X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Le Regent Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel Reviews

37 Boulevard Rochechouart, Paris, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

81%

Rating
3191 Total Reviews
  • 80%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 86%Location
  • 84%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 79%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Staff very helpful.I went there early in the morning.I just need left my suitcase and go out.Staff there offer me for early checkin.it was very over than satisfaction. Hostel location is great near just next to the Metro.


83%

I've stayed at 5 Paris hostels now & this is a tight second. Liked it here way more than I expected...I had to warm up to it.The good things: kitchen (one of the only paris hostels to have one!!), laundry,breakfast,atmosphere,tv, beanbags, luggage room,lockers, hot water! The not so good things: Unsure of the cleanliness, but Im pretty fussy. Rooms-dingy as anything. We had 6 people & had to keep the window open at night for fresh air -as I was right next to it it made me sick, door lock broken.


97%

Lovely hostel! I really liked everything,and the station is almost in front of the hostel. Nice breakfast, hostel well organized! My check in was suppost to be at 16:00pm I got in Paris earlier and they were not able to do my check in before 16:00pm, thats the only thing I have to talk about it, besides that I had a good experience :)


100%

Very nice hostel and the people who work there, good location, clean, good breakfast and nice team! 😉

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay in our hostel. My team and I are glad to read that you appreciate our work as much as our kindness, welcome and cleanliness. Thank you for mentionning our parisian breakfast we offer every morning from 7.30 to 10 am. We hope that we'll have the pleasure to welcome you back very soon. Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

83%

I'd recommend it to friends.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are glad to read that you enjoy your stay with and that you'll recommend us. Looking forward to having the pleasure to welcome you very soon. Best Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

89%

Great hostel. My friend and I were booked to stay in a 12 bed room and we upgraded to a 4 bed for no extra cost. The staff were very friendly and printed off my train tickets at the front desk free of charge. Included breakfast was good for the cost. Great location right next to the metro. I would recommend.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your nice feedback regarding your stay and for your recommendation. We're glad you appreciate being upgraded for free in a dorm of 4 people, and the print service. The parisian breakfast is offered every morning from 7.30 to 10 am. We look forward having the pleasure to welcome you again in our hostel. Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

80%

nice location friendly staff five min from sacre couer would recommend

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us and for the recommendation. We are glad that you enjoy your stay with us appreciating the kindness of my team. We are few minutes away from the Sacré Coeur. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back very soon. Best Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

100%

Awesome! We booked a twin share room , bathroom because we just wanted our own. The big surprise was an actual bathtub and a balcony. Very cool! Would stay again!!!

  • 20th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your nice feedback regarding your recent stay in our hostel. We are happy to read that you enjoy your stay with us appreciating the balcony and your bathroom. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back very soon. Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

77%

Lovely people working at the reception desk! They were very healpful and friendly!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay in our hostel. I congragulate my team for their kindness and assistance. We hope that we'll have the pleasure to welcome you again. Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

83%

Great stray in le regent !! The staff were very helpful ! There was a fun laid back atmosphere perfect for groups that want to mingle . Our room was very small and cramped for 4 people , 2 people we didn't know so we ended up all crammed too close for comfort . There was washing facilities which was great and it is in a perfect location right next to the sacre coure !! It's in a really cool bohemian part of Paris ! Cheap food and good Parisian cuisine nearby . Great free breakfast !!!

  • 16th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for such a nice feedback regarding your recent stay in our hostel. I'm pleased to read that you appreciate the welcome and the availability of my team to assist you having a nice stay. You right we are well located next to the Sacré Coeur with many supermarkets and bars, restaurants. Unfortunately our room size is standard for Paris. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back again in our hostel. Best Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

71%

This hotel is perfect if you just need somewhere simple and conveniently located. It is seconds away from a metro station, which makes this a great base while exploring Paris. The amenities are basic but clean. I would stay here again in the future!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi , thank you very much for your feedback. We are very happy that everything was great with us. We really hope to see you again. Best regards, Cinzia, FOM

69%

I had made a mistake booking an extra night, but i hadn't realized that until the day i left Paris to catch my train. The receptionist was very unwilling to give refund. I asked to speak with Bruno, the one that helped me book the extra day, but he was very unwilling in his responses. I'm aware of the 48 hour cancellation policy, but I made an honest mistake.

