Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 140 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 140 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
Lazy Monkeys Located at Geldersekade 106, , Amsterdam.
Lazy Monkeys
Netherlands
Amsterdam 1012BN Geldersekade 106
91% 140
52.3736473 4.9006319
Lazy Monkeys
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
10.0

Fantastic location! My partner and i stayed in the double private ensuite room.. basic room bed shower toilet telly ..very cosey.. perfect for smokers visiting the city right in the center and the staff so helpful to tell you where everyying is would recommend 100% and would stay again 😊 thank you amsterdam 😙 xx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2016
10.0

Had a fantastic stay at The Lazy Monkeys. The hostel is excellently located - so much so we didn't make much use of the travel cards we had bought, as we were within walking distance of most major sites in the city. Laszlo was an amazing host, even giving us oil for cooking in the room's small kitchenette, and keeping our bags on check-out day until we left the city. I would not hesitate to recommend Lazy Monkeys, and fully intend on staying there again in the near future. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
9.1

Great place to stay fantastic view and only a 5 minute walk from red light district ! Would definatly recommend :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
10.0

Our stay at the Lazy Monkey was fantastic. Laszlo, the owner, is a very enthusiastic host who has great recommendations for exploring Amsterdam. The location is in the center of Amsterdam -- a 10 min walk to the central train station and a few minutes away from the Red Light District. If you are someone who wants to be in the middle of everything and have a great host, the Lazy Monkey is a solid choice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jul 2016
9.1

Really nice Guesthouse in a perfect location, never too far from anything in the city and even better if you rent a bike! the room was clean and had nice facilities, as well as any other extras you may need (alarm clock, towels etc). Laszlo (the host) is one of the nicest guys youll meet, he was always friendly and there to help with any questions or advice that you have/need. WiFi connection was strong and consistent too. awesome place with a nice homely feel. would definately stay here again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
7.4

If you're going for a stoner holiday I would recommend here 100%. We had a fantastically spacious room perfect for smoking in with coffeeshops a 2 minute walk away. Laszlo offered some great advice on whereabouts things are but other than that never seen him. Only issue we had was the stairs. We were on the top floor so they were a total killer but you get used to them. Would stay again 😊

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
8.6

Owner was extremely friendly and helpful. First day he sat us down with a map and helped plan out our time in Amsterdam. He even recommended several great restaurants in the area. Very relaxing stay, and quiet at night so very easy to get some rest. Location is fantastic as it is right in the red light district and near several coffee shops if that is one of your interests. Only negative, was that during our stay the WiFi was not working. Aside from that we had a great time!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lebanon, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2016
10.0

Perfect location, the most friendliest staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd May 2016
9.1

Best deal if you want to live the dutch experience! The spot was amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
9.4

Excellent stay. Right in the centre of it all nothing was further than a 15 min walk! Excellent location, good value for money and Laszlo was awesome - he gave really excellent recommendations of where to eat and visit. Although it was right next door to the Red Light District at night there was no noise what so ever so you could go and party and then get a brilliant nights sleep. Highly recommend this place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.