Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lavender Circus Hostel, Doubles & Ensuites

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,582 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,582 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
Lavender Circus Hostel, Doubles & Ensuites Located at Muzeum Krt. 37, V.district, Budapest.
Lavender Circus Hostel, Doubles & Ensuites
Hungary
Budapest Pest 1051 Muzeum Krt. 37, V.district
93% 1582
47.4907609 19.0614295
Lavender Circus Hostel, Doubles & Ensuites
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • pinkgill1364
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2017
10.0

This was a fantastic hostel- a little oasis!! Really quirky and such lovely staff. Slight problem with the loo which was attended to and sorted immediately. A really lovely ambient feel to it and would definitely return

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Dec 2016
10.0

I loved Lavender Circus!! It is the perfect place for a Budapest get-away stay! I will most certainly be returning in the future. Thank you!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Nov 2016
8.9

If you are a person who is hugely intimidated by the thought of climbing up 4 flights of stairs to the point that it would mar you experience at an otherwise lovely hostel then you shouldn't stay here. Your loss! Lavender Circus was so charming and comfortable. A true highlight of our trip. We ended spending much more time in the Jewish Quarter than the area around the hostel but it was an easy walk to make. Highly reccomended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Nov 2016
8.9

This was my second stay at Lavender Circus and the overall stay was very good, except of the fact that I had a problem with money exchange and the Manager of the place. The confirmation of hostelworld comes with the amount to pay in euro, but the balance has to be paid in the local currency, but nothing is informed in the hostel about the rate they use and it was very unconfortable to me to have to discuss about it with the manager of the place, as he didn't agree with my point of view.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • dansfx5223
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Nov 2016
6.9

The hostel and room are absolutely top of the line. Beautiful and coms. fy. My problem was a lack of atmosphere and staff. Because it's all private rooms, nobody seems to socialise. There weren't any activities to get people to socialise. The staff member who checked me in was nice enough, but when it came to check out I was met with practically a snarl, a grunt and a wave in the direction of where I should put my keys. Very disappointed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Nov 2016
9.1

Excellent location and atmosphere. Would recommend it to friends but warn them to be prepared for stairs and the lack of street level signage.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Oct 2016
8.0

Really no complaints about Lavendar Circus. Great location (2 minute walk from an underground station), really clean and incredibly friendly staff. Lovely, quirky decor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Oct 2016
10.0

One of the best cozy hostels I stayed in (if not the best). There was no bar (which I sometimes like), but everything was ON POINT. The staff was super helpful and friendly, the rooms were nice and the decor and space was great. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Oct 2016
10.0

Loved this place. Totally unique and beautiful decor. Amazing staff (all of them were incredibly helpful and friendly). Free coffee and tea. Comfortable and cozy rooms. Good location on the main road. Walked pretty much everywhere we wanted to go! Would not consider staying anywhere else than here if we come back. Highly recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Oct 2016
7.1

Interior design was oddly nice. Choice of music, though, a little spooky :D But all in all, it's a nice place to stay in. Oh! They don't have an elevator and they are on the top floor :(

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.