X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Le Montclair Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel Reviews

62, Rue Ramey, Paris, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
6048 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 81%Security
  • 80%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

I had a great time at the hostel.

  • 27th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

A very nice and clean hostel. Great staff. Far from down town Paris, but you can get there with the metro in no time.


89%

Very enjoyable stay in Paris. A little off from the main sites but the metro is easily accessible. Friendly staff and fellow lodgers were extremely welcoming. If you want a cozy hostel in Paris then this is the one for you.


86%

Good place to stay. Cosy atmosphere... Very good breakfast. A pretty servicial staff... I've met with several argentina people and de had a very nice evening... Each room has individual, free lockers. Although it's located a little far from downtown by walking, the metro is not heavily expensive and it covers the whole city

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, this is the spirit of our Hostel, we like to provide a wonderful stay to our guests, we are waiting to welcome you for your next trip, regards, Romuald, manager

71%

The Internet in the rooms was poor. Our door didn't lock very well and there were only lockers in the lobby. The atmosphere was more calm and not many people were talking to each their (at least for the 2 days i was there) a little pricy for what it is. But all in all, it was Fine.


89%

Great Hostel, near the metro and montmartre! The room was big, a lot of windows so it wasn't hot in spite of the summer. The bathroom was very clean and the breakfast good. Would totally come back.


100%

Loved this hostel the staff was very helpful and the rooms were clean and spacious. Very close to metro. Would recommend 100%

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thanks for this comment, we're happy that you've enjoyed your stay with us, we are waiting to welcome you for your next trip, regards, Romuald Manager

34%

I do not know why someone gave this hostel top rate, there is no electricity sock except one for all people in room (around 6), they give me a room that had strange smell inside. For taking shower there was only 2 dirty showers for 4 rooms. It was awful.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, we give you the room you have booked, we propose you to change room, but you didn't want because of the price was different. We clean the common showers 2 / 3 times a day, those showers are for only 2 rooms. There is more than 1 plug in the dorm. We regret that your stay was not what you've expected, Regards Romuald

89%

Definitely recommend this place!! Thank you for your service :)

  • 11th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, great to know that you've enjoyed your stay, thanks for your comment and see you a next time, Romuald Manager

91%

The room was very good and all the facilities were clean. Location was good, close to a metro station. The room I was in had two beds but only one cupboard and one plug. I had to walk into the toilet sideways as the entrance to it was so narrow my shoulders did not fit. The staff was friendly and always at the reception and the cleaning staff came every day I was there. I would definately reccomend.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thanks for this comment, we're glad to read this, our aim is to welcome you in a great atmosphere and help you having a wonderful time in Paris, waiting to welcome you for your next trip, Romuald Manager

89%

Great hostel with a lively atmosphere. Very close to metro station and grocery store. They gave great direction for getting into the city. NO ELEVATOR! So prepare to get your workout in and save energy to walk five flights after a long day. Good breakfast. All breakfast in Europe are toast and juice so they add the touch of a croissant.


86%

The doors are a little bit too loud. But the Hostel is very nice and the breakfast was good and tasty! The metro station is right around the corner. I would recommend staying there.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thanks for your review, we're happy that you've enjoyed staying with us. We are waiting to welcome you a next time, regards Romuald, Manager

86%

It's a hostel for very slim people. WCs are small, showers are small, stairs are confined. I'm slim girl but when there is no space I think I become claustrophobic. And one more word about stairs. U must have great success in sports to rise on the last floor. Exactly with your luggage .


77%

Nice hostel a little off the most visited parts of Montmartre but close to metro, shops and markets.

  • 31st Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thanks for your comment, we are right down Montmartre, in a quiet area, we hope to welcome you for your next trip, Regards, Romuald Manager

89%

I had a great stay! The hostel is SO close to the metro and a quick walk to Sacré-Coeur -- an awesome spot to hang out at. Staff was friendly and helpful, even when I was checking out at 6:30 in the morning. Breakfast was a single croissant along with some baguette, but it was a darn good croissant, plus they provided coffee/tea/hot chocolate and OJ along with butter and jam for the breads. Rooms are small but comfortable. Thanks for a great weekend.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, thank you for staying with us and also for your comment, we'll always do our best to provide you a wonderful stay in Paris, Romuald Manager

66%

The room was extremely small for 4 bunk beds and 4 adults. It was difficult to move around. There was no outdoor seating area.


74%

Pretty expensive to be so out of the way. Enjoyed a free beer at a nice cheap bar (when we finally found it). The staff was very helpful in aiding us in finding spots to eat, drink, withdraw money from the bank,etc.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, thanks for your comment, we're always happy when we can help you, giving you tips for nice places to eat, drink, ... See you a next time, Romuald Manager

83%

Sweet hostel with a nice atmosphere, comfy beds, etc. Only irritation is the distance from the centre of Paris - although it is well connected (right by a metro stop) it still takes half an hour to get into the centre. Also the bathrooms aren't fantastic - need to work on their cleanliness. Otherwise lovely stay!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thanks for your comment, great to hear that you've enjoyed your stay, we take note regarding the bathroom and will work harder with the housekeeping, waiting to welcome you for your next trip, Romuald Manager

63%

Our room has hole at door,everyone can see inside from outside room.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, We regret this problem with the door and we confirm you that we just finish the renovations in the corridors, we hope to welcome you a next time for a better stay with us, Romuald Manager

69%

I don't think this hostel was a good value for money, it was very expensive but I guess it's Paris. It was quite far from everything but quite close to sacre Coeur. The metro was close which was good. The room had tiny lockers which didn't actually work/wouldn't have fit our stuff in it anyway. The bathroom wasn't amazing but overall it was good.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thanks for your comment, it help us to improve our services. We regret that the locker was not working in your dorm and will check it, we hope to welcome you a next time for a better stay, regards Romuald Manager

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(123 results)


View all Paris Hostels

Please give us your feedback