Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Le Montclair Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 6,502 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 6,502 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
Le Montclair Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel Located at 62, Rue Ramey, , Paris.
Le Montclair Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel
France
Paris 75018 62, Rue Ramey
83% 6502
48.8915556 2.3449587
Le Montclair Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Jul 2016
7.1

I was most satisfied with the staff. They were so helpful. I lost my charger in the kitchen one night. They helped me to keep in the reception and I could be able find out. However, the location is next to the road, it is very noise when we sleep at night. The 3 dorms bed room only have one charge for phone or computer is not that nice. Need to take turns with roomates. That's why I need to charge my phone in the kitchen. At night, there were some backpackers very noise having party at midnight.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jul 2016
8.6

Great place with nice rooms, the staff were friendly and there is a metro very close by for easy access to the city center.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
8.0

Good value for money. Clean spacious rooms and helpful English-speaking staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Mjpease
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Jul 2016
7.1

First impression no good staff at reception was rude and dismissive was not happy at all! The room was good comfy beds bathroom also good though shower drain is mostly blocks and floods. location in Montmartre is beautiful easy to get into central Paris via metro. Facilities here are really good. Apart from the cold staff I enjoyed my stay here and met some wonderful travellers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
9.4

Located a little north of Sacre Couer in a cool, less-touristy area of Montmarte near two different Metro stops. The staff are very friendly and well prepared to answer any of your questions. Rooms are clean and bathroom facilities are decent. Only stayed here for a night but the lobby area has couches and a TV and seems like it would be fun place to hang out and meet people. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
9.7

Lovely little hostel in a beautiful part of Paris - would return

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2016
8.6

The hostel was clean & well kept & comfortable. I was in the 4 bed female dorm, the beds were fine and I had a good size locker for my valuables. The ensuite bathroom was very clean and the shower worked well. The free wifi was fast and I had a good connection whilst in the hostel. A short walk up to the Sacre Coeur and the metro station was about 5 minutes away. Only thing I would say is breakfast wasn't included & I didn't really think worth 6 euros, although kitchen facilities were good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jul 2016
7.4

We stayed here 4 nights during our Backpacking trip through Europe. The place is very casual and unofficial, the rooms are nothing fancy but good enough to sleep in, the staff are helpful enough, and the bathrooms are decent. The location isn't perfect, but Paris is a rather small city and you can walk to the major sights if you've got the energy. The free breakfast, despite not being very good, is still free, and is definitely a plus.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2016
8.0

Nice place to stay, our room was crammed with not a lot of space, but the common area was great to hang out and meet people and it was close to Gard to nord and Jules joffrin, which are two key metro stations.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2016
8.3

I am always skeptical about staying at a hostel because of the sound. The hostel facilities are on the first floor allowing sleep to be rather peaceful and enjoyable! (hooray) The hostel is a bit far from most everything. This makes it a really nice place to take a nice stroll through the local's Paris as you make way to the main tourist attractions which are easily accessible by foot or Metro. Staff were as helpful as they could be the bed's were really comfortable. Nice place to crash.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.