X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Lavender Circus Hostel, Doubles & Ensuites Reviews

Muzeum Krt. 37, V.district, Budapest, Hungary

Reviews & Ratings Explained

95%

Rating
1289 Total Reviews
  • 96%Value For Money
  • 97%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 98%Staff
  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Wonderful place. When we get back to Budapest we will stay there again. Nice area.

  • 16th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Very charming place, unbelievably priced. Staff is very helpfull and the interior is just perfect. I really cant find anything wrong about this place. Just go there :)

  • 13th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

The Lavender has an excellent vibe with cool designs on the walls and random cool things in the common area. The staff are super helpful and recommend places to go and restaurants to eat at that were amazing.The location is really good and it's 2 minutes away from a metro. Only negative things were that you have to hike up 5 flights of stairs to get to the hostel (since it's a historical building and they can't put an elevator there) and the beds were very hard and not comfortable.


100%

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in, absolutely beautiful decor, awesome friendly and helpful staff and a really good location for exploring Budapest from. Only left a couple of days ago and already can't wait to go back! Thank you guys so much for making our first trip to Budapest so perfect!


97%

we were very nicely welcomed with a introduction to the city and tea... the staff was very helpful in any desires. the hostel was even more stylish than we expectet it to be.


97%

it,s the best hostel i have ever been..room and toilettes was clean, to get into the hostel u have to pass at least 2 secured door bu it doesn,t mean it was unconfortable, it was ok. atmosphere great thanks to original design created personally by the owner of the hostel. Staff - couldn,t have more patient and helpfull. And you are welcomed with national drink Palinka, home made of course :) location great too, close to most popular placec to visit, 24h opnede sho next by. i definitelly recomed

  • 2nd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

We loved this place... very special x


97%

We had a great time in Budapest thanks to the staff that recommended some great spots in the city. We liked the interior of the hostel very much, and felt very comfortable.

  • 31st May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Very nice and well run hostel in a good location in Budapest. The only thing was that the mattress on the bed might need changing soon.


97%

Really nice hostel! Wonderful staff and a great location, close to pretty much "everything".


94%

Lavender Circus is hands-down the most beautiful hostel we've ever stayed in! Sublime location just opposite the national museum, right next to a Metro station, 5 mins walk from several fantastic bars and restaurants plus easy access to the main market hall and the river. The staff are fantastic, beyond friendly and gave us a full run through of everything there is to see and do in Budapest on arrival. Value for money is guaranteed, you will not forget your stay at this amazing hostel!

  • 26th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

the hostel is on the 4th floor, so if you are very tired after a day walking around...the photos from websites and Hostelworld are cleverly made...still it is original. the common room is cosy but the kitchen sink is so small.. Great


89%

really nice place!


100%

Beautiful rooms and very friendly, helpful staff in a nice part of town right by the Great Market and walking distance to all the sights.


100%

Very good hostel in the center of budapest. The personel is nice and rooms are cleans.


100%

Amazing amazing qwirky and amazing! Staff were so friendly and helpful! Knew so many awesome places to eat and drink. Great location and rooms were spot on especially for the price! Would stay here again in a heart beat!!

  • 11th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Simply perfect! The best hostel I have ever stayed!


91%

A very special place, with absolutely amazing atmosphere. I would definitely recommend visiting Budapest only to stay in this hostel. Very helpful and friendly staff, surprisingly decorated rooms, super convenient location made our stay memorable.

  • 1st May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Really nice personnel! Unique and cozy rooms and very good common room and toilets. All the staff members were so kind and made a huge effort to ensure that we and other guests got the most out of the city. They fulfilled all our wishes and were always willing to help with any questions. The place is even better seen live than in pictures. And again, adorable staff members. This place is a thing worth mentioning when telling your friends and family about your trip. I'm telling you, just do it.

  • 29th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Nice hostel in an excellent location with a very knowledgably host who gave us lots of info on sights and things to do. The room was reasonably clean, though the bin hadn't been emptied. We got the 2 bedroom apartment and were a bit surprised to find that the second bedroom was an enclave reached by ladder above the main room/studio. This wasn't an issue for us but could be for others. Overall quite happy.


(57 results)


View all Budapest Hostels

Please give us your feedback