Hostelworld.com

Le Regent Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 4,206 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 4,206 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1
Le Regent Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel Located at 37 Boulevard Rochechouart, , Paris.
Le Regent Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel
France
Paris 75009 37 Boulevard Rochechouart
84% 4206
48.8828078 2.3450016
Le Regent Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th May 2016
7.1

Well, the staff is very nice and friendly, but i didn't love the location at all, and the room was very small for a 4 beds dorm. All in all it was a not so bad stay, sufficiant for a cheap bed to sleep in, but i wouldn't stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
6.6

Pros: location seconds from Anvers metro station. In a busy place with many shops restaurants. Next to the Sacrecoeur and Montmartre which is nice to walk around. Clean hostel with kitchen facilities. Con: lack of plugs in bedrooms. No bed side lamps. Very very noisy beds. Internet a bit slow. Not very sociable environment. Not q bad stay but could try elsewhere if options are available.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
5.4

Rude personell, breakfast was very meager, location is bad, neighbourhood has too much black and north african people.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th May 2016
3.4

The absolute worst stay in any hostel. Based on pictures/reviews you'd think it was great, not the case at all. The pictures are nothing like the rooms & I don't know who was writing these reviews but they are not true. I arrived to be told they had my reservation but no space, I could stay in one room but would have to change rooms the next morning. Next morning there was still no room for me. Finally Saturday night got a room. Not helpful/clean/friendly, and tried to charge me 3 times...

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Unfortunately on arrival at 10 pm, few hours after confirming your booking, we couldn't assign you a bed in the same room for the entire stay. Our schedule did not allow us. Believe us, we are sorry for that exceptional situation, and please accept our apologies. Concerning the fact that we asked you 3 times to pay we are surprised because as mentionned on your record you paid your entire stay when you arrive. We also don't understand your feedback about our pictures corresponding to our rooms or on the reviews that are written by our guests staying with us. We hope that you will accept to give us a second chance to welcome you to show you that we are friendly, warm, professional, and the cleanliness of our hostel. Best Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

5th May 2016
6.0

The website says self catering kitchen. You may cook your own breakfast anytime before 8:00 in the morning. After that time you pay fir their breakfast or don't eat. The kitchen closes at 10:0@ to 12:00 for cleaning. The beds were fine but had black mold in the shower and a leaking roof in the bathroom when the shower ran above us. There were no reading lights at the beds. Lockers were small.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th May 2016
9.7

Really enjoyed my stay here. No complaints about any of the facilities. Room was clean and spacious and ensuite bathroom was nice. Staff were friendly. Hostel located about a 10 minute walk from Sacre Coeur. Many great restaurants, cafes and stores in the area. Would come back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
8.0

Very easy location to get around.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Bonjour, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to read that you enjoy your stay with us appreciating our location. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again. Best Regards, Le Regent Hostel Team

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th May 2016
6.0

This hostel was fine. Location good, staff not very friendly, no large lockers for belongings. The outlets in our room didn't work for 2/3 days we stayed here. You also have to make your own beds. Fairly clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2016
8.6

Very clean, very good location. Staff was friendly and helpful. I stayed in a female dorm; accommodations were simple but comfortable. Really enjoyed my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Bonjour, Thank you for your positive feedback. It's always nice to hear from our guest that they had a nice stay throught our friendly team always happy to help our guest and the daily work of cleanliness of our housekeeping team. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back. Best Regards, Le Régent hoste team

2nd May 2016
10.0

Thank you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.