X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Lavender Circus Hostel, Doubles & Ensuites Reviews

Muzeum Krt. 37, V.district, Budapest, Hungary

Reviews & Ratings Explained

95%

Rating
1382 Total Reviews
  • 96%Value For Money
  • 96%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 98%Staff
  • 97%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 91%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

The only problem is the stairs to get in the hostel. If you are with a big luggage can be difficult to climb until the 3th floor.


100%

This is a wonderful hostel! The artwork is amazing and the staff members are incredibly helpful. I really can't fault this place!

  • 23rd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

My girlfriend and I absolutely loved our stay at this hostel. Dora checked us in and was warm and welcoming, offering us coffee and taking the time to sit down with us and make recommendations for things to do and places to eat. The eclectic decorations were fun and the entire hostel was very clean. The bedroom was comfortable and quiet and everyone we saw here was very friendly.

  • 14th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Nice peaceful hostel for couples and people travelling in pairs. Amazing location, literally opposite the national museum and every tourist site worth visiting is within easy walking distance. Metro station 30 seconds away so the airport isn't hard to get to at all. We were greeted very nicely and then sat down for over an hour being given various maps and being told exactly what to do. Would definitely recommend this hostel! Our room came with a surprise kitchen also!


94%

Really nice staff, cozy rooms and a great atmosphere in the hostel. Located close to sightseeing as well as party areas. Little old interior, but that's part of the charm. Definitely recommendable for pairs.

  • 4th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

The hostel's design is really nice, especially the common room. The staff was very friendly and nice. On the downside, we had kind of a funny smell in our bathroom.


94%

A very nice hostel with cool interior design and a friendly atmosphere. Some rooms are great while others need some work (i.e. room 5 was great while room 3 had an incredibly squeaky bed and literally no place to hang the coats). The sanitary facilities are adequate (say hi to the catfish in the toilet aquarium for us :D), unlimited hot water via the gas heater. The staff are all very helpful if you need anything but the attitude varies from really friendly to somewhat indifferent.

  • 25th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

I have stayed in 75+ hostels, and this one is definitely one of the best. It location is great, a 5 minute walk from the Jewish Quarter and 10 from the river area. The decorations were very eclectic and the rooms were unique. The bed was just a mattress on the floor but for some reason was so comfortable. The place was impeccably clean. The only negatives were that the hostel is up 110 steps and the bathrooms were all-inclusive, so when someone was showering you couldn't use the toilet / sink


91%

The private room was perfect. The decor was wonderful, so homey and welcoming. The staff were so accommodating and so willing to help. A bit of a walk to some sights, but that's the best way to get to know the city!


94%

The hostel was very good and cute. Atmosphere was vintage. Staffs were very helpfull and cheerfull. I think it is best hostel in Budapest


100%

couldn't have asked for a better hostel. cheap, beautiful, best location, nice staff, cosy bedrooms, warm heating as it was freezing outside, relaxed and unique. have already recommended it to lots of people.

  • 5th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Clean, cosy and affordable. Easy to get to by public transport. Really lovely place.

  • 4th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

this is the greatest place in eastern europe


89%

The best possible choice for travelling students or young people that want to have fun and explore new city without paying too much for accomodation. Very friendly staff, kitchen where you can meet other guests or prepare your food (coffee for free, wohoo), really interesting and funny interiors, perfect location - very close to the city centre and many bars.

  • 30th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Would come back for sure

  • 21st Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Thank you very much for the warm reception and tourist information. We loved our stay. Would love to come back some day.


100%

Lovely quirky hostel. Decor is really cool and lots to look at. Staff are helpful and gave us a map and advice on different areas to see. Staff are friendly and smiley :) Enjoyable and relaxing vibe.

  • 28th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Perfectly located, beautifully decorated and the staff were so friendly and helpful. Couldn't fault it, amazing value for money.

  • 11th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

This hostel is really great, wonderfully decorated and the people are very nice, ready to help for anything, they even cooked us a traditional hungarian meal ! Thanks for all, I really I will come back to this hostel if I return to Budapest.

  • 11th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Me and my friend had an excellent stay. Clean, comfortable, awesome atmosphere, good location and the stuff very kind. When we arrived they offer us hot drinks (and even homemade palinka, that obviously I accepted hehe) with a very nice introduction of the city and places to visit... Thank you ;) uri

  • 10th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(35 results)


View all Budapest Hostels

Please give us your feedback