Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Le Montclair Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 6,578 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 6,578 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
Le Montclair Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel Located at 62, Rue Ramey, , Paris.
Le Montclair Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel
France
Paris 75018 62, Rue Ramey
83% 6578
48.8915556 2.3449587
Le Montclair Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
27th Aug 2016
6.6

The hostel is ultimately 'fine'. It has a good location and helpful staff. My only problems are that rooms do not have lockers and that the bathroom/shower facilities are incredibly cramped.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2016
7.1

Overall decent stay. Not in the center of Paris but the metro is very easy to use. Monte marte also has some cool parts to explore. The facilities weren't great and our door was extremely loud and broken. The atmosphere was nice. The wifi worked well which was a plus.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Aug 2016
10.0

Fantastic staff-- only downside would be the lack of outlets in the rooms-- for our four-person room, there was only one hidden behind the beds. Overall though, I would definitely recommend this hostel to those looking for a good location, social atmosphere, and clean facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Aug 2016
8.3

Good clean hostel. Enjoyed my stay. The road the hostel is on is a little dull and lifeless. There's definitely nicer roads in Montmartre to stay on!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
9.1

The hostel isnt in the city center but there´´'s a subway station 5 minutes walking from there. I had a bad experience but no with the hostel, if you'll take a bus from the airport to a place near the hostal, dont walk in the streets because is full of homeless and drunken people, is better to take a taxi from the place where the bus stop is. In the day isnt dangerous, the neighborhoods around the hostel are normal and secure. The staff is nice and the place is good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
4.9

One toilet per floor of over 40 people, and it broke often. So small you had to enter doorway sideways to get in. One electric outlet per room. Lockers in ground floor lobby, my room was on third floor. Kept clean, but rather run down. Extremely noisy groups in hallways for long times late at night with management doing nothing. Farther away from transit than led to believe. Felt like not in city. Been in much better hostels for same price. Changed to one down the road.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
8.3

Overall we had a really good stay. My only real complaint about thw hostel is how noisy they let people get. It was super loud from about 10pm-2:30am. The people who work there were very nice and have small events which is a nice way to meet new people. It was pretty clean and we liked having our own shower. The location is okay but I feel like the metro line you use next to it is probably one of the most ghetto.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Aug 2016
9.1

Great value for money. Easily recommended. Excellent wifi. Staff polite; no bad vibes. They offered free ice cream. Good common area, kitchen for solo travellers. Facilities clean, simple, functional. Good night's sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
5.7

This hostel has a lof of bugs. It is dirty. Staff isn't very good. The bathroom is small.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
6.9

Location was in around sketchy neighbourhoods, don't walk alone at night. Supermarket is around the corner. 2 metros near by. Everything can be walked if you feel like walking. Overall the hostel was good facilities were clean. Staff was okay. There are safe lockers to store important stuff. Kitchen and common room needs some work. Feels really crammed also need to consider some nicer lounge sofa or something for common area something comfortable. also the space is just awkward. But was ok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.