Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Le Regent Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel Reviews

37 Boulevard Rochechouart, Paris, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained


3664 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 86%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:


Lovely people working at the reception desk! They were very healpful and friendly!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay in our hostel. I congragulate my team for their kindness and assistance. We hope that we'll have the pleasure to welcome you again. Regards, Laëtitia, Manager


Great stray in le regent !! The staff were very helpful ! There was a fun laid back atmosphere perfect for groups that want to mingle . Our room was very small and cramped for 4 people , 2 people we didn't know so we ended up all crammed too close for comfort . There was washing facilities which was great and it is in a perfect location right next to the sacre coure !! It's in a really cool bohemian part of Paris ! Cheap food and good Parisian cuisine nearby . Great free breakfast !!!

  • 16th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for such a nice feedback regarding your recent stay in our hostel. I'm pleased to read that you appreciate the welcome and the availability of my team to assist you having a nice stay. You right we are well located next to the Sacré Coeur with many supermarkets and bars, restaurants. Unfortunately our room size is standard for Paris. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back again in our hostel. Best Regards, Laëtitia, Manager


This hotel is perfect if you just need somewhere simple and conveniently located. It is seconds away from a metro station, which makes this a great base while exploring Paris. The amenities are basic but clean. I would stay here again in the future!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi , thank you very much for your feedback. We are very happy that everything was great with us. We really hope to see you again. Best regards, Cinzia, FOM


I had made a mistake booking an extra night, but i hadn't realized that until the day i left Paris to catch my train. The receptionist was very unwilling to give refund. I asked to speak with Bruno, the one that helped me book the extra day, but he was very unwilling in his responses. I'm aware of the 48 hour cancellation policy, but I made an honest mistake.

  • 11th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. I can guarantee you that we don't reconsider your honesty. If you are aware of the 48 hours policy, you certainly understand that cancelling the night you added when you checked in 5 days before, by mistake, the day of your departure is over the deadline. Despite that point of cancellation policy I hope that we'll have the opportunity to welcome you again and please contact me directly. Best Regards, Laëtitia, Manager


this hostel was awesome! They had a really great free breakfast and free WiFi. the staff was friendly and it was super close to the metro and the sacre couer! Would stay again! :)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for that nice feedback regarding your stay with us. It's always a pleasure to read that guest enjoying their stay with us appreciating our parisian breakfast offer every morning from 7.30 to 10 am, the wifi and our position (easy to visit Paris with the metro and bus station) next to the Sacré Coeur. I congragulate my team for their welcome. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again very soon. Best Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next » last »
(205 results)

View all Paris Hostels

Please give us your feedback