Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lazy House Shenanigans

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 270 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 270 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2017
10.0

Really great time at Shenanigans! Staff was amazing! Food delish! And of course, the pool was awesome! A few minute walk to the beach. Definitely one of the best hostels I stayed at, not to mention value for my money! Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • benholtby92
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
15th May 2017
9.1

Stayed here when the full moon party wasn't on. Quiet place but well located, very friendly staff, great value, and the pool was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th May 2017
5.7

Unsure why this hostel has so many good reviews. 3 outside toilet/showers for the whole hostel which were old and dirty, brown water and one was quickly out of order. Rooms were very basic with curtains that didn't close/open properly and the creakiest, cheapest bunk beds. Would've overlooked all this if the atmosphere was as great as promised which it wasn't. Same 5 songs on repeat all day. Outside area was fab but again not very clean. Now waiting for the owners extremely rude reply to this..

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

The 3 showers you mention are just for your doem .Your dorm ,the cheap 1 is the only dorm that uses those toilets . the bar was taking 40,000 b a night and was packed every evening ,where were you ?

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th May 2017
5.4

The private room did not look clean, there was a dead cockroach in the bathroom, the toilet leaks and the water from the bathroom sink was brown. Party atmosphere but kind of dirty.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2017
8.9

Shenanigans is a great place to stay if you're on a budget. There is always something happening even on non full moon party dates. The staff are friendly and knowledgable too so you get a good idea of the do's/don'ts on Koh Phangan. note - If you want something quiet then go to the north side of the island.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2017
10.0

We had booked to stay over the full moon period and ended up staying a good few nights extra due to the great hostel wth a great location. Our time here was made even better due to the staff, in particular Charlene, myself and one of my friends took ill and had to stay in hospital, not only did she recommend the best doctors, she walked us down to the clinic and reassured us everything would be okay. While in hospital she went out of her way to make sure we were okay. Thanks for the great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Apr 2017
7.4

Extremely disappointed we did not receive our deposit back. We booked a ferry with their services at front desk to leave at 8am but weren't told there wouldn't be anyone at the reception. We had to leave our key with a friend (and emailed the reception) so he could get our deposited for us (500baht). Charlene told him we had already received the deposit back...we never got a response email. Feel a bit ripped off... Otherwise great atmosphere and really nice private rooms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

There are so many signs informing all guests of the times reception is open .they are quite literally on every door in the hostel .

  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Mar 2017
9.1

Very friendly staff especially the bar pool lady! Clean beds and rooms with free use of towels, five minute walk to the beach and the pool is good. Not many toilets/showers and although there was a big menu their oven is broken so half wasn't available. We didn't stay at full moon so was quiet but a really good atmosphere still wth up to date music being played, met a lot of other friendly travellers and had a good time

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2017
10.0

Awesome place. No issues in anything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Mar 2017
7.1

The bathroom was very dark, dirty, and so small. The beds were rock hard and rickety - no fun for the top bunk. Only two electrical outlets in the entire 8-bed room. The pool and common areas were in need of some serious cleaning and renovations. Furniture was worn down and damaged. Overall, location was good - only a 5-7 minute walk to Full Moon. But I stayed that night, and that night only. The lady at the front desk was very nice, but it wasn't somewhere I wanted to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Arrives late the day of fullmoon . not the best idea ,most people arrive a few days before and starts complaining about the minimum stay . we said you did not have to book with us . you choose to knowing we have a minimum stay . wants discount ,gets told NO . gives low scoring review ....Yawn ......

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.