X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Le Regent Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel Reviews

37 Boulevard Rochechouart, Paris, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
3250 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Great staff. They sepak several languages and very nice people.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your feedback. I'm pleased to read that you were welcome warmly and friendly by my polyglot team. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again. Best Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

69%

The hostel is a bit out of the way of everything but is close to several metro stops. The hostel has a quieter feel to it and because there is a hotel in the back there may be older people or children around. They were painting the walls as we were there but it did not affect us. Each room has a full ensuite which is nice. The hostel is also near the red light district of paris. I probably wouldnt stay here again but only to have new experiences, would recommend for a quieter crowd though.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to read that we won't have the pleasure to welcome you back. We are 5 minutes walking distance from the famous Sacré Coeur, Pigalle. The metro and bus stations next to the hostel makes the visit of the other sites easy. Thank you for your understanding for the painting, we apologise for the inconvenience. We try to improve our hostel. Hope Paris will welcome you again. Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

86%

the hostel was great, really clean but the staff is not too friendly. He gave me a room key and tell us about french in with a bit in a rush. so i didnt ask much! and when i get to the room , there was a photo shot there about the hostel so i have to wait for 30 minutes, and the staff was not letting me know about it. i dont mind to wait but at least i know. the location was great, the price is good on friday night but for sturday night was so expensive. but is great hostel for overall!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your feedback. I do apologise for the lack of information you had upon check in and that you suffer our intern problem of communication about the photo shot. I'd like to also thank you for mentioning the positive points despite your arrival. I hope that we'll have the pleasure to welcome you again to show you how good we can be. Best Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

63%

I lost my faith in the staff when I came back the second day and my card wouldn't open my door. When I went to the front desk the girl told me my room had been changed and I was supposed to have checked out that morning. Although an inconvenience, this would have been fine given someone had told me. Since no one did all my stuff was shoved together and thrown in a closet. Not pleasant.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay in our hostel. I do apologise for the experience you encountered. Circumstances beyond our control forced us to move you in another room. I'm sorry that we did not informed you before. I hope that we'll have the pleasure to welcome you back again to show you how good we can be. Best Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

91%

Staff really friendly. The atmosphere is comfy and it is easy to start talking with your new friends. Good common areas. There is a lot of homeless and stangers on the street but it is no problem. (it is same in everywhere in Gare du Nord)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad to read that you enjoy your stay with us appreciating my welcome and warm team at reception. I'm happy that you met new friends in our common areas. As big cities, we believe, you have to be careful when walking in the street. We look forward having the pleasure to welcome you back. Regards, Laëtitia, manager

83%

Good location very close to Sacre Coeur and Metro lines, and nice enough room. Very clean. They have a partnership with a bar a couple blocks away, but the atmosphere at the actual hostel wasn't very fun- no one really hangs out in the common spaces.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad to read that you appreciate our partnership with the pub "on the road" where you hopefully appreciated the welcome shot we offer. We are working on animations. Hopefully we'll be ready next week. Thank you for mentionning our cleanliness. Hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back to share nice moment during our animations. Best Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

86%

This hostel is adjacent to anner subway. Very convenient for tourist to move around. I was given a room that facing Sacre. That was a great view from the window! The staff are friendly and helpful. Croissant breakfast is nice!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for such a nice feedback. We are glad to read that you enjoy you stay with us appreciating our welcome, friendly team, our position easy to visit Paris with the metro and bus station next to us. I'm very happy that you enjoy the wonderful view on the Sacré Coeur you had. Best Regards, Laëtitia, manager

74%

One of the staff members came across as a bit rude and breakfast was very repetitive. Otherwise a good hostel with great location. Will be happy to stay there again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your feedback. I'm pleased to read that you enjoy your stay with us and will stay again with us. I'm sorry to read that one member of my team wasn't welcome and friendly. Hope that you've noticed that all my friendly team is happy to help and give tips to our dear guests. Concerning the breakfast we offer every morning I'm sorry to read that you did not enjoy it. We look forward having the pleasure to welcome you again. Best Regards, Laëtitia, Mgr

43%

Our room wasn't really clean but, we managed. The thing is that they have poor security and people can steal your things easily (it actually happened to me). Hopefully they will install some cameras one day... Besides that, breakfast was ok and staff was cool. Sadly, I cannot say I will recommend this hostel to anyone... but, of course, Paris is a lovely place.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thanks for your feedback. I'm sorry to read that you won't recommend us. Regarding the security, we can assure that we stay attentive to all coming and going people, and offer free lockers at reception for valuable items. Some rooms are as well equipped with lockers. We have many cameras at reception, common rooms but for you may understand that for privacy reasons we're not allowed to put cameras in rooms. I'm glad to read that you love Paris Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

94%

Over all great hostel, stayed in a bunch of hostels and would definitely recommend this one! Great value for money & nice staff :)

