X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Le Regent Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel Reviews

37 Boulevard Rochechouart, Paris, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
3983 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

No soap dispenser in a bathroom shared by 10 people...

  • 3rd Feb 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Excellent experience. Room is virtually soundproof so even though people were about we were never interrupted or disturbed. Staff were exceptional. Breakfast is basic, but considering the price paid breakfast itself felt like a huge bonus. Common areas and kitchen area exceptional. Room comfortable.

  • 3rd Feb 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you very for your positive feedback. It's always a pleasure to read that the team was friendely, helpful. We want our guest to feel at home. It's nice to read that you took advantage of our parisian breakfast with fresh croissants, bread, jam, honey, hot drinks, orange juice, our fully equipped kitchen opens from 12.00 to 10.30 pm and our common areas where you can meet fellow travellers. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back very soon. Regards, Laëtitia

100%

It was my first time in Paris, great experience and I'm glad I chose this hostel! Great staff and facilities, a lot of room to grab a couple beers on the happy hour and meet people. Breakfast was also really good. Absolutely no negative points, when I go back to Paris I'm staying in this hostel again for sure!

  • 2nd Feb 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for sharing your first experience in Paris and thank you for choosing us for that moment. We are glad that you had a wonderful stay with us appreciating our happy hours, our breakfast served every morning from 7.30 to 10 am. Our welcome team is available to answers all the questions and make sure that our guests feel comfortable with us. Looking forward to having the pleasure to welcome you back very soon. Best Regards, Le Regent Hostel Team

89%

The hostel is very well located and the staff were amazing. I had no problems about it. I recommend it.

  • 2nd Feb 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for sharing your positive experience and for your recommandation. We are glad to read that our staff is amazing as they are friendly, welcoming and available to help and give the best advices for our guests to enjoy Paris. See you back very soon. Best Regards, Le Regent Hostel Team

86%

Good location close to transport and cafes. The place is a little worn but it's probably reflective of price and location.


97%

The shower/tub, specially the shower head, in our room did not look like it is cleaned like the rest of the bathroom. I had no concerns about the toilet and sink, but the shower was concerning. I liked the set up of the 6-bed dorm room, but I was surprised to see that there weren't outlets near all the beds. My disappointment was mainly because I thought I had read somewhere that each bed would have their own.


83%

I stayed here for 5 nights in january 2016. Had a pleasant stay. This Hostel is located is a busy area, very near to a subway station. The kitchen available to guests is wonderful: it has everthing one needs to prepare complete meals and save a lot of money (by not eating out all the time). The quality of the matresses could improve a bit. I would stay here again.


89%

Staff very helpful and kind, although pictures dont really reflect the real size of rooms. Very tasty croissaint for breakfast!

  • 19th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Something to wipe the water in the bathroom.

  • 15th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Romania
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your feedback. Our guest's feedback are important to us to improve our service and we'll look for something to put on the bathroom's floor. We hope that we'll have the pleasure to welcome you back. Best Regards, Laëtitia, manager

94%

Amaziiing

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, We’re flattered that your experience with us was so good! We hope to see you soon back in Paris! Best Regards, Le Regent Hostel Team

91%

The roomcleaners are very friendly and it was nice to have smalltalk with them :)

  • 14th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We are glad you enjoy your stay with us. Thanks for underlining the friendliness of our team. Looking forward to having the pleasure to welcome you back. Best Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

86%

Excellent location, outstanding receptionists. The only thing I didn't feel fair was the type of breakfast they served you. They tell you it's free but the only thing that is given is bread and hot drinks. (Not worth it) and also is not explain how you should take your breakfast on, I took some bowled plates to put my croissants in, and the lady from the kitchen got mad and told me I shouldn't have taken those because she is the one doing the washing up and that I should only use a small tray

