Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Le Regent Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 4727 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 4727 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2017
8.0

Stayed for only 2 nights but had great interactions with staff and the hostel. Our room was upgraded, we were provided with everything we needed, and leaving our luggage safe while we explored after check in and check out was no problem. Great stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and many thanks for taking the time to write your kind review ! It is very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very warm and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We look forward to another opportunity to welcome you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, Anne-Claire, Manager

14th Apr 2017
4.9

The staff are the only good thing about this place. It's located in an extremely shady part of town. The rooms are nothing like the pictures and I had the worst people for roommates. Plus there's only 1 switch which controls all lights in the room. So if you want to use the toilet after a night out use your phone torch since there are no lights near your bed. Also rooms nothing like the pictures AT ALL. Also no USB ports so bring all your plugs. I'm never going back here. Not Worth it.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to express your feelings about your stay in our hotel. We would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay with us. We already have considered and analyzed your esteemed feedback and have noticed with concern your comments. We wanted to let you know that some important refurbishement have begun and are ongoing, in the rooms, and common areas. Let’s hope that we will regain your trust and welcome you back for a more pleasurable experience in our improved hotel. With my best regards, Anne-Claire, Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Apr 2017
10.0

A wonderful hostel/hotel in a great location opposite train station.Arthur and Victoria were happy to accommodate all our needs with helpful directions.This was a very clean hostel, our room had an unbelievable view of Sacre Coeur and a a small balcony., and ensuite.The breakfast was very good value.Had a fantastic time being being gluten/dairy intolerant it was great to have a fridge and kitchen to cook in.We had so much fun meeting lots of people in the kitchen while we cooked and dined.10/10!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and many thanks for taking the time to write your kind review ! It is very rewarding to read that you found our team to be very welcoming and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants and cafes, so as the cleanliness of our property, and the quality of our rooms and facilities. We look forward to another opportunity to welcome you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, Anne-Claire, Manager

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
8.0

It's pricey to get your own room but its pretty good considering what you get and its location.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and many thanks for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay. We were pleased to read you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants and cafes. We look forward to another opportunity to welcome you at our property, please do not hesitate to contact us in order to handle your future reservations. Warm Regards, Anne-Claire, Manager

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
9th Apr 2017
8.0

We were upgraded at no extra cost to a beautiful private room, very well furnished! Decent kitchen, very clean hostel. Location is far away from main attractions but the metro is right outside so it is fine! Helpful reception staff, however I would recommend this hostel be a little more backpacker-friendly as I felt the cleaning staff were quite rude regarding our use of the kitchen at breakfast time, even though we were doing nothing wrong at all.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay, and my most sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced. We do value our guest's feedbacks and are always in the process of improving our standards so we have already taken steps to solve this problem. Nevertheless we are glad to read you have enjoyed our nice new rooms, so as our facilities and front office customer service. We would be very pleased to welcome you back at le Regent, please do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next booking requests. With my best regards, Anne-Claire, Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Apr 2017
8.6

We were checked in by Victoria, she was incredibly friendly and helpful. Great location. Clean hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and many thanks for taking the time to write your kind review ! It is very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very warm and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. Your great feedback has been forwarded to Victoria. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants and cafes, so as the cleanliness of our property. We look forward to another opportunity to welcome you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, Anne-Claire, Manager

  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2017
9.4

Great place with friendly people. Reception is particularly helpful. Can cook your own food. They have a convenient shuttle to the airport which is at anytime available. Better if you pre-book. Rooms are done up newly and very cute. Housekeeping is done if you want it done free of cost.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and many thanks for taking the time to write your kind review ! It is very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very warm and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our shuttle service, and the quality of our new rooms. We look forward to another opportunity to welcome you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, Anne-Claire, Manager

6th Apr 2017
3.7

The only good thing about this hostel was that the room (although extremely small) was clean and had a fantastic view of Montmartre. Other than that, the hallway carpets were disgusting, there was only a shower on our floor and no bathroom. And the front desk didn't tell me that they provided us with towels so I bought one only to find out there were some in my room. Very disappointed and I thought it was way too expensive for a bit so great hostel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to express your feelings about your stay in our hotel. We would like to sincerely apologize for the different inconveniences you have met during your stay with us. We already have considered and analyzed your esteemed feedback and have noticed with concern your comments. We wanted to let you know that some important refurbishement have begun and are ongoing, in the rooms, and common areas. Let’s hope that we will regain your trust and welcome you back for a more pleasurable experience in our improved hotel. With my best regards, Anne-Claire, Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Apr 2017
8.9

It is ver y good hostel, very clean and safety, it was good experience there, i recomend it!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind review ! We keep doing our best to provide excellence in customer service, and we are glad you enjoyed the overall quality. We will be very pleased to personally assist you for your future reservation. Yours sincerely, Anne-Claire, Manager

3rd Apr 2017
9.1

There weren't a lot of people hanging out in the common areas, so it wasn't a great place to meet people. The view of Sacre Coeur from the window was amazing, especially at night! It was only a 5 minute walk to Sacre Coeur which is a beautiful place to watch the sun rise or set over the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.