Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Le Regent Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 4,469 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 4,469 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6
Le Regent Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel Located at 37 Boulevard Rochechouart, , Paris.
Le Regent Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel
France
Paris 75009 37 Boulevard Rochechouart
80% 4469
48.8828078 2.3450016
Le Regent Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Sep 2016
9.7

The staff was lovely and took the time out to show us the best places to go in Paris, and effectively planned our itinerary for us! Great location near CDG airport and the metro service which takes you into central Paris. Definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bangladesh, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
2.0

Very Bad..Services are lower quality than expected.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2016
7.7

The room I was staying in had a balcony with a view of sacre coeur and surrounding streets. Beds are clean, but my room smelled kind of weird. Atmosphere isn't that great. The common area is usually empty. The staff don't like answering questions, and when they do, give lazy answers (not sure if this was because they couldn't speak English very well). Don't wash your clothes in their washing machine. Overall, decent place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
14th Sep 2016
9.1

Le Regent is a great hostel in a fantastic location in the montmarte district. It is very close to two different metro stations in different lines giving you great access to the city of Paris. Montmarte is also the district famous for the moulin rouge and a great nightlife scene, but Le regent isn't right in the middle of the action so you can avoid it if you like. The rooms are clean and the staff very helpful. However, it is Paris, so the bathrooms are smaller than usual for westerners.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
8.6

Great place if you want to have a nice comfy bed and clean facilities. Each room Gets its own washroom which was awesome and the entire place felt homey. One drawback though is that this isn't an ideal place to socialize as the lobby area is quite small and i've only seen 1-2 people there at a time

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Sep 2016
8.6

This is my first solo trip , I was stay 2 nights - female twin room , the room are tiny but feel comfortable, facing road side slight noisy. Great location , near train & bus station. worth for stay !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
7.1

Regent was all booked when I arrived, so they transferred me to Vintage Hostel down the street. I stayed in the female 4 bedroom, which had air conditioning, lockers and its own bathroom/shower. Each bed had a night light and outlet which was super handy. Overall, I highly recommend staying at the Vintage Hostel!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2016
9.7

The Regent Montmatre is a cozy old hotel with small rooms, either with view of street or small courtyard. Most guests were young, but the noise was kept low. The room I had on 4th flr was perfectly clean, nicely modern with recently upgraded furniture and fixtures. I got lucky to be upgraded to a single, as I was traveling alone for two days. Both shower and toilet are adequate seprate small rooms outside on each floor. The staff was extremely friendly. I would have been pleased to stay longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Sep 2016
6.6

I'm not sure what the reason is, but it seems that hostels and hotels are not held to high standards in Paris like they are in other cities. Aside from the convenience to the metro and the friendly staff, this wasn't the nicest place I've stayed. The building is a bit old and stuffy, the ensuite bathrooms don't have hand soap and the tubs are run down. There is absolutely no atmosphere for a solo traveler. Don't come here if you want to meet people, it's basically a hotel with dorms.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2016
4.6

Not very helpful staff. THe room didn't smell too great. Questionable location at night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.