Hostelworld.com
Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 157 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 157 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
7.4

Basic but perfect

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2017
9.4

location of this place was amazing anything and everything is so close! value for money compared to other places and it was lovely staying in a traditional Dutch house. owner was a very nice guy very helpful and made you feel welcome. smoking friendly policy is great especially for couples, even provided smoking equipment which was nice. only negative thing was a very hard mattress but the owner was very kind and gave us an extra blanket to sleep over. Defiantly booking again! thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Cosmicpeace101
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Nov 2016
9.1

Really nice little place right in the Red Light District, a quiet converted Dutch House, with loads of color & personality. The owner Laszo is a great guy, really helpful & a wealth of Amsterdam information. It's a smoking friendly guest house so the atmosphere is really relax. The room has its own bathroom with shower, We went in November & the room was nice & warm, with a TV, fridge, kettle & smoking accessories. My partner & me had a great time & we'll definitely come back to "Lazy Monkeys".

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Oct 2016
8.3

A small communal area may not be a bad idea, although it was a guest house there was little room to mingle, the place was a dream for a young couple ! Bathroom needed a little sign as there was a knack to the flush ! Would recommend to any couples !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Oct 2016
7.1

Great location, Laszlo is friendly and helpful. The place needs a touch up in places. The stairs leading up from the front door are so dark, bad lighting. Our room was a good size and had a private bathroom but all could have been cleaned better, it was really dusty. The shower curtain needed replacing, there were holes punched in the doors and the toilet didn't have a flusher, the lid on the toilet system was sitting on a shelf. I had to make a flusher out of a wire coat hanger.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
8.9

We had a great time for my wife's birthday, laszo was really friendly and helpful. Great location would definitely recommend, I would especially recommend the apartment in the cellar.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Sep 2016
8.3

Firstly, the owner of this hostel is a genuine, nice guy- he was extremely helpful and friendly which made our stay really welcoming. The hostel is in an excellent location, out couldn't ask for a more central place to stay! The smoking friendly policy is great and had a few smoking accessories in the room to use too. The room had great extra facilities (fan, TV, DVDs, games console,fridge) and we will definitely be staying again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • kshaw221
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
10.0

Stayed for 3 nights in the nest. Location was unreal only 5 min walk from centraal station. Smoking rooms just made it so much better as well. Only downside was the steep stairs but thats expected so no complaints. 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.