X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Le Regent Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel Reviews

37 Boulevard Rochechouart, Paris, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
3513 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 86%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

Good location, walking distance from Sacré Coeur and a metro station. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and free breakfast was a nice touch. The hostel had too many families (with kids) and older are groups – people usually go to hostels for that youth/spring break kind of experience, but this wasn't such a big problem. While I was staying there, one of the rooms was extremely loud, playing music and screaming till 3-4am every night.


91%

The only thing I missed was a plug near my bed.


97%

Sexy and helpful members of staff. Great facilities and atmosphere; location also great. Very good hostel, highly recommended.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for posting such a positive review of our hostel.I am pleased to learn you enjoyed your break and received a friendly and warm welcome from my staff who were friendly and helpful throughout your stay. Glad to read that you appreciate our atmosphere also. Indeed we are well located to visit Paris with the metro and bus stations next to us. Thank you for your recommendation. Hope to welcome you back very soon. Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

97%

This was a great choice for us. The location is great--about a 10 minute walk from the main train station. The hostel itself was clean and comfortable. Free breakfast did not run out, even on the day that we came down only a few minutes before closing. My two largest critiques are that there are not lockers in the room big enough to hold a backpack/suitcase (but there are good-sized lockers to hold valuables) and that there is only one washer/dryer for the hostel, but these are minor things.


100%

My friend and I were upgraded to a private double room which was a great surprise after traveling all day. The staff was very nice and the facilities are clean.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for writing your experience with us. We are glad to read that you enjoy your stay with us. Happy to hear that you appreciated the upgrade you benefit. Nice to read that you our team was helpful and friendly, I congratulate also our housekeeping team for their daily work of cleanliness. Hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back. Best Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

94%

It's very nice stay in here. First of all, close to mero, just 1 minute walk. Secondly, staff are welcoming and friendly. Rooms are clean and kitchen also. However, there's no air condition in whole build i guess, a bit hot in the day, but cool in night, so it's not that bad.


83%

My stay here was quite nice. The room was clean and comfortable. It was nice to have a sink and hair dryer in the room. The shower looked a little questionable and had an interesting smell but for the most part it was functional. The staff were super, and the breakfast spread in the morning was great. Great location from the metro and for sightseeing. Overall my stay here was very pleasant.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad to read that you enjoy your stay with us appreciating your room and the cleanliness. I can guarantee you that the common shower is clean every day many times but we work in improving the ventilation. Nice to hear that you our team was friendly and helped you during your stay. Thanks for mentionning our parisian breakfast offered every morning. Hope to welcome you back soon. Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

54%

Apart from the staff been super nice and awesome there's not much more appealing to this hostel. The room we stayed in was cramped and small. We had an ensuite that you had to actually sit sideways because the door wouldn't close without banging into our knees. The shower I'm pretty sure had mold at the bottom. And water went everywhere! I had to ask for a towel to put down. There is no lockers in the room, you have to lock your things in a common area. And the wifi would constantly cut out.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thanks for sharing your experience. Sorry to read you didn't enjoy staying with us. Our room sized are standard for Paris, especially for an old parisian building as ours. I can guarantee you that our housekeeping team clean every day, but as our guest's comment are important to us to improve our service, I've worked with the housekeeping team on our standard to improve our cleanliness. Our computer engineer works on the wifi to always improve it. Best Regards, Laëtitia,

86%

enjoyed my stay at this hostel. location was great , stuff was nice and helpful. the rooms are comfy and clean and there's a simple but nice free breakfast and a nice kitchen too. would stay there again !


77%

Located conviently next to the metro which is nice because the hostel isn't really close to anything except the Sacre Coeur. Elfie (I believe was her name) was really nice and told us a lot about Paris and what to do and see. Printing was free, and breakfast as well, though it was just three types of bread and juice. They let us leave our luggage after checkout and stay to charge our thing for a few hours while waiting for our train. Free drink coupons for a local bar as well!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thanks for sharing your positive experience. We're glad to read that you enjoy staying wiht us through our friendly team always happy to help our guests, our location next to a metro station which makes the visit of Paris easy. Nice to hear that you took advantage of our differents services (breakfast, luggages room, printing...) and enjoy the free drinks with our partner "On the Road Pub". Hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back. Regards, Regent's team.

