Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Le Montclair Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 6,797 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 6,797 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
Le Montclair Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel Located at 62, Rue Ramey, , Paris.
Le Montclair Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel
France
Paris 75018 62, Rue Ramey
82% 6797
48.8915556 2.3449587
Le Montclair Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
5.7

So Disappointed. Our room was on the ground flor, not quiet at all, you can hear people talking outside and kids shutting from the school (that is next to the hostel). The room's door was super noisy was a mess everytime when you try to close and open it. The room looks like a stay. No forks in the kitchen. And the worst... the toilet are in other building! So is not nice when you have to go to the toilet at 3 am in winter! Tiny showers.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to express your feelings about your stay in our hotel. We would like to sincerely apologize for the different inconveniences you have met during your stay with us. We already have considered and analyzed your esteemed feedback and have noticed with concern your comments. On your booking, it's mentionned shared bath, wich is just next to the room we gave you, we're sorry if we gave you wrong directions as there no need to cross the yard to go in the toilets. Let’s hope that we will regain your trust and welcome you back for a more pleasurable expérience at the Montclair Hostel. With my best regards, Romuald Manager

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
8.0

We booked a room with breakfast, when we arrived we were told breakfast was an extra €6. I showed them our booking to dispute it. He gave us a breakfast token because he couldn't prove he was right. Breakfast was very disappointing so we never argued to go back for it. Only bread, croissants, orange juice and coffee. Not ever cereal or the option of a spread that wasn't pure sugar. Atmosphere of hostel was pretty good but toilets were never cleaned with any detergents so smelt like pee

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for the misunderstanding regarding the breafast that you experienced during your stay. If you check on the website, it's not included, anyway we offer you the breakfast to provide you a good service. In taking great care of our charming hotel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well maintained and comfortable atmosphere. Be sure that we clean the rooms and bathrooms every day, thanks to let us know. If you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around; it would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our improved hotel. Warm regards Romuald Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2016
8.6

This hostel was great for location with a Carrefour and multiple metro stations within a 10 minute walk. Stayed in a double room which was very clean and kept warm during winter which was good. The room and ensuite were kept very clean. WiFi was also decent in the room, enough for medium quality Netflix for example on my phone.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our Hostel very clean. We work hard to provide this quality at all time.We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our location, which is very central. It is great you had an opportunity to enjoy our wifi, which is working in all the Hostel. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, The Montclair Hostel’s Team

26th Nov 2016
8.6

Decent hostel. One of the cheaper ones we could find in Paris. Easy to take metro everywhere though. Kitchen could use so more supplies but overall all the necessities were there. Comfortable stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our Hostel confortable . We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. It is great you had an opportunity to enjoy our kitchen, the best way to save money and of course meet new people We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, The Montclair Hostel’s Team

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2016
7.4

Could've used a carpet and soap in the bathroom, that overall was really small/uncomfortable. However, the bedroom was nice, everything was very very clean, the staff was very kind and the location was good. Would definitely recommend it for a quick stay :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for the missing soap during your stay. The Housekeeping has to be able to offer a very well maintained and comfortable atmosphere. Elsewhere, we are glad that you enjoyed all the kindness of our staff... If you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around; it would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our improved hotel. Warm regards Romuald Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
8.6

The staff that I met during my stay were incredibly kind, compassionate, and helpful. I had several problems during my trip to Paris (like losing my phone on the metro) and they went above and beyond to help me out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our staff to be very warm and helful throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, The Montclair Hostel’s Team

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Nov 2016
5.7

Nice rooms, comfortable bed and good shower. Major complaint was the noise- not by guests, just slamming doors 24/7. If you are looking for rest, this is not the place. Unless you like the Facebook page and connect through their page, there is no WiFi- very strong once you do though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to express your feelings about your stay in our hotel. We would like to sincerely apologize for the different inconveniences you have met during your stay with us. We already have considered and analyzed your esteemed feedback and have noticed with concern your comments. We ask at the technical service to mprove the door system. Regarding the wifi, be sure that it works well in all the Hostel, even if you're not connected with FB. Let’s hope that we will regain your trust and welcome you back for a more pleasurable expérience at the Montclair Hostel With my best regards, Romuald Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Nov 2016
8.6

Good value for money for a budget stay in Paris. Good location with great metro connections. Really nice and helpfull staff though it was a bit loud the two nights I stayed there. Overall a positve experience!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Traveller, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very helpfull and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our location, with restaurants, cafes, bars and shops just around the corner. We are also just minutes away from the sacré Coeur, the Moulin Rouge, Pigalle and much more! We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, The Montclair Hostel’s Team

  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Nov 2016
6.9

First of all 6 floor but no lift.or elevation Reception is , too much busy to attend customers than to help you give more details about tourist place n how to get there.. Net is OK..near to metro n some good cheap aftican restaurant.. area is crowded

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • madelinekh
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Nov 2016
8.6

Super positive experience staying at this hostel. Bathrooms in the rooms, washing machines in the hostel, full kitchen with dining area as well as a social lounge with many seats and games. Staff were helpful and always super friendly. Location of the hostel was great, couple of supermarkets nearby and a couple minute walk from two metro stations. Definitely would stay here again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.