Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Le Regent Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 4,548 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 4,548 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6
Le Regent Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel Located at 37 Boulevard Rochechouart, , Paris.
Le Regent Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel
France
Paris 75009 37 Boulevard Rochechouart
80% 4548
48.8828078 2.3450016
Le Regent Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Nov 2016
8.3

Staff we very friendly, they held our luggage for us after we checked out and allowed us to collect it later that evening before we left. I found the location great. There are a few different types of hop on hop of bus tours right outside the door and the metro is a 2 minute walk also. Rooms were clean. Only problem was when sharing a bathroom the toilet didn't have a sink however they're are sinks in every room i just thought that was kind of unhygienic.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Nov 2016
7.4

Once we understood where we were geographically we were set. Located right next to both the Metro and Bus makes exploring Paris a breeze! We did socialize much nor use many of the facilities the hostel had to offer but still pleased with out visit. It I could make one change, that would be more plugs in the room and a bathmat for the floor in the shower. Overall very happy with the stay. Would stay again in the future!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our location very good which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, bars that Paris has to offer. We are also just minutes away from the sacre Coeur, and much more! I apologize for plugs, it's the old charm of the building... We have bathmat now! We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, Caroline

19th Nov 2016
4.9

Save your money, rooms and hallways are tiny and dirty Not a good place to stay if you want to meet people. In a dodgy area for sure. And wi fi did not work at all in my room. Also no soap in the bathroom to wash hands ??

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Bonjour, Thank you for taking the time to express your feelings about your stay in our hotel. We would like to sincerely apologize for the different inconveniences you have met during your stay with us. We already have considered and analyzed your esteemed feedback and have noticed with concern your comments. I Let’s hope that we will regain your trust and welcome you back for a more pleasurable expérience at Le Regent. With my best regards, Cinzia, FOM.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Nov 2016
8.9

This is my fifth stay at Le Regent and this time they are charging six euros for breakfast. You pay at the reception and they give you a token which you then give to the maid in the kitchen. There is an electronic video game but it wasn't activated and it was coin operated anyway. The bathroom didn't have anywhere to place your robe and bathroom pouch other than on the toilet lid. Plus there isn't anywhere for the water to drain off to when water splashes over the tub on floor.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2016
8.9

It was supercool, the place is awesome where it's located and the staff r very very nice n helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Nov 2016
9.7

Location wise is perfect! It is just a few steps away from the metro, resto's/cafe's and some small shops or grocery stores. Everything is accessible. The reception staff are so nice and friendly, except for the black woman working in the common are (kitchen/canteen) she is aleays grumpy and not smiling and no customer service!, Good breakfast as well. The place is a little sketchy at night but just be vigilant and take care of your belongings. I will def be back and recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Bonjour, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very warm and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, bars. Sorry to hear that some our staff hasn’t been that friendly, they usually are really convivial and ready to help. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, Cinzia, FOM.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Nov 2016
8.6

I had a wonderful stay and the staff was amazing! One great perk of this accommodation was the kitchen. They allowed you to store food and cook freely up until 10:30 pm everyday. I will definitely be back!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. Bonjour, It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very warm and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes and bars. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards,

  • tozzle
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Nov 2016
8.9

The staff were very friendly and very helpful with everything and anything you needed! Breaky was delicious! Thanks for making Paris a great trip!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Bonjour, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very warm and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, Cinzia, FOM.

5th Nov 2016
9.1

Hostel location is very good. It is well connected to Paris Nord station and tourist attractions. Washrooms are only provided on ground floor. I recommend to book this hostel for short stay of 1-2 days.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Bonjour, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very warm and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, bars and major attractions that Paris has to offer. About the bathrooms, we have in each floor. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Best regards, Cinzia, FOM.

  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Nov 2016
2.0

I couldn't cancel my reservation. By sending one week in advance message's, I assume emails, through the website. Nor could I contact by phone to cancel, due the phonenumber that didn't work.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Bonjour, Thank you for taking the time to express your feelings about your stay in our hotel. I' m sorry to hear that you can't cancel your reservation. You had to send us an email 48 h before your check-in date. It's very strange that you can't call us, our phone works very well. Let’s hope that we will regain your trust and welcome you back for a more pleasurable expérience. With my best regards, Cinzia, FOM.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.