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to read that you were welcomed friendly, warmly, and during your stay our team was available to help you, giving your the best tips. Indeed we are well located to visit Paris with the bus and metro stations next to the hostel. Sorry to read that you didn't enjour our parisian breakfast offer every morning from 7.30 to 10 am with fresh breads, fresh croissants, hot drinks, orange juice, jam, honey (just for information a breakfast as our is around 7.00 € in a brasserie in Paris). We apologise for the behaviour of the person in the breakfast room which wasn't adequate, we made a meeting with our kitchen staff to train them for the service. We hope that we'll have the pleasure to welcome you again. Best Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

91%

In an outstanding location only 10 or 15 minutes walk from Gare du Nord and right next to the Metro. Moulin Rouge is minutes walk away and one of the most beautiful churches in Paris is out your window. Good kitchen facilities and supermarkets close by. Good free breakfast. Rooms are clean and tidy and bathrooms clean as well. Staff are great and helpful.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for sharing your positive experience. As you wrote we are very well located next to the bus and metro stations, not far from Gare du Nord and Moulin Rouge. The Sacré Coeur is as well very close, about 5 min walk. It's nice that you took advantage of our fully equipped kitchen opens for our guests from 12.00 to 10.30 pm, our parisian breakfast. Thank you for underlining the daily work of cleanliness of our team and the availability of the team. Hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back very soon. Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

91%

Awesome hostel, highly recommended. A great atmosphere for meeting people, and the staff is incredibly nice and helpful.

  • 5th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us and for your recommendation. We are glad you met nice people in our hostel. Thank you for our staff who is available to help and assist our guest giving them the best indications and informations about Paris. Hope to welcome you back soon. Regards, Le Regent Hostel Team

80%

Great hostel! Room was a good size and bathroom was clean. Good location to Gare du Nord and metro stops for getting around the city.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for sharing your experience. Indeed we are well located with the metro and bus stations next to the hostel, the Gare du Nord is reachable by walk (about 10 min). We are just in front of the Sacré Coeur with a many restaurants, bars and supermarkets. Thank you for mentionning the daily work of cleanliness of our housekeeping team. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back. Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

94%

The old man staff was not experienced. But here was cool. I can recommend here!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your sharing your experience. We are glad you enjoy your stay with us even if you encountered problem with member of our staff who was nice and friendly but missing confidence in him. Thank you for your recommendation. Best Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

74%

I have been to Paris several times before, so chose this hostel based on its great location. It is not in the main part of the city (which is easily accessible by metro, or even by foot if you like walking like me!) but in the gorgeous neighbourhood of Montmartre. My room was clean and quiet, and had a great view of the Sacre Coeur. The wifi worked pretty well and the free breakfast was nice. It is expensive for what you get, but that's Paris for you!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad to read you enjoy your stay with us appreciating our location next to the metro and bus station in the wonderful Montmartre district. The Sacre Coeur is 5 minutes walking distance. Thank you for mentionning the work of our housekeeping team. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back very soon. Best Regards, Le Regent Hostel Team

80%

It's not for you if you are a thirty-something who is used to staying in luxurious locations. I gave it a try. Multiple room hostels are not for me.


89%

The Monmartre neighborhood near to Moulin Rouge is not 100% safe. But the exact place of the hostel is ok, the staff is very nice, it was clean, and there are many facilities to move around the city because you are very close of three subway stations. Besides that, the hostel is just below the Sacre Coeur Church, the best view of Paris.

  • 24th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your positive feedback. We are glad that you appreciate your stay with through our location, our welcome and friendly staff, the daily work of cleanliness of our housekeeping team. We are in a lively area that's why maybe you felt unsafe. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in our hostel. Best Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

69%

Everything was nice except the private bathroom in the bedroom... It was dirty

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad to read that you enjoy your stay with us. However we are sorry that your stay was "spoilt" with the bathroom which wasn't clean. I can guarantee you that our housekeeping team clean every day each room and bathrooms. Sometimes it's hard for them to make the room clean when guests staying in leave mess in the room without any consideration for new people coming in the room. We hope, despite that point, that we'll have the pleasure to welcome you back. Best Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(180 results)


View all Paris Hostels

Please give us your feedback