Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Le Montclair Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 7154 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 7154 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Jul 2017
7.4

Yeah good

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2017
8.3

When we arrived the staff were very helpful and they got us settled into the hostel. They gave good recommendations and where to get the metro from. We booked a 4 bed mix for 3 of us but ended up with our room with a bathroom which was nice for us all the relax and chill together.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2017
9.1

This was the first ever hostel my friend and I stayed at and we really enjoyed it! Upon arrival we were upgraded to a private room with 2 beds and an en suite which was really nice! We thought it was in a good location really close to the Metro and only a short ride away from all the main sites! Some nice bars around for food/drinks Staff answered all of our questions and felt really secure. We didn't use any of the communal facilities so can't really comment but would definatly stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • natt414
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jul 2017
6.9

Is quite far from the centre of Paris, but only 20/30 minutes on the metro, and is so close to lines 4 and 12 which take you direct to the centre! Montemarte was a very local area and my friend and I felt somewhat uneasy walking around when it was dark (we're two young girls). It was very close to the Sacre Cœure which was a pleasent surprise when scouting out the area on the first night. Our room had aircon, the kitchen was very well equipt if a bit small. Shops literally across the road too.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2017
9.4

I had a great one night stay at Le Montclair. The staff was super friendly and helpful :) The location was super close to two metro lines which made it easy to get around the city!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
12th Jul 2017
7.4

Nice place. Friendly staff. Free coffee. Be warned there are so many stairs. I couldn't even take my luggage up and had to get ready in the luggage room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jul 2017
5.4

Montmartre is not a nice area of Paris, 2 older men followed us from the station all the way to hostel. Then we were placed with 2 old men in a 4 bed room which they told us was an 'upgrade'. Rooms were ok. Clean but needed redoing and bathroom was ok. Small security safe but not big enough to secure a bag. Staff were friendly as we decided to move hostel and gave us a partial refund but overall, we moved within 30 minutes of being there due to the insecurity we both felt as 2 19 year old girls

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Jul 2017
7.4

This hostel is a 40 minute metro ride away from anything you may want to see in Paris. The neighborhood is busy and kind of dodgy at night. They rooms were big but the bathroom is outside in a courtyard down the way. The showers were nice besides being incredibly small. The power in our room kept going out without explanation which wasn't bad, just slightly inconvenient. Overall, for the price in Paris it wasn't a bad experience but it definitely wasn't the best.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Jul 2017
9.1

Great location, 5 minutes walk from Montmartre basillica, 2 mintues to Jules Joffrin metro station, kept very clean, great staff and security. The reception is at street level and 24 hrs. There are laundromat facilities available at budget prices (for Paris). There is no elevator, but at most your room is 3 floors up. Negatives - the kitchen isn't open from midnight to 9 am, and the WiFi wants you to log on through your Facebook (FFS) and logs you off occasionally.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2017
7.7

Stayed in their 16 bed mixed dorm. The showers and bathrooms are fairly clean and the whole hostel has an excellent vibe to it. Beware though that with such a large dorm you get a whole host of roommates and not all are going to be quiet (in my case they came back at 3 AM and made quite a bit of noise). The location is a bit far from the old port but the location being right next to the train station is incredibly convenient.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.