94%

I absolutely loved this hostel! It was my first time booking through hostelworld and I couldn't have been more pleased. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, the other travelers were very nice, and the atmosphere was wonderful. If I ever return to Paris, I'll certainly be staying here.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for nice feedback. We are pleased to read that you enjoy your stay with us & that your first experience was good. We are glad to read that you were welcomed friendly and warmly by our staff, that you liked our convivial atmosphere. Nice to read that you met nice travelers. We look forward having the pleasure to welcome you back. Regards, Le Regent's team

100%

I booked the 4 bed mixed dorm and got a free upgrade to the twin private on the 6th floor. Pure bliss. I open the window and see sacre coeur :) couldn't have asked for more. Near to Barbes Rochechouart metro station. Safe. Typical neighbourhood with immigrants. I liked it. Lots of places to eat nearby. A 5 minute walk to sacre coeur. Nice staff. Good wifi connectivity and facilities. Was there for only one night and couldn't join the group activities. Decent value for money. Recommended.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for such a positive feedback. We are pleased to read that you enjoy your stay with us. Happy to read that you appreciate the upgrade offered and the wonderful view you had on the Sacré Coeur. Nice to hear that you felt safe with our neighbourhood. Thank you for the team who is always happy to assist our guest. what a shame you couldn't enjoy our party, nesx time. Thanks for your recommendation. See you back soon, Regards, Regent's team

57%

Very dirty!! And for $40 a night the least they could give you is a towel and some shampoo. Location was good (near food and shops and metro) but not in town like near sights you want to see. Staff was great and breakfast was good (as far as France is concerned anyways). Couldn't lock up your whole bag but if you had a lock or paid for one you could lock up valuables.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thanks for your feedback. I'm sorry to read that your room was not cleaned properly. I guarantee that every day the rooms are clean. I saw with our housekeeping team our standard of cleanliness to improve it. Our rates are competitive & affordable for Paris, It includes also the parisian breakfast serves every morning from 7.30 to 10 pm. We are indeed next to the Sacré Coeur & many shops, bars. It's convenient to visit Paris through the metro & bus next to the hostel. See you soon.

60%

I left shortly after arriving due to the condition of my room and mattress. The staff was helpful and immediately changed the matress, but I couldn't bring my self to stay and sought other accommodation. May be a one off experience foon my part.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your feedback. Our guest's feedback are important to us to improve our service. I'm pleased to read that our team arranged the problem you met as soon as you report it. I made an meeting with our team to avoid that situation again. I hope that we'll have the pleasure to welcome you back to show you that we took action and we can be good. Regards, Laëtitia, manager

54%

Billed differently than the rooms we were placed in. Staff rude and did not listen when we tried to explain the room situation. An hour walk from most things in Paris. Not staying here again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thanks for your time. We're sorry that you didn't enjoy staying with us. I do apologise for the receptionnist's rudeness who is usually friendly & attentive to our guests. For the first night unfortunately we couldn't make your 2 friends & you staying in the same room. Luckily the 2 other nights we succeed to make you joining your friends in a 4 mixed dorm. I can guarantee that you paid the rate that you booked online for a bed in a 6 mixed dorm. Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

80%

Great hostel! The rooms were nice, and were very clean. However, the breakfast was a little skimpy.


77%

This place gets crazy hot if it's warm outside - the kitchen and the common room need some AC. Had to keep the bedroom windows open every night and the street is very noisy so that wasn't ideal. The kitchen is lovely and clean and well stocked, breakfast is good, wish there was a bit more going on to help people meet each other

  • 12th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. This year we have a nice hot summer and our building usually fresher was warm inside, sorry for that. Nice to read that you took advantage of our shared kitchen fully equipped and that you appreciate our parisian breakfast served every morning from 7.30 to 10 am. We do twice a week party to encourage the meeting between guests. We hope to welcome you again. Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

91%

Had a very great stay, thanks! They even let us stay in common area after checkout to wait for our bus to arrive, very much appreciated since we had a night bus. Only thing that let the hostel down was the shower on 5th floor and toilet on 4th floor, they were smelly and i think stronger chemicals should be used to settle this or have spray available

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for you positive feedback. We are pleased you enjoy your stay with us appreciating our welcoming & friendly staff always happy to assist our guests. On the day of your check out we keep for free your luggages if needed & of course you can stay in our common room waiting your train, plane departure. Regarding the shared shower we are studying how to improve the aeration. I can guarantee you that they are clean few times every day. See you back soon; Rgrds, Laëtitia, Mgr

86%

They need fans or at least have some windows downstairs as it was too stuffy and hot everywhere downstairs. Ideally fans in the rooms too over summer. Otherwise everything else was great.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, thank you for your positive feedback. We are glad you enjoy your stay with us. We hope that in couple of years the air condition will be install. We have a hot summer this year and in the buliding usually fresher it was hot. Hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back. Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

77%

Staff were very helpful and were very enthusiastic. Stuff that may bother guests: Hostel doesn't have active ventilation, so it got very hot inside during my summer stay. There were no lockers in the dorm rooms (they were outside in the lobby and seemed secure enough). Rooms felt a little cramped with four people inside. I got used to the hostel pretty quick and had a great stay. I'd stay here again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are pleased to read that you enjoy your stay with us throught our friendly and welcoming team always happy and ready to help our guests. Most of our dorms have lockers and for the others there are lockers available for free in the lobby as mentionned. For the air conditionned, indeed our hostel is not yet air conditionned. We'll be pleased to welcome you back again soon. Best regards, Laëtitia, Manager

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(175 results)


View all Paris Hostels

Please give us your feedback