Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lavender Circus Hostel, Doubles & Ensuites

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1,551 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1,551 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
Lavender Circus Hostel, Doubles & Ensuites Located at Muzeum Krt. 37, V.district, Budapest.
Lavender Circus Hostel, Doubles & Ensuites
Hungary
Budapest Pest 1051 Muzeum Krt. 37, V.district
94% 1551
47.4907609 19.0614295
Lavender Circus Hostel, Doubles & Ensuites
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Aug 2016
8.9

We stayed in the private rooms which were very nice! But we were a little upset that we were not told that our room was at a different location then the hostel. Still was in a decent location but not where we thought. Nice places though

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2016
9.1

I was placed in the apartments. Far from the main hostel. Didnt meet a single person from the hostel. Cool apartment though but not a good social place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2016
10.0

So cool! Loved this apartment! Unique space which made it really fun, we loved it! The only concern was that it wasn't in the same building as the hostel part, but it really wasn't a big deal, it was super safe and the girl who welcomed us was so friendly and helpful. The directions and communication via email was great as well. Highly recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Jul 2016
10.0

We absolutely loved our stay here!! It was a welcome break after 2 weeks of large, bare hostel rooms. The staff are really friendly and helpful, we were offered tea/coffee when we arrived and they sat down with us to chat about Budapest and mark out on a map things to do, places to eat, drink etc. The decor in this place alone is like an attraction, it's incredible! Also we were left some bath towels for free which was great after 2 weeks of using horrible travel towels!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
10.0

So cute! Huge apartment rooms. Great quirky decorations. Staff is so friendly. No complaints at all. Would highly recommend to anyone and everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
10.0

Great hostel with friendly staff, amazing location & decent facilities. Had a fantastic view from my room looking over the mueum across the road, plenty of great places to eat + the famous ruin bar within a 1km radius. Would rexommend/stay again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2016
9.7

Great staff and comfortable rooms. We were given excellent information on what to see in Budapest and how to get there. You can even buy the tickets to the thermal baths right at the hostel! Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jun 2016
9.7

Loved this place.. stylish and funky design! Room was great, hostel in a superb location, walking distance from everywhere, shame theres no lift. them steps can be hard work in 35 degree heat.. would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2016
10.0

Wonderful experience! Only issue we had was the weather was hot and there was no A/C. They provided us with plenty of fans to help keep us comfortable. We felt very safe with the electronic key device and the staff were extremely helpful with recommendations. Overall a great place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2016
10.0

Lavender Circus was, hands down, my favorite hostel in all of Europe for the 6+ weeks that I traveled. Although climbing the stairs to the hostel was a bit of a workout every time, it could not have been more worth it. Lavender was the cleanest hostel I stayed at with friendly staff, beautiful rooms and nice facilities. Location was perfect and walking distance to most things. So cozy and comfortable, I would HIGHLY recommend this to anyone staying in Budapest!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.