X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Lazy Monkeys Reviews

Geldersekade 106, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
110 Total Reviews
  • 77%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 100%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 77%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Absolutely amazing, couldn't think of anywhere better to stay! Lazlo is a great host and can't do enough for you! Can not wait to be back at the lazy monkeys guesthouse! Fantastic location and nice rooms. Just what you need.

  • 18th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Would definitely stay again.

  • 13th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

Wonderful location, right in the city center and near the RLD with a beautiful view of the canal. The room was cozy however very dimly lit and made getting ready to go out in the evenings very difficult. Lazlo was helpful to some extent but lost his temper with us coming home late one night and handled the situation at the time very unprofessionally though did apologize afterwards, but still felt uncomfortable staying there the remaining days. I unfortunately would say I would not return.

Owner Comment (Hide)
You changed your booking about 3 times which was not a problem we work along with you. You arrive 6 hours late from your original arrival time which you set I did not say a word. You were explained about the house rules which includes being quiet after midnight which you did not seam to understand,and as a result of that all other people in the guesthouse complained, telling me how disrespectful you behaviour is.but that did not matter to you at all. We do not mind if you do not return.

89%

Owner was really friendly and made our stay super relaxed. Only problem was the hostel didn't have a sign so we struggled finding it. Probably because we weren't organised enough though.


89%

Owner is helpful and nice! the house located in a great location. definitely will stay there again!




View all Amsterdam Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback