X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Lavender Circus Hostel, Doubles & Ensuites Reviews

Muzeum Krt. 37, V.district, Budapest, Hungary

Reviews & Ratings Explained

95%

Rating
1398 Total Reviews
  • 97%Value For Money
  • 96%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 91%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Amazing staff. Great location. Perfect environment.


100%

Simply amazing hostel in a perfect location in Budapest. Staff really friendly and helpful, the place is awesome, everything you need is there.:) Couldn´t think of a more perfect place to stay during our stay in Budapest!!!:)) Hope to be back some time soon!!!:))

  • 9th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great atmosphere and quirky rooms. Perfect location.


97%

Great location, very nice staff.


94%

Such a great hostel. As good as staying in a hotel, if not better thanks to the quirky charm

  • 23rd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

This is not a hostel, it is a dreamer's paradise. Although obscure and creepy at first with its haunted mansion location and three flights of stairs to get to the reception, it is an artsy expedition. The creativity across all walls, furnitures and even music is extraordinary. Located in the heart of the city, it is easy to travel around. Also wonderfully warm staff. There was a get together on the weekend which was great with local liquor and food tasting & meeting others. Going back for sure!


89%

Everything was gooood! especially all staff were so kind. They made me comfortable during stay there. Lack of shower and bath can be inconvenience but i didnt feel that.

  • 26th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The only problem is the stairs to get in the hostel. If you are with a big luggage can be difficult to climb until the 3th floor.


100%

This is a wonderful hostel! The artwork is amazing and the staff members are incredibly helpful. I really can't fault this place!

  • 23rd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Cannot stress enough, this is a beautiful hostel! It's also very secure and in an excellent location. We arrived quite late in the evening but the staff still made time to provide maps and give advice on where to go and transport links etc, very friendly and helpful staff, they added to the lovely atmosphere. Highly recommend Lavender Circus and will definitely be visiting again!


100%

My girlfriend and I absolutely loved our stay at this hostel. Dora checked us in and was warm and welcoming, offering us coffee and taking the time to sit down with us and make recommendations for things to do and places to eat. The eclectic decorations were fun and the entire hostel was very clean. The bedroom was comfortable and quiet and everyone we saw here was very friendly.

  • 14th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Nice peaceful hostel for couples and people travelling in pairs. Amazing location, literally opposite the national museum and every tourist site worth visiting is within easy walking distance. Metro station 30 seconds away so the airport isn't hard to get to at all. We were greeted very nicely and then sat down for over an hour being given various maps and being told exactly what to do. Would definitely recommend this hostel! Our room came with a surprise kitchen also!


94%

Really nice staff, cozy rooms and a great atmosphere in the hostel. Located close to sightseeing as well as party areas. Little old interior, but that's part of the charm. Definitely recommendable for pairs.

  • 4th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

The hostel's design is really nice, especially the common room. The staff was very friendly and nice. On the downside, we had kind of a funny smell in our bathroom.


94%

A very nice hostel with cool interior design and a friendly atmosphere. Some rooms are great while others need some work (i.e. room 5 was great while room 3 had an incredibly squeaky bed and literally no place to hang the coats). The sanitary facilities are adequate (say hi to the catfish in the toilet aquarium for us :D), unlimited hot water via the gas heater. The staff are all very helpful if you need anything but the attitude varies from really friendly to somewhat indifferent.

  • 25th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

I have stayed in 75+ hostels, and this one is definitely one of the best. It location is great, a 5 minute walk from the Jewish Quarter and 10 from the river area. The decorations were very eclectic and the rooms were unique. The bed was just a mattress on the floor but for some reason was so comfortable. The place was impeccably clean. The only negatives were that the hostel is up 110 steps and the bathrooms were all-inclusive, so when someone was showering you couldn't use the toilet / sink


91%

The private room was perfect. The decor was wonderful, so homey and welcoming. The staff were so accommodating and so willing to help. A bit of a walk to some sights, but that's the best way to get to know the city!


94%

The hostel was very good and cute. Atmosphere was vintage. Staffs were very helpfull and cheerfull. I think it is best hostel in Budapest


91%

Nice place good location good high ceiling apartments had a view looking over to the national museum and there is an irish bar a little down the road that's open til late cant hear any noise from outside as all rooms/apartments are facing into an internal courtyard.


100%

couldn't have asked for a better hostel. cheap, beautiful, best location, nice staff, cosy bedrooms, warm heating as it was freezing outside, relaxed and unique. have already recommended it to lots of people.

  • 5th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(31 results)


View all Budapest Hostels

Please give us your feedback