X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Le Regent Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel Reviews

37 Boulevard Rochechouart, Paris, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
3502 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 86%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

Very good accommodations for the money in Paris. Very helpful staff. Consider installing fans in rooms during hot summer days/nights.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to read that you enjoy your stay in our hostel appreciating the work and availability of the team. Usually during the summer the rooms are cooler as we are in an old typically parisian building but that summer is really hot. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again. Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

94%

This is a great hostel. Very clean and comfortable and a great location. Highly recommended :)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We are glad to read that you enjoy your stay with us appreciating the daily cleaning work of our team and our location next to the Sacre Coeur and metro station. Looking forward to having the pleasure to welcome you back. Regards, Laëtitia, manager

66%

The staff was friendly, location was right next to the metro which was good, but the room I stayed in was a little bit grungy and the building didn't smell very clean. I'm not sure I would come back due to cleanliness.

  • 14th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thanks for sharing your experience. We're glad that you were welcomed warmly & friendly. As you mentionned we're well located next to the metro & bus stations. I'm sorry to read that you won't come back because of the cleanliness. We can guarantee you that our housekeeping team work hard every day to keep our old building clean. Our guest's feedback help us to improve our service & I inform you that we'll change the carpets in the rooms in few months. hopefully see you soon. Rgds,

97%

Very friendly and in a great location. The facilities are brilliant and it was a lot of fun to stay there. Thank you so much.

  • 13th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for that such warm feedback. We are glad to read that you spend a very good moment with us having fun. We look forward to having the pleasure to welcome you back very soon. Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

74%

-some staff seemed rude, uninterested and generally unhelpful -warm showers -good breakfast -bit out of the way but right near the metro

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thanks for sharing your experience. I'm sorry & surprised to read that you weren't welcomed warmly & friendly by everyone. I can guarantee you that we're all pleased to help our guest in a friendly way. Our aim is to have our guest happy & spending a good time with us. We're indeed very well located next to the Sacré Coeur (some rooms have view on it) & next to the metro and bus station. Hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again to show you that everyone is good. Regards, Mgr

94%

Great hostel - will definitely stay here again! Thanks!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your warm feedback. We are pleased to read that you enjoy your stay with us. We'll be please to welcome you again very soon. Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

80%

Really clean room and ensuite. Would have been nice if staff would have been able to recommend places to eat

  • 10th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your sharing your experience. We are glad to read that our hostel is well clean and that you appreciated your ensuite room. I'm surprised and sorry to read that no one was able to advice restaurants as we use to do it every day. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to show you how good we can be. Best Regards,

86%

Very clean hostel. All the staff are very friendly and happy to help. Little to no atmosphere however not many opportunities to make friends people keep to themselves. Not exactly central but outside is Anvers metro station and it's only a 2 minute walk from the sacre couer!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thanks for sharing your experience. I'm glad to read that you're welcomed warmly & friendly. The team's always happy to help guest and give them tips to spend a good time in Paris. I congratulate the housekeeping team for their daily cleanning work. I'm sorry to read that you didn't meet friends. Did you come in our commons rooms & to the events we planned ?To visit Paris our localisation is convenient with the metro and bus stations next to the hostel. See you soon, Rgd, Mgr

89%

Its great to live with Le Regent Montmarte. Excellent staff, helpful and cheerful. Will love to stay again here.

  • 5th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your warm feedback. We are all pleased to read that you enjoy your stay with us. All of us like to make our guest's stay nice sharing tips and giving the best advice. We look forward to having the pleasure to welcome you again very soon. The Regent Team

83%

In a loud area, but it is right in the middle of Paris and that's to be expected. As it says, it is only a very short walk from the Anvers stop on line 2 of the metro and it's walking distance to Sacre Couers. Rooms are small but plenty nice with lockers and a bathroom. Wifi is a bit weak. Breakfast is croissants and juice or coffee. Most staff speak English and there is a laundry room.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thanks for sharing your experience. We are glad to read that you enjoy your stay altough you were "disturb" by the parisian's life. Unfortunately rooms have a standard size for our city. With our computer engineer we worked on a new system and it should be much better. We are very well located as you experienced to visit Paris with the metro and bus stations next to the hostel. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back very soon. Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

