Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Le Papillon

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 176 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 176 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.7
Le Papillon Located at 18 Vansittart Road, , Torquay.
Le Papillon
England
Torquay Devon TQ2 5BW 18 Vansittart Road
91% 176
50.4705758 -3.5414600
Le Papillon
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Nov 2016
8.3

Really clean and great value for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Nov 2016
10.0

A lovely place to stay and great location for all amenities and seafront. It was like visiting relatives and a home from home. Owner was very helpful indeed. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Nov 2016
5.1

The hostel was 25min walking from the city center, which is far. The lady was nice but the ambiance was pretty weird and yet I am used to go in hostel in different countries. There were no people (I think we were 5 people and the other were working in the area).But the most incredible was to take a hot shower: you need to put a coin into a small box outside the bathroom and with this system you have 8min of hot water !! I never saw that before !!!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi girls thank you for having taken the time for a feedback. I am sorry to hear that you did not like le Papillon But just because we are not like every other hostel shouldn't affect our rating. I would have thought that at your young age you could appreciate things which are not like the norm. My advise to you is, if you travel around a lot please be more open minded and enjoy all the " strange " things you will encounter Good luck on your travels best regards Marga.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Oct 2016
10.0

Really lovely place to stay and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. A great quirky little find and I have already booked my next stay with them. Would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
9.4

It was a very rainy day and I had booked the summer cabin. The owner was very helpful in given us a room in the hotel (once she had vacancies for the same price). Everything was very clean and the house itself is full of character. However I was disappointed in not being able to use the summer cabin...it looked anwsome! You also have many bathrooms available and free coffe and tea in your room!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2016
9.1

We stayed in one of the cabins, which were actually converted sheds! Don't let that put you off though; it was cosy, well decorated and charismatically charming. We received a super friendly welcome and enjoyed our stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
10.0

Quirky place, spotless and everything you need. Stayed in the log cabin - really cosy. Owner very friendly and helpful. Would definitely return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
10.0

Beautiful, stunning area. Nice and colourful hostel what looks a little bit chaotic at the first time but it's so original and feels warm to be there. The staff is really nice and helpful. I can advice to everyone, I'm also planing to go back to the same place because there is so much to see near by.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
9.4

Pleasent staff informative, room clean and spacious. Dimming lights a nice feature. Parking ample . Would book to stay again next time I visit Torquay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for a good feedback I am glad that you did enjoy your stay at Le Papillon We hope to welcome you again on your next visit to Torquay best regards Marga

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
10.0

Spotlessly clean, summer hut was idyllic. All staff helpful & friendly, calming, chilled location. Kitchen well equipped, grounds well kept. Definitely will be revisiting. #moneywellspent.... x

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.