Hostelworld.com

Le Montclair Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 6,337 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 6,337 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
Le Montclair Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel Located at 62, Rue Ramey, , Paris.
Le Montclair Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel
France
Paris 75018 62, Rue Ramey
83% 6337
48.8915556 2.3449587
Le Montclair Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
8.3

It was good! But I believe it should be a little bit cheaper.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Apr 2016
8.0

Nice place. A bit far from everything but it was comfortable. No atmosphere but friendly staff who were helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
10.0

I really enjoyed my time in this hotel. Absolutely love this place. Staff is amazing. Good location, nice clean rooms, equiped kitchen and wonderful atmosphere! Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2016
7.7

Nice quite place with great location. Our main issues were the showers were tiny, like really tiny, for the shared room and also no lockers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thanks for your comment, it help us to improve our services. Regarding the shower, the 2 on the ground floor are not so big, but we also have others bigger ... And sorry about the lockers but there is in the room and also in the lobby in front of the desk, we are waiting to welcome you for your next trip, Romuald Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Apr 2016
7.4

Cool hostel and located right by public transport which was great. Rooms and staff were good. Doesn't seem to be an age limit though which makes for more of a motel feel rather than a fun hostel. Breakfast was pretty average, not worth 6 euros that you are supposed to pay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2016
7.4

Wifi connection was very good in the hostel. Also, free and tasty breakfast is very much appreciated! But it would have been even better if breakfast is served not from 7:30 but from 7:00...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2016
6.9

Very friendly, polite and informative staff! Pleasant atmosphere and tidy kitchen, chilling out area... Good location, two minutes from the closest metro station and in the heart of Montmartre, the best neighborhood in Paris! Pretty small room for 6 people compared to other hostels. Extremely small toilets/showers, you could hardly take off your clothes in the shower(...and I'm a quite tiny person!). Pretty dirty and smelly toilets whenever I used them. A bit pricey for what it was...

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Apr 2016
9.1

The location of the hostel in the Montmartre is good, very close to a metro station and therefore with easy access to the city centre. The place was clean, wi-fi was provided and a free breakfast consisting of croissants and bread was served in the morning. I really appreciated that there was a kitchen for guests.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thanks for your comment, we're happy that you've enjoyed your stay with us. Our kitchen is an easy way to save money in Paris... Regards Romuald Manager

  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Apr 2016
8.6

Good location (2min from Jules joffrin metro station and 10min from scare-coeur), clean, decent breakfast and a great value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Bonjour, Thanks for your comment, your opinion is important for us. A good breakfast is important to start the day with lot of things to visit, waiting to welcome you for your next trip, Romuald Manager

1st Apr 2016
10.0

Excellent WIFI - I was originally going to check in, stay only a few days just long enough to use their WIFI and book my travel plans. While may travel plans were being confirmed I was going to see Paris and look for an apartment next month. But, a couple days into it the flu caught up with me. I stayed longer than I planned and longer than they allow. But, they were understanding. The manager gave some number for an apartment to call and kudos to Jeremias for all his help with leads, extra hel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.