Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Le Regent Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 4824 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 4824 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
16th Jun 2017
8.9

Great location, friendly staff, loved the dorm room (cute balcony with beautiful view of the sacre-couer), wifi always worked but sometimes wasn't particularly strong (eg you could check messages but probably couldn't stream a movie). I had the 6€ breakfast which was okay, but there are supermarkets nearby which are cheaper. They have no problem storing luggage before/after check in. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2017
8.0

I had a room on the 5th floor of this hostel and had an incredible view of the Sacre Coure, one bonus! This hostel is located on a busy street, so plan on listening to the pointless honking and endless police sirens all day and all night. There was also no soap provided in the bathrooms, which I find very disgusting. The sink in our room also flooded part of the floor, and a staff member asked us to clean it up...and then never followed up to see if THEIR problem was fixed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2017
2.0

This place is the nastiest hostel i have been to! There bathrooms are disguisting! Their beds are horrible!.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2017
8.6

My friends and I chose this hostel because it was close to Gare du Nord train station and it ended up being a great location. There are plenty of restaurants in the area and if you get a street-facing view you can see Sacre Coeur from your room! The bad thing about this hostel is no a/c. We stayed in mid June and it was too hot. Bad wifi too. Overall, a really worthwhile place to stay and the amenities make up for no a/c. The staff were always kind and we had no problems getting towels/keys.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2017
8.3

I only had two minor issues with this place. 1) The bathroom was a bit old. There was some mold on the ceiling and sometimes the toilet wouldn't flush. 2) the lockers provided were too small for the backpack I was traveling with. But other than that, we were right next to a metro that's easy to navigate and the staff was incredible!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2017
5.7

Staff was friendly enough and the common areas (kitchen, laundry room, etc.) were okay. However, the rooms themselves were extremely disappointing. I stayed here on two separate occasions throughout my trip, and I stayed in two different rooms; they were disgusting. The bathrooms were repulsive, they smelled, there was mold on the ceilings, and they were not clean. Beyond that, there was old dirty carpeting that looked as though it hadn't ever been cleaned. I felt dirty staying here.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2017
8.6

The staff was friendly, helpful, and accommodating. Everything was fairly clean, and operable. Laundry machines were a breeze to use, and as multilingual as the staff. Lockers available are about the size of a medium duffle bag, so plan for that. Montmarte is an amazing neighborhood, the Sacré-Cœur is a short walk north, and Quartier Pigalle just west. A wonderful hostel experience overall!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • akhilbansal01
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jun 2017
8.9

It is a great hostel! Staff is super friendly. It's in a pretty convenient location and you can access the public transports at almost any times from right outside the hostel. Will definitely recommend it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Jun 2017
5.7

Not a great place to stay for young solo travellers. Atmosphere was lacking and bathroom was outdated and dirty. There seemed to have families and much older people in the hostel. The location is good. 2 minutes from the metro. The keycard to get into the room was terrible, had to get it replaced 4 times in 4 days

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2017
7.1

Great view from the window of the top floor, very close to the metro. I had a great time exploring the neighborhood. My only compliant was that the room had less number of wall sockets than the number of guests staying. As a result, I could not charge my phone at night because other guests were already charging theirs. The staff refused to help me with an extension chord or a multiplug.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.