X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Lavender Circus Hostel, Doubles & Ensuites Reviews

Muzeum Krt. 37, V.district, Budapest, Hungary

Reviews & Ratings Explained

95%

Rating
1434 Total Reviews
  • 95%Value For Money
  • 96%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 91%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Quirky hostel with a central location. Comfortable spacious rooms. Small kitchen and living area. Friendly and helpful staff.


100%

Lovely staff, beautifully-appointed and has a truly unique style. One of the best places I've stayed for sure

  • 18th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

I booked an apartment room for myself and my boyfriend for his birthday - the hostel is lovely in the way it has been decorated however the apartment was very, very small.There was little light and limited air flow in the hot weather - with no air conditioning it made for an extremely sweaty smell infused room when we first entered! That said, lovely staff and conveniently located... with a good dash of character.


100%

Everything about Lavender Circus is perfect, on arrival we were able to check in early and then a member of staff sat down with us and a map and talked us through everything worth seeing. The staff were incredibly helpful our whole stay and even had spare european chargers luckily since we forgot ours. Our room was massive and included a fridge and a fan. Everything was spotless. The art throughout the hostel as well is incredible!

  • 10th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Lavender Circus is the prettiest hostel, or really small hotel, that you'll find and the owner Adam has clearly spent a lot of time working his love of art into the decor. The location is excellent, right opposite the Hungarian National Museum, very near the Kalvin ter metro station and walking distance from the old Jewish quarter and Kazinczy Street where you'll find all the hippest places to eat and drink in Budapest. It's good value for money, and we'd definitely recommend staying here.


100%

- Staff were really nice and accommodating, told us all the best places to go. - kindly lent us a towel for the baths when we went. - diidn't notice any uncleanliness. - well equipped kitchen and bathrooms. The fridge had boxes by room number which was v useful and there were basic things like oil, salt and peppr - the atmosphere was really friendly and chatty as the living area was homely and relaxed. - We walked everywhere, including from the station to the hostel (perfect location).


94%

Really helpful staff!!!

  • 5th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This hostel is fantastic! The staff are great, the rooms are lovely, and the common room is a work of art! Great location and easy to find from the train station. Would recommend this hostel to anyone!


94%

It was a really nice stay. The girl who greeted me on the first night was lovely, welcoming and gave me extensive information.


83%

Very noisy by the window

  • 30th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Hostel like no other! Amazing artwork and super friendly helpful staff. Hope you like climbing stairs tho ;)


100%

Such an incredible hostel. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. The stay were so lovely and the hostel itself was quirky and exceptionally welcoming. It was clean and the location was great, a two minute walk from the nearest metro.

  • 27th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Best hostel we've stayed in :) had such a nice stay and the staff were unbelievably helpful and friendly. With most hostels we've stayed in the atmophere hasn't been great and you just stay out all the time but at Lavender we actaully enjoyed just sitting abouy in the communal areas. Would come again :)


80%

Lavender Circus is a very unusual and nice place with an excellent location (close to the underground station, bus and tram). Staff was very helpful, Good WiFi access. Aquarium in the bathroom is originally, you can calm down looking on fish and continue doing you job. But some rooms due to their location in the building have problems with ventilation.

  • 21st Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • eos87
  • Ukraine
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Lavender Circus Hostel is located right in the heart of the city and within walking distance of everywhere. The staff were so friendly and couldn't do more to help. Not to mention that Budapest is the most beautiful city! Would 100% stay here again.

  • 18th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

The location is brilliant and the hostel made a quirky and interesting change from other places we have been staying on our trip. If you are looking for a party hostel this isn't it but the atmosphere was lovely. The staff were great, some a bit more than others but generally the mixture of the welcome and maps etc, that we got on arrival, and the answers to our questions were very useful. I would definitely stay there again.


97%

This is a fantastic, quirky and cool place to stay. Only problem was the temperature of my room facing the museum - it was far too hot all week with no air con.

  • 9th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

For a younger crowd who can make it up the stairs I really would recommend this hostel. The staff are beyond helpful and friendly and will make you feel quite welcome. The facilities are interesting and fun, not boring whitewashed cubicles but rather a stylishly designed series of rooms that bleed artistic merit. It really is a lovely place to stay when in Budapest!


97%

Great atmosphere, amazingly decorated. Lavender Circus is the epitome of hip and cool, whilst keeping a calm friendly atmosphere. Located perfectly for all the city sites. The security is great and the staff are beyond helpful. You'll be tipped off for all the big tourist sites but also recommended all kinds of pubs, cafes, restaurants, clubs etc. Budapest is amazing and this Hostel will make your trip unforgettable.


86%

pros; the Hostel was very unique and really nice inside, very clean, good location, helpful staff. cons: the shared bathrooms weren't great, the one near our room was dark and the shower head wasn't hung up so you had to hold it yourself which was a bit annoying, & also when we were there it was very hot and there was no air conditioning or even a fan which made sleeping a bit uncomfortable.

  • 1st Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(43 results)


View all Budapest Hostels

Please give us your feedback