shot of Polinka upon arrival and then chatted with us about how to get around and where to go for food, drinks, culture, etc. Everyone was so friendly and the artwork in the rooms is super cool.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jan 2016
9.4

This hostel was definitely the nicest hostel we have ever stayed. The atmosphere is really great! It is a very cosy place and makes you feel very comfortable. The host on our arrival was very very kind. We immediately got a cup of coffee and sat down while she explained all of Budapest. She pointed out all the nice touristic places, the nice bars and restaurants. Budapest itself was also great. We will certainly return to the beautiful city and stay in the Lavender Circus again :).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jan 2016
10.0

Very unique decorations, incredible location, and very helpful staff. I will definitely stay here again if I ever return to Budapest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2015
10.0

Fantastic hostel, by far the best I have ever stayed in! The door rattled a bit but this was easily fixed and the bathroom flooded on the first day. Staff were very quick to fix and cared about us the entire time. Other than a few stairs it couldnt have been better. Keep up the good work!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.