Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Le Regent Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 5002 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 5002 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2017
8.0

Great hostel in a great location. It's a little weird outside at night but the security of the of the front door seems to work great. The atmosphere is awesome, lots of places to meet new people and the staff was super helpful, giving us some hints about where to go and where to avoid. The whole place was under renovation so it was pretty loud.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Bonjour, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very warm and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, bars and shops that Paris has to offer. We are also just minutes away from the Sacre Coeur, and the famous Moulin Rouge! We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property. Warm Regards, Cinzia.

  • celiavilaro
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2017
7.7

Awesome location, since Montmartre is one of the prettiest and amusing neighborhoods in Paris. The Staff is pretty polite tho they don't transmit as well as some people may need some of the rules at the hostel; for example, we didn't want to have breakfast included but to be able to have our own stuff there and they didn't let us cook our food so we had to find some way to have breakfast. Overall is a good place to stay because it's clean and confortable as well as good connected.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Bonjour, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very warm and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, bars and shops that Paris has to offer. We are also just minutes away from the Sacre Coeur, and the famous Moulin Rouge! We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property. Warm Regards, Cinzia.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Sep 2017
10.0

Such a good experience staying here, so happy with how the metro was right across the street, and it was all so close to some really good restaurants and cafes. Our room was great - we stayed in a private double with the ensuite. Modern furnishings and a tv in our room. Only bad thing was the wifi... very slow and no good for sending emails. Otherwise... such friendly staff and huge amazing building in a great location! Would definitely stay there again if ever I'm back in Paris.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Bonjour, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very warm and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, bars and shops that Paris has to offer. We are also just minutes away from the Sacre Coeur, and the famous Moulin Rouge! We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, Cinzia.

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2017
8.6

We stayed in room 45, the bedroom was lovely! There wasn't much of a view but at least there was no noise from traffic. Only problem with the room was that the bathroom door had a window in it so it lacked a bit of privacy, other than that it was great! Right outside Anvers Metro which is very useful, lovely area too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Bonjour, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very warm and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, bars and shops that Paris has to offer. We are also just minutes away from the Sacre Coeur, and the famous Moulin Rouge! We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, Cinzia.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
7th Sep 2017
4.9

Awful... unless you love the smell of paint and being woken up by work men at 7.30 every morning... very... much under construction and yet still charge normal price and no notification? It does need the construction though as very old. On top of this, no atmosphere/spirit, rooms didn't have enough lockers for each person, smelly brown blankets, kitchen cannot be used before midday (no breakfast) and staff were nice but not particularly helpful or welcoming. Would not recommend...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Bonjour, Thank you for taking the time to express your feelings about your stay in our hotel. We would like to sincerely apologize for the different inconveniences you have met during your stay with us. We already have considered and analyzed your esteemed feedback and have noticed with concern your comments. Let’s hope that we will regain your trust and welcome you back for a more pleasurable expérience at Le Regent. With my best regards, Cinzia.

  • lilrhi
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Sep 2017
9.4

Room was amazing! Very close to public transport and close to attractions. Staff were very friendly and helpful on what to see

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2017
10.0

It was great stating at le Regent! The location is amazing (next to the metro station and only a ten minute walk from Gare du Nord, and of course a two minute walk to the Sacré Coeur). The rooms are fine and everything is clean. I would definitely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Bonjour, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very warm and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, bars and shops that Paris has to offer. We are also just minutes away from the Sacre Coeur, and the famous Moulin Rouge! We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, Cinzia.

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Aug 2017
6.3

Nice place, great location. Room of 6 was good but ensuite bathroom with no ventilation, very old. Needs some basic supplies in bathroom as there is 6 people using it & no bathmat, hand towel or hand soap. Was a shame about security, we locked our stuff up; a lone French guy stayed 1 night, he left before any of us were awake and stole money from another boy and us in our room. The chick in our room also moved after her card was stolen in another room. Watch out for any locals in your room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Bonjour, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for the maintenance and service issues that you experienced during your stay. In taking great care of our charming hotel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well maintained and comfortable atmosphere. Elsewhere, we are glad that you enjoyed our ideal location in Paris, close to everything. If you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around; it would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our improved hotel. Warm regards, Cinzia.

  • alissanjohnson9999
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Aug 2017
9.4

Great location! Four people per room. Really friendly and helpful staff. They even got me a cheap ride to the airport :-) Recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Bonjour, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very warm and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, bars and shops that Paris has to offer. We are also just minutes away from the Sacre Coeur, and the famous Moulin Rouge! We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, Cinzia

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Aug 2017
8.0

We got a 4 bed room which is good for couples because the bunks are separated into 2 rooms without a door in between. A bathroom is shared. Comfortable beds and clean room. You get small lockers for valuables. The common area is good to eat at but not the comfiest if you're just looking to chill. Good sized kitchen and closes at around 22:30. Staff were nice. It is far from the centre , but there is lots of shops around and close to the big church on the hill (great view of Paris). Would return!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very warm and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, bars and shops that Paris has to offer. We are also just minutes away from the Sacré Coeur, the Moulin Rouge and much more! We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, The Regent Montmartre’s Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×