X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Lazy House Shenanigans Reviews

94/25 Moo 6, Tambon Ban Tai Hadd Rin, Koh Phangan, Thailand

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
51 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Vic and Paul are great! We had an amazing time!! We stayed in a deluxe room, and it was very beautifull indeed.


91%

Great rooms, comfy bed and hot powerful shower. staff are class! Very helpful and no intent to sell you anything! location is just right. Quiet but only a short walk to the partylife.


57%

When I arrived the man at the desk seemed really annoyed to help, like I was taking up his time. There must have been a hole in the room to the outside as we had at least 30 mosquitoes at a time. I would only stay here if I was going to the Full Moon party.


94%

Great spot 5 min walk to full moon beach. 2 min to shops and restaurants. Paul the manager is a legend and his co partner Vick is great laugh. If I'm ever back in koh phangan it's the only place id stay. Loved it.

  • 3rd Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Amazing place, will be back Paul and vic are awesome! If you want too make friends from all over the world then stay here 5 mins from the full moon! Been there twice! And will be back sweet as............

  • 19th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I've been to a lot of hostels in Thailand and nothing compares to this places, it's in the perfect location with full moon beach 5 minutes away, but Paul is what makes this places makes sure everyone's alright and having a good time makes you feel right at home I was at this place for half moon and loved it so much I booked again for another week for the full moon would recommend to anyone.

  • 17th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

Came to Ko-Phangan for the Full Moon Party and stayed at Shenaningans. The place has the right atmosphere and facilities to get you cranked for the big day. A bit annoying that water pressure ceased to exist at some peak times but this is Thailand after all. Great balcony with lounges on the 2nd storey for a Lazzzzzy day. -Devan


97%

We really enjoyed our stay at Shenanigans over the full moon period. The hostel has a really nice hang out area with movies playing throughout the day and evening. Lazy House also owns a few restaurants which are quite good. I would recommend against the vouchers to give you more variety of options for your meals. Would be great to add some rubber mats in the bathrooms where the showers are, as it could get pretty dirty in the washrooms with everyone sandy and showering.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks guys so much for the review. With regard to the vouchers, we always provide the choice to either take them or not, this is why we have two prices for each dorm and room so we are flexible where that's concerned however, if you do choose the vouchers then you do save 150 Baht per day which, when on a budget suits a lot of travelers. Thanks for the tip of rubber mats too in the bathrooms, that's one thing we will definitely look into.

100%

Lovely staff, made the trip even better! Flexible and was nice enough to let us extend without notice

  • 12th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks so much for the review guys. We always work hard to ensure that your Full Moon stay is a special one.

86%

Had a great stay here, Paul pretty much runs the show and he's a sweetheart, will do whatever he can to help you out! During full moon when the place is full booked the wifi can get spotty but that's really the only complaint. The location isn't right on the beach it's about a 5 min walk which is good because people who stayed right on the beach complained of music thumping till 7am. Pretty clean, only problem was the toilets kept clogging because idiots were flushing the paper! Loved it there!


100%

Had such an amazing time at this hostel we left and came back! Brilliant atmosphere, friendly staff and a great place to meet people on and off full moon periods. Paul the owner made our stay even more enjoyable and was incredibly helpful. If we ever come back to koh phangan, shenanigans would be the only place we would want to stay. Thanks for everything Paul!

  • 4th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey guys, thanks so much for the review, it means a lot to us that you really enjoyed yourselves. We will welcome you back anytime. Safe travels.

86%

We stayed in one of the newly renovated rooms for New Years Eve and the condition of the room was great. Nice bathroom, cable tv on a large flat screen tv, 3 beds, rather comfortable beds (it is SE Asia hostel living after all), wifi was able to reach the room. Not many people socializing in the main room though, but we were with a group, so it didn't matter much.


71%

Decent hostel, however the 22 bed was pretty cramped and not that clean. Bathroom facilities adequate but again just ok. Stayed here for full moon on NYE, crazy prices but it's the same everywhere.

Owner Comment (Hide)
The 22 Bed dorm was cramped, well, the easy answer to that was every time I advised people to place their rucksacks underneath the beds, they were simply ignored. The dorm was cleaned twice daily but as every ones backpacks were all over the floor along with half their possessions, we can only clean so much otherwise your touching guests things and this we do not do. The toilets were cleaned around 6-7 times each day so to say the place was not clean is just incredible. Next time stay in a Hotel

100%

By far the best hostel experience I've ever had! I was nervous at first coming to Full Moon as a single female traveler, but Shenanigans has such a welcoming atmosphere in the 22-bed dorm that I made friends instantly! Perfect location, SO close to everything but on a side street that is quiet and safe. Amazingly clean, even the morning after Full Moon. The staff goes above and beyond, especially Paul, with free body paint and a DJ on Full Moon night. May seem expensive, but worth every cent!


100%

Had a great time at full moon because of Lazy House. Paul is a great time and very helpful. No other place to stay!


66%

Overall a good party place to stay. However, one word of advice for Paul the manager. If someone gets bitten by a dog don't tell them it's okay and no need to seek medical treatment. Any dog in Thailand could have rabies. So for anyone able to afford the medical treatment, it would be crazy not to ( for an incurable disease).

Owner Comment (Hide)
Your review sir is way off the mark. Firstly, we are not a party Hostel, yes we're in the Full Moon town but as we have private rooms and dorms we are far from a party place. Regarding the dog bite, we inspected it thoroughly, we treated the guest to ensure that there was no bacteria in the wound and was also free from infection. To say about Rabies, then, you clearly have little knowledge of Thailand. You also disagree with 90% of guests about cleanliness & security, seems very strange???

83%

This hostel has a nice atmosphere. The common area is big and always crowded. The beds are comfortable. But the romms are a bit tiny. Hard to figure it out with all the baggage.


91%

cheap and clean, what do you want more? :P


100%

Paul...you are so fantastic. Think you for everything.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for the review. We always try to make everyone's stay as enjoyable as possible.

94%

We loved it there! Great place to meet new people in te common room and even in the dorm! The full moon party paitings and pre drinks there was also awesome! Even got free upgrade beause one of our beds was wet from a leak!

  • 16th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(25 results)


← Back to search results

Please give us your feedback