Hostelworld.com

Lazy House Shenanigans

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 181 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 181 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.6
Lazy House Shenanigans Located at 94/25 Moo 6, Tambon Ban Tai Hadd Rin, Koh Phangan.
Lazy House Shenanigans
Thailand
Koh Phangan 84280 94/25 Moo 6, Tambon Ban Tai Hadd Rin
88% 181
9.6763993 100.0646781
Lazy House Shenanigans
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th May 2016
9.1

I had an absolutely unforgettable stay here during full moon. Even with the pool out of action, the atmosphere round the bar at night was brilliant, with people coming from other hostels to join the party. The staff are amazingly helpful and friendly. I really felt so welcome and at home and didn't want to leave! Thank you for an amazing stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
8.0

We booked ahead of time for the full moon party -- come to find out that if we would've just walked in and booked that day, we would've paid almost 10x less than we did online. So that was frustrating. The staff was extremely helpful with anything you need which was awesome. Rooms are a bit crowded but was expected for a hostel. The pool would have been a great addition but the colour was so gross that no one would go in it. They had unreal buffet BBQ a couple nights.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
9.4

great cheap place right by the full moon party. if you're looking for a cheap bed and a few things to do around the hostel this is a great place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
17th May 2016
8.9

Great place for full moon. Expensive but so is everywhere, and you're getting decent value here unlike what I've heard of other places. Rooms very nice, staff wonderful, location ideal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th May 2016
8.0

I was here not during a full moon party so it was pretty empty and quiet. I loved it, the staff is so helpful, the rooms are actually spacious. The shower didn't drain which was pretty gross. But overall I'd definitely stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th May 2016
8.6

Great hostel. We had one of the theme rooms. The AC was good, room was clean, and the staff was very accommodating in regards to finding good places to eat, getting us new towels, or supplying us with other necessities. All the staff were extremely friendly. There were a few ants in our room, but nothing bothersome. And the wifi worked only in the lounge area which I don't blame the hostel for as that's just what you get in Thailand sometimes. Overall great hostel in a good location on Haadrin

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
9.7

This place was awesome, I came here just after the full moon party when I just needed some sleep. Room was clean quiet and had air con, and the reception area was spacious and a great place to hang out and chat with people. The staff were friendly and very helpful. I'll definitely be back here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2016
9.4

I had an awesome stay at Shenanigans during Songkhran Holidays. The staff were all nice especially the owner's wife and she can cook delicious Thai food as well. They have barbecue nights and the place is good to meet new friends. The hostel is very close to the beach too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Apr 2016
9.4

Really cool hostel with rockstar themed rooms! Lovely, helpful, friendly and genuine staff. Nice big common area and pool for socialising. On the quieter side of the island but there are still things going on at night and the beach during the day is beautiful. Also, wicked English food. Perfect for British travellers who've been away for a long time and are craving some home comforts like marmite and bangers and mash!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2016
8.6

When choosing where to stay in Haad Rin it was annoying because all the reviews are from during the full moon.. Which we didn't want to go to. SO when it's not full moon this hostel is great, obv not a crazy party hostel at the time but ended up still having a good atmosphere (esp for low season), perfect! Dorms basic but fine, same for bathrooms. Pool areas nice but the music that's played all day is TERRIBLE! Sort it out! Food is nice but bit pricey, location good. Staff great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.