X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Lavender Circus Hostel, Doubles & Ensuites Reviews

Muzeum Krt. 37, V.district, Budapest, Hungary

Reviews & Ratings Explained

95%

Rating
1415 Total Reviews
  • 97%Value For Money
  • 96%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 91%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Best hostel we've stayed in :) had such a nice stay and the staff were unbelievably helpful and friendly. With most hostels we've stayed in the atmophere hasn't been great and you just stay out all the time but at Lavender we actaully enjoyed just sitting abouy in the communal areas. Would come again :)


97%

Lavender Circus Hostel is located right in the heart of the city and within walking distance of everywhere. The staff were so friendly and couldn't do more to help. Not to mention that Budapest is the most beautiful city! Would 100% stay here again.

  • 18th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

The location is brilliant and the hostel made a quirky and interesting change from other places we have been staying on our trip. If you are looking for a party hostel this isn't it but the atmosphere was lovely. The staff were great, some a bit more than others but generally the mixture of the welcome and maps etc, that we got on arrival, and the answers to our questions were very useful. I would definitely stay there again.


97%

This is a fantastic, quirky and cool place to stay. Only problem was the temperature of my room facing the museum - it was far too hot all week with no air con.

  • 9th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Great atmosphere, amazingly decorated. Lavender Circus is the epitome of hip and cool, whilst keeping a calm friendly atmosphere. Located perfectly for all the city sites. The security is great and the staff are beyond helpful. You'll be tipped off for all the big tourist sites but also recommended all kinds of pubs, cafes, restaurants, clubs etc. Budapest is amazing and this Hostel will make your trip unforgettable.


86%

pros; the Hostel was very unique and really nice inside, very clean, good location, helpful staff. cons: the shared bathrooms weren't great, the one near our room was dark and the shower head wasn't hung up so you had to hold it yourself which was a bit annoying, & also when we were there it was very hot and there was no air conditioning or even a fan which made sleeping a bit uncomfortable.

  • 1st Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I would 100% recommend this hostel to anyone visiting budapest. Very good location, best staff we have ever encountered at a hostel - always willing to help. Very safe place too, would no doubt stay again if I ever visited budapest again!


100%

Absolutely wonderful staff! You will not find another hostel with more charm and character. Highly recommend!


100%

Amazing staff. Great location. Perfect environment.


100%

Simply amazing hostel in a perfect location in Budapest. Staff really friendly and helpful, the place is awesome, everything you need is there.:) Couldn´t think of a more perfect place to stay during our stay in Budapest!!!:)) Hope to be back some time soon!!!:))

  • 9th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great atmosphere and quirky rooms. Perfect location.


97%

Great location, very nice staff.


94%

Such a great hostel. As good as staying in a hotel, if not better thanks to the quirky charm

  • 23rd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

This is not a hostel, it is a dreamer's paradise. Although obscure and creepy at first with its haunted mansion location and three flights of stairs to get to the reception, it is an artsy expedition. The creativity across all walls, furnitures and even music is extraordinary. Located in the heart of the city, it is easy to travel around. Also wonderfully warm staff. There was a get together on the weekend which was great with local liquor and food tasting & meeting others. Going back for sure!


89%

Everything was gooood! especially all staff were so kind. They made me comfortable during stay there. Lack of shower and bath can be inconvenience but i didnt feel that.

  • 26th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The only problem is the stairs to get in the hostel. If you are with a big luggage can be difficult to climb until the 3th floor.


100%

This is a wonderful hostel! The artwork is amazing and the staff members are incredibly helpful. I really can't fault this place!

  • 23rd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Cannot stress enough, this is a beautiful hostel! It's also very secure and in an excellent location. We arrived quite late in the evening but the staff still made time to provide maps and give advice on where to go and transport links etc, very friendly and helpful staff, they added to the lovely atmosphere. Highly recommend Lavender Circus and will definitely be visiting again!


100%

My girlfriend and I absolutely loved our stay at this hostel. Dora checked us in and was warm and welcoming, offering us coffee and taking the time to sit down with us and make recommendations for things to do and places to eat. The eclectic decorations were fun and the entire hostel was very clean. The bedroom was comfortable and quiet and everyone we saw here was very friendly.

  • 14th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Nice peaceful hostel for couples and people travelling in pairs. Amazing location, literally opposite the national museum and every tourist site worth visiting is within easy walking distance. Metro station 30 seconds away so the airport isn't hard to get to at all. We were greeted very nicely and then sat down for over an hour being given various maps and being told exactly what to do. Would definitely recommend this hostel! Our room came with a surprise kitchen also!


« first « Prev 1 2
(33 results)


View all Budapest Hostels

Please give us your feedback