Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lazy House Shenanigans

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 214 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 214 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.9
Lazy House Shenanigans Located at 94/25 Moo 6, Tambon Ban Tai Hadd Rin, Koh Phangan.
Lazy House Shenanigans
Thailand
Koh Phangan 84280 94/25 Moo 6, Tambon Ban Tai Hadd Rin
81% 214
9.6763993 100.0646781
Lazy House Shenanigans
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Nov 2016
10.0

Despite how quiet the whole island was, lazy house made our stay more than enjoyable. Sam and Justin looked after me and my girlfriend for our whole stay by recommending where to visit and even took us out one night. Can't comment on dorms but the private rooms were awesome. Cool decor, very comfortable and clean. Location is amazing for the full moon beach unfortunately we missed the FMP. Overall one of our favourites so far!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Nov 2016
10.0

We had an awesome experience at the hostel. At the moment it was a bit quiet because the full moon party ended recently. Staff are great and always willing to go the extra mile to help with any issues. It has such a great entertainment/chilling area and free pool table right by the swimming pool. We will definitely go back for the full moon party. Sam is super helpful and so is the other girl.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mwoody29
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Nov 2016
8.6

Fantastic location for the full moon party, 5 minute walk away! The rooms were small but comfortable enough, I was in a 6 bed dorm which did get a bit tight once everyone was in with backpacks, but wasn't a big issue overall The pool area was nice & the bar/reception staff were friendly and welcoming. The waterpark which you also get free entrance to for staying here was also a great laugh and a fun day out Would stay here again if coming back for the full moon

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Nov 2016
3.7

This hostel is over priced even for full moon time. Our 16 bed dorm had two plugs for the entire dorm. We mentioned this to the staff who said that in all the time they had worked there no one had mentioned it which I find hard to believe. They promised us an extension lead which never came. The bathrooms where outdated & the showers barely worked. One staff member told my friend that she had only had 1 hr sleep & didn't feel like conversation which was pretty rude. Sam however was lovely.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
25th Oct 2016
6.3

It was okay nothing too brag about and nothing to complain about.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Oct 2016
10.0

A great hostel to stay in an ideal location the staff are amazing very friendly and will go out of there way to help you enjoy the staff kin how works at the pool bar she is amazing the funniest women you can meet and makes you feel very welcome and Sam How works in the hostel a great guy who will tell you everything you need to no and where o find the best stiff and has great connections to help you see the amazing view points the island has I will be staying again when I go back to pangnam

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Sep 2016
9.7

The staff at lazy house are incredible, there so helpful and friendly and just can't do enough for you. My cousin was sick and needed to go to the doctor and even though it was only a 2 minute walk away they wouldn't let us walk and drove us down. When she came home they offered to bring her anything she needed to the room. Great hospitality! Location is great and swimming pool area is lovely. Great menu for food and rooms are nice! Definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
9.4

Great hostel. Really cool, nice and helpful staff, good to chill out but also good to party. Nice western food with proper ingredients. Within walking distance of Haad Rin Beach (full moon). There's a pool, a bar, pool table, tv with films and programmes. Anyone would enjoy this hostel really.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Aug 2016
8.6

Came to Koh Phangan outside full moon party so everywhere was a bit quiet. Excellent facilities at hostel including free entry to waterpark, which was fun despite being a bit of a walk away! Private room was clean enough but had a bit of an ant problem - staff were helpful and came to deal with this when we told them. Pool and pool bar were nice and added bonus of free bbq! I imagine atmosphere woukd be great if more people around!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Aug 2016
10.0

Ignore any bad reviews! This hostel was the best! Great staff and atmosphere. Really recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.