X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Le Regent Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel Reviews

37 Boulevard Rochechouart, Paris, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

79%

Rating
3093 Total Reviews
  • 76%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 86%Location
  • 79%Staff
  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 76%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

63%

staff was so unkind! my brother doorlock has error .The door is wasn't open. First staff changed doorkey card but it is not worked.There were problems with the door.Other guest who in the room has same problems.Later she just changed doorcard without different .we asked for her come and check plz.she said with the wry if ur door not opened,bring me other guest that room wthffff so i went frontdesk with together .Facilities and other staff was good but at that time staff was so..hhh. 보고있니?

  • 29th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

Stayed at this hostel during the new years eve period. The location was very good- opposite Anvers Metro station and close to the Sacre Couer. The atmosphere was a little flat with no real hang out area and no bar but other travellers were pretty friendly. The staff were a little blase. The rooms were of a reasonable size but I would agree with the vast majority of reviews- the rooms, particularly the bathrooms were not clean.


69%

The location of the hostel is wonderful so it makes the price quite good. However, inside the rooms are tiny, the beds are quite dirty as well as the carpet. The rooms do not appear to very well maintained. The bathroom was relatively clean. The staff were quite friendly. If you want a cheaper option central this is suitable.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write regarding your stay in our hostel. Thank you for mentioning the positive points as our localisation, the friendliness of the staff. Regarding the carpet and the beds I can assure you that we clean many times during the year the carpets and beds. Every day the rooms are cleaned. We hope that we'll have the pleasure to welcome you back to show you how good we can be. Best Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

89%

Lovely 2nd stay at the regent. The view from room 603 (private double) is stunning!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for renewing your trust. We were pleased to welcome you back and are happy to read that you enjoy the wonderful view from your room. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again. Best Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

77%

I had good trip in montmartre. The location of this hostel was good because sight seeing spots of montmartre were very closed. Also the gare de nord and metro was too. It's good location to travel. But one thing that was uncomfortable thing was small room. It was uncomfortable to open my baggage. And I was upset because only one time I can pick the breakfast. When I was pick some bread, there was no bread so I go again to pick bread. But the clerk said you can't... I was so hungry and angry.

  • 23rd Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

A great little hostel. Useful kitchen. The view Sacre Couer from our 5th floor balcony would have cost a fortune in a hotel.

  • 22nd Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


77%

Location is great, right near the Sacre Coeur. Stayed in a twin private which was fine, but the toilets and showers are not all on the same floor, which can become a hassle. Cool hostel overall, though!


71%

PRO: Good deal. Wide variety of people stay and hang out here. Great location, near two metro stations and a few mins from Sacre Coeur. CON: Weird design.The shared shower outside some of the private rooms (?) is gross. Poorly ventilated, smells of mold and the fan is louder than an air conditioning unit. In our private room, the nearest bathroom was on the floor above us, and had no sink. Staff, while nice, didn't really know much about anything touristy, and therefore were not very helpful.


86%

I'd definately recommend Regent Montmartre Hostel if you've only got a couple of days to enjoy Paris!

  • 16th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your review, we’re glad you had a great time while staying with us. We hope to see you soon in Paris. Best Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

63%

The front desk receptionist was not too kind. When asking general questions she had an attitude as if she was too bored with your question or just simply didn't want to help you. Furthermore the directions to the hostel were not helpful either.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your feedback about your stay in our hostel. I'm sorry to read that you're feeling is bad concerning the assistance we provide you for visiting the hostel. I made a point to avoid that again. We are always pleased to help our dear guest to enjoy the most of our beautiful city. I hope that we'll have the pleasure to welcome you again to show you how good we can all be. Best Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

71%

Well it was just OK, I guess.. The breakfast was very poor and by poor I mean it was the worst breakfast by far in comparison to any other hostel that I've stayed & the woman who was in the kitchen was pretty rude and the bathrooms were really smelly! But I spend most of the time outside the hostel so if you're juts looking for a cheap place to sleep its maybe a good choice, it has a good location you've sacre cour church just a few minutes away walking and the metro station its also very close


80%

Very nice hostel, too bad there was no nice common room to hang out in. 4 person dorm was a bit small for 4 people and luggage


71%

Heater could not be adjusted, too hot in the room. Showerhead was spoilt. Safelockers could not be used.

