X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Le Regent Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel Reviews

37 Boulevard Rochechouart, Paris, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

79%

Rating
3093 Total Reviews
  • 76%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 86%Location
  • 79%Staff
  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 76%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

31%

This is possibly the worst hostel/budget hotel I ever stayed in. The hotel should not allow children to stay here as there is music blaring out until all hours and when your 4 year old child wakes at 3am, dragging them down 2 flights of stairs through a noisy reception to ONLY toilet (situated in the laundry room) for the whole premises is just not acceptable. My 4 year old child also pulled a pair of dirty boxer shorts from under the bed and got no apology when handed them to a staff member!!

  • 23rd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write to us regarding your stay with us. I'm really sorry to read that you didn't enjoy your one night's stay with us. Our room are cleaned every day, as per your report, I made a meeting with my cleaning team to review our cleaning performance. I also spoke to my reception team for the lack of apologise which is not acceptable. I hope that we'll have the pleasure to welcome you back to show you how good we can be. Regards, Laëtitia

80%

Fab location in Monmartre, short walk to both Sacre Coeur and the Moulin Rouge. Located pretty much on top of Anvers metro stop and a 10 minute walk from Gare du Nord. Really comfy beds in a cosy 4 bed dorm, surprisingly warm night considering it's November! Staff were really helpful and spoke strong English (saving me from embarrassing myself in French!).

  • 23rd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your nice review regarding your pleasant stay you spent with us. Thank you for the comment on my team, they appreciate. We will be pleased to welcome you again. Best Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

40%

i couldn't go to Paris at this weekend, I sent 3 e-mails trying to cancel my reservation to the hostel, and they didn't give me any answear,


94%

Stayed for 3 nights with a friend, excellent staff, very nice breakfast, and good facilities. You can rent out board games and guitars/ukeleles for free and they serve alcohol there too! Also ask for a room that looks out at the Sacré Cœur! Only a couple disappointments were that you can only use wifi on one device, and some of the events advertised don't run in the offseason, but other than that our stay was wonderful and I definitely would come back!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your nice review on HW. We do apologise for the lack of communication about events. We kept the cheese and deli tasting evenings, they have a lot of success and are happy to share and let our guest discover french products. For the wifi, even if we developed it this year, if all our guests are using it in many devices it will not work properly. I hope that we'll have the pleasure to welcome you again. Best Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

100%

Perfect hostel in Paris, perfect hospitality.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour , Thank you for your nice feedback in our hostel. It's pleasure to read that we have fullfilled our contract making your stay nice. Hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again. Regards, Laëtitia Manager

83%

It was a well-kept, young hostel with friendly guests. Awesome location right in Montmartre and with reasonable prices for Paris, I'd definitely go back again. I also loved the convenience of having a main Metro line right down the street.

  • 19th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your nice review. We were pleased to welcome you and happy to read that you enjoy your stay with us and met nice friendly guests. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again. Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

74%

吹風機在浴室裡,一個洗澡另一個無法使用(6人-10人房)

  • 17th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Je vous remercie pour votre retour. En effet quand vous réservez dans un dortoir de 6 il est difficile de pouvoir accéder à la salle de bain ou son équipement quand vous le désirez. Vous devez malheureusement vous arranger avec vos copains de chambre. Nous espérons toutefois avoir le plaisir de vous accueillir de nouveau. Cordialement, Laëtitia, manager Traduit avec l'aide de google traduction

74%

The location was gud & central to Metro once u found it which was difficult at first. They culd definitely use sume liquid soap in bathroom as theres none anywhere & a bathmat also wuld like to see the rooms cleaned more as they were left for quite awhile when people had vacated. Breakfast was adequate & facilities in the kitchen gud. Staff were helpful when asked.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour , Thank you for your feedback mentionning our good location next to the metro station, easy to reach the majors Parisian attractions. As comments from our guests are very important to us we'll try to improve our bathroom facilities to keep them clean. It's nice to read that my team was available and helped you with during your stay. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back. Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

83%

La regent is at good location, very near to Gare du nord railway station and Sacre Coure Basilica. Mouline rouge is just a walk away. I had a nice stay. Best part is breakfast. I would stay here again!


66%

Unfortunately large quantity of mould in the bathroom Otherwise great

  • 15th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour , Thank you for your review on Hw. Works in bathroom are organised in the next months. We apologise for the inconvenience. Thank you for your nice comment saying that otherwise you had enjoy your stay. Best Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

83%

Not the fanciest hostel, but great for the price. I felt safe and welcomed at the hostel, and all the expected amenities (good shower, clean and spacious kitchen, etc.) were provided. The staff was always available and spoke a range of languages. The Sacre Coeur was visible from the street, and the metro station into town was only 2 minutes away. My only complaint is that the building itself was little run down (worn out carpet, sheets with holes in them, etc.), but still a bargain in my opinion

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your review on Hw. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. The team is happy to know that they mak your stay confortable with their availability and knowledges. The comments of our guest are important to us in order to ameliorate our service. We'll, then work on to improve. Best Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

71%

Everything was OK, except for the price - certainly due to the overpriced real estate market. Noteworthy, a not so kind guest has violently harrassed and aggressively denigrated an Afro-European employee of the Hostel who tried to represent the interest of the Hostel. Hope this conflict will not misguide the attention of the Hotel Managers, it would be quite unfair for everyone.


100%

Excellent hostel

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your nice comment on HW. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again to make your next stay nice as the last one. Regards, Laëtitia

63%

My arrival to La Regent was actually the worst introduction - greeting or information supply on an area I have ever received. The young girl on the desks attitude was nothing less than ordinary and quite frankly I'm sure there are many people more suitable for the position. Room was clean, shower fantastic with good pressure. Breakfast included and location spot on. Perhaps some friendlier night staff and a common area for people to mingle would be great.


77%

I felt that the manner of the woman who is in the kitchen is bad. so I was frustrated with her. however, other staff were very kind to me.


100%

Our stay at the hostel was great, staff so friendly and helpful, kitchen was really useful, 2 seconds from the metro! Shared a room of 6 and made loads of new friends!

  • 4th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour , Thank you for your nice comment on HW. It's always a pleasure to read that people enjoyed their stay with making new friends. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again. Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

100%

We loved the hostel! The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was nice though we were expecting something hot. However, the croissants were awesome! We also got free candy cause it was halloween! Thank you verh much guys, we were very impressed.

  • 1st Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour , Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Hw. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and make your stay confortable and nice. We hope that we'll have the pleasure to welcome you again. Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

86%

Hostel is great. Very helpful and nice staff. Very good breakfast. Confortable bed and great view. The toilet facilities were not good, though, as there were no basins in the toilets. Besides, there is not even one toilet per floor (eg: we were on the 5th floor but the nearest toilet was on the 4th floor). Despite this, good place to stay, would recommend.


94%

Was a lot better than I expected!

  • 31st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

I have stayed here before and I would def stay again :-) Its a lovely hostel in a great location, transport is very easily reached with walking and its a 5-10min walk from the Eurostar - perfect :-) Breakfast is basic for very tasty and sets you up for the day. Best thig about my stay this time was my bed/ balcony overlooked to the Sacre Coeur - Beautiful


(107 results)


View all Paris Hostels

Please give us your feedback