X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Le Regent Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel Reviews

37 Boulevard Rochechouart, Paris, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
3407 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

60%

Advertising you have a kitchen seems a little ridiculous when you can only use it for certain times of the day. We had to check out early (7am) and found the kitchen was locked, meaning the food we had bought for lunch that day was also locked in there. When we went to cook food for the day after breakfast we were told we weren't allowed to either. The views of Sacre Couer were really the only good thing about this place but that isn't a reason to stay here. .


71%

The room for 2 was very cute with all that was required and the cleaners deserve medals as this is the most clean hostel we've stayed in for 3 weeks! Downsides were that all windows looked into a tiny space where there were only everyone else's windows so conversations, music etc was shared with everyone! Also there was one toilet over the 6 floors located on floor 4 or 2 downstairs, which wasn't ideal. Laundry facilities were good and breakfast also good. Would stay here again but get ensuite.


91%

The staff really make this place. Kind funny patient and

  • 21st Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

The breakfast was not good enough. For the price you pay the room you expect something better.


91%

Le Regent is a great, reasonably-priced option that is close to two Metro stops that take you right into the city center. The hostel had a good breakfast, luggage storage and nice rooms. The outdoor noise was pretty loud, but we had to keep the door open since it was hot.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay. We are really happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel. it is nice to know that you liked the Parisian breakfast is that we offer free of charge to all our customers. We hope to be able to give again welcome among us.Best regards, Cinzia

80%

I only stayed here for one night with my partner. We had our own room with bunk beds, everything was clean, although there is only one toilet and shower to share on the floor. We checked in at the desk with a girl with brown hair and glasses, sorry I don't know her name but she was really friendly and helpful. Breakfast was average but part of the price so can't complain.


80%

Very good accommodations for the money in Paris. Very helpful staff. Consider installing fans in rooms during hot summer days/nights.


94%

This is a great hostel. Very clean and comfortable and a great location. Highly recommended :)


66%

The staff was friendly, location was right next to the metro which was good, but the room I stayed in was a little bit grungy and the building didn't smell very clean. I'm not sure I would come back due to cleanliness.

  • 14th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Very friendly and in a great location. The facilities are brilliant and it was a lot of fun to stay there. Thank you so much.

  • 13th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

-some staff seemed rude, uninterested and generally unhelpful -warm showers -good breakfast -bit out of the way but right near the metro


94%

Great hostel - will definitely stay here again! Thanks!


80%

Really clean room and ensuite. Would have been nice if staff would have been able to recommend places to eat

  • 10th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your sharing your experience. We are glad to read that our hostel is well clean and that you appreciated your ensuite room. I'm surprised and sorry to read that no one was able to advice restaurants as we use to do it every day. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to show you how good we can be. Best Regards,

86%

Very clean hostel. All the staff are very friendly and happy to help. Little to no atmosphere however not many opportunities to make friends people keep to themselves. Not exactly central but outside is Anvers metro station and it's only a 2 minute walk from the sacre couer!


89%

Its great to live with Le Regent Montmarte. Excellent staff, helpful and cheerful. Will love to stay again here.

  • 5th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

In a loud area, but it is right in the middle of Paris and that's to be expected. As it says, it is only a very short walk from the Anvers stop on line 2 of the metro and it's walking distance to Sacre Couers. Rooms are small but plenty nice with lockers and a bathroom. Wifi is a bit weak. Breakfast is croissants and juice or coffee. Most staff speak English and there is a laundry room.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thanks for sharing your experience. We are glad to read that you enjoy your stay altough you were "disturb" by the parisian's life. Unfortunately rooms have a standard size for our city. With our computer engineer we worked on a new system and it should be much better. We are very well located as you experienced to visit Paris with the metro and bus stations next to the hostel. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back very soon. Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

74%

Hostel is wonderfully located in monmartre close to the Sacre Coeur. It was a bit loud in the evening but I was there during a heatwave and we had to leave the window open. Staff were lovely and helpful and it was nice to be offered a free breakfast. I'd consider staying there again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thanks for sharing your experience. We're glad to read that you enjoy your stay with us thought our welcome and friendly staff. All the team is happy to assist and give the best tips to our guests. We're also happy to read that you enjoy our parisian breakfast we offer every morning from 7.30 to 10 am. As you mentionned we are ideally located to visit Paris and very close to the Sacré Coeur. Looking forward to have the pleasure to welcome you back very soon. Rgds, Laëtitia Mgr

63%

No lockers in my room and not a single fan in the entire building.. Kind of essential when it's 102 degrees.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Indeed some rooms are not yet equipped with lockers (most of them are), that's why we have free lockers also at the reception. Unfortunately you stayed in Paris during the heat wave beating in Paris, usually the hostel is fresher. The A/C is on planning stage. We hope that we'll have the opportunity to welcome you back. Regards,

86%

Excellent hostel to stay at, will definitely be back again for a third time. Only suggestion is that more washer and dryers are added. It seemed like the single ones present were always in use and very hard to find a time to use them. With so many people staying there, 1 washer and 1 dryer is not sufficient enough.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for reniewing your trust on us. We'll think about your suggestion how we can manage to add one more washer and dryer. Looking forward to having the pleasure to welcome you back again. Regards, Laëitia, manager

54%

Half of the staff was very good, others very rude (as the small girl with glasses). 3 nights I stayed there and nobody cleaned the bathroom!!! The room was so warm, no arcondotioner anywhere, was hard to sleep with 35 degrees. The kitchen was good and the location was very close to the metro, which helped a lot, well, the rest, i wouldn't recomend.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello,Thanks for sharing your experience. I'm very sorry to read that you didn't enjoy your stay. I guarante you that our housekeeping team clean every day the bathrooms. You came during the heat wave beating in Paris, usually the hostel is fresher. We hope to install the aircon very soonSorry to hear that some our staff hasn’t been that friendly, they usually are really convivial and ready to help Hope to welcome you back to show you how good we can be. Rgds, Laëtitia

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(147 results)


View all Paris Hostels

Please give us your feedback