X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Le Montclair Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel Reviews

62, Rue Ramey, Paris, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
6279 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 81%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Very enjoyable stay in Paris. A little off from the main sites but the metro is easily accessible. Friendly staff and fellow lodgers were extremely welcoming. If you want a cozy hostel in Paris then this is the one for you.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thanks for this comment, this is exactly what we try to provide to our travellers, waiting to welcome you for yor next visit, Romuald Manager

86%

Good place to stay. Cosy atmosphere... Very good breakfast. A pretty servicial staff... I've met with several argentina people and de had a very nice evening... Each room has individual, free lockers. Although it's located a little far from downtown by walking, the metro is not heavily expensive and it covers the whole city

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, this is the spirit of our Hostel, we like to provide a wonderful stay to our guests, we are waiting to welcome you for your next trip, regards, Romuald, manager

77%

Hostel was good in all aspects but is a little out of the heart of Paris.. One the first day we took a walk around the area & ended up in not a very nice part of town with no English & it felt particularly unsafe.. So we decided to purchase food from a local grocer & head back to the hostel.. The next day once we had our bearings we found the train station very easily & once in the heart of Paris all was excellent. Breakfast was included but it is limited. You get a croissant, juice, jam.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thanks for your comment, it help us to improve our services. Bad to lear that the breakfast was not what you've expected. We hope to welcome you a next time for a better stay. Romuald Manager

71%

The Internet in the rooms was poor. Our door didn't lock very well and there were only lockers in the lobby. The atmosphere was more calm and not many people were talking to each their (at least for the 2 days i was there) a little pricy for what it is. But all in all, it was Fine.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, thanks for your comment, we like to know what you think about the Montclair. For the wifi, normally it works in all the Hostel, we will charck to be sure. During the summer, people stay in the common area only at night, come back and you will meet new friends for sure. Romuald Manager

89%

Great Hostel, near the metro and montmartre! The room was big, a lot of windows so it wasn't hot in spite of the summer. The bathroom was very clean and the breakfast good. Would totally come back.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thanks for this review, we're always happy when we have happy guests ! See you for your next trip, Romuald Manager

100%

Loved this hostel the staff was very helpful and the rooms were clean and spacious. Very close to metro. Would recommend 100%

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thanks for this comment, we're happy that you've enjoyed your stay with us, we are waiting to welcome you for your next trip, regards, Romuald Manager

34%

I do not know why someone gave this hostel top rate, there is no electricity sock except one for all people in room (around 6), they give me a room that had strange smell inside. For taking shower there was only 2 dirty showers for 4 rooms. It was awful.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, we give you the room you have booked, we propose you to change room, but you didn't want because of the price was different. We clean the common showers 2 / 3 times a day, those showers are for only 2 rooms. There is more than 1 plug in the dorm. We regret that your stay was not what you've expected, Regards Romuald

89%

Definitely recommend this place!! Thank you for your service :)

  • 11th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, great to know that you've enjoyed your stay, thanks for your comment and see you a next time, Romuald Manager

1 2 3 4 5 Next » last »
(88 results)


View all Paris Hostels

Please give us your feedback