Hostelworld.com

Lazy House

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 418 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 418 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.0
Lazy House Located at 91/13 moo 6, , Koh Phangan.
Lazy House
Thailand
Koh Phangan 91/13 moo 6
85% 418
9.6751513 100.0645065
Lazy House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Macedonia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
8.0

The swimming pool was empty due to maintenance works. No breakfast included! (should be and served in one of their three restaurants until 5pm, so you don't have to wake up early, this is advertised on Hostelworld, but not such a thing... They asked us to pay for breakfast if we want. Dishonest way to attract more guests). Great free coffee. Bad internet in the room, good in the common area near the reception. Free pool table. The prices for a bed during the full moon party are ridiculously high

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Discounted non fullmoon bookings do not include breakfast as clearly stated on the HW homepage. and you did not stay at fullmoon did you June fullmoon is about to happen 9 days after you left.

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
19th Apr 2016
8.3

Rooms are depressing. You cant even sit up in the bottom bunk bed because it is so low. Our bathroom didn't even have a toilet seat, and we were paying €20 per night. I feel the 5 nights commitment during full moon was too much, and we decided to leave a day early. It was also annoying to see other guests were able to check in for only 2 nights and did not have to commit to a longer time period like we had to.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

They are standard bunk beds LOL same the world over . its you ,you have grown up since the last time you used a bunk bed LOL If you dont want to stay 5 nights book somewhere without the minimum stays , its easy .We had no 2 night bookings ever . we had 2 empty beds which we let 2 walkins take for 2 nights as its better to fill them than leave them empty . if you want to avoid minimum stays dont book and just rock up and see what available .like we all did before th internet ... its called travelling , Its exciting !

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
13th Apr 2016
9.4

Great place, good vibe, awesome owners. Too bad the place next door is renovating/building something, they do Luckily start only after 10AM. Oh and lovely garden with Nice swimming pool

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Mar 2016
9.1

Great staff, nice chill out area with a pool, rooms were better than expected and is in Haad rin a minute walk away from all of the main places there. We went for the half moon party so in the evening there was a pool bbq which is good to meet people!..one thing though, we originally went to the old lazy house hostel which is now closed because the directions on hostelworld still state details for the old one, so maybe that needs updating but otherwise great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Lazy house is not closed . Dacor is in Nepal rebuilding his house for the second time . The poor fella has had to sell half his land because he emptied his saving after the 1st earthquake .He will be back soon .Lazy will be run by someone else for a few months , thats all .have a safe journey .

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
22nd Mar 2016
5.1

Simple hostel. Beds and showers were oke. I was supposed to stay here for 5 nights. After my 3th night i came back at the hostel and it said closed, and the guy from the reception was gone, so was all his stuff. Hostel was completely empty so i left right away. I understand that it might not be busy enough sometimes to have every building of the hostel open (the have 2 buildings i think, mine didnt look like the pics... ) but you could've at least told me or moved me to the other building.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Really Really sorry , Dacor had a bit of over stay and had to leave the country before the deadline was up or he would of got a 5 year ban from Thailand . He did move the other guests to shenanigans but could not find you to move you as well. We messed up and I hope you can accept our sincere apologies .

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
22nd Mar 2016
8.9

The whole hostel is great. Great atmosphere and pool. A bit noisy as you have music til quite late every night and then again in the morning. Probably wouldn't stay in Haad Rin for full moon party again as hostels force you to stay too long in Koh Phangan for such a small town and prices are quite inflated. Suggest staying in another area and going there for just that one single night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Mar 2016
9.4

Stayed during the Full Moon Party in a private room in Lazy House Shenanigans, a little further away from the beach. This hostel was a great one!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th Feb 2016
8.9

I would recommend this hostel to anyone! The staff are lovely and it's the most social hostel I've been too in Thailand. Don't expect to be sleeping while you're here!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2016
9.1

The guy in the reception, taco/chako(?), was the sweetest, most helpful guy in the world! He made our stay really great and I hope he knows that. The hostel was great, location was perfect, food great, great place to relax and party, the only negative thing was the boss. He was really kind to the people who stayed there, but treated the staff really bad in plain view of everyone. He should really appreciate his staff more and treat them with the respect they obviously deserved.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

LOL, I am a busyman ,sometimes there is not time to pull them aside and ask them why they are 6 hours late for work ,or why they think its ok to not turn up for the evening shift without telling anyone . If I did not keep on top of these problems the Hostel would not have the score it has .... Have a lovely onward journey ,keep safe .

  • Jacobm
  • Norway, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Feb 2016
9.1

We booked one night and ended up staying 3. The Staff and the people here are so nice! I'm deffently coming back next time I am in Kho Phangan.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.