Hostelworld.com

Lazy House Shenanigans

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 171 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 171 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.5
Lazy House Shenanigans Located at 94/25 Moo 6, Tambon Ban Tai Hadd Rin, Koh Phangan.
Lazy House Shenanigans
Thailand
Koh Phangan 84280 94/25 Moo 6, Tambon Ban Tai Hadd Rin
87% 171
9.6763993 100.0646781
Lazy House Shenanigans
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
9.7

This place was awesome, I came here just after the full moon party when I just needed some sleep. Room was clean quiet and had air con, and the reception area was spacious and a great place to hang out and chat with people. The staff were friendly and very helpful. I'll definitely be back here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2016
9.4

I had an awesome stay at Shenanigans during Songkhran Holidays. The staff were all nice especially the owner's wife and she can cook delicious Thai food as well. They have barbecue nights and the place is good to meet new friends. The hostel is very close to the beach too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Apr 2016
9.4

Really cool hostel with rockstar themed rooms! Lovely, helpful, friendly and genuine staff. Nice big common area and pool for socialising. On the quieter side of the island but there are still things going on at night and the beach during the day is beautiful. Also, wicked English food. Perfect for British travellers who've been away for a long time and are craving some home comforts like marmite and bangers and mash!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2016
8.6

When choosing where to stay in Haad Rin it was annoying because all the reviews are from during the full moon.. Which we didn't want to go to. SO when it's not full moon this hostel is great, obv not a crazy party hostel at the time but ended up still having a good atmosphere (esp for low season), perfect! Dorms basic but fine, same for bathrooms. Pool areas nice but the music that's played all day is TERRIBLE! Sort it out! Food is nice but bit pricey, location good. Staff great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Apr 2016
10.0

Wonderful hostel!! So cheap, great food and unreal location. Stones throw away from the full moon beaching anything else you need in haad rin. Staff are awesome. Rooms are really clean Stayed for two weeks and would have stayed longer if I could have!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2016
9.1

I was there for the HALF moon party, so there were fewer people and maybe a different vibe. The Good: Very social, lots of common area, music and drinks at night but not too loud so you can go to sleep when you want Friendliest staff Doors can be locked, and everyone has a small security box (bring a lock) The Bad: At first it felt a little far away from the main area, but it really isn't and I felt comfortable walking there alone at night Pool to dirty to swim in

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
27th Mar 2016
8.0

Really nice private rooms, very clean. The staff are really friendly, and there's a couple of good communal areas. We stayed here after the full moon so it was fairly quiet, but the place had a good chill out vibe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2016
6.3

Stayed for full moon party. Prices were high. Shower didn't drain well. Door to dorm didn't open fully. Music (lots of bass) plays until around 2am. 5min walk to beach. Really bad Wi-Fi. I checked out early to go to another place

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2016
10.0

Lazy House Shenanigans is the best hostel ive been so far. The location is perfect for doing activities and also for just relaxing with a huge movie selection. You walk to the fullmoonbeach (you can also party there every day) like 5 minutes. The outside poolarea is perfect for relaxing and also for your first drinks, the bar is directly at the pool. Nyi Nyi and Pie Pie are most of the time behind the bar. Drink a beer and have a good conversation with these super nice and helpful dudes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Mar 2016
8.6

Came here during the full moon party. Awesome location, quick walk to Haad Rin yet in a quiet location where your far enough from all the action. Not sure if it was because it was full moon or not - with all the people coming to the island, but the water system kept cutting out. Turned off on me twice in the shower. And many times was off when I went to take a shower. The staff are super nice and helpful. Good bar vibe and they do bbqs that you can pay for all you can eat + a drink!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.