Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Le Regent Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 4677 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 4677 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
8.6

Enjoyable stay, helpful staff, would recommend it to others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Bonjour, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very warm and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, Cinzia, FOM.

  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2017
7.7

Two person bed is a bit small, but all ohter is quite OK! :-)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Bonjour, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It is great you had a nice stay with us. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, Cinzia, FOM

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Mar 2017
4.6

The rooms were really nice, but the staff was awful. Especially the lady doing the breakfast. There was zero atmosphere - as a solo traveller, that sucked. No big drinking though, which I liked. My towels didn't get replaced and they let someone switch beds with me (move and touch ALL my things) while I was out of the hostel. I would not recommend this place. There has to be a better one in the neighbourhood for similar cost

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2017
8.6

Overall a great budget hotel/hostel in Paris. I personally had a private double. the view outside out window and balcony was beautiful as it overlooked the Sacre-Cœur Basilica. It was a 5 minute walk to the actual Basilica and the hostel was right across from the Metro. That being said, even by metro, a number of the big Paris attractions are at least a 25-30 minute metro ride, but its not that big of a deal, especially for the price. The interior of the hostel could use some improvements.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Bonjour, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. We were pleased to read you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, bars and best attractions that Paris has to offer. Regarding the interior, we have launched renovation that you will discover soon We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, Cinzia, FOM.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2017
9.1

Le Regent is secure, has good wifi, cheap beers & comfortable beds. We were also upgraded to a triple room instead of dorm so we had the room to ourselves. The location of the hostel is perfect with a ton of restaurants, bars, supermarkets and shops nearby. 5-10 mins walk to Sacre Couer, 10 mins to Moulin Rouge and super well connected with two different metro lines within 5 mins walk. Eiffel tower, Louvre etc are all about 30 mins by metro. If you're not sure where to stay Montmarte is perfect!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Bonjour, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our hotel secure and confortable. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, bars and main attractions that Paris has to offer. It is great you had an opportunity to enjoy our upgrade in a private room for three. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, Cinzia, Fom.

  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Mar 2017
7.4

Room was nice and clean. Location is great. The receptionists were excellent and helpful especially Facundo, Victoria and a receptionist from Chile. On the negative side the internet wasnt very good, the breakfast was not included in the price, you had to pay €6 or make yours. But a really negative thing was a staff lady that was in the kitchen during breakfast called Rosina, she seemed annoyed by guests, she was unhelpful, rude and not nice at all, I felt really uncomfortable with her around.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Bonjour, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very warm and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, bars and min attractions that Paris has to offer. We had some problems with the wifi but it’s been fixed since you’d stay with us. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, Cinzia, FOM.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Mar 2017
8.0

The beds were comfy, there were just two sheets and a blanket (no comforter/duvet). The bathroom was cleaned regularly and with 4 people sharing it wasn't a huge deal. Excellent hand held shower with water pressure. The kitchen opens at 12pm so you cannot make your own breakfast. There is lots of room in the main area to hang out but it's not a youth hostel so can be difficult to meet people if you're travelling solo. The neighborhood is awesome, you are a short walk from Sacré Coeur.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Bonjour, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. We were pleased to read you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, bars and main attractions that Paris has to offer. About the kitchen, we close it for two hours to clean after the breakfast. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, Cinzia, FOM.

  • buguaiwarlow
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Feb 2017
8.0

An unassuming town house hostel situated in the heart of Montmartre. On arrival we were checked in quickly by a friendly staff member and we were given some recommendations for places to eat nearby. (We settled on a little bistro almost next door called Les Oiseux, highly recommended). The room was clean and cozy with a view onto the street, but no view of the Sacré-Cœur unfortunately! The metro station is practically on the door step, so this hostel is perfect for easy sightseeing.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Bonjour, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very warm and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, bars and main attractions that Paris has to offer. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, Cinzia, FOM.

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Feb 2017
7.4

Not very easy to meet people (no good common areas). Close to the metro so location is ok! Some of the staff where nice but not all. Would not recommend to someone that wants to meet people and make friends or solo travelers, but if you like quiet places may be ok.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Bonjour, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for the maintenance and service issues that you experienced during your stay. Elsewhere, we are glad that you enjoyed our ideal location in Paris, close to the best restaurants and bar. If you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around; it would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our improved hotel. Warm regards, Cinzia, FOM

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
9.1

Great location, right by the metro! It ended up costing us €45 less than what it originally booked us for so we were pleasantly surprised. It was basically a small hotel (we had a 2 bed room with our own bathroom). The only downside was the construction next door woke me up early Monday morning after being kept up until 4:30am from other guests. That's hostel life I guess!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Bonjour, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very warm and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, bars and very close to the metro station. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, Cinzia, FOM.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.