Hostelworld.com

Lazy House Shenanigans

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 236 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 236 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2017
8.6

We had an amazing stay here!!! The staff is on point and always willing to help. The staff just had a great vibe and seemed to love life. This hostel is def a party stop for full moon. Unfortunately though we stayed in a 6 bed deluxe room which was far from the word "deluxe". They def need to rethink how they position 6 beds in a room because that was too much for such a SMALL space. Renovations also need to be thought about considering only 3 out of 6 lockers in our room actually "locked".

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Feb 2017
8.0

Verry well situated, near the beach, perfect for the full moon party. They didn't have any lockers available, they said it needed to be fixed, as some keys could open other lockers. We could put our passports in the reception safe. Also, there wasn't enough dorm keys for everybody, doesn't matter because nobody locks the door room. People at the recetion = very kind and speeks well English. Toilets were clean, even after full moon party (paint everywhere), it was cleaned before we finished sleep

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
10.0

I absolutely loved lazy house shenanigans! The staff were lovely and so helpful. I highly recommend staying here if you are in Koh Phangan. My favorite part of my month in Thailand ! I'll definately be back 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
10th Feb 2017
9.1

We stayed here for the full moon party and it was amazing. Location was perfect and the staff were the best! The swimming pool and bar make the hostel so much more fun. Bunk beds aren't best, nor are the showers, but to be honest everything else makes up for it. Would definitely recommend staying here and I'll be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
10th Feb 2017
9.4

The atmosphere was great, super close to the full moon party beach & the staff were great. The rooms are a bit run down, the power plug was not safe in our room, it was sticking out of the wall and would sometimes make a buzzing noise. There was a cord where 6 people could charge at once but only 3 of the sockets worked. There was only 1 working locker in a room for 6 people. The showers are nice & hot! The sheets were clean & they provide towels. Overall would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Zachariahh
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Feb 2017
9.7

Absolutely fantastic atmosphere and place to meet people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Feb 2017
7.7

We had a private room so security was great. Not much atmosphere as we stayed here when there wasn't a full moon party going on. Extremely close and walking distance to the full moon beach.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jan 2017
10.0

Came for 4 nights and we have extended our stay. All the staff are lovely. Sam and Chris are really nice and helpful, make you feel very welcome and kim behind the bar is lovely and funny. Pool is lovely and clean and plenty seating to chill around the pool. Food is good. In a good location close to shops and the beach. Down the road is lazy house bar and restaurant where you can watch films and just chill out, definitely recommended staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jan 2017
5.1

Good things: -Near of full moon. -Good party in hostel all the time. -swiming pool/ with bar -paint for full moon. Bad things: -they need deposit of 5 nights when is full moon and payment in advance. But if you arrive without reservation they ask you only 4 nights. And need to pay half price. 400bth instead of 700bth. -no body answer phone. No reply emails. You dont know if they recibe money. -they keep the total amount and reservation also. So you pay extra 20usd arround for nothing. :-)

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Dec 2016
9.7

Great hostel with bar, pool and cheap food. The staff are all outstanding and are very helpful. Recommend staying here if you want to meet heaps of people and head to a full moon

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.