Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Le Gîte du Parc Lafontaine

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 101 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 101 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2017
9.7

Super friendly and homely staff. Finding reasons for another weekend getaway just to come back! Thanks for an amazing stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
8.9

Very nice hostel. A bit confusing to have two hostels with the same name on the same street. I went to the wrong one first. Good breakfast

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
31st Jul 2017
8.0

Good location, right next to La Fontaine park which was ideal for a walk/cycle. Not far from bars/sights. Shower was quite small but not a huge issue. Breakfast of toast/pancakes/yoghurt and drinks each day. Staff were helpful and the room was cleaned each day. Towels not provided but this is to be expected for a hostel. Lots of stairs in case this is a concern to anyone. Free street parking- had to be moved 12.30/1.30 on Wednesdays. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2017
8.9

I mainly chose this location for the beautiful backyard and terrace. There is a $5 security deposit for your room key so make sure you have Canadian currency! I had a great stay! Place was clean. I shared a room with 3 other ladies and the room can get stuffy if you don't turn on the fan. Breakfast is a cute affair: pancakes, toast, yogurt, juice, tea and coffee. Super close to the park and a Bixi bike station right outside.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2017
9.7

Really clean, very safe, in an awesome location for sightseeing and going out. The bathrooms were slightly small and cramped but that was to be expected at any hostel. Couldn't have asked for a better experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Jul 2017
8.3

Very good location, clean and safe. The sitting room is very cozy, my room was big enough and the bed is comfy. I would definitely go back, but when I learn French as I felt left out listening everyone talking in French and I was probably the only person who couldn't.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2017
9.1

This is a very charming and comfortable guest house with a fantastic pancake breakfast, all set in a beautiful, historic old Montreal house with very friendly, attentive, and helpful staff. My girlfriend and I stayed in a private room and we feel like we got the true Montreal experience here. The bathrooms could have been a bit cleaner (with at least a bit of soap in the dispensers), but otherwise we loved it. It is also centrally located (but very quiet) with a Bixi bike station at the corner!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2017
9.4

This hostel is located in an ideal location for someone traveling with a car. I don't normally travel with my car, but I was on a trans-Canadian road trip. You can park your car across the street in a safe location. Never once did I feel unsafe when walking from the metro to the hostel at night. I was able to do my laundry for cheap. The breakfast was sufficient - I love it when someone else makes my pancakes! I definitely recommend you consider this hostel as an option especially for parking.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
3rd Jul 2017
9.4

Had a lovely and cosy stay. The staff were very hospitable, nice and easily available. Great location across the park. Especially great location if you are coming and going by bus as the bus terminal is a short walk away. Would stay here again for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Unholywolf19
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jul 2017
8.0

Just a really nice place to use as a base during my stay on Montreal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.