74%

Hostel is wonderfully located in monmartre close to the Sacre Coeur. It was a bit loud in the evening but I was there during a heatwave and we had to leave the window open. Staff were lovely and helpful and it was nice to be offered a free breakfast. I'd consider staying there again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thanks for sharing your experience. We're glad to read that you enjoy your stay with us thought our welcome and friendly staff. All the team is happy to assist and give the best tips to our guests. We're also happy to read that you enjoy our parisian breakfast we offer every morning from 7.30 to 10 am. As you mentionned we are ideally located to visit Paris and very close to the Sacré Coeur. Looking forward to have the pleasure to welcome you back very soon. Rgds, Laëtitia Mgr

63%

No lockers in my room and not a single fan in the entire building.. Kind of essential when it's 102 degrees.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Indeed some rooms are not yet equipped with lockers (most of them are), that's why we have free lockers also at the reception. Unfortunately you stayed in Paris during the heat wave beating in Paris, usually the hostel is fresher. The A/C is on planning stage. We hope that we'll have the opportunity to welcome you back. Regards,

86%

Excellent hostel to stay at, will definitely be back again for a third time. Only suggestion is that more washer and dryers are added. It seemed like the single ones present were always in use and very hard to find a time to use them. With so many people staying there, 1 washer and 1 dryer is not sufficient enough.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for reniewing your trust on us. We'll think about your suggestion how we can manage to add one more washer and dryer. Looking forward to having the pleasure to welcome you back again. Regards, Laëitia, manager

20%

This was the worst hostel I have ever stayed in. The location was awful, my room as broken into and 2/4 girls had hints stolen from them, one had her entire suitcase taken. When we complained the guy the front desk didn't speak any English and got very frustrated with us. I would not recommend. The staff is unprofessional and useless.


54%

Half of the staff was very good, others very rude (as the small girl with glasses). 3 nights I stayed there and nobody cleaned the bathroom!!! The room was so warm, no arcondotioner anywhere, was hard to sleep with 35 degrees. The kitchen was good and the location was very close to the metro, which helped a lot, well, the rest, i wouldn't recomend.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello,Thanks for sharing your experience. I'm very sorry to read that you didn't enjoy your stay. I guarante you that our housekeeping team clean every day the bathrooms. You came during the heat wave beating in Paris, usually the hostel is fresher. We hope to install the aircon very soonSorry to hear that some our staff hasn’t been that friendly, they usually are really convivial and ready to help Hope to welcome you back to show you how good we can be. Rgds, Laëtitia

91%

The staff were great! The location is perfect, in front of a metro station. The breakfast is included. I totally recommend this hostel.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for sharing your experience and for your recommendation. We are happy to read that we welcomed you warmly and friendly and that we were available to give you the best tips for your stay. Indeed we are very well located with the metro station next to us and 5 minutes walking distance from the Sacré Coeur. We are glad that you enjoy our parisian breakfast offered every morning from 7.30 to 10 pm. See you very soon. Best Regards, Laëtitia Manager

83%

The Hostel ia good, in front of a Subway station. The staff Bruno was awesome with the hints To the city. The beds are a little bit noisy when someone stands to the up bed.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are pleased to read that you enjoy your stay with us through our location next to the metro station. Also we are just 5 min walking distance from the Sacré Coeur. Indeed Bruno is always happy to give good tips to our guests for them to spend niche moments in Paris. Concerning the beds, we are changing them step by step. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again very soon. Regards, Laëitita, Manager

94%

That was great! Nice people, very nice staff (we

  • 28th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

Only stayed here for one night but it was great. The only downside is that it isn't close to the city centre but is easily reachable by the metro.


86%

Had a great time at this hostel in a group of 8. It was in a great location and we really enjoyed our stay. I would definitely book this hostel again if going back to Paris

  • 25th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your nice feedback and your recommendation. We'll be glad to have the opportunity to welcome you back. Thank you for mentionning our location which makes easy the visit of Paris with the metro and bus stations next to the hostels. Also there are a lot of bars, pubs, restaurants, shops in the area. See you soon. Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

(171 results)


View all Paris Hostels

Please give us your feedback