  • 11th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. I can guarantee you that we don't reconsider your honesty. If you are aware of the 48 hours policy, you certainly understand that cancelling the night you added when you checked in 5 days before, by mistake, the day of your departure is over the deadline. Despite that point of cancellation policy I hope that we'll have the opportunity to welcome you again and please contact me directly. Best Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

91%

this hostel was awesome! They had a really great free breakfast and free WiFi. the staff was friendly and it was super close to the metro and the sacre couer! Would stay again! :)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for that nice feedback regarding your stay with us. It's always a pleasure to read that guest enjoying their stay with us appreciating our parisian breakfast offer every morning from 7.30 to 10 am, the wifi and our position (easy to visit Paris with the metro and bus station) next to the Sacré Coeur. I congragulate my team for their welcome. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again very soon. Best Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

97%

The staff was very friendly. The location was great, 5 minute walk from Sacred Heart. Would definitely recommend.

  • 8th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your nice review. I'm pleased to read that you enjoy your stay with us and that my team welcome you friendly and helped you during your stay. You're right we are well located to visit Paris with the metro and bus stations next to the hostel, the famous Sacré Coeur next to the hostel as well and many shops, bars around. We are looking forward to having the pleasure to welcome you again. Best Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

66%

Location is great! 1 minute walk to Anvers station. Very easy to find! Close to Sacre Cœr. Staff is awesome and helpful! Good breakfast, but only a few options.. Room was OK, but the bathroom gets very wet when anyone takes a shower. Cleanliness is good! Wifi is ok.. Atmosphere is not very pleasant.. If I'd stay there again? Maybe... Overall, I had a good time at this hostel.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad to read that my team was helphul, and nice. I'm happy that you enjoy the parisian breakfast we offer every morning. We are economic accomodation, we decided to offer parisian breakfast (6 € in a brasserie) to avoid the rise of the room rate. Thank you for mentionning the cleanliness. I'm sorry to read that you did not enjoy the atmosphere, what type were you expecting. Hope to have the pleasure to welcome you. Best Regards, Laëtitia, Mgr

71%

Apesar de ter ocorrido um erro de transação é meu pagamento ter sido descontado duas vezes e de quando eu ter voltado para o quarto haver uma pessoa ocupando a cama que eu estava usando (porque haviam tirado todas as minhas coisas e a deixado desocupada) o Hostel é bom, bem localizado e com uma equipe muito boa e prestativa.

  • 4th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Olá, Obrigado por seu retorno. Tenho o prazer de ler que, em geral você desfrutado sua estadia com nous.Comme temos explicado e demonstrado o seu cartão de crédito não foi cobrado duas vezes. Infelizmente para a sua cama a poucos (felizmente) clientes desrespeitosas ter uma cama ocupada. Estamos ansiosos para recebê-lo novamente em breve. Cumprimentos, Laetitia, gerente Traduzido com a ajuda de Tradução de Google

94%

The staff was really helpful and nice. The room and the bathroom were clean. The hostel was nearly just across the street from the metro station. Overall, it was an excellent stay!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your nice feedback regarding your recent stay in our hostel. I'm glad to read that you were welcomed warmly and friendly by my team and that you appreciated the daily cleanning work. We hope that we'll have the pleasure to welcome you back again in our hostel. Best Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

100%

I've stayed here before and I'll stay again, brilliant hostel.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your nice feedback regarding your stays with us and for renewing to us your trust. We are looking forward to having the pleasure to welcome you many times again. Best Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

97%

Convenient location. Close to metro Anvres and Barbes-Roubouchart. Breakfast is included, which is great! Staffs are very friendly.

  • 3rd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your nice feedback. I'm glad to read that you have a nice stay with us appreciating our location which makes the visit of Paris easy with the metro and bus stations 2 min away. We are also 5 min walking distance from the Sacré Coeur and there are many shops, restaurants and bars around. I'm happy that you were welcomed friendly and warmly. My team and I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back very soon. Regards, Laëtitia, Mgr

83%

This hostel was fantastic! Absolutely great location-- my room actually had a view of Sacre Coeur-- and only a couple metro stops away from multiple train stations. It is one of the cheapest hostels around in Paris and the staff was very friendly, accommodating, and always had cool recommendations for us. Also, free breakfast with bread and croissants was nice every morning! :)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your nice feedback. I'm pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay wiht us and that my team was friendly, welcomed and available to give you good tips on Paris. I'm very glad that you love the wonderful view we have from some rooms on the Sacré Coeur. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome again very soon. Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(98 results)


View all Paris Hostels

Please give us your feedback