NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Le Camerine di Silvia Reviews

Via E. Bastianini 3, Siena, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained


58 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 100%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:


The owner poorly treated us the moment we arrived at the hostel. According to him, we were wrong for arriving there 1 hour before the estimated time. We had informed them that we PROBABLY would arrive in Siena around 4 pm....but we finished our previous visits earlier and managed to get there at 3 pm... That's right, only 1 hour before and he didn't allow us to enter the room. He even scolded me on the phone (he wasn't even there to welcome us). A shame!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Sorry for the inconvenience. We are open 24 hours also if is a small B & B and the guests can decide the appointament at their convenience . We ask the arrival time only because one of the family come home from the other hotel where is on duty , to give to the guests the best welcome , the house keys and all the informations about our beautifull town. This is the reason we send an email to ask the appointament .

The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews

Good position to discover Siena, 10 min walking to the famous Piazza del Campo, very quiet. Nice and friendly owners and good handle for late arrivals. Not excellent cleaning but not too bad, maybe something more expected due to the price.


The lady running the b

  • 4th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


Staff: no one there when arriving. people that are there do not speak any english Atmosphere: with terrace great, otherwise not Cleanliness: cleaning each day, but much mold in the bathroom Value for money: very poor breakfast. I know italian breakfast is small but I at least expected coffee! (not some instant stuff) Facilities: IF you can use the terrace it's great, if you got a room in the upper house, it might not. just 1 chair and a really small table (with a microwave on it)

  • 20th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


Lovely tidy room, in a nice B&B. Requires a bus from the train station then a 15 minute walk, but is nicely positioned to to allow you to explore the town afterwards.


Cute apartment like room within walking distance to major sites in Siena. Owner not available as we arrived earlier than we expected but she sent a friend who was very nice.


It's near to the city center, but if you arrive by train, it's too far to get to the place from the station.

Owner Comment (Hide)
you can use the bus number 3 DIRECTION PORTA TUFI,that depart from the train station and also from the bus station.You stop in Porta Tufi ( last stop ) and you have only 500 meters on foot


You were so sweet to us! And your advice about the city was excellent. And the hotel was super cute and had great security. Thanks so much!


Nice hotel. Clean and lovely room, free wifi and snacks.


Great place to stay. Nice clean room with a comfortable bed. Nice staff and perfect location.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Many many thanks !!!! We love our B & B and we are very happy when guests are happy !


Good location, pretty garden, nice room and bathroom. Would have been easier if we could have had Internet access without having to go out of room, walk down stairs, across yard, to street, ring bell and be let into another building. Also better snacks, not empty calorie twinkies. Did not seem like hostel, no possibility to interact with other guests, just rooms or like a B and B without the second B. after getting there, we were surprised to see it was in a hostel registry at al.

Owner Comment (Hide)
For internet we have resolved the problem with more power for wi fi. Now it is possible to use the computer ,FREE,from the garden as well as from the building. The breakfast is not included in the price,because we prefear to take that very low, but we put, FREE, the' and coffee' in the room with some snacks.For the full buffet breakfast the price is 8 euro each person and is in a beautifull cloister, in front of our building. Many thanks for the comment and the high vote !


BEST WAY TO ENJOY SIENA! Had the most AMAZING time at this beautiful b&b accommodated well by a gorgeous family! On arrival we were greeted so welcomingly, with homemade quiches and cheese.. Silvia is a lovely lady we will never forget! The rooms are gorgeous, had a beautiful view into the garden. Also, the pantry and fridge available to us we're beyond adequate, offering free breakfast, tarts, juices, tea and coffee. We wrre also directed as to where to go to have authentic Tuscan meals at chea


Quaint, cosy and lovely....

  • 25th Jun 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


Very good location in the center.Our room was a good size,very quiet,clean and confortable,the self service breakfast was included . It was lovely to sit in the garden and just look at the view of the tuscan hills.We enjoy our day there so much.It was definitely the best price vs.quality I've ever gotten for a hotel room in Italy.The family was very friendly.We had a fantastic experience and a wonderful stay in Siena and at Le camerine di Silvia.

  • 25th Jun 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


Excellent location, very friendly staff, very enjoyable stay.


Sienna is very nice to visit, but this hotel was not. The hostelworld booking says that the address is number 3, and when i buzzed it there was a person on the line who didn't speak english and it was very confusing. I called the first phone # on the booking which was for another hotel run by the same people. The address was number 1. In the rooms they were cold, there was rotting food left in the fridge and not enough toilet paper for the night. The lobby was pitch black and it was unwelcoming.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear gues, I am very sorry if you didn't enjoy our house, also if I have booked 2 very nice rooms for you on the garden.The address is number 3 for the entrance in our garden, and number 1 for the rooms but I will explain everithing in the email that I send to all our guest before the arrival ,with all the info how to arrive, the parking info, our phone numbers ecc.. The lobby is the entrance of our house ,that is in an old palace in the center of Siena. There you can find all you need free ( coffe', milk, croissant, juce,biscuits,soap, toilet paper and so on.I hope to see you again Silvia


Good location right by termini. Showers and room are clean and spacious. The lady who runs it is helpful and very nice. Definitely worth what you pay for!


The owners have 3 very nice rooms below their own house. It isn't in the centre but the city is small. If you don't have a heavy baggage then it is fine. We booked for 2 nights but the 2nd was already full booked. They gently offered us to stay at their other hotel (villa Belvedere), an old house close to Colle Val D'Elsa (15Km from Siena). It was far away from city centre but a bus stopped just there. Then, not so bad finally. The villa had swimming pool what was great (we had 40º Celsius)!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
We would like to thank you for your very nice review and the cooperation.


Wonderful view and garden. Noise coming from the house over our room. Nice bathroom. No minibar nor oven like it was stated on the website. No really hot water. At the opposite of the town from the train station.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Glad you liked our property, Of course we are far from the train station we are located in Siena downtown 5 minutes walking from the cathedral and the square, the train station is outside the historical center.


room was beautifully and appropriately decorated. a little cosy bed and breakfast. on the outskirts of sienna village (a good thing) overlooking tuscan country side and a minute away from the city of sienna - its so small you dont need to be in the middle of it. very nice owner. went out of the way for us to organize another fan from her home.

« first « Prev 1 2
(32 results)

View all Siena Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback