X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Le Regent Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel Reviews

37 Boulevard Rochechouart, Paris, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

80%

Rating
3131 Total Reviews
  • 77%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 86%Location
  • 81%Staff
  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 78%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

the best hostel I have ever been !


86%

I think it would be a good idea to ask clients if they snore. I was in two rooms with very loud snorers and didn't get much sleep. Maybe you could put them all in the same room : ) other than this I had a great experience!

  • 19th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback. I'm glad to read that you enjoy your experience with us. I believe it's hard to ask guest if they snore. I think it's nicer to offer you earplugs. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back. Best Regards, Laëtitia Manager

89%

I stayed in a private triple and everything was good. Apart from the door handle not really working, make sure you remember to bring soap and towels are available to rent for 1 euro. It's conveniently located next to the metro, and the staff was helpful!

  • 19th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I LOVED this hostel. Was concerned as many people said the area was sketchy, but not once did I feel unsafe as a young, solo, female traveller. The closest metro stop (Anvers) was less than 30 seconds away. The staff were amazing and were around 24 hours. The wifi actually worked. The hostel was keycard entry (including the front door). The room was clean and cleaned every day. I was upgraded to a better room upon arrival. I would 100% recommend this hostel to anyone looking to visit Paris.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for posting such a positive review of Le Regent Hostel.I am pleased to learn you enjoyed your break and received a friendly and warm welcome from my staff who were friendly and helpful throughout your stay. My team and I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again. Best Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

71%

Staff were very helpful and friendly, Bruno was really cool

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your review.I am pleased to learn you enjoyed your break and received a friendly and warm welcome from my staff who were friendly and helpful throughout your stay. We hope that we'll have the pleasure to welcome you again in our establishment. Best Regards, Laëtitia Manager

69%

Wasn't my favorite hostel I stayed at but wasn't horrible

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write your feedback. I'm sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us that much. I spoke to the cleaning team to make sure that standards of the cleanliness are apply every day. I'm pleased to inform you that we are doing works in the bathroom of your room. We hope that we'll have the pleasure to welcome you back again to show you how good we can be. Best Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

89%

Very nice atmosphere and helpful staff. Paid for an 8bed dorm but ended up with a 3 person dorm. No complaints! My friend and I had a very nice stay!

  • 28th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Great hostel. Staff were really helpful, plenty of opportunities to meet people, great kitchen and location. I would definitely stay here again.


100%

The hostel's staff was very helpful. The hostel itself was well kept and provided all that I needed for a great stay in Paris!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your nice review regarding your recent stay in our establishment. I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that my team welcomed you warmly, friendly and assisted you during you stay. We are happy to read that our facilities allowed you to spend a nice time in Paris with us. We hope that we'll have the pleasure to welcome you back. Best Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

100%

Great hostel!

  • 22nd Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for that nice feedback regarding your stay in our hoste. We are pleased that you spend a nice time with us. We hope that we'll have the pleasure to welcome you again. Best Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

51%

it can be cleaner...did not have a friendly vibe...

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I inform you that I'll make a meeting with my teams to ameliorate the cleaning service, our atmosphere and our welcome and assistance standard procedure. We hope that we'll have the pleasure to welcome you again in our hostel to show you how good we can be. Best Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

100%

EXCELLENT HOSTEL EXPERIENCE! C Ran, safe and comfortable!

  • 17th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay in our hostel. We are very happy that you felt safe, and comfortable with us. We hope that we'll have again the pleasure to welcome you. Best Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

97%

I was very surprised with the extremely friendly multiligual staff. Also the location and the breakfast was great.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for posting such a positive review. I am pleased to learn you enjoyed your break and received a friendly and warm welcome from my staff who were friendly and helpful throughout your stay. We hope that we'll have the pleasure to welcome you back. Best Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

97%

Highly recommend the double bed rooms if you're not in backpacker's mode...

  • 14th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Venezuela
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

Overall, it was a great time at Le Regeng Montmartre. The hostel is located in a nice area of Paris and in front of the metro. The huge problem for me it was the cleaning of the bathroom.

  • 9th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Welcoming and linguistically talented staff! Problem with drainage and personal lights in my room could have been better but thought the experience was lovely

  • 9th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I'm pleased to read that you enjoy your stay and appreciated the friendliness of my team. I'll congragulate them. We inform you that we fixed the problem on the drainage and apologise for the inconvenience that you met. For the light we'll study how we can improve it. Looking forward to hearing from you. Best Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

97%

Basically a hotel with a bar that people from all other hostels go too nearby. fun to meet people from all over the world, breakfast was good too. Paris is massive so no fret on getting your hostel right next to the main attractions your going to use the metro anyway and this hostel had one right outside.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I'm pleased to read that you enjoy your stay with us meeting other fellow travellers, appreciating our partnership with On the Road Pub. Hopefuly you enjoyed the free shot we offer to the pub to all our guest and the 10 % discount off on the drinks. We hope that we'll have the pleasure to welcome you again. Best Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

91%

A really nice athmophere! The hostel is located in a very cheap area, you cant drink and eat for less money than other places in Paris. The breakfast is veeery good!


71%

Well located, clean hostel with more of a hotel atmosphere. There were only tables and chairs in common areas so they were more functional than a casual environment to socialise. Ensuite in room with good and hot showers. Good WiFi, but you can only use one device at a time. Well equipped kitchen, but there was a lack of bowls. Plenty to eat and drink with the included breakfast.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your feedback mentionning the cleanliness of the hostel, the showers and wifi. We'll had bowls in the kitchen and we'll work on the atmosphere and the organisation of our common rooms. We hope that we'll have the pleasure to welcome back again in our hostel. Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

71%

Free breakfast was nice. Your typical not bad hostel, staff were friendly but not exemplary.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(97 results)


View all Paris Hostels

Please give us your feedback