Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Le Montclair Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 7056 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 7056 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th May 2017
9.1

Hostel was great, we took up 2 beds in a 4 bed dorm and the other two beds weren't filled, so we had the bathroom to ourselves. Breakfast costs 6 euro for coffee, day old bread, and croissants so you can get better food for less money if you go to the excellent bakery around the corner unless you need a lot of coffee. There is a metro stop around the corner, sacre coeur is a short walk, and the surrounding area is pretty hip and affordable (relative to the rest of the city).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th May 2017
7.7

A little far from the center of the city, but easy to get to by metro. The staff was all very nice and offered advice about places to eat or days out. Pretty expensive for a hostel. We were upgraded to a private room from a large dorm, which I was told happens often. The cleaning staff was extremely loud early in the morning, the hostel has very thin walls.. you can hear everything. The bathrooms had a bad smell.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th May 2017
10.0

Great first Hostel Experience!!! Super clean and Super Fast Wifi!!! No complaints. Easy to get to from the metro station and a very helpful knowledgeable staff. Will recommend and hopefully return someday. I booked a couple months out and got a very good price per night. The neighbor seemed pretty tame and I never felt scared or threatened walking to or from the accommodation. In suite bathrooms were super clean and super convenient!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write this great review. Our team is always happy to provide a nice time to our travellers, our aim is to be very warm and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, bars and shops that Paris has to offer. We are also just minutes away from the Sacré-Coeur, the Moulin Rouge, and much more! We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, The Montclair Hostel’s Team

  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th May 2017
8.6

location is nice. facilities ok. Staff is helpful, juz the bathing place is pretty small, u can only turn around hardly. No lift is available, carrying big luggage is troublesome.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th May 2017
8.3

A great little hostel tucked away in a classic French building. It's not very big and spacious but that makes it feel very authentic. It's not super close to the downtown area and when they say Montmartre it is a 10 min walk to the Sacre Couer center of the neighborhood. However, it is 1 min from Jules Joffrin station which takes you right downtown in 15 mins so it's pretty easy. The breakfast is overpriced but everything else was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our building so authentic, this is the Parisian old style... About our location, we are right in the center of Montmartre,l to all the best restaurants, cafes, bars and shops that Paris has to offer. We are also just minutes away from the Sacré-Coeur, the Moulin Rouge, and much more! We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, The Montclair Hostel’s Team

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th May 2017
7.7

Nice hostel, kept clean, room was spacious. I just wasn't a fan of the location. If I returned to Paris the only reason I would not return to this hostel is because of the location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. Concerning our location, was was not good for you ?we are in the center of Montmartre, all the best restaurants, cafes, bars and shops that Paris has to offer. We are also just minutes away from the Sacré-Coeur, the Moulin Rouge, and much more! We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, The Montclair Hostel’s Team

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th May 2017
8.0

Great hostel, lots of markets nearby. Was supposed to stay in a 10 person room upgraded us to a private room for free.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd May 2017
9.1

The staff was incredibly kind and helpful. We were given a private room at no extra cost. Very ideal location. Wish breakfast was included.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very warm and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, The Montclair Hostel’s Team

  • kingac1401
  • Poland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2017
10.0

Stayed for 4 nights with friends and we were kindly welcomed by Jeremiah who showed us around and gave us sweets and vouchers for free drinks. Atmosphere was amazing met so many like minded people and when we decided to stay an extra night at a short notice it wasn't a problem. Neighbourhood was lovely too a lot of restaurants, bars and very close to the metro which brings you around all over Paris.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very warm and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, bars and shops that Paris has to offer. We are also just minutes away from the Sacré-Coeur, the Moulin Rouge, and much more! We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, The Montclair Hostel’s Team

27th Apr 2017
9.4

great hostel. the kitchen is maybe a little bit too small.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, The Montclair Hostel’s Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.