X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Le Regent Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel Reviews

37 Boulevard Rochechouart, Paris, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

79%

Rating
3092 Total Reviews
  • 77%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 86%Location
  • 79%Staff
  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 77%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Great hostel!

  • 22nd Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


51%

it can be cleaner...did not have a friendly vibe...

  • 21st Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I inform you that I'll make a meeting with my teams to ameliorate the cleaning service, our atmosphere and our welcome and assistance standard procedure. We hope that we'll have the pleasure to welcome you again in our hostel to show you how good we can be. Best Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

97%

I was very surprised with the extremely friendly multiligual staff. Also the location and the breakfast was great.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for posting such a positive review. I am pleased to learn you enjoyed your break and received a friendly and warm welcome from my staff who were friendly and helpful throughout your stay. We hope that we'll have the pleasure to welcome you back. Best Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

89%

Welcoming and linguistically talented staff! Problem with drainage and personal lights in my room could have been better but thought the experience was lovely

  • 9th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I'm pleased to read that you enjoy your stay and appreciated the friendliness of my team. I'll congragulate them. We inform you that we fixed the problem on the drainage and apologise for the inconvenience that you met. For the light we'll study how we can improve it. Looking forward to hearing from you. Best Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

97%

Basically a hotel with a bar that people from all other hostels go too nearby. fun to meet people from all over the world, breakfast was good too. Paris is massive so no fret on getting your hostel right next to the main attractions your going to use the metro anyway and this hostel had one right outside.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I'm pleased to read that you enjoy your stay with us meeting other fellow travellers, appreciating our partnership with On the Road Pub. Hopefuly you enjoyed the free shot we offer to the pub to all our guest and the 10 % discount off on the drinks. We hope that we'll have the pleasure to welcome you again. Best Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

71%

Well located, clean hostel with more of a hotel atmosphere. There were only tables and chairs in common areas so they were more functional than a casual environment to socialise. Ensuite in room with good and hot showers. Good WiFi, but you can only use one device at a time. Well equipped kitchen, but there was a lack of bowls. Plenty to eat and drink with the included breakfast.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your feedback mentionning the cleanliness of the hostel, the showers and wifi. We'll had bowls in the kitchen and we'll work on the atmosphere and the organisation of our common rooms. We hope that we'll have the pleasure to welcome back again in our hostel. Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

83%

This is almost a hotel in how nice it is.


91%

This Hostel could have lockers inside the rooms. It would be much better instead having them just downstairs. It is my unique concern about security and value for my money!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay in our establishment. As you might have noticed as you stay twice in our hostel, we have lockers in most of the dorms but not on the private rooms. Indeed the guests staying in those rooms are invited to use the lockers at reception. We will study the possibility to put lockes or safe in all our rooms. We hope that we'll have the opportunity to welcome you again. Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

91%

They offered me a free upgrade, so I paid a 10 beds mixed, but got a 4 beds female, it was really appreciated! They also offer a free breakfast, it's pretty basic but still great to have. The are in the Montmartre neighbourhood, close enough to the biggest attractions. The hostel is really close to the Moulin Rouge, the café des 2 moulins (for fans of the movie Amelie!) and the Sacré-Coeur. Go for a walk in the neighbourhood for nice shops and cheap souvenirs!


71%

Nice stay without any complaints. Although some overall improvments should be done in the building. Great for meeting people.


57%

Bathroom was not clean when we arrived. The kitchen staff were not the most pleasant people. A dam fire alarm woke us up at 7:00am.

  • 14th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write us regarding your recent stay in our establishment. We are sorry that you were woke up at 7.00 am by the fire alarm. I've reviewed with my kitchen and housekeeping staff the standard of the cleanliness and welcome. We hope that we'll have the pleasure to welcome you again in our establishment to show you how good we can be. Best Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

80%

The hostel was located within a minute's walk from metro station. You can get anywhere in Paris via metro so this was important. Nothing unique about the hostel. Free breakfast was a plus. Room was comfortable.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your nice feedback about our hostel. I'm glad to read that you enjoy your stay with us appreciating our location and our parisian breakfast offered every day from 7.30 to 10.00 am. We hope that we'll have the pleasure to welcome you again. Best Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

83%

Only a one night stay. Everyone very helpful. Stayed in a triple private room with a private bathroom. Pretty good if not a bit dark lighting wise. Bathroom is fine but lots of mould.

  • 12th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your feedback. I'm pleased to read that you enjoy your stay with us and that my team helped you during your stay. We are studying to add personnal lights for each beds. Concerning the bathroom we planed work during january and february. I hope that we'll have the pleasure to welcome you again in our hostel. Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

74%

I stayed for a few nights on two different occasions. The first room I got was really clean, but the second room I got was a little more dirty with mouldy walls. Apart from that I met some cool people here, it's in a good location and I felt very safe here.

  • 7th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your feedback and for renewing your trust in us. I'm pleased to inform that we started the renovation of few bathrooms. I hope that we'll have the pleasure to welcome you again and that you'll have the opportunity again to meet more cool people. Best Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

100%

I love it!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your nice feedback. We’re flattered that your experience with us was so good! We hope to see you soon back in Paris! Best Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

100%

I always come back to this hostel because it is incredible!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your nice feedback and for renewing your trust in our establishment. My teams and I are always pleased to welcome you. Best Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

94%

The location is perfect, in my opinion. It is adjacent to the 'bad' part of Paris, but not in the bad part, which means that prices are cheaper in that area, but it's not too dangerous. It's also right next to a metro stop, which means that if you're worried about the area, you don't have to spend much time wandering around. It's right next to the main walk to Sacre-Coeur, which is a beautiful church on the Montmartre neighborhood butte, which is a pleasure to walk up for sunset.

  • 1st Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your nice feedback regarding your stay in our hostel. Thank you for describing our area. As you wrote we are well located to visit Paris and enjoying the Sacre Coeur and its wonderful view of Paris with the sunset. We hope that we'll have the pleasure to welcome you again in our hostel. Best Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

86%

Not a very social hostel, but it's close to Sacre Coeur and Moulin Rouge.


63%

staff was so unkind! my brother doorlock has error .The door is wasn't open. First staff changed doorkey card but it is not worked.There were problems with the door.Other guest who in the room has same problems.Later she just changed doorcard without different .we asked for her come and check plz.she said with the wry if ur door not opened,bring me other guest that room wthffff so i went frontdesk with together .Facilities and other staff was good but at that time staff was so..hhh. 보고있니?

  • 29th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

Stayed at this hostel during the new years eve period. The location was very good- opposite Anvers Metro station and close to the Sacre Couer. The atmosphere was a little flat with no real hang out area and no bar but other travellers were pretty friendly. The staff were a little blase. The rooms were of a reasonable size but I would agree with the vast majority of reviews- the rooms, particularly the bathrooms were not clean.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(107 results)


View all Paris Hostels

Please give us your feedback