Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lazy House Shenanigans

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 248 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 248 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Mar 2017
7.1

The bathroom was very dark, dirty, and so small. The beds were rock hard and rickety - no fun for the top bunk. Only two electrical outlets in the entire 8-bed room. The pool and common areas were in need of some serious cleaning and renovations. Furniture was worn down and damaged. Overall, location was good - only a 5-7 minute walk to Full Moon. But I stayed that night, and that night only. The lady at the front desk was very nice, but it wasn't somewhere I wanted to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Arrives late the day of fullmoon . not the best idea ,most people arrive a few days before and starts complaining about the minimum stay . we said you did not have to book with us . you choose to knowing we have a minimum stay . wants discount ,gets told NO . gives low scoring review ....Yawn ......

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Mar 2017
8.0

One of the cleanest hostels I've stayed in with spacious rooms and en suites! The whole hostel had a nice vibe, and felt new. The only issue I had is that when i asked to book an extra night they said they were fully booked, however when my friend asked and kicked off when they didn't have space they managed to find and offered her an extra night...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Mar 2017
7.7

Location is great, only a few minutes walk from Haad Rin (full moon party). Staff is super friendly and helpful. Security wise : there are 3 different ways to enter the hostel grounds and only one of them goes through a place supervised by the staff (reception). One of the staff even had his phone stolen at the pool bar one night. I didn't feel unsafe but thought that it looked super easy for someone with ill-intent to enter. Would totally recommend for solo backpacker or a group.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2017
7.4

Stayed 5 nights for the full moon party. The rooms are very basic and not very clean but that's not what you go to full moon for. It's a great location just a 5 min walk, great atmosphere, friendly staff and a nice pool to chill in and recover for another night out!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • quentinbbb
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Mar 2017
9.4

Awesome place and awesome room I do recommend staying here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Mar 2017
8.9

We had a great time at lazyhouse! Staff is incredible helpful and friendly. Met some great people here and overall there was an amazing atmosphere among the guests! Can definitely recommend this place! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
24th Feb 2017
8.0

Good hostel with friendly staff, a nice pool, great happy hour deals and in a decent enough location. No complaints!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • georgiathorpeee
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Feb 2017
10.0

Great place to stay, awesome staff and good location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2017
8.6

We had an amazing stay here!!! The staff is on point and always willing to help. The staff just had a great vibe and seemed to love life. This hostel is def a party stop for full moon. Unfortunately though we stayed in a 6 bed deluxe room which was far from the word "deluxe". They def need to rethink how they position 6 beds in a room because that was too much for such a SMALL space. Renovations also need to be thought about considering only 3 out of 6 lockers in our room actually "locked".

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Glad you had a amazing stay , our dorm sizes are all legal and have passed all Gov guidelines which is more than can be said for the rest of the hostels here , we are one of the only hostels to have applied for a recieved a genuine licence to provide accomodation . We have all fire safety equipment including alarms . you have to provide your own lock for the lockers , we dont provide them for you .

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Feb 2017
8.0

Verry well situated, near the beach, perfect for the full moon party. They didn't have any lockers available, they said it needed to be fixed, as some keys could open other lockers. We could put our passports in the reception safe. Also, there wasn't enough dorm keys for everybody, doesn't matter because nobody locks the door room. People at the recetion = very kind and speeks well English. Toilets were clean, even after full moon party (paint everywhere), it was cleaned before we finished sleep

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

The Locker was sorted out within 2 hours of the fault being reported to reception , its took me that long to go to the city and buy the 9 new locks need for the brand ew locker we had just purchased . not our fault that Quality control standards are lacks to say the least all over asia.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.