Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lazy House Shenanigans

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 195 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 195 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.2
Lazy House Shenanigans Located at 94/25 Moo 6, Tambon Ban Tai Hadd Rin, Koh Phangan.
Lazy House Shenanigans
Thailand
Koh Phangan 84280 94/25 Moo 6, Tambon Ban Tai Hadd Rin
85% 195
9.6763993 100.0646781
Lazy House Shenanigans
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Aug 2016
10.0

Ignore any bad reviews! This hostel was the best! Great staff and atmosphere. Really recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
10.0

The staff are so accomidating. There is a kitchen and great food here and the bar is good. The pool was cleaned and had constant chlorine. Bed were comfy good air con and most of all its super close to the full moon beach!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
10.0

Amazing place!! Was meant to stay for one night and stayed for nearly 3 weeks, all the staff were amazing Chris barden was really helpful and made the place have a special atmosphere and kailish, Sara and phyat and Lisa were exactly the same. Will def be going back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jul 2016
9.7

Really good hostel. Really helpful and friendly staff. Great atmosphere. Good location close to Haad Rin beach. Only issue was that there was a water shortage on the island so there was no water in the toilet/shower in the morning, wasn't a huge issue for us because we went to the beach early and the water was on when we came back. Definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
7.4

For sure a party hostel if that's what you're wanting to do. First couple days the pool was being fixed so it wasn't able to be used but once it was super nice! It's worth the stay here to get the free wrist band for the Koh Phangan waterpark. That was super fun! This place is about a 5-10 minute walk from the main beach. Other than there being puke down the door my first night that stayed there till cleaning the next day not a bad place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Yep pool open and full ,The pool bar is lovely in the hot sun, The water park is Great isnt it .If we dont get told about the puke we dont clean it as we dont know about it ??? You should of gone to reception !

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th May 2016
9.1

I had an absolutely unforgettable stay here during full moon. Even with the pool out of action, the atmosphere round the bar at night was brilliant, with people coming from other hostels to join the party. The staff are amazingly helpful and friendly. I really felt so welcome and at home and didn't want to leave! Thank you for an amazing stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
8.0

We booked ahead of time for the full moon party -- come to find out that if we would've just walked in and booked that day, we would've paid almost 10x less than we did online. So that was frustrating. The staff was extremely helpful with anything you need which was awesome. Rooms are a bit crowded but was expected for a hostel. The pool would have been a great addition but the colour was so gross that no one would go in it. They had unreal buffet BBQ a couple nights.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
9.4

great cheap place right by the full moon party. if you're looking for a cheap bed and a few things to do around the hostel this is a great place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
17th May 2016
8.9

Great place for full moon. Expensive but so is everywhere, and you're getting decent value here unlike what I've heard of other places. Rooms very nice, staff wonderful, location ideal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th May 2016
8.0

I was here not during a full moon party so it was pretty empty and quiet. I loved it, the staff is so helpful, the rooms are actually spacious. The shower didn't drain which was pretty gross. But overall I'd definitely stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.