Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Le Montclair Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 6,629 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 6,629 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
Le Montclair Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel Located at 62, Rue Ramey, , Paris.
Le Montclair Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel
France
Paris 75018 62, Rue Ramey
83% 6629
48.8915556 2.3449587
Le Montclair Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • WestOfTheSun
  • Serbia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Sep 2016
9.4

Overall great, stayed here for 3 nights. The location is excellent both for exploring Monmartre on foot and the numerous caffes and restaurants, but is also very close to metro stations for sightseeing around Paris. Atmosphere was good, staff friendly. Only downside is carrying your luggage up the stairs if you're on one of the higher floors. I stayed in a 4-bed dorm on the sixth floor and the room had a shower and toilet. Would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
24th Sep 2016
7.7

Staff were great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Sep 2016
8.3

Inexpensive but still a quality stay! Decently comfortable beds. Friendly staff. No problems with shower availability. One issue is that the sink is in the shower room (within the dorm room) so if you have to wash your hands while someone's in the shower you have to wait or go downstairs. Staff were definitely friendly to us. Cheap breakfast with oj, coffee, croissants. The courtyard was right outside of our window so if people stayed out late talking, we were kept awake by the noise.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thanks for your comment, your opinion is important for us. Regarding the noise at night, we ask to people not to stay in the courtyard after 10 pm, but sometimes.... We hope to see you for your next trip, Romuald MAnager

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
21st Sep 2016
9.1

My friend & I had a great time here. The staff was very welcoming & friendly. There were lockers in the lobby & in our room. The beds were comfy. The first night was a little cold in the room but it got better! Having the toilet & shower within our room was great! It's a close walk to the metro & the supermarket. Only things that bothered us were, that there wasn't enough room in the fridge for everyone & that we didn't have enough plug sockets in our room, only 3 for 8 people. Would recommand!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Sep 2016
6.3

The hostel overall is ok. The beds were ok and the shower good. The rooms were clean but a little bit small and tend to get really smelly in the morning. The common area is not really a nice place to hang out and I found the kitchen quite dirty. The location is not very good. There are a lot of immigrants in the neighbourhood and I didn't feel safe at all outside, not even during the day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Bonjour, Thanks for your comment, your opinion is important for us. We clean the rooms and the common area every days, for the kitchen, everyone needs to clean after use. Regarding people in the street, we are not responsible ... Romuald Manager

16th Sep 2016
8.9

It is a nice place to stay, it is difficult to bring lugagges to the last floor using the stairs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Bonjour, Thanks for your comment, we hote to see you a next time, Romuald Manager

15th Sep 2016
8.9

I truly enjoyed this Hostel. It was my first Hostel experience ever, so I was a bit weary of it all. BUT, this REALLY was a great hostel to say at. The staff was courteous and friendly. I believe it is best for those who enjoy being alone, or in groups. The hostel is in a great location, central to many places, and the views from our window was marvelous. The View was worth the 6 story walk-up. Our rooms were also clean and updated. Really nicely decorated, and we didn't have any issues.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sarahy123
  • Macau, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Sep 2016
9.7

Overall I had a very pleasant stay at Le Montclair because the rooms and toilets are clean, the kitchen is very useful with a nice common eating area, and the staffs are very helpful. Would definitely recommend friends to stay in this hostel if they visit Paris.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thanks for your comment, we will be happy to welcome you again, and we are waiting to welcome your friends and provide them a great stay in Paris, Romuald Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
9.1

Had a great stay here. We found it to be very accessible, right near the metro station, many shops and a supermarket. The room was fine apart from there not being enough power outlets for everyone in the room. Lovely staff too :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Bonjour, Thanks for this review, we are here to provide you a great stay in Paris, we hope to welcome you again for your next trip, Romuald Manager

14th Sep 2016
6.0

Except for the crew, which are really nice people and location (more or less) everything else there is a disappointment. Rooms are very overpriced, even for Paris. Breakfast is extremely poor. They could improve a bit. Paying 90 euro for a room and even after 2,50 to 'rent' towels is pushing hard as well.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Bonjour, Thanks for your review, we regret not to be what you've waiting for, even we give you an upgrade. For the breakfast before 10am, there is everithing you need :-) Romuald Manager

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.