Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lavender Circus Hostel, Doubles & Ensuites

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1,555 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1,555 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
Lavender Circus Hostel, Doubles & Ensuites Located at Muzeum Krt. 37, V.district, Budapest.
Lavender Circus Hostel, Doubles & Ensuites
Hungary
Budapest Pest 1051 Muzeum Krt. 37, V.district
95% 1555
47.4907609 19.0614295
Lavender Circus Hostel, Doubles & Ensuites
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • lewisaberry
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2016
9.7

We felt so at home in this hostel. Big love to Tomasz too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
8.9

We booked one of the apartments but didn't realize it wasn't even at the hostel, but at a completely different location, so not social at all. We didn't mind too much as the apartment was nice and neatly decorated. The "kitchen" was barely a kitchen however, no oven/stove, microwave, coffee maker.. Just a small fridge and some cups and bowls, we couldn't even make anything. Other than that though it was nice and clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Aug 2016
8.9

We stayed in the private rooms which were very nice! But we were a little upset that we were not told that our room was at a different location then the hostel. Still was in a decent location but not where we thought. Nice places though

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2016
9.1

I was placed in the apartments. Far from the main hostel. Didnt meet a single person from the hostel. Cool apartment though but not a good social place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2016
10.0

Although part of a hostel company, the accommodation at Lovag Street was on the other side of the city from the hostel itself and is a small but very well designed apartment. As there was only the two of us, the accommodation was perfectly roomy with a surprisingly comfortable mattress situated on a mezzanine floor. The location was awesome; a stone's throw from the Parliament building. There are good local shops and bars on the doorstep. Highly recommended! Best bar-Pot Kulcs. Go there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2016
10.0

So cool! Loved this apartment! Unique space which made it really fun, we loved it! The only concern was that it wasn't in the same building as the hostel part, but it really wasn't a big deal, it was super safe and the girl who welcomed us was so friendly and helpful. The directions and communication via email was great as well. Highly recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Jul 2016
10.0

We absolutely loved our stay here!! It was a welcome break after 2 weeks of large, bare hostel rooms. The staff are really friendly and helpful, we were offered tea/coffee when we arrived and they sat down with us to chat about Budapest and mark out on a map things to do, places to eat, drink etc. The decor in this place alone is like an attraction, it's incredible! Also we were left some bath towels for free which was great after 2 weeks of using horrible travel towels!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
10.0

So cute! Huge apartment rooms. Great quirky decorations. Staff is so friendly. No complaints at all. Would highly recommend to anyone and everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
10.0

Great hostel with friendly staff, amazing location & decent facilities. Had a fantastic view from my room looking over the mueum across the road, plenty of great places to eat + the famous ruin bar within a 1km radius. Would rexommend/stay again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2016
9.7

Great staff and comfortable rooms. We were given excellent information on what to see in Budapest and how to get there. You can even buy the tickets to the thermal baths right at the hostel! Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.