Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lazy House Shenanigans

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 229 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 229 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.3
Lazy House Shenanigans Located at 94/25 Moo 6, Tambon Ban Tai Hadd Rin, Koh Phangan.
Lazy House Shenanigans
Thailand
Koh Phangan 84280 94/25 Moo 6, Tambon Ban Tai Hadd Rin
85% 229
9.6763993 100.0646781
Lazy House Shenanigans
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jan 2017
5.1

Good things: -Near of full moon. -Good party in hostel all the time. -swiming pool/ with bar -paint for full moon. Bad things: -they need deposit of 5 nights when is full moon and payment in advance. But if you arrive without reservation they ask you only 4 nights. And need to pay half price. 400bth instead of 700bth. -no body answer phone. No reply emails. You dont know if they recibe money. -they keep the total amount and reservation also. So you pay extra 20usd arround for nothing. :-)

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Dec 2016
9.7

Great hostel with bar, pool and cheap food. The staff are all outstanding and are very helpful. Recommend staying here if you want to meet heaps of people and head to a full moon

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2016
9.4

Big thanks to all staff at hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Dec 2016
7.1

Lazy House is an alright spot. Everything is overpriced at Haad Rin, especially close to FMP. I would suggest not booking in advance. There were rooms still available while we were there, and we heard prices quoted to individuals which were much less than we had paid. Additionally, the 5 day minimum stay was not in effect for walk-ins. On the first night we killed 7 cockroaches in our room. We were ultimately moved to another room, and only saw 2 after that. The pool area is great for priming.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
12th Dec 2016
9.7

Stayed in a 3 bed suite, they were newly built at the time, clean, comfortable. In a separate building to the main hostel, so it was quite at night. Would recommend, and stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Nov 2016
10.0

Despite how quiet the whole island was, lazy house made our stay more than enjoyable. Sam and Justin looked after me and my girlfriend for our whole stay by recommending where to visit and even took us out one night. Can't comment on dorms but the private rooms were awesome. Cool decor, very comfortable and clean. Location is amazing for the full moon beach unfortunately we missed the FMP. Overall one of our favourites so far!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Nov 2016
10.0

We had an awesome experience at the hostel. At the moment it was a bit quiet because the full moon party ended recently. Staff are great and always willing to go the extra mile to help with any issues. It has such a great entertainment/chilling area and free pool table right by the swimming pool. We will definitely go back for the full moon party. Sam is super helpful and so is the other girl.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mwoody29
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Nov 2016
8.6

Fantastic location for the full moon party, 5 minute walk away! The rooms were small but comfortable enough, I was in a 6 bed dorm which did get a bit tight once everyone was in with backpacks, but wasn't a big issue overall The pool area was nice & the bar/reception staff were friendly and welcoming. The waterpark which you also get free entrance to for staying here was also a great laugh and a fun day out Would stay here again if coming back for the full moon

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Nov 2016
3.7

This hostel is over priced even for full moon time. Our 16 bed dorm had two plugs for the entire dorm. We mentioned this to the staff who said that in all the time they had worked there no one had mentioned it which I find hard to believe. They promised us an extension lead which never came. The bathrooms where outdated & the showers barely worked. One staff member told my friend that she had only had 1 hr sleep & didn't feel like conversation which was pretty rude. Sam however was lovely.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
25th Oct 2016
6.3

It was okay nothing too brag about and nothing to complain about.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.