X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Le Regent Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel Reviews

37 Boulevard Rochechouart, Paris, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
3343 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

All the staff were incredibly helpful and answered all our questions and accommodated everything we needed. The location was great - super close to Sacre-Coeur and literally across the street from the Metro. I've stayed in several hostels in Paris, and this was by far my favorite. Definitely recommend!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for sharing your experience with the Hostelworld's community. We are please to read that you loved your stay with us and that we were available to helped you during your stay. You right we are very well located next to the Sacré Coeur (some of our rooms have a wonderful view on it) and close to the bus and metro station. Thank you for your recommendation and we hope to welcome you back very soon. Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

83%

Good spot to complete our visit to Paris, would stay there again as it was welcoming and laid-back. The bar around the corner which they give you drink cards too (shot card for all bookings, beer card for booking online) is average but free is free. Overall enjoyable stay

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and will renew your trust on us. It's nice to read also that we welcomed you warmly and friendly. We are happy to offer a welcome shot at our pub partner "On the Road" to all our guests. They can also get 10 % on all the drinks and food that pub sell. Sorry to read that you find it average. Looking forward for having the pleasure to welcome you again soon. Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

74%

Nice little hostel with good pricing. The rooms are average but have a nice bathroom attached to it. It's like 5 minutes away from sacre coeur which is convenient but it means there are so many tourists everywhere all the time. Also if you sleep with the windows open you can hear literally everything from the other rooms.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thanks for sharing your experience with us. I'm glad to read that overall you liked your stay with us appreciating our affordable price. Indeed we're very well located in a touristic area next to the Sacré Coeur. We even have rooms with a wonderful view on it. Unfortunately, I believe there was a resonance as you stayed in a room on the courtyard. I do apologise for the inconvenience but we didn't find yet how to avoid it. Hope to welcome you again Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

80%

Great location, with two Metro stops right next to it and walking distance to great places like Moulin Rouge! Staff were friendly and helpful and I enjoyed my stay, thank you!

  • 3rd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for you warm feedback. We are glad to read that we make your stay enjoyable. Indeed we are very well located to visit Paris in a very nice area in front of the Sacré Coeur, not far from the Moulin Rouge with a lot of bars, pubs and supermarkets. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back again. Regards, Laëtitia,

80%

The reception staff was extremely helpful. Thank you for there nice stay.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad to read that my team was available and helped you during your stay. It was a pleasure to make your stay nice. Looking forward to having the pleasure to welcome you again in our hostel. Best Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

91%

Overall this hostel met or exceeded all the expectations I had for it. The hostel was clean and everyone was helpful. The bar associated with the hostel was awesome as well, with cheap drinks and a good atmosphere.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your feedback about you stay. We are glad to read that you enjoy your stay with us and that we offered you more than what you expected. The reception and housekeeping team every day give the best to make your stay nice and pleasant. Thank you for mentionning our partnership with On the Road pub which is nice. Hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back. Best Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

74%

Decent hostel. Nice comfortable room. Colorful design. Could do more to increase the feeling of community. Appreciated the free breakfast though it was very crowded/hectic.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you appreciate our decoration of the room. Did you like our new colors in the ground floor ? We have the project to modify the layout of the kitchen. We make events few days a week to make nice moment for our guests meeting new people. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again. Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

89%

Had a fantastic time at this hostel, it's really close to all the main attractions. also a special shout out to Bruno who made our trip that extra bit better by being one of the most helpful staff members I have met during our trip.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your nice feedback. The dedication was given to Bruno who is great to welcome our guests and give the best tips about Paris. We are indeed next to the metro and bus stations which makes easy the visit of Paris. Looking forward to having the pleasure to welcome you again in our hostel. Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

74%

Pretty good hostel. Rooms are small and there is only one bathroom downstairs for the entire hostel. Also only one shower per floor. The location is near 2 metro stops which is nice. Still about a 30 minute metro into the city center though.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your time writing your feedback. Unfortunately our room size are standard for an historic building as our. I inform you that you were sharing the shower with another room only as the 3 other rooms were ensuite. We have toilets downstairs and as two on two differents floors. We hope that we'll have the pleasure to welcome you again. Regards, Laëtitia, manager

100%

Great hotel. Staff are very helpful and there's a common area for interaction with fellow travelers. Location is great also.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your nice feedback mentionning our location. Indeed we're 5 minutes walking distance from the Sacré Coeur, walking distance to Le Moulin Rouge and 2 minutes away from the metro and bus stations which make the visit of Paris easy. It's nice to read that you met new friends and shared nice moment with them and my team. Hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again. Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

