Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 182 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 182 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2017
10.0

It was an absolute pleasure to stay in Lazy monkeys.Yes as the name suggests,it has very cosy and chilled out environment located right in the centre.And the landlord Lazlo was very nice and welcoming .He explained everything in details and recommended a lot of good places to visit.Keep up the good work :-)...Umme

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2017
8.0

Great location and great host. Completely felt welcome in his home and everything was right at our doorstep. Would recommend to fellow young travelers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2017
10.0

Was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jul 2017
10.0

The hostel was more than enough for our needs! For the price you pay, you get a nice size room, clean bathroom and a top location, walk distance to anywhere important! Laszlo, the owner, is very responsive, very helpful and send good vibes! Over all we were happy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jun 2017
8.6

Excellent location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jun 2017
10.0

This was a great place to stay right in the heart of Amsterdam. The host was very helpful in pointing out things other tourists may never have had the chance to see/do. Would definitely stay again 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2017
10.0

The location of Lazy Monkeys is perfect if you want to be right in the centre of Amsterdam - it is literally just round the corner from Central Station. Laszlo, the host, was very welcoming and helpful. I would definitely recommend Lazy Monkeys and would happily stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • staff_jones23
  • Wales, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2017
10.0

Couldn't have been made more at home, perfect from start to finish, will most certainly be staying here with every visit to Amsterdam!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2017
8.0

Nice place ,me and my wife enjoyed staying. Smoke friendly room, lazlo the owner is friendly ,i will recomend the place TO all my friends ,its in the heart of the city

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2017
10.0

Can't wait to book my next stay. Great people and very accommodating, had a fantastic time. I'd definitely recommend booking with the Lazy Monkeys team. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×