Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lazy House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 475 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.3
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 5.7
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 475 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.3
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 5.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jul 2017
7.1

Staff are amazing. Truely made the trip.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • luluaces
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Jun 2017
4.9

The location is perfect. The hostel is so DIRTY. Smells bad. I'm stayed 4 nights, and in 2 opportunities there wasn't warter in all the hostel. It not has any kind of security. When i arrived, at 9.15 am (the reseption open at 9.00), the guy that is in charge was sleeping, so i knocked the door and he received me with BAD moods, therefore he apologized with me. The BEST, is the owner of the near hostel, 'mama', she help you with all you need. I'll never stayed again in Lazy.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2017
10.0

Great location and value

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jun 2017
4.6

It definitely not value for the money. Everything we wanted to do we've done it thanks to Mama (the owner of the hostel next door). The guy at reception was rude sometimes, and the reception was most of the time empty. The toilets were dirty and we run out of water twice in 5 days. There was not a chill area. Beside that, the beds were confi and the location was pretty good! (Close to the party area)

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2017
7.7

Water was always out at night, great atmospere, no security there only the the door keeping people,

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd May 2017
10.0

Really nice clean hostel. Right in the centre of Haad rin :) . Also got free entry into a wicked beach waterpark. Also this hostel is attached to a much bigger hostel round the corner with pool and bar, perfect chilling at the pool. The guy who checked me in was lovely and helpful and staff at the other were really friendly. Will definitely recommend this place to others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th May 2017
7.7

Cheap and super close to Haad Rin for the Full Moon Party. However, there was no wifi in our room and the beds were rock hard.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th May 2017
9.4

We stayed for 4 nights for the Full Moon Party and were satisfied with the accommodation. The staff was great and we had access to all the Shenanigans facilities, as well as a pass to the water park (that we unfortunately didn't use) The room was alright and could have been a bit cleaner, but overall, we really enjoyed our stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th May 2017
6.0

Lazy House I feel should not contain images from sister hostel as I feel gives people false expectations. Unfortunely as a group had to leave lazy house due to the damp within the rooms, it took a bit of persuasion but management were genuienly helpful in moving us after listening to our complaint. I would not stay at Lazy House. Sister hostel up the road had a great atmosphere and staff however rooms were bug ridden, showers dated and air-con broke during my stay. Pretty decent food by the way.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

The only photo from the other Hostel are the photos of the pool which all guests are welcome to use.

9th Apr 2017
6.3

Amazing location, the rest is enough for you to party for the full moon

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.