Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 152 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 152 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1
Lazy Monkeys Located at Geldersekade 106, , Amsterdam.
Lazy Monkeys
Netherlands
Amsterdam 1012BN Geldersekade 106
90% 152
52.3736473 4.9006319
Lazy Monkeys
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Cosmicpeace101
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Nov 2016
9.1

Really nice little place right in the Red Light District, a quiet converted Dutch House, with loads of color & personality. The owner Laszo is a great guy, really helpful & a wealth of Amsterdam information. It's a smoking friendly guest house so the atmosphere is really relax. The room has its own bathroom with shower, We went in November & the room was nice & warm, with a TV, fridge, kettle & smoking accessories. My partner & me had a great time & we'll definitely come back to "Lazy Monkeys".

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Oct 2016
8.3

A small communal area may not be a bad idea, although it was a guest house there was little room to mingle, the place was a dream for a young couple ! Bathroom needed a little sign as there was a knack to the flush ! Would recommend to any couples !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Oct 2016
7.1

Great location, Laszlo is friendly and helpful. The place needs a touch up in places. The stairs leading up from the front door are so dark, bad lighting. Our room was a good size and had a private bathroom but all could have been cleaned better, it was really dusty. The shower curtain needed replacing, there were holes punched in the doors and the toilet didn't have a flusher, the lid on the toilet system was sitting on a shelf. I had to make a flusher out of a wire coat hanger.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
8.9

We had a great time for my wife's birthday, laszo was really friendly and helpful. Great location would definitely recommend, I would especially recommend the apartment in the cellar.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Sep 2016
8.3

Firstly, the owner of this hostel is a genuine, nice guy- he was extremely helpful and friendly which made our stay really welcoming. The hostel is in an excellent location, out couldn't ask for a more central place to stay! The smoking friendly policy is great and had a few smoking accessories in the room to use too. The room had great extra facilities (fan, TV, DVDs, games console,fridge) and we will definitely be staying again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • kshaw221
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
10.0

Stayed for 3 nights in the nest. Location was unreal only 5 min walk from centraal station. Smoking rooms just made it so much better as well. Only downside was the steep stairs but thats expected so no complaints. 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
19th Aug 2016
10.0

We returned to the Lazy Monkeys once again, as we had a great stay there last year! Laszlo was friendly and helpful as usual, and he told us all the best places to go to visit in Amsterdam. Great location, only a 7 minute walk from Centraal Station. The best part is that you are staying in an authentic Dutch house that has been converted into a guest house - it blends right in with the other houses which gives it added security! =) We will be back here again next year!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
10.0

Fantastic location! My partner and i stayed in the double private ensuite room.. basic room bed shower toilet telly ..very cosey.. perfect for smokers visiting the city right in the center and the staff so helpful to tell you where everyying is would recommend 100% and would stay again 😊 thank you amsterdam 😙 xx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2016
10.0

Had a fantastic stay at The Lazy Monkeys. The hostel is excellently located - so much so we didn't make much use of the travel cards we had bought, as we were within walking distance of most major sites in the city. Laszlo was an amazing host, even giving us oil for cooking in the room's small kitchenette, and keeping our bags on check-out day until we left the city. I would not hesitate to recommend Lazy Monkeys, and fully intend on staying there again in the near future. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
9.1

Great place to stay fantastic view and only a 5 minute walk from red light district ! Would definatly recommend :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.