Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Le Regent Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 4,416 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 4,416 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.6
Le Regent Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel Located at 37 Boulevard Rochechouart, , Paris.
Le Regent Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel
France
Paris 75009 37 Boulevard Rochechouart
81% 4416
48.8828078 2.3450016
Le Regent Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Aug 2016
5.1

Location was okay - close to metro, sacre coeur/ moulin rouge etc... But the hostel itself didn't have much about it. Crappy broken bunk beds, really warm, tiniest lockers, room mates that weren't expecting company. It wasn't a terrible experience, it just seemed more hyped up and delivered very little

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Aug 2016
6.9

This hostel had less of an atmosphere than other places we have stayed and we didnt really get to know anyone else. The facilities were clean, although we did not really use the kitchen, especially as we were told it is not open in the morning! The location is very good close to the station and easy to get everywhere else by metro! Staff were very helpful during our stay

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Bonjour, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad to read that our staff was friendly and helpful during your stay. Thank you for mentionning our location close to the metro station and 5 minutes from the Sacré Coeur. Our housekeeping team is also glad to read your note concerning their daily work. We are sorry that you didn't meet much people during your stay in our differents common rooms or in our kitchen where it's easier to share nice moment when cooking. We hope that we'll have the opportunity to welcome you back. Best Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Aug 2016
7.4

Great spot right next to the train station, although I wouldn't reccomend walking around at night because the area gets really sketchy. Nice enough staff, great kitchen and wifi. The rooms were clean enough but the common/reception area was always noticibly stinky for some reason..

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
9th Aug 2016
7.7

Does the trick. Facilities are good. Location is a hike to major monuments. We did hike but for those not being stingy metro would speed everything up. Not the safest area at night for ladies. Not a place to really socialise.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • tinachiu1122157
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Aug 2016
9.7

staff are so nice! hostel is clean and I stayed in 4 bed dorm shower is good! Location just next to the metro and Montmarte also tourist information! very convenient!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Aug 2016
7.4

The hostel is near Montmartre but is still a metro ride away from most of the other attractions. The staff were there always and were nice but not super helful... The rooms are fine with a locker and wifi works well. The bathroom in the room was a little iffy and gross... It is a good hostel if you just need a couple nights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Bonjour, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad that overall you appreciated your stay with us. Our staff is welcoming and helpful, they always try their best to be available to answer to our guests. Our location next to the famous Sacré Coeur and the very charming and typical Montmartre district is also convenient to visit Paris with the metro next to the hostel. Sorry to read that you didn't like the bathroom of your room which is clean every day by our housekeeping team. We hope that we'll have the pleasure to welcome you back again. Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

5th Aug 2016
6.9

We had our own room and the shower was next to us but very very small! The bathroom was on a level below and also very small. It was a very nice room with a vanity just small as well! The hostel staff was super friendly and a free drink voucher was awesome! The maps were helpful and the happy hour was great! Not the greatest atmospher of back packers but it depends on the people not staff. I would say it's far from the main city centre even with the metro but not too bad! cathedral right there!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Bonjour, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to read that you enjoy your stay with us through our welcoming and helping staff. They are always happy to help our guests with directions and best advices to enjoy Paris. It's nice to read that you took advantage of our happy hours (2 beers for the price of one). We look forward having the pleasure to welcome you back. Best Regards, Le Regent Hostel Team,

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Aug 2016
7.7

Beautiful view of Sacre Coeur from our room's window! Loved opening the window and looking at it each night and morning! Very small rooms, but they work fine if you know your fellow travelers. Bathroom was tiny. Toilet seat was only about 5 inches from the wall in the front so it made it a bit of a challenge.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2016
8.6

A few things worth bearing in mind. This is a budget hotel - so dont expect luxuries. However, its a lively area in a great location and the staff as a group must be the best Ive met. I had dealings with four of them. On checking out, a young lady was very rude towards one - but if she posts a review, then do not believe it! There are no large lockers in the rooms, but you can store suitcases downstairs at no cost. On checking out, you can have your luggage stored for the rest of the day too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2016
9.7

Great place. Staff were friendly and always willing to help. The location is perfect and the hostel had a great overall vibe. I would defiantly recommend it to anyone visiting Paris.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Bonjour, Thank you very much for your warm feedback and your recommendation. It's always a pleasure to read that our guest spend a good time us in Paris appreciating the vibe and the availability of our friendly team. See you back soon. Regards, Le Regent Hostel Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.