X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Lavender Circus Hostel, Doubles & Ensuites Reviews

Muzeum Krt. 37, V.district, Budapest, Hungary

Reviews & Ratings Explained

95%

Rating
1267 Total Reviews
  • 96%Value For Money
  • 97%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 98%Staff
  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 93%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

The staff are the best thing about this place. They were warm, welcoming, and exceedingly helpful. Would definately consider coming back to the hostel. The decor is another credit to this place. Amazing.

  • 18th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • British Indian Ocean Territory
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

The stairs up to the place are no joke. It isn't just several stories up but the stairs are like giant museums stairs. The place also doesn't have a.c. in the rooms and Budapest can get super hot during the summer. They gave us an extra fan and our room was still really hot. Very cool decorations. Nice staff. Our Private Ensuite had bathroom issues they were resolving. The water heater was leaking. The owner was genuinely apologetic about it.


100%

A fabulous hostel in centre of beautiful Budapest!!!


91%

We had a great time here, only issue was lack of mirrors in our room (none)


100%

Just lovely! Had a great time. The staff is genuinely nice and the atmosphere is great, there is some really nice art all over the walls. I recommend this to everyone!

  • 4th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Great place to stay! In the centre of town and the rooms are quite spacious. The common room had a great feel and in general everything was quite clean. The only thing that took away from it was having to lug all our suitcases up several flights of stairs, and the bathroom got soaked whenever you had a shower as there was no curtain. All up, it was a very cool place. The staff were really helpful with tips about the city :)

  • 3rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

The Hostel looks great, is very comfy and the staff is very helpful. You can go to most of the main touristic places walking and it is also very close to the metro, restaurants and supermarkets. I had a small problem with one of the doors (the electronic key wouldn't work) but that was it.


100%

Fantastic hostel, had a great time.

  • 21st Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Wonderful place. When we get back to Budapest we will stay there again. Nice area.

  • 16th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Very charming place, unbelievably priced. Staff is very helpfull and the interior is just perfect. I really cant find anything wrong about this place. Just go there :)

  • 13th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

The Lavender has an excellent vibe with cool designs on the walls and random cool things in the common area. The staff are super helpful and recommend places to go and restaurants to eat at that were amazing.The location is really good and it's 2 minutes away from a metro. Only negative things were that you have to hike up 5 flights of stairs to get to the hostel (since it's a historical building and they can't put an elevator there) and the beds were very hard and not comfortable.


100%

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in, absolutely beautiful decor, awesome friendly and helpful staff and a really good location for exploring Budapest from. Only left a couple of days ago and already can't wait to go back! Thank you guys so much for making our first trip to Budapest so perfect!


97%

we were very nicely welcomed with a introduction to the city and tea... the staff was very helpful in any desires. the hostel was even more stylish than we expectet it to be.


97%

it,s the best hostel i have ever been..room and toilettes was clean, to get into the hostel u have to pass at least 2 secured door bu it doesn,t mean it was unconfortable, it was ok. atmosphere great thanks to original design created personally by the owner of the hostel. Staff - couldn,t have more patient and helpfull. And you are welcomed with national drink Palinka, home made of course :) location great too, close to most popular placec to visit, 24h opnede sho next by. i definitelly recomed

  • 2nd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

We loved this place... very special x


97%

We had a great time in Budapest thanks to the staff that recommended some great spots in the city. We liked the interior of the hostel very much, and felt very comfortable.

  • 31st May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Very nice and well run hostel in a good location in Budapest. The only thing was that the mattress on the bed might need changing soon.


97%

Really nice hostel! Wonderful staff and a great location, close to pretty much "everything".


94%

Lavender Circus is hands-down the most beautiful hostel we've ever stayed in! Sublime location just opposite the national museum, right next to a Metro station, 5 mins walk from several fantastic bars and restaurants plus easy access to the main market hall and the river. The staff are fantastic, beyond friendly and gave us a full run through of everything there is to see and do in Budapest on arrival. Value for money is guaranteed, you will not forget your stay at this amazing hostel!

  • 26th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

the hostel is on the 4th floor, so if you are very tired after a day walking around...the photos from websites and Hostelworld are cleverly made...still it is original. the common room is cosy but the kitchen sink is so small.. Great


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(55 results)


View all Budapest Hostels

Please give us your feedback