Hostelworld.com

Le Montclair Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 6926 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 6926 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
6.9

Our stay at the hostel was overall good. The staff wasn't extraordinarily friendly and the toilets weren't the cleanest, but the rooms were fine and the sheets fresh.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for the troubles experienced during your stay. We clean the common toilets 3 times a day...In taking great care of our charming hotel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well maintained and comfortable atmosphere. If you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around; it would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our improved hotel. Warm regards Romuald Manager

2nd Feb 2017
9.7

amazing value for the money, in suet bathroom ,air con ,super clean. and they give you free upgrades.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our Hostel so clean as we work hard to stay on Top. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. It is great you had an opportunity to enjoy our upgrade, when we have place, we give you the opportunity to discover our new rooms We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, The Montclair Hostel’s Team

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Jan 2017
9.1

I really liked this hostel. The staff were lovely. The common area was very welcoming. The wifi was good. Just be warned of you have heavy baggage or wheelie suitcases that there's no elevator and you could be on the sixth floor.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very warm and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our atmosphere, the strong wifi signal and also the training till the sixt floor... We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, The Montclair Hostel’s Team

  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jan 2017
8.0

Hostel is good.I will recommend who r are all new to Paris.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, The Montclair Hostel’s Team

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Jan 2017
9.1

Good hostel, impeccably clean with lots of tables & chairs in the common area, excellent wifi everywhere. Walking distance to Sacre-Coeur, lots of grocery stores nearby and a short walk to the metro. I wasn't crazy about the idea of shared toilet and shower, but having a sink in the room was really nice and in the end it wasn't a problem at all. The fridge is a bit crowded (as in most hostels) but other than that it was a nice quiet place to stay and good value for Paris.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jan 2017
8.6

Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Location is not the best but still SUPER GOOD value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very warm and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. Regarding the location, this is not the center but in the heart of Montmartre... We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, The Montclair Hostel’s Team

18th Jan 2017
9.7

Great hostel. Know that you're staying well north of the tourist centre of Paris, but the metro system is fantastic so seeing the major attractions won't be a problem. Free foosball, modern kitchen, strong wifi. Skip the expensive breakfast and head to one of the great small groceries, bakeries or cafes in the area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. Regarding our location, we are also just minutes away from the Sacré-Coeur, the Moulin Rouge, and much more! You're right the metro is fast and easy to reach what you want to see.. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, The Montclair Hostel’s Team

17th Jan 2017
9.1

This place is small, cozy, and in a great location. The staff was helpful and I felt very safe leaving my things there. A great value for the money- and it was nice to be in a 4-bed dorm as opposed to a 14-bed one. I actually got some good sleep! which was very needed after my flight from the US. I would definitely stay again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our Hostel so cosy and confortable. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We were also pleased to read you had a good sleep as this is our priority We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, The Montclair Hostel’s Team

  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jan 2017
9.7

I got a private room in this hostel. it was clean, got the whole bathroom to ourselves. the only thing is about the bathroom is the space. its quite small i must say. kitchen was good, normally we cooked our lunch n dinner. however theres a need to equip with more kitchen utensils like the sharp knife, scissors, etc. sometimes the wifi can get a little bit weak. so far we enjoyed staying at le montclair's

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
16th Jan 2017
7.4

Great two nights here. The only real downside was that the bathrooms were really small and there was no free breakfast. Dorm rooms were really big though with good lockers in them

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. We're also happy to read you were satisfied with the lockers. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, The Montclair Hostel’s Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.