71%

Good hostel to stay a few days, the beds are really short so if you are tall and have to sleep in the lower bed you're going to hit your head many times. The wifi works fine, the conection is slow but works in the rooms. It's pretty decent, expensive for what it offers but normal or good if we consider we are talking about Paris. The staff is very helpfull and they speak many laguages so that's cool. The hostel is located in a not so nice area but really close to two metro stations

  • 28th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your feedback. We're glad to read that you enjoyed staying with us overall. Our computer engineer is still studying the improvement of our system. Thanks for mentionning that for Paris our rates are good. About the beds, we'll see what we can do as our beds have a standard size. About the area we're yet in a tourisit area next to the famous Sacré Coeur. I'm happy to read that my team helped you during your stay. Hope to welcome you again. Regards, Laëtitia, Mgr

69%

Just you average hostel - bustling.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to read that you did not really enjoy your stay with us but you appreciate the location and the work of the staff. We hope that we'll have the pleasure to welcome you back as with comments of our guests we improve our service and facilities. Best Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

83%

First of all, the hostel located in excellent location, right at Montmart, and very closed to metro station "Anvers" Excellent staffs, especially those on grave yard shift. When I had to get a medicine at the middle of the night, one of the night shift staff (forgot his name-sorry but he was on duty at 31/May/15, and has beautiful (!) British accent) guided me to find 24 hrs open Pharmacy. The facility is little bit old and rusty, however, it is functional.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your feedback. You're right we are well located in the nice area of Montmartre in front of the Sacre Coeur (we have rooms with a wonderful on it). Thank you for the team, they like to make the stay of our guest nice giving the best information. I'm glad that Daniel helped you during the night. We try to keep our hostel maintain but as you've seen it's an old parisian building. We hope that we'll have the pleasure to welcome you again. Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

89%

Pro: they had free lockers, it was in a central location, and it was pretty cool. Con: they put me in a 4-person room with a 50-year old couple, and a 15-year-old who had never travelled before. I'm early 20s. The lockers were sketchy. I'm paranoid about security, so ymmv. ( ^_^)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you find convenient our location and the free lockers. We never had problem in rooms or at reception, they fill their task : have the valuable items in security. You booked a room for 4 and we assign you a room of four. Unfortunately for the assignement it depends on the beds free at your arrival. We do not know the age of our guests and their traveilling's custom. Hope to welcome you again. Regards, Laëtitia,

94%

We had booked a six bed dorm but ended up being upgrade to a private double ensuite with the most amazing view of the Sacre Coeur! The guy on the desk was lovely and welcoming, the place is right in the centre of Paris and close to metro stations. One of the best hostels we have stayed in.


80%

I enjoyed my time at this hostel. Upon check I recieved a complementary upgrade to a 4 person female only dorm. The beds and pillows were well worn but comfortable. The rooms were of a decent size. And were comfortable when all roommates were there. Bathroom were very clean and was the linen. Great traditional French breakfast of croissants, bread, juice, tea and coffee. Kitchen facilities were good. Washing machines costs 7 euro. Good location close to the main train station.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for posting a positive review of Le Regent. I am pleased to learn you enjoyed your break and received a friendly and warm welcome from my staff who were friendly and helpful throughout your stay. Thank you for mentionning the great daily work of our housekeeping team. We are pleased to read that you enjoy the updrade you were lucky to benefit. Hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again. Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

86%

Overall I really enjoyed my stay at the hostel. Friendly staff and nice rooms.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your review, we’re glad you had a great time while staying with us. We hope to see you soon in Paris in our hostel. Best Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

83%

The great thing about this hostel is that the metro station is literally right out the front door, so you can hop on and go anywhere in the city. The area it's in is a little sketchy, but the hostel itself is a warm and friendly environment. Everything was clean and well maintained. They provide breakfast which is nice. I think it was a little too expensive, was the most expensive place we stayed in. Rooms are also a bit small, but from what I understand it's pretty standard for Paris.


97%

Great staff. They sepak several languages and very nice people.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your feedback. I'm pleased to read that you were welcome warmly and friendly by my polyglot team. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again. Best Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

69%

The hostel is a bit out of the way of everything but is close to several metro stops. The hostel has a quieter feel to it and because there is a hotel in the back there may be older people or children around. They were painting the walls as we were there but it did not affect us. Each room has a full ensuite which is nice. The hostel is also near the red light district of paris. I probably wouldnt stay here again but only to have new experiences, would recommend for a quieter crowd though.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to read that we won't have the pleasure to welcome you back. We are 5 minutes walking distance from the famous Sacré Coeur, Pigalle. The metro and bus stations next to the hostel makes the visit of the other sites easy. Thank you for your understanding for the painting, we apologise for the inconvenience. We try to improve our hostel. Hope Paris will welcome you again. Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

(130 results)


View all Paris Hostels

Please give us your feedback