Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lavender Circus Hostel, Doubles & Ensuites

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1630 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1630 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd Aug 2017
10.0

If I could give more than 10 I would! Thanks for a wonderful stay in a beautiful hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
8th Aug 2017
9.7

The hostel is decorated in really cool antique furniture with artwork on the walls. Not a party hostel but perfect for a couple looking for a quiet stay. Bathrooms and rooms were super clean. Would highly recommend, one of our favourite hostels we've stayed at!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Aug 2017
10.0

We loved our journey in Lavender Circus Hostel ! We passed 3 nights, it was very calm and room decoration was very beautiful ! We were granted by very sympatical women! The location is extraordinary. It's a very good hostel to go if you came to Budapest !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
10.0

An amazing little hostel - we loved our stay here. It is beautifully decorated and even though we shared a bathroom we had a very quiet stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2017
9.7

Magical place, great atmosphere, wonderfully helpful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Kaynast2490
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Jul 2017
8.9

This is a great hostel if you are looking for privacy and a good value! Our private room was very large with a mini kitchenette (fridge, microwave, sink), our own private bathroom, and even a small reading loft above our bed. There is no AC, but there were two large fans in the room which helped. The staff was helpful and helped us figure out our train from Budapest. The biggest drawback is that it is on a main road so it can be pretty noisy with the cars going by. Would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2017
9.4

A quirky and amazing decorated accommodation from entrance to toilet. Everything you need is there and Tamar and the rest of the staff couldn't be anymore helpful. Located in a beautiful, friendly city you are a short walk to most attractions and the metro is on the doorstep for airport connection.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jun 2017
8.3

Fairly well equipped quirky apartment. Bit of a hike from the railway station and main sights but very near great places to eat. The location is quiet until the bin men come at first light! Very basic equipment in the apartment and the bed is just a mattress on the floor up a steep staircase in the lounge. On the whole though, it's comfy enough and the price is right. Just a block away from a supermarket too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2017
7.4

I had a pretty decent stay at Lavendar Circus Hostel. The location was great, and the staff were very friendly. Based on the pics and other reviews, I was expecting a better atmosphere. The private room I booked was acceptable, but definitely nicer in the pictures than in real life. The room was exceptionally hot. The fans helped somewhat, but not a lot.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2017
10.0

perfect!! chilled atmosphere and accommodated us when we wanted to stay another night. if we come back to beautiful budapest this is where I'll be coming. thankyou.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×