Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Le Montclair Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 7023 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 7023 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Apr 2017
8.0

The staff was helpful and welcoming. But no real interactions made with the guest. Didn't give me the hostel feel. This was strictly just a place to stay and not really a place for fun. You really have to venture out the area for fun.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2017
10.0

Fantastic staff, fantastic hostel. Definitely value for the stay, stayed in the twin room with ensuite for 3 nights, it was everything we needed for a busy holiday in Paris. Admittedly, the rooms were v basic, but it was great for somewhere to sleep at night and nothing else. If you're looking for a 5 star hotel with all amenities, I wouldn't reccomend this, but for a traveller who really wants to experience a city, it was amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very warm and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, The Montclair Hostel’s Team

15th Apr 2017
4.3

Rooms too small. Cots too small. Not worth the money. Shower and toilets on different floors. Location is so so. There's nothing special about this hostel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. In taking great care of our charming hotel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well maintained and comfortable atmosphere. If you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around; it would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our improved hotel. Warm regards Romuald Manager

13th Apr 2017
7.4

At about 18:00 there was no toilet paper in one of the two toilets (for at least four rooms with multiple beds). My husband went to reception to ask for it to be refilled, it was not refilled and by the next morning the other toilet was without paper. Other than that solid hostel quite outside the city center.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for the service issue that you experienced during your stay. In taking great care of our charming hotel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well maintained and comfortable atmosphere. If you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around; it would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our improved hotel. Warm regards Romuald Manager

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2017
9.7

I stayed here with a friend for 4 nights and was really pleasantly surprised. It was our first hostel and it was great! It was really clean, the beds were really comfortable, the staff were really friendly and helpful and available 24 hours a day which was fantastic. There is so much colour too and downstairs there are lots of places to sit, things to do, games to play etc. And only 5 minutes from the metro! Apart from some noisy guests that we were with the first few nights it was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very warm and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We have nothing to add as you allready gave a really good description of our Hostel ... We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, The Montclair Hostel’s Team

8th Apr 2017
2.0

Terrible! Avoid this hostel definitely! The room that we've got in this hostel was 1. So small that it was only for bed. There was no space neither to stay. When we opened the door we were just on the bed. 2. There was no window, 3. It was stinking humidity, we couldn't leave the door opened because the room was on ground floor... and more and more... Avoid this hostel! Never ever never again!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2017
2.0

This hostel had a bed bug infestation in room 107. When I informed the staff at the front desk they refused me a refund and I was left to find a new place to stay (short notice) and I had to wash and treat all of my belongings. The next day, when I did go back, I was able to speak with the manager. He never apologized and refused to accept that they had made a mistake in regards to cleanliness. I was able to receive a refund of about 90%, but that was pennies to what I spent on a new hotel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • espenwskjeflo5323
  • Norway, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Apr 2017
7.1

Practical and cozy hostel. I wanted a private room with bathroom and ended up paying for two people which nearly brought me to a normal hotel price with a lesser standard, but the hostel all in all, including their staff are very nice and helpful, so I'd still recommend it. Also very easy to get to from Charles de Gaulle airport via. Gare du Nord.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2017
8.3

Really enjoyed our stay. The hostel was quiet and the staff was excellent. Not much of a community, but we would stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very warm and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, The Montclair Hostel’s Team

1st Apr 2017
8.6

Great neighborhood with several cozy cheap eats. Very friendly and helpful staff, 5-10min walk to train station and about 15min to Norte Dame. Overall lovely with nice facilities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very warm and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, bars and shops that Paris has to offer. We are also just minutes away from the Sacré-Coeur, the Moulin Rouge, and much more! We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, The Montclair Hostel’s Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.