Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Le Montclair Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 6,857 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 6,857 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
Le Montclair Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel Located at 62, Rue Ramey, , Paris.
Le Montclair Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel
France
Paris 75018 62, Rue Ramey
83% 6857
48.8915556 2.3449587
Le Montclair Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
6th Jan 2017
8.3

Facilities are not so fancy but enough to have basic stay there. Also, staffs were kind. But it would have been even better if we had been able to purchase small souvenir (postcard, key holder, etc.) at the reception. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very warm and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We're sorry we forget to give you a small souvenir, i will send you an email about that We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, The Montclair Hostel’s Team

2nd Jan 2017
6.9

Location was fine, close to metro stations so it was easy to get around Paris. The bathrooms weren't very clean and the showers were tiny. Overall an okay hostel nothing special. It was the cheap to stay, that's why I booked it. Plus if you're in Paris you won't be in the hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • franceavm
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Dec 2016
7.1

It was a good hostel. Problem is the location is really confusing that everytime I had to go back to the hostel I literally get lost from the Metro Station. I guess this hostel is most suitable for families. coz it was quiet but too quiet for me. There is not much to do inside the hostel. Its really just to sleep at.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Dec 2016
8.0

Nice staff big rooms but the bathrooms were so tiny! Overall a great stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for the bathroom, the housekeeping is taking great care of our charming hotel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well maintained and comfortable atmosphere. It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our improved hotel. Warm regards Romuald Manager

20th Dec 2016
3.7

Small hostel- not a social environment. Pretty sure the bathroom is larger than the common/hangout area, which doesn't say much considering I felt like I was squeezing around the bathroom. Beds are super cheap- the girl on the top got into bed and the whole bunk was rocking. Walls are suuppper thin so I heard everything going on outside. Changed hostels after a night since it was not ideal.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to express your feelings about your stay in our hotel. We would like to sincerely apologize for the different inconveniences you have met during your stay with us. We already have considered and analyzed your esteemed feedback and have noticed with concern your comments. Let’s hope that we will regain your trust and welcome you back for a more pleasurable expérience at the Montclair Hostel With my best regards, Romuald Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Dec 2016
8.6

We arrived at the hostel around 7am & not allowed to check in (that is fine) but upon checked in at 3pm... we were placed in separate room (since there are 3 of us, they put 2 of us in one room and one of us in a room adjacent to the other) what we don't get is why you separate a group of 3 people into separate rooms while you have vacant bed in the same room???? Another thing is on the second night around 10.30pm someone came into the room and make loud noises.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Dec 2016
8.9

Very nice hostel. Though the location is not the best, you can get anywhere by Metro, which is just 2 blocks away. The staff is super helpful, the rooms are cleaned everyday, and the kitchen is fine. Don't start cooking too late though, as it is also quite small and it may get too crowded. If you are looking for a party hostel, this is not for you, there isn't much of an atmosphere, as there are also families staying. I'd definitely recommend this hostel, and will be coming back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very warm and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. About our location, central to all the best restaurants, cafes, bars and shops that Paris has to offer. We are also just minutes away from the Sacré-Coeur, the Moulin Rouge, and much more! We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, The Montclair Hostel’s Team

17th Dec 2016
7.4

I wish they had a shower on every floor and more of them. The staff was very nice and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. In total, we have 5 common bathroom, but only for some of our rooms, we should give you better direction maybe for the shower, thanks to let us know We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, The Montclair Hostel’s Team

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Dec 2016
9.1

Great place to stay, we felt very at home and even had a view of the Sacre Coeur from our window :) Merci et à la prochaine!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very warm and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed the View, which is not for everyone ... We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, The Montclair Hostel’s Team

  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
15th Dec 2016
5.1

Pros: staffs are really friendly, I like them Cons: 1. Very old and dirty rooms, there are cockroaches in the corridors 2. Not close to the subway, 3. There r prostitutes near the hostel at the night time!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to express your feelings about your stay in our hotel. We would like to sincerely apologize for the different inconveniences you have met during your stay with us. We already have considered and analyzed your esteemed feedback and have noticed with concern your comments. We are not responsible in things happened in the street... Let’s hope that we will regain your trust and welcome you back for a more pleasurable expérience at the Montclair Hostel With my best regards, Romuald Manager

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.