Hostelworld.com

Le Maddalene

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 38 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 38 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.7
Le Maddalene Located at Via Francesco Torbido, 5, , Verona.
Le Maddalene
Italy
Verona 37133 Via Francesco Torbido, 5
87% 38
45.4371588 11.0154891
Le Maddalene
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Sep 2015
8.3

According to the address of the navigation is a gas station, ask the person near also don't know, can only make a phone call contact, the owner said to pick right away, so also didn't see people waiting for more than 10 minutes, then slowly moving forward, there are two gas stations, she's waiting in front of this, homeowners are very enthusiastic, drive we arrive, is a small villa, very beautiful, the owner is very good, drive a car to take us to the attractions, here is indeed far from the rai

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2015
9.1

I am really enjoy the stay there. The room is clean and give a real feel that I am in Verona. The staff is really kind even though there is some language barrier but in the end everything is fine. And the breakfast is really enjoyable. Thank you

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
12th Aug 2015
9.4

We loved out stay here! The owners couldn't do enough for us, free bottled water and lifts into the city and much more. Is a little difficult to find at first but is very handy for getting into the ciry either walking or by bus. Would definitely recommend. Only downside was a shared bathroom.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2015
7.4

Not really a hostel, more B&B in a home. Hosts were really nice, and made the effort to show us sites on the map (even with little English). Breakfast wasn't great - packet croissants, although coffee was good. Nice spacious room and bathroom was nice and clean. Not much around the place, but easy enough to get into the town

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2015
8.9

We had a great stay here at Le Maddalene. The room was spacious, and the bathroom was exceptionally clean and looked recently renovated.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2015
10.0

A lovely place to stay. Definitely recommend it for everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2015
9.7

It really is wonderful. Our room was huge and beautiful, cold a/c, nice big bathroom, strong wifi, good breakfast. No safe or locker, but really didn't feel like we needed it there. They were so so nice, Laura drove us to the city center and the train station without us even asking and they just seemed happy to see us always. Close to all the buses. Also there's a really cute cat that lives downstairs, away from the rooms if your allergic. Overall, really really great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Jun 2015
10.0

The hostel manager was very friendly welcoming us and also in giving us sightseeing tips for our stay. The hostel itself is situated just outside the center of Verona, which came really handy. Everything was very clean and comfortable. Thank you very much!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.