Hostelworld.com

Le Regent Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 4640 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 4640 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
9.1

Great location, right by the metro! It ended up costing us €45 less than what it originally booked us for so we were pleasantly surprised. It was basically a small hotel (we had a 2 bed room with our own bathroom). The only downside was the construction next door woke me up early Monday morning after being kept up until 4:30am from other guests. That's hostel life I guess!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
7th Feb 2017
8.9

The staff was like null and one of the guys from the night shift was not kind at all, however the facilities and the hostel is very nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Feb 2017
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay the staff were very helpful I would love to stay again A S Jalal

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Bonjour, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very warm and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, The Regent hostel’s Team

  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2017
9.1

The hostel itself was lovely and the staff is friendly as well. It is really close to the metro station which makes a huge difference after a whole day walking in the city. The only problem I had was the noise in the morning. When people start to get up and wash their faces or take a shower, you can hear everything in the private room. You basically will wake up when someone else in other rooms getting up. Otherwise, it was a lovely stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Bonjour, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very warm and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, bars and monuments that Paris has to offer. We are also just minutes away from bus and metro stations, and much more. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, The Regent hostel’s Team

2nd Feb 2017
10.0

We loved our stay. My friends and I would definitely go back!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Bonjour, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you loved your stay with us and that we'll have the pleasure to welcome you back. Once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, The Regent hostel’s Team

30th Jan 2017
8.3

Decent hostel in Paris. It is located close to Sacre-coeur, Moulin Rouge, and Gare du Nord. The lockers in the rooms as well as on the first floor (for when you check-out) were a good bonus, too. It is a little strange that the check-in time is 4pm, though. There was not much of an atmosphere there when I went (during low season), and the staff did not seem particularly enthusiastic either. Overall, a decent hostel, though there are probably other better hostels in Paris.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Bonjour, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for the service issues that you experienced during your stay. In taking great care of our charming hotel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well maintained and comfortable atmosphere. Elsewhere, we are glad that you enjoyed all the attentions such as the free luggages room, our location next to the Sacré Coeur. If you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around; it would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our improved hotel. Warm regards Katia Manager

29th Jan 2017
6.3

Good location being close to a metro and the room wasn't bad, but overall we weren't pleased with our stay. The room was hot and opening a window led to busy street noise keeping my friend and I up all night. Bathrooms and showers are in extremely inconvenient places. The kitchen is open only after noon, and closes at 10:30. So it's hard to prepare your own breakfast. Also our food was stolen from the shared fridge. I recommend staying at Le Village hostel same company but soooo much better!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Bonjour, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for the maintenance and service issues that you experienced during your stay. In taking great care of our charming hotel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well maintained and comfortable atmosphere. Elsewhere, we are glad that you enjoyed our location next to the bus and metro stations which makes easy to enjoy our beautiful city. If you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around; it would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our improved hotel. Warm regards Katia Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jan 2017
8.6

The regent is in a great location and a nice little hostel. The breakfast was quite good and double room perfectly adequate, with a cute little balcony. Unfortunately the shower was almost unusable because it smelt so bad and the toilet on level 1 reeked of smoke and has no basin to wash your hands! Ground floor toilets much nicer. Friendly staff and overall a lovely stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd Jan 2017
6.3

Average hostel, no atmosphere, cleaniness not as expected. I ran out of water during shower. Location is good in Montmarte.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Bonjour, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for the maintenance and service issues that you experienced during your stay. In taking great care of our charming hotel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well maintained and comfortable atmosphere. Elsewhere, we are glad that you enjoyed our location close to the bus and metro stations and next to the Sacré Coeur. If you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around; it would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our improved hotel. Warm regards Katia Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Jan 2017
7.4

Arrived at Le Regent and was pleasantly surprised when me and my friend were upgraded to a 2 bedroom private, however the TINY shower smelt like sewerage and the toilet was extremely small. There were no lockers in the room, breakfast was expensive and the woman working in the kitchen was extremely unfriendly. Location was right near Anvers train station which made it super handy and kitchen facilities are good, just cant use kitchen until 12pm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Bonjour, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for the maintenance and service issues that you experienced during your stay. In taking great care of our charming hotel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well maintained and comfortable atmosphere. Elsewhere, we are glad that you enjoyed all the attentions such as the upgrade, and our location which is convenient next to the metro station, bars, cafés, restaurants, supermarket and the famous Sacré Coeur. If you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around; it would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our improved hotel. Warm regards Laëtitia Manager

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.