X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Lavender Circus Hostel, Doubles & Ensuites Reviews

Muzeum Krt. 37, V.district, Budapest, Hungary

Reviews & Ratings Explained

94%

Rating
1451 Total Reviews
  • 95%Value For Money
  • 96%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Quirky, cute and a pleasure to stay in. Will definitely go back!


91%

Wonderful hostel, beautifully decorated, very friendly and relaxed in an ideal location. Loved it!

  • 24th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Really enjoyed my stay. Staff were super helpful and friendly - especially with the crazy power cut! Would happily stay there again next time I'm in Budapest!

  • 17th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

The hostel is very well located and everything is easily reached by public transport or walking. The staff is really nice and will help you with everything you need! Wi-fi was working really well in our room and also in the common room. If I come back to Budapest I will definitely stay there. Only problem was that there was no A/c in the room and it was almost impossible to sleep, but as we were there in one of the hottest weekends of the year, this might not be a recurrent problem.


77%

We stayed in a private room which was really quirky and fun! We were given two fans so had a very comfortable stay! The staff were friendly when we arrived and gave us lots of useful information and tips. Location is great, surrounded by lots of bars and restaurants, with only a short walk to the river and the Jewish quarter. The only let down was the shower, which constantly switched temperature, so was always a tough start to the stay. There was also no dryer so we had to dry clothes outside.


91%

We had a wonderful time staying at Lavender Circus Hostel. The staff are so welcoming and helpful and the location is fantastic. We really enjoyed the decor and the feel of the hostel and we definitely feel that the hostel had been on of the highlights of our stay in Budapest. Thanks so much for everything.

  • 4th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Would highly recommend this hostel. Great location close to the 7th district. Quirky and interesting interiors. Welcoming staff. Very happy with our room and stay.


94%

Quirky hostel with a central location. Comfortable spacious rooms. Small kitchen and living area. Friendly and helpful staff.


83%

Excellent stay here. Never stayed anywhere like it. Good location, and were very helpful with all that we could do in the city which was great. Definitely recommend.

  • 26th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Great valuable for your money and the location is great. If you're looking to party or meet many people, this isn't the place for you. I would definitely visit this hostel again.


100%

Lovely staff, beautifully-appointed and has a truly unique style. One of the best places I've stayed for sure

  • 18th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

I booked an apartment room for myself and my boyfriend for his birthday - the hostel is lovely in the way it has been decorated however the apartment was very, very small.There was little light and limited air flow in the hot weather - with no air conditioning it made for an extremely sweaty smell infused room when we first entered! That said, lovely staff and conveniently located... with a good dash of character.


100%

Everything about Lavender Circus is perfect, on arrival we were able to check in early and then a member of staff sat down with us and a map and talked us through everything worth seeing. The staff were incredibly helpful our whole stay and even had spare european chargers luckily since we forgot ours. Our room was massive and included a fridge and a fan. Everything was spotless. The art throughout the hostel as well is incredible!

  • 10th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Lavender Circus is the prettiest hostel, or really small hotel, that you'll find and the owner Adam has clearly spent a lot of time working his love of art into the decor. The location is excellent, right opposite the Hungarian National Museum, very near the Kalvin ter metro station and walking distance from the old Jewish quarter and Kazinczy Street where you'll find all the hippest places to eat and drink in Budapest. It's good value for money, and we'd definitely recommend staying here.


100%

- Staff were really nice and accommodating, told us all the best places to go. - kindly lent us a towel for the baths when we went. - diidn't notice any uncleanliness. - well equipped kitchen and bathrooms. The fridge had boxes by room number which was v useful and there were basic things like oil, salt and peppr - the atmosphere was really friendly and chatty as the living area was homely and relaxed. - We walked everywhere, including from the station to the hostel (perfect location).


94%

Really helpful staff!!!

  • 5th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This hostel is fantastic! The staff are great, the rooms are lovely, and the common room is a work of art! Great location and easy to find from the train station. Would recommend this hostel to anyone!


94%

It was a really nice stay. The girl who greeted me on the first night was lovely, welcoming and gave me extensive information.


83%

Very noisy by the window

  • 30th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Hostel like no other! Amazing artwork and super friendly helpful staff. Hope you like climbing stairs tho ;)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(45 results)


View all Budapest Hostels

Please give us your feedback