Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lazy House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 448 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.1
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.6
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 448 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.1
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.6
Lazy House Located at 91/13 moo 6, , Koh Phangan.
Lazy House
Thailand
Koh Phangan 91/13 moo 6
72% 448
9.6751513 100.0645065
Lazy House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Nov 2016
4.3

As it was full moon we were placed in an alternative hostel which was awful. Luckily we didn't spend much time there and the people we met were cool. The pictures are misleading - this is a bar down the road

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

You booked this hostel you got this hostel , you are the confused one ...marking us down because you are challenged in someway is grossly unfair .

16th Oct 2016
6.3

Was not a huge fan of this hostel, mostly because of the bathroom facilities being straight out of a horror movie. What blew there most was the people who shared our room because they were extremely rude and disrespectful, which is not the Hostel's fault. Overall, okay stay and awesome location, close to everything.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for marking us down because you shared a room with a XXXX or 2 . dont stay in dorms !

  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Sep 2016
5.4

This is by far the worst hostel I've ever been to, (and I've been in a million). The 4 bed dorm is so little that if the 4 of you are there is literally impossible to move. No window for ventilation neither the toilet nor the room. Bathroom is fully flooded after 2 min shower and there are only 2 sockets in the whole room and for the two lower beds. Lazy house is a completely different building than shenigans or whatever and they don't specify so you believe you book in this second one. TERRIBLE

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

there are 2 web pages on HW one , this one is for lazy house . the other one is called shenanigans and has it own page . you booked into the lazy house ,which is where you stayed . Did you book the wrong place and are angry at us for your mistake ? you score the staff 10 out of 10 yet its the staff that clean and you score then 2 for that . they seem at odds with each other some what ..confused again ??? tut tut tut , how do you manage with out your mum looking after everything for you ?

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.