  • 11th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Very near the metro. Room was a bit too small for 4 people but was really clean and tidy. Comfortable bed. Great staff. Highly recommend.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thanks for your feedback and your recommendation. I'm glad to read that you enjoy staying with us and that you were welcomed friendly and assist by my team. Indeed our housekeeping team work every day to keep the hostel clean and welcome for our dear guests. Unfortunately our room size are standard for Paris especially in an historic building as our. Looking forward for having the pleasure to welcome you back very soon. Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

97%

Easy directions to hostel from the website. Staff is super friendly and answer any questions with a smile. Rooms are a good size for the dorm!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback. Thank you for mentionning our smily and friendly team at reception. They are glad to read that they make your stay nice. I'm glad to read that you like the room and its size which is standard for a parisian building as ours. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back very soon. Regards, Laëtitia, manager

69%

Good place

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your feedback. I'm pleased to read that overall you have a nice stay with us. Hope that we'll have the pleasure to welcome you back. Regards, Laëtitia, manager

100%

Excellent location: 1 1/2 blocks from Sacre Coeur, 1/2 block from the metre and 1 block to the bus. In other words, all of the Paris attractions are within 1.5 blocks from your front door!! Staff is great: knowledgeable and helpful and always cheery.. Was very clean and cleaned every morning. My room was on the 4th floor but there is a lift. Security is great. Lockers in room too. I would stay here again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for such a nice feedback. My team and I are very delightful to read that you enjoy your stay with us through our availability, friendliness, and many tips that we can give our guests. Our housekeeping team is happy to read that you appreciate their daily work of cleanliness. Looking forward for having the pleasure to welcome you back very soon. Regards, Laëtitia, manager

100%

Great value. The hostel is very welcoming, and hip, but is so much cheaper than other places nearby. Everything was very nice. It's 5 minutes from Sacré Couer which is cool, and it's right by a metro station, so it's hard to complain. Met some cool people in the common room. Definitely would recommend this place.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for posting such a positive review. I'm pleased to learn you enjoyed your break and received a friendly and warm welcome from my staff. We are very well located to enjoy the famous Sacre Coeur and easy to visit Paris with the metro and bus station next to the hostel. Thank you for your trust and for your recommendation. We hope that we'll have the pleasure to welcome you back very soon. Regards, Laëtitia, manager

77%

It,s Ok, the hostel is good, location near from Sacre Coeur, clean, breakfast is hearty but the rooms are very small. For the four people one room smaller. I recommend if you don,t have many pretensions and value for your money.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I'm glad that overall you enjoy your stay with us through our location (close to metro and bus stations, Sacré Coeur), our parisian breakfast and the daily work of our housekeeping team. Unfortunately the size of the room are standard for Paris. We hope that we'll have the pleasure to welcome you back very soon. Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

100%

Phillipe, the manager was absolutely amazing. He upgraded my wife and l's room when learned we were on our honeymoon. The rooms were very clean and the front desk was incredibly helpful and friendly.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thanks for such a nice feedback regarding your stay with us. We're glad that you appreciated the upgrade that our general manager offered to you & enjoyed the wonderful view on the Sacré Coeur. Thank you for underligning the cleanliness, our housekeeping team's working hard every day to offer you clean hostel. I'm also glad to read that my team was available and friendly to help you during your stay. Hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back. Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

69%

Hostel located right next to the tube which which was great. Breakfast was included which is also great. Unfortunately the WiFi was very unreliable and I had problems multiple days. Good hostel, bad WiFi.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. I'm sorry to read that you enjoy your stay with us but that because of our wifi system your stay was spoilt. I've contacted our computer engineer about it as we've modified the sytem few months ago to be more efficient. I hope that we'll have the pleasure to welcome you again. Best Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

86%

Despite what's advertised, the wifi doesn't always work in the rooms, and during my stay, signs appeared saying they only offer wifi in the common areas, to encourage guests to be sociable. Don't let that put you off though: fantastic location, two seconds from the metro and close to the Moulin Rouge/Montmartre, with luggage storage, nice staff and a decent free breakfast. Only downer was a group of Argentinians in my room who came in at 1.30am and talked for an hour, oblivious to those sleeping

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your nice feedback. I'm sorry to read that our wifi was not working properly during your stay, I informed our computer engineer to work on. I'm pleased to read that overall you enjoy your stay appreciating the availability of our staff, our parisian breakfast and our free luggage rooms. I apologise that you were disturbed by other guest disrespectful. You should have informed us we'd have act. Hope to welcome you back. Regards, Laëtitia, Mgr

77%

Nice hostel in very good localisation (just near the metro Anvers and 10min from Sacre Couer). However, due to the fact that the building is old - you can hear people walking above you. There is also very loud in room since the busy road is just behind the window. Bunky beds are creaky, unfortunately :(

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. I'm pleased to read that you enjoy your stay with us appreciating our location easy to visit Paris with the metro and bus stations next to the hostel. Our building is an Hausmanian building with double glazzing window facing the Sacré Coeur. We hope that we'll have the opportunity to welcome you again in our hostel. Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(111 results)


View all Paris Hostels

Please give us your feedback