X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Lavender Circus Hostel, Doubles & Ensuites Reviews

Muzeum Krt. 37, V.district, Budapest, Hungary

Reviews & Ratings Explained

95%

Rating
1398 Total Reviews
  • 97%Value For Money
  • 96%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 97%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Clean, cosy and affordable. Easy to get to by public transport. Really lovely place.

  • 4th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

this is the greatest place in eastern europe


89%

The best possible choice for travelling students or young people that want to have fun and explore new city without paying too much for accomodation. Very friendly staff, kitchen where you can meet other guests or prepare your food (coffee for free, wohoo), really interesting and funny interiors, perfect location - very close to the city centre and many bars.

  • 30th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Would come back for sure

  • 21st Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Thank you very much for the warm reception and tourist information. We loved our stay. Would love to come back some day.


100%

Lovely quirky hostel. Decor is really cool and lots to look at. Staff are helpful and gave us a map and advice on different areas to see. Staff are friendly and smiley :) Enjoyable and relaxing vibe.

  • 28th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Perfectly located, beautifully decorated and the staff were so friendly and helpful. Couldn't fault it, amazing value for money.

  • 11th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

This hostel is really great, wonderfully decorated and the people are very nice, ready to help for anything, they even cooked us a traditional hungarian meal ! Thanks for all, I really I will come back to this hostel if I return to Budapest.

  • 11th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Me and my friend had an excellent stay. Clean, comfortable, awesome atmosphere, good location and the stuff very kind. When we arrived they offer us hot drinks (and even homemade palinka, that obviously I accepted hehe) with a very nice introduction of the city and places to visit... Thank you ;) uri

  • 10th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Best hostel I've ever stayed in. Ever. Nothing to fault Wonderful staff, beautiful room, perfect location, really cool decor, fun fun fun. We even had a Hungarian Dinner party while we were there. A truly special stay.

  • 9th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The best hostel I ever been to! The staff are really friendly And helpt out with everything. They drew a map for me and described the whole budapest! I will definitely come back :) thanks!


1 2 Next » last »
(31 results)


View all Budapest Hostels

Please give us your feedback