Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Le Papillon

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 170 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 170 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.1
Le Papillon Located at 18 Vansittart Road, , Torquay.
Le Papillon
England
Torquay Devon TQ2 5BW 18 Vansittart Road
93% 170
50.4705758 -3.5414600
Le Papillon
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
9.4

It was a very rainy day and I had booked the summer cabin. The owner was very helpful in given us a room in the hotel (once she had vacancies for the same price). Everything was very clean and the house itself is full of character. However I was disappointed in not being able to use the summer cabin...it looked anwsome! You also have many bathrooms available and free coffe and tea in your room!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2016
9.1

We stayed in one of the cabins, which were actually converted sheds! Don't let that put you off though; it was cosy, well decorated and charismatically charming. We received a super friendly welcome and enjoyed our stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
10.0

Quirky place, spotless and everything you need. Stayed in the log cabin - really cosy. Owner very friendly and helpful. Would definitely return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
10.0

Beautiful, stunning area. Nice and colourful hostel what looks a little bit chaotic at the first time but it's so original and feels warm to be there. The staff is really nice and helpful. I can advice to everyone, I'm also planing to go back to the same place because there is so much to see near by.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
9.4

Pleasent staff informative, room clean and spacious. Dimming lights a nice feature. Parking ample . Would book to stay again next time I visit Torquay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for a good feedback I am glad that you did enjoy your stay at Le Papillon We hope to welcome you again on your next visit to Torquay best regards Marga

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
10.0

Spotlessly clean, summer hut was idyllic. All staff helpful & friendly, calming, chilled location. Kitchen well equipped, grounds well kept. Definitely will be revisiting. #moneywellspent.... x

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2016
10.0

It is amazing place. In the first minute people can fall in love in this hostel. I loved it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Well there is not much I can say except thank you for a great feedback We look forward to welcoming you again best regards Marga

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
10.0

Run by such a lovely lady, and in such a nice location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your feedback I am really glad you enjoyed your stay Might see you again next year :) best regards Marga

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
9.4

We stayed at this hostel for a single night at the end of our holiday to Cornwall on the way home, a very last minute idea. Nevertheless, we were impressed. The place is great value for money. The cabins are clean, secure and gave us everything we needed for a one night stay. The staff were friendly and the location was a short 5 minute walk from the beach. I'd recommend this hostel to anyone travelling on a budget or looking for a short stay in Torquay. A perfect end to our holiday.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you so much for a good feedback I am glad for that last minute idea :) and that you enjoyed your stay and liked the cabin. Now it is back to work and maybe next year we might see you again all the best regards Marga

  • chrisabbott_228051
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
1st Jul 2016
7.7

Nice place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.