Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Le Regent Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 4,595 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 4,595 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
Le Regent Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel Located at 37 Boulevard Rochechouart, , Paris.
Le Regent Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel
France
Paris 75009 37 Boulevard Rochechouart
83% 4595
48.8828078 2.3450016
Le Regent Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Jan 2017
8.9

Wifi works, but quite slow. Good to have hot shower. I think the security of storing luggage is high. Breakfast is not that good. Overall experience is good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Jan 2017
10.0

Awesome place to stay for a few nights or even longer. I will definitely stay here again the next time I go to Paris!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2017
8.9

Nice rooms, although a bit small and cramped. Our room had a sink and mirror in it, which was actually kind of pleasant. There was only inconveniently placed outlet though. The building's front door was locked with a room card scanner, so I felt pretty safe time. The staff was competent, but not outstanding.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Bonjour, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very warm and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, Cinzia, FOM.

  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jan 2017
8.3

I booked 2 beds in a dorm and ended up in a private room for the same price! Was a little confused at first but happy in the end as the room was cosy, had a nice modern bathroom, TV and small locker. The hostel is less than a minute away from a metro station which is always handy, and there are lots of places to eat along the street. The hostel had a nice social area and good deals on drinks with happy hours etc. Nice stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
8.0

Staff spoke multiple languages and we're polite and helpful. Located near a metro and train station. Neighborhood was not as nice as some others but it worked.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
5.7

The location is not in the good place for the first timers. We almost got robbed twice around the hostel. The hostel itself wasn't the most comfortable place either only because everything in the room was breakable without touching. Our roof dropped all of the sudden and the floor was not clean. I only recommend this place for someone who's already familiar with the neighborhood but need very cheap place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Dec 2016
8.6

Amazing view and perfect location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Bonjour, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. We were pleased to read you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, bars and the famous Sacré Coeur that Paris has to offer. We are also just minutes away from the Eiffel Tower and Champs Elysées, easy to reach with the metro next to the hostel, and much more! It is great you had an opportunity to enjoy our room on the top floor which features a scenic view of Paris. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, Le Regent hostel’s Team

17th Dec 2016
9.1

Very nice not too expensive place to stay in Paris! Convenient location close to metro stops. Shared bathroom and shower not on the same floor but this was not a problem at all as we were travelling in December and there were very few other travelers there. Would return!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Bonjour, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, bars that Paris has to offer. About the showers, tehy are in every floor. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, Cinzia, FOM.

  • aussiejake
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Dec 2016
8.9

Was a lovely budget hostel, my bed was a little broken but I didn't mind too much as it was just a one nighter for me

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Bonjour, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards,

2nd Dec 2016
9.4

I chose Le Regent based on location, since the 18th is one of my favorite neighborhoods (and it was close to a metro stop). The staff were friendly and the hostel seemed very clean and well maintained. The only thing was I had booked a 6 person room but instead ended up sharing a private with someone else, which wasn't an issue since I spend most of my time exploring the city, it just would have been nice if reception would have warned me about this. Otherwise it was a nice stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Bonjour, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very warm and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, bars that Paris has to offer. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, Cinzia, FOM.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.