X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Le Regent Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel Reviews

37 Boulevard Rochechouart, Paris, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
3337 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

69%

Wasn't my favorite hostel I stayed at but wasn't horrible

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write your feedback. I'm sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us that much. I spoke to the cleaning team to make sure that standards of the cleanliness are apply every day. I'm pleased to inform you that we are doing works in the bathroom of your room. We hope that we'll have the pleasure to welcome you back again to show you how good we can be. Best Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

89%

Very nice atmosphere and helpful staff. Paid for an 8bed dorm but ended up with a 3 person dorm. No complaints! My friend and I had a very nice stay!

  • 28th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for such a nice feedback. We are pleased to read that you enjoy your stay with us appreciating our atmosphere and that the team was available to helped you during your stay. We are also glad that you appreciated the ugrade that we were pleased to offer to you. We hope that we'll have the pleasure to welcome you back again. Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

74%

The staff was very friendly, and the other people in the hostel were very friendly and willing to meet new people as well. I would recommend trying to find this hostel during the day when it is still light out because it is near some sketchy areas. Overall, my stay here was good, and the facilities were average. The free breakfast of croissants and tea/coffee/juice was a nice touch. I would recommend it if you're looking for a relatively cheap/decent place to stay in Paris.


91%

Great hostel. Staff were really helpful, plenty of opportunities to meet people, great kitchen and location. I would definitely stay here again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your nice feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I'm very glad to read that my team welcome you warmly and friendly and was available to help you. I'm pleased that you find our common kitchen useful and fully equipped to cook. We hope that we'll have the pleasure to welcome you again very soon. Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

100%

The hostel's staff was very helpful. The hostel itself was well kept and provided all that I needed for a great stay in Paris!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your nice review regarding your recent stay in our establishment. I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that my team welcomed you warmly, friendly and assisted you during you stay. We are happy to read that our facilities allowed you to spend a nice time in Paris with us. We hope that we'll have the pleasure to welcome you back. Best Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

100%

Great hostel!

  • 22nd Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for that nice feedback regarding your stay in our hoste. We are pleased that you spend a nice time with us. We hope that we'll have the pleasure to welcome you again. Best Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

51%

it can be cleaner...did not have a friendly vibe...

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I inform you that I'll make a meeting with my teams to ameliorate the cleaning service, our atmosphere and our welcome and assistance standard procedure. We hope that we'll have the pleasure to welcome you again in our hostel to show you how good we can be. Best Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

100%

EXCELLENT HOSTEL EXPERIENCE! C Ran, safe and comfortable!

  • 17th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay in our hostel. We are very happy that you felt safe, and comfortable with us. We hope that we'll have again the pleasure to welcome you. Best Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

97%

I was very surprised with the extremely friendly multiligual staff. Also the location and the breakfast was great.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for posting such a positive review. I am pleased to learn you enjoyed your break and received a friendly and warm welcome from my staff who were friendly and helpful throughout your stay. We hope that we'll have the pleasure to welcome you back. Best Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

97%

Highly recommend the double bed rooms if you're not in backpacker's mode...

  • 14th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Venezuela
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour Thank you for taking the time to leave your positive feedback. Indeed as a budget hotel and hostel, we have rooms for all budget and for different types of bookings (romantic stay, stay between friends, stay with family, stay alone) We hope to welcome you back soon! Best Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

69%

Overall, it was a great time at Le Regeng Montmartre. The hostel is located in a nice area of Paris and in front of the metro. The huge problem for me it was the cleaning of the bathroom.

  • 9th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your nice feedback. I'm glad to read that you enjoy your stay with us. I'm disappointed that you did not appreciate the daily cleaning work of our team. Maybe you had a bad impression because of the work needed in the bathroom, We made them last month. Hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again. Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

89%

Welcoming and linguistically talented staff! Problem with drainage and personal lights in my room could have been better but thought the experience was lovely

  • 9th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I'm pleased to read that you enjoy your stay and appreciated the friendliness of my team. I'll congragulate them. We inform you that we fixed the problem on the drainage and apologise for the inconvenience that you met. For the light we'll study how we can improve it. Looking forward to hearing from you. Best Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

97%

Basically a hotel with a bar that people from all other hostels go too nearby. fun to meet people from all over the world, breakfast was good too. Paris is massive so no fret on getting your hostel right next to the main attractions your going to use the metro anyway and this hostel had one right outside.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I'm pleased to read that you enjoy your stay with us meeting other fellow travellers, appreciating our partnership with On the Road Pub. Hopefuly you enjoyed the free shot we offer to the pub to all our guest and the 10 % discount off on the drinks. We hope that we'll have the pleasure to welcome you again. Best Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

91%

A really nice athmophere! The hostel is located in a very cheap area, you cant drink and eat for less money than other places in Paris. The breakfast is veeery good!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your nice feedback. We are pleased to read that you like our atmosphere and our parisian breakfast offered every morning from 7.30 to 10 am. Indeed we are very well located in a nice area next to the Sacré Coeur where you find many shops and bars. Hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again. Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

71%

Well located, clean hostel with more of a hotel atmosphere. There were only tables and chairs in common areas so they were more functional than a casual environment to socialise. Ensuite in room with good and hot showers. Good WiFi, but you can only use one device at a time. Well equipped kitchen, but there was a lack of bowls. Plenty to eat and drink with the included breakfast.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your feedback mentionning the cleanliness of the hostel, the showers and wifi. We'll had bowls in the kitchen and we'll work on the atmosphere and the organisation of our common rooms. We hope that we'll have the pleasure to welcome back again in our hostel. Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

71%

Free breakfast was nice. Your typical not bad hostel, staff were friendly but not exemplary.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for you review. I'm pleased to read that you enjoyed the parisian breakfast we offer every morning from 7.30 am to 10 am. We worked on the welcome and to helped the guests during their stay with my team and hopefully we improved. I hope that we'll have the pleasure to welcome you again to show you. Best Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

83%

This is almost a hotel in how nice it is.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your review, we’re glad you had a great time while staying with us. We hope to see you soon again in Paris. Best Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

91%

This Hostel could have lockers inside the rooms. It would be much better instead having them just downstairs. It is my unique concern about security and value for my money!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay in our establishment. As you might have noticed as you stay twice in our hostel, we have lockers in most of the dorms but not on the private rooms. Indeed the guests staying in those rooms are invited to use the lockers at reception. We will study the possibility to put lockes or safe in all our rooms. We hope that we'll have the opportunity to welcome you again. Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

91%

They offered me a free upgrade, so I paid a 10 beds mixed, but got a 4 beds female, it was really appreciated! They also offer a free breakfast, it's pretty basic but still great to have. The are in the Montmartre neighbourhood, close enough to the biggest attractions. The hostel is really close to the Moulin Rouge, the café des 2 moulins (for fans of the movie Amelie!) and the Sacré-Coeur. Go for a walk in the neighbourhood for nice shops and cheap souvenirs!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your nice feedback regarding your stay with us. I'm glad to read that you enjoyed your stay appreciating the upgrade we were pleased to offer you, our parisian breakfast (hot drinks, orange juice, one croissant, one bread, jam, honey). Indeed we are very well located to visit Paris, the Sacré Coeur and the shops around the hostel. Looking forward to having the pleasure to welcome you again. Best Regards Laëtitia, Manager

71%

Nice stay without any complaints. Although some overall improvments should be done in the building. Great for meeting people.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your nice feedback. I'm pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We made some works in bathrooms and planed to do some on the common parties. Hope that we'll have the pleasure to welcome you again. Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

(128 results)


View all Paris Hostels

Please give us your feedback