Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lavender Lodge Kota Kinabalu

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 515 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 515 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.6
Lavender Lodge Kota Kinabalu Located at no.6 Jalan Laiman Diki, Kg. Air, , Kota Kinabalu.
Lavender Lodge Kota Kinabalu
Malaysia
Kota Kinabalu sabah. Malaysia no.6 Jalan Laiman Diki, Kg. Air
90% 515
5.9781160 116.0743860
Lavender Lodge Kota Kinabalu
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • carol_petra2325
  • Netherlands, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jan 2017
10.0

This is the second time we stayed at Lavender lodge. It is really the cleanest lodge I have ever seen. The location is excellent, in the heart of KK. Staff is efficient and friendly. Your breakfast is even served!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Dec 2016
9.4

Lovely place with awesome staffs. Nice location, rooms are clean and tidy. Highly recommended for budget travellers. We enjoyed our stay very much.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Dec 2016
10.0

Immaculately clean, comfortable beds, warm water, and within walking distance of everything. The staff are wonderfully kind and helpful, answering all questions we had and giving advice. It's also nice to have breakfast provided - toast, fruit, coffe/juice. No protein, but still nice. We've stayed at hostels all over the world and this is one of the best in terms of ckeanliness and convenience. We'd stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
22nd Nov 2016
8.3

A group of us stayed in the family room, comfy beds and good amount of space for all our bags. Staff were friendly, place was clean and good breakfast in the morning. Wifi was a little hit and miss so if your planning on needing the Internet a lot it may not be the best place for you. Would recommend staying here

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2016
6.9

My stay at lavender was alright. I didn't know it didn't have a window at all in the room and no TV when I booked it online and it's unusual that you have to hand keys in to the counter every time you go out. It might be noise in the morning if you stay at ground floor. But overall it was a alright stay, general cleanliness OK and the boss is nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • akmalw89
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Aug 2016
8.3

OK accommodation for budget traveller. Room was clean enough. Breakfast is included, though it was only toast with jam and butter with watermelon on the side, but its nice. Its a basic hostel, adequate for sleep, centrally located in the heart of KK.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Aug 2016
7.1

There is nothing wrong about it... I just would not recommend it - if you are a solo traveller, look elsewhere

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
10.0

I have been waiting to write a review ever since I enetered this wonderful place. The ladies at the reception are so lovely, friendly and helpful. We had a wonderful time here. Everything is great. I would love to stay at lavender again. Thanks you J and J for everything. Hugs

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • danka3105309
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Aug 2016
9.1

I had a nice and comfortable stay. Staff was very helpful and was able to book me in for longer stay. Clean rooms, good location, walkable distance to major locations in KK.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2016
9.7

Fantastic staff! Friendly and beautiful people and place :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.