Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lazy House Shenanigans

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 301 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 301 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • laurenj004
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jul 2017
6.6

This hostel is very very good for the money however I wouldn't stay here if you want more than very basic. The rooms are very small with no room to even place your backpack, the bathroom Is absolutely nothing like the one in the photo and the beds are hard. We stayed here when it's not full moon so it was very quite but you can tell it would have a very good atmosphere around the pool when busy. The location is perfect and the staff are super helpful and friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jul 2017
9.7

Amazing place to stay , we came out of full moon season so was fairly quiet but still sociable , staff were lovely and helpful and it was nice to have an outdoor area to relax in

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Jul 2017
9.1

We stayed for half moon, a little quiet as the half moon was in a different location to this hostel however staff are top notch really enjoyed our stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Jul 2017
10.0

2nd time staying in this hostel and amazing again. Staff were lovely and helpful and there's always something to do. Really great to have the pool for a swim. Very social hostel as everyone was friendly and all became friends. Would definitely stay again. Thanks everyone!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jul 2017
8.9

The best few days of our lives, bar the bang average room but the atmosphere was the best I've ever experience especially the full moon party !!! Could not recommend more x

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jul 2017
7.7

Great place to stay for the Full Moon party! Staff were fantastic and atmosphere by pool was fun :) Sometimes no water and had to rely on roommates to lock the room, but nothing I wasn't expecting!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Charleyww95
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jul 2017
9.1

Came here for both the jungle and full moon party, the cleaners came in every day and kept on top of the expected mess that comes with these events. The BBQs and foam in the pool were nice additions to the stay, the bunks are very close together but the dorms were pitch black so you can sleep after the parties during the day. Great location to Haad Rin beach, only a few minutes walk and only 100 bhat for the taxi to the jungle party. Very friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jul 2017
9.1

We met the best people at this hostel! The woman who runs the front desk, Sharlene is amazing! So helpful and kind. Super close to the full moon party, like a 2 minute walk. Also close to any food, bar or clothing place you would need. It's a little dirty, but what can you expect.. great air conditioning in the rooms! Overall we had an awesome time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • connorbramall
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Jul 2017
9.4

Charlene and erin behind the front desk are very helpful with things that you want to do or book on the island. Super close to the full moon beach and all the food stalls, shops etc! Very good atmosphere around the pool most of the day and late into the night. I stayed for five days over the full moon and met a great group of lads and girls there, the people are wicked. Would deffo stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2017
10.0

An amazing hostel in a perfect t location for the Full Moon Party. Staff are very friendly and helpful. You are able to meet loads of people at their pool bar, with a great bar service. For those looking to stay in a cheap, yet clean and comfortable place, with a great atmosphere, then this is definitely the place for you! I will definitely come again and have already booked another stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Cheers for the great review , you were a great guest ! see you next time .

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.