Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Le Regent Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 4766 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 4766 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th May 2017
9.4

Charming room & very accessible location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th May 2017
8.6

Friendly, helpful staff. Beware the location at night. I was a female travelling alone and it is not somewhere you want to be out at past 8 o'clock or so. Metro station right across the street. Just 2 blocks to Sacre-Couer which was great! Clean, bathrooms in rooms. Elevator helpful for carrying up luggage. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2017
9.7

Lovely staff, great dorm set up, close to metro stations, clean but the bathroom are tiny

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th May 2017
9.1

Perfect location, helpful staff especially the female staff, nice athmosphere all around

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Bonjour, it was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very warm and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best attractions that Paris has to offer. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, Cinzia, FOM.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2017
8.6

Friendly staff. Big kitchen and laundry a real plus. Worth the money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Bonjour, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very warm and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our facilities as our well-equipped kitchen. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, Cinzia, FOM.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2017
9.1

I stayed in a private room on the top floor with the most incredible view of the Sacre Coeur. Great location near two metro stops and just a short walk from gare du nord. Only complaint is that the walls between rooms are very thin so you can hear everything, but with a view like I had, that didn't really matter!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Bonjour, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very warm and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes and bars that Paris has to offer. It is great you had an opportunity to enjoy our scenic view of Paris. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, Cinzia, FOM.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th May 2017
8.6

Great location near Anvers Metro and Sacre Coeur. Staff are super friendly and the room was great. Only downside for me was having 4 noisy Americans next to us partying until early hours of the morning so we didn't get much sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Bonjour, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very warm and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes and bars that Paris has to offer. About the night noise, we are sorry it can happens that some persons are noisy, and our receptionist always try his best to keep them calm. You could have use the ear plugs we’re giving for free at the reception. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, Cinzia, FOM.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2017
6.3

If you want to party and meet other roudy travellers I'd suggest stay somewhere else. Good if your low key and don't like fun. Staff were helpful, but I was expecting a better atmosphere!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Bonjour, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for the maintenance and service issues that you experienced during your stay. Elsewhere, we are glad that you enjoyed our friendly staff, always ready to help our guests. If you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around; it would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our improved hotel. Warm regards, Cinzia, FOM.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th May 2017
5.4

We booked an 8 bed mixed dorm, but when we got to the hostel, we were given a four bed in an attic with absolutely zero light. In the room, the bathroom smelled awful, and the room itself was very dirty. The beds looked nothing like they did in the pictures posted online, which was very disappointing. The location was pretty great, but the hostel itself was awful. Definitely made my stay in Paris a lot worse, and I will it be staying here again. Awful value for the amount paid.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Bonjour, Thank you for taking the time to express your feelings about your stay in our hotel. We would like to sincerely apologize for the different inconveniences you have met during your stay with us. We already have considered and analyzed your esteemed feedback and have noticed with concern your comments. Let’s hope that we will regain your trust and welcome you back for a more pleasurable expérience at Le Regent. With my best regards, Cinzia, FOM.

  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2017
10.0

Really enjoy my night in here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Bonjour, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, Cinzia, FOM.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.