  • 15th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your feedback. The heater is central, we try to satisfy all the guest regarding the temperature but it's quite difficult. We inform you that we have changed the showerhead and we are sorry that it has not been done before or during your stay. To use safelocker in room you need your own padlock. If you don't have we have lockers as well at reception for free just needing a 50 cts coins that you get back. Hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back. Regards, Laëtitia

77%

Really lovely hostel, a 10 minute bus ride to Venice itself. If you like a relaxing, quiet atmosphere with really lovely staff, this is the place to stay. Would definitely recommend it to anyone :)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your very nice feedback in our hostel. We are pleased to read that you did enjoy your stay with us and that my team provide it to you a warm welcome. We hope that we'll have the pleasure to welcome you back soon. Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

74%

We found that the thin blonde girl working the front desk showed little to no interest in her job or being helpful. It almost seemed painful to smile for her. other than that we had a nice stay with a very yummy breakfast. Location is just outside the metro station making getting around quite easy in a very complicated and packed rail system

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your feedback about your stay in our hostel. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us even if one of our receptionnist was not welcome and smiling. We hope that we'll have the pleasure to welcome you back to show you how everyone working at the hostel is good. Best Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

77%

Great location and good facilities, my room was incredibly warm and the shower mould was disconcerting but overall a good place to stay. The staff were able to make the room a little cooler but still too warm for me to sleep without the window open, but that might've just been my room.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your feedback regarding your pleasant stay in our hostel. I'm pleased to announce that works are planified in January in the bathroom. We do apologise for the inconvenience. I'm sorry that you couldn't enjoy the result during your stay. We hope that we'll have the please to welcome you back. Best Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

97%

I only stayed for one night but everything was clean and the breakfast was good! I love the fact that they have free luggage storage and was able to leave me bag there while I explored Paris. Definitely worth the price!

  • 4th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your nice comment regarding your stay in our hostel. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in Paris with us and you appreciate the work of our chambermaid and the Parisian Breakfast we offer. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again. Best Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

57%

The hostel was in a far part of town. While it was close to the famous church, the overall location was not good. The staff, specially those in charge of breakfasts were not nice, and some even rude. The rooms were decent and it had the advantage of having bathrooms inside the rooms. One thing that was EXCELLENT was the breakfast (except for the staff serving it)... Chocolate, croissant and other breads, juice, and coffee. I would try to look for a different place to stay...

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you did not enjoy our location. We are 2 minutes walking distance from the metro station which allows you to move easily in Paris to enjoy the various monuments and museums. Regarding the breakfast's staff we had a meeting today to remember the welcome procedure. I hope that we'll have the opportunity to welcome you back to show how good we can be. Best Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

100%

It wasn't easy to find a good review of a hostel in Paris but this one had many. I can see why. The facilities are great and wee even had a wee veranda in our room with a great view. The staff offered loads of suggestions and the room had great access to a good shower and toilet. The kitchen was great for making food and we met lots of cool people. The area is perfect and right next to a metro station. You can really enjoy yourself.


40%

Mold all over the walls and smelled like mold. There is mold everywhere thr photos are of bice rooms you can tell they tryed to paint over the mold many times ans now the oaint is all peeled in the washroom. When i was there the pipes busted and Jermy was amazing working at night alone dealing with significant amounts of water and many ppl to sign in. When i tryed to compliment him to his female late 30's italian cash manager she didnt accept the comment i had about how well jermey worled.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write to us regarding your experience in our hostel. For some bathrooms some renovations are organised in couple of months. Concerning Jeremy, you're right he managed perfectly the unexpected situation. And I can assure that our front desk manager and myself are aware of that. I believe there has been a misunderstanding. I hope that we'll have the opportunity to welcome you to show you how good we can be. Regards, Laetitia, Manager

(107 results)


View all Paris Hostels

Please give us your feedback