Hostelworld.com

Le Montclair Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 6,381 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 6,381 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
Le Montclair Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel Located at 62, Rue Ramey, , Paris.
Le Montclair Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel
France
Paris 75018 62, Rue Ramey
83% 6381
48.8915556 2.3449587
Le Montclair Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd May 2016
8.0

Hostel was very nice and very close to the metro stop. Breakfast was a little sparse for €6 and the nighttime staff was not very helpful. However, the check in and check out staff were incredibly friendly and the rooms were tidy and comfortable. Not sure if I would stay here again, but i would definitely recommend it to a friend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st May 2016
8.0

Great location. Close to the metro stops. The beds were pretty comfortable. Nice and clean in the four bed room. Staff weren't very welcoming. Always nice to arrive to a smile which I didn't get.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Bonjour, Thanks for your comment, you're right, the smile is a minimum, so i will tell to our staff to bring their smile with them at the Hostel ! I hope you've enjoyed your stay and also the upgrade of the room, see you a next time, Romuald Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2016
8.6

Great hostel, helpful staff, nice room. The only thing is that the bathrooms are too tight, but in general is good value for the price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th May 2016
8.9

This hostel was in a great location. The local area is very eclectic and much less expensive than downtown Paris and as it is within easy walking distance to 2 metro stops it isn't difficult to get to anyway you need to in the city. The only downside is that the hostel is a bit noisy so earplugs would be recommended for light sleepers. Despite this, I would absolutely stay at this hostel again and happily recommend it to both solo travellers and young couples.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Bonjour, Thank you so much for your review, we're happy that you've enjoyed your stay with us. Regarding the noise, i will ask to the team to be more efficient at night, there is place for party but also for our guest who want to sleep! see you for your next visit, Romuald Manager

14th May 2016
7.7

Quite far from the centre but the metro is only 5 minutes away. Comfortable beds. No lockers though and the shower rooms were ridiculously small. I actually had to get dressed and undressed in the hall outside the room because there was physically not enough room to do so and I'm an average build. The staff weren't always attentive at the front desk. One of the guys made me wait several mins while he was on the computer & all I needed was for him to pass me the key which takes a couple seconds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Bonjour, Thanks for your comment, it's important to us to know what we need to improve to always be on top! Regarding the staff, sometimes they are too concentrated on the screen :-), i will tell them to be more attentive. Anyway we are waiting for your next trip, Romuald Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th May 2016
9.7

So good! Very clean, great showers, great wifi, comfy bed and pillow, kitchen with fridge and a cool top. The only bit of a con is the distance to everything else, but the metro is right there. For Paris, great value for what you pay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thanks for your comment, this is exactly what we want to provide to our guests! you're right, with the metro, everything is accessible so fast. We are waiting for your next trip, Romuald Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th May 2016
6.9

The lockers were really small, and in a room with 8 beds, 3 wall sockets aren't enough. The toilet and the bathroom are small. Is really close to a metro station. The staff is nice. There's a lot of common spaces to get to know other people.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Bonjour, Thanks for your comment, your feedback is important to us. We provide free lockers for laptop, backpack and valuable things, then for big lugagge, we provide a lugagge room. We hope to welcome you a next time for a better stay with us, Romuald Manager

8th May 2016
8.3

It was an OK hostel considering it's in Paris and it has pretty much everything you could need, however nothing extraordinary. Good stay anyhow, staff was quite helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ge95garcia1517
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Apr 2016
9.4

The staff are friendly and speak English well. The hostel is not that far from a street with nice restaurants, places to shop, and lots of color and light. I talked to a bar tender who told me that this is the best area in Paris, which I believe because people are friendly and the streets are well-lit at night. I just wish the breakfast had more to offer for the price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Apr 2016
8.0

It's a good experience, the hostel it's ok. I mean the price is not that high so its good value for the money!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.