X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Le Regent Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel Reviews

37 Boulevard Rochechouart, Paris, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

79%

Rating
3058 Total Reviews
  • 76%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 86%Location
  • 79%Staff
  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 77%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

57%

Bathroom was not clean when we arrived. The kitchen staff were not the most pleasant people. A dam fire alarm woke us up at 7:00am.

  • 14th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write us regarding your recent stay in our establishment. We are sorry that you were woke up at 7.00 am by the fire alarm. I've reviewed with my kitchen and housekeeping staff the standard of the cleanliness and welcome. We hope that we'll have the pleasure to welcome you again in our establishment to show you how good we can be. Best Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

80%

The hostel was located within a minute's walk from metro station. You can get anywhere in Paris via metro so this was important. Nothing unique about the hostel. Free breakfast was a plus. Room was comfortable.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your nice feedback about our hostel. I'm glad to read that you enjoy your stay with us appreciating our location and our parisian breakfast offered every day from 7.30 to 10.00 am. We hope that we'll have the pleasure to welcome you again. Best Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

83%

Only a one night stay. Everyone very helpful. Stayed in a triple private room with a private bathroom. Pretty good if not a bit dark lighting wise. Bathroom is fine but lots of mould.

  • 12th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your feedback. I'm pleased to read that you enjoy your stay with us and that my team helped you during your stay. We are studying to add personnal lights for each beds. Concerning the bathroom we planed work during january and february. I hope that we'll have the pleasure to welcome you again in our hostel. Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

74%

I stayed for a few nights on two different occasions. The first room I got was really clean, but the second room I got was a little more dirty with mouldy walls. Apart from that I met some cool people here, it's in a good location and I felt very safe here.

  • 7th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your feedback and for renewing your trust in us. I'm pleased to inform that we started the renovation of few bathrooms. I hope that we'll have the pleasure to welcome you again and that you'll have the opportunity again to meet more cool people. Best Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

100%

I love it!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your nice feedback. We’re flattered that your experience with us was so good! We hope to see you soon back in Paris! Best Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

100%

I always come back to this hostel because it is incredible!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your nice feedback and for renewing your trust in our establishment. My teams and I are always pleased to welcome you. Best Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

94%

The location is perfect, in my opinion. It is adjacent to the 'bad' part of Paris, but not in the bad part, which means that prices are cheaper in that area, but it's not too dangerous. It's also right next to a metro stop, which means that if you're worried about the area, you don't have to spend much time wandering around. It's right next to the main walk to Sacre-Coeur, which is a beautiful church on the Montmartre neighborhood butte, which is a pleasure to walk up for sunset.

  • 1st Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your nice feedback regarding your stay in our hostel. Thank you for describing our area. As you wrote we are well located to visit Paris and enjoying the Sacre Coeur and its wonderful view of Paris with the sunset. We hope that we'll have the pleasure to welcome you again in our hostel. Best Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

86%

Not a very social hostel, but it's close to Sacre Coeur and Moulin Rouge.


63%

staff was so unkind! my brother doorlock has error .The door is wasn't open. First staff changed doorkey card but it is not worked.There were problems with the door.Other guest who in the room has same problems.Later she just changed doorcard without different .we asked for her come and check plz.she said with the wry if ur door not opened,bring me other guest that room wthffff so i went frontdesk with together .Facilities and other staff was good but at that time staff was so..hhh. 보고있니?

  • 29th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

Stayed at this hostel during the new years eve period. The location was very good- opposite Anvers Metro station and close to the Sacre Couer. The atmosphere was a little flat with no real hang out area and no bar but other travellers were pretty friendly. The staff were a little blase. The rooms were of a reasonable size but I would agree with the vast majority of reviews- the rooms, particularly the bathrooms were not clean.


69%

The location of the hostel is wonderful so it makes the price quite good. However, inside the rooms are tiny, the beds are quite dirty as well as the carpet. The rooms do not appear to very well maintained. The bathroom was relatively clean. The staff were quite friendly. If you want a cheaper option central this is suitable.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write regarding your stay in our hostel. Thank you for mentioning the positive points as our localisation, the friendliness of the staff. Regarding the carpet and the beds I can assure you that we clean many times during the year the carpets and beds. Every day the rooms are cleaned. We hope that we'll have the pleasure to welcome you back to show you how good we can be. Best Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

89%

Lovely 2nd stay at the regent. The view from room 603 (private double) is stunning!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for renewing your trust. We were pleased to welcome you back and are happy to read that you enjoy the wonderful view from your room. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again. Best Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

77%

I had good trip in montmartre. The location of this hostel was good because sight seeing spots of montmartre were very closed. Also the gare de nord and metro was too. It's good location to travel. But one thing that was uncomfortable thing was small room. It was uncomfortable to open my baggage. And I was upset because only one time I can pick the breakfast. When I was pick some bread, there was no bread so I go again to pick bread. But the clerk said you can't... I was so hungry and angry.

  • 23rd Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

A great little hostel. Useful kitchen. The view Sacre Couer from our 5th floor balcony would have cost a fortune in a hotel.

  • 22nd Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


77%

Location is great, right near the Sacre Coeur. Stayed in a twin private which was fine, but the toilets and showers are not all on the same floor, which can become a hassle. Cool hostel overall, though!


71%

PRO: Good deal. Wide variety of people stay and hang out here. Great location, near two metro stations and a few mins from Sacre Coeur. CON: Weird design.The shared shower outside some of the private rooms (?) is gross. Poorly ventilated, smells of mold and the fan is louder than an air conditioning unit. In our private room, the nearest bathroom was on the floor above us, and had no sink. Staff, while nice, didn't really know much about anything touristy, and therefore were not very helpful.


86%

I'd definately recommend Regent Montmartre Hostel if you've only got a couple of days to enjoy Paris!

  • 16th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your review, we’re glad you had a great time while staying with us. We hope to see you soon in Paris. Best Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

63%

The front desk receptionist was not too kind. When asking general questions she had an attitude as if she was too bored with your question or just simply didn't want to help you. Furthermore the directions to the hostel were not helpful either.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your feedback about your stay in our hostel. I'm sorry to read that you're feeling is bad concerning the assistance we provide you for visiting the hostel. I made a point to avoid that again. We are always pleased to help our dear guest to enjoy the most of our beautiful city. I hope that we'll have the pleasure to welcome you again to show you how good we can all be. Best Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

71%

Well it was just OK, I guess.. The breakfast was very poor and by poor I mean it was the worst breakfast by far in comparison to any other hostel that I've stayed & the woman who was in the kitchen was pretty rude and the bathrooms were really smelly! But I spend most of the time outside the hostel so if you're juts looking for a cheap place to sleep its maybe a good choice, it has a good location you've sacre cour church just a few minutes away walking and the metro station its also very close


80%

Very nice hostel, too bad there was no nice common room to hang out in. 4 person dorm was a bit small for 4 people and luggage


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(102 results)


View all Paris Hostels

Please give us your feedback