Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lazy House Shenanigans

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 259 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 259 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Apr 2017
8.9

Shenanigans is a great place to stay if you're on a budget. There is always something happening even on non full moon party dates. The staff are friendly and knowledgable too so you get a good idea of the do's/don'ts on Koh Phangan. note - If you want something quiet then go to the north side of the island.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Mar 2017
9.1

Very friendly staff especially the bar pool lady! Clean beds and rooms with free use of towels, five minute walk to the beach and the pool is good. Not many toilets/showers and although there was a big menu their oven is broken so half wasn't available. We didn't stay at full moon so was quiet but a really good atmosphere still wth up to date music being played, met a lot of other friendly travellers and had a good time

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2017
10.0

Awesome place. No issues in anything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Mar 2017
7.1

The bathroom was very dark, dirty, and so small. The beds were rock hard and rickety - no fun for the top bunk. Only two electrical outlets in the entire 8-bed room. The pool and common areas were in need of some serious cleaning and renovations. Furniture was worn down and damaged. Overall, location was good - only a 5-7 minute walk to Full Moon. But I stayed that night, and that night only. The lady at the front desk was very nice, but it wasn't somewhere I wanted to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Arrives late the day of fullmoon . not the best idea ,most people arrive a few days before and starts complaining about the minimum stay . we said you did not have to book with us . you choose to knowing we have a minimum stay . wants discount ,gets told NO . gives low scoring review ....Yawn ......

10th Mar 2017
7.7

Location is great, only a few minutes walk from Haad Rin (full moon party). Staff is super friendly and helpful. Security wise : there are 3 different ways to enter the hostel grounds and only one of them goes through a place supervised by the staff (reception). One of the staff even had his phone stolen at the pool bar one night. I didn't feel unsafe but thought that it looked super easy for someone with ill-intent to enter. Would totally recommend for solo backpacker or a group.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

There is CCTV covering the Hostel .the other 2 ways in have to go past the pool bar and 3 cameras .The staff member you speak off found his phone . we have never had a break in at all in 7 years of being open .....

9th Mar 2017
7.4

Stayed 5 nights for the full moon party. The rooms are very basic and not very clean but that's not what you go to full moon for. It's a great location just a 5 min walk, great atmosphere, friendly staff and a nice pool to chill in and recover for another night out!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

The rooms are spotless before the guests enter .....and cleaned down every day , we dont hang clothes or touch them ..we move them out of the way with the broom . Sorry ,We aint your parents

  • quentinbbb
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Mar 2017
9.4

Awesome place and awesome room I do recommend staying here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Mar 2017
8.9

We had a great time at lazyhouse! Staff is incredible helpful and friendly. Met some great people here and overall there was an amazing atmosphere among the guests! Can definitely recommend this place! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
24th Feb 2017
8.0

Good hostel with friendly staff, a nice pool, great happy hour deals and in a decent enough location. No complaints!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • georgiathorpeee
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Feb 2017
10.0

Great place to stay, awesome staff and good location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.