X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Le Regent Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel Reviews

37 Boulevard Rochechouart, Paris, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
3979 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Great atmosphere and good kitchen. Rooms were nice and spacious. I would highly recommend this hostel.

  • 11th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for sharing your experience and for your recommandation. We are glad to read that you enjoy staying with us taking advantage of our kitchen opens from noon to 10.30 pm and fully equipped with microwaves, fridges, hotplates, dishes. We are happy that you appreciate our atmosphere. We hope to welcome you soon. Best Regards, Le Regent Hostel Team

57%

the girls at reception were not helpful. breakfast finished at 10am which is far too early and no free coffee after that. kitchen doesn't have an oven or a toaster, cleaning ladies are very rude and the bar they recommend going to is not cheap at all

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to read you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We're surprised the team was not helpful as usually they're friendly & always happy to help our guests to enjoy their stay. We offer breakfast from 7.30 to 10 am, and after a thermos is available. Our kitchen is equipped with microwave, hotplates, frigdes. We'll think about the oven. We still believe that for Paris, the pub we recommend is inenxpensive and you get 10 % off. Regards, Laëtitia, Mgr

49%

the WC are terrible....

  • 11th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are sorry to read that you didn't like your room sharing the facilities with another room. We guarantee you that our housekeeping team clean every day each room and many times during the day the communal toilets and showers to keep them clean. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in another type of room to show you how good we can be. Best Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

63%

Eventhough it is little far to the CIty center the rent is little expensive.

  • 10th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your feedback. Our rate we believe are competitive for Paris. We are sorry to read that our location next to the Sacré Coeur (second monument the most visited in Paris), close to bus and metro stations was not convenient for you. With the metro and bus stations 2 min away from the hostel makes the visit of Paris easy. We hope that Paris will have the opportunity to welcome you maybe in the first districts. Best Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

66%

could not check into room till after 4

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Indeed our check in time is 4.00 pm, that's why we offer the free service of the luggages room. We also have lockers for free for valuable items. If you need to have a shower we also have shared shower on the floors to use before having access to the room. Despite that point we hope that we'll have the opportunity to welcome you. Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

100%

Nice rooms

  • 9th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad that you enjoyed you stay with us. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back very soon. Regards, Regent Hostel Team

63%

Due to a last minute change I was forced to stay in a room of men, where I did not feel very comfortable. I would've appreciated an effort on behalf of the hostel staff to put me into a room with other females so that I could feel more comfortable. I ended up checking out early and staying with a friend because I was not happy with my sleeping arrangements. For the future I know its probably worth the money to use Air BnB rather than a hostel. Overall, the staff was friendly, hostel was social.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for sharing your experience. We're sorry to read you didn't enjoy your stay as you didn't feel comfortable in the type of room you booked. For your next reservation in a hostel, we'll advise to book a female room. You'll feel more comfortable as we guarantee only girls in those rooms. Thank you for mentionning our friendly staff and happy to read that you met new friends in the hostel. Hope to have the pleasure to welcome you in a female dorm. Regards, Laëtitia, Mgr

91%

Clean and tidy, lovely breakfast and good kitchen facilities. Knowledgeable, friendly staff. Good rooms, decent sized bathroom and comfortable (but squeaky) beds.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad to read that you enjoy staying with us appreciating the daily work of cleanliness of our housekeeping team and our friendly team at reception. They are always happy to help our guest with the best advices. Nice to read that you took advantage of our fully equipped kitchen opens every day from noon to 10.30 pm to cook and share nice moments with other guests. We hope to welcome you back very soon. Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

86%

Great spot. Great veiw! Smoking hot lady named Maria at reception! Highly recommend.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent experience with us. We are glad you enjoy your stay with us appreciating our wonderful view on the Sacré Coeur. Thanks for your recommandation. Hope to welcome you back very soon. Best Regards, Le Regent Hostel Team

49%

An over priced hostel. It ertaunky needs a proper cleaning and face lift! The caroetsin the corridirs were smelly, spotty and dirty throughtout the hostel. For that price and in a city like Paris I was expecting much more. Would't stay there again or reccommend it.

  • 3rd Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thanks for sharing your experience. We're sorry to read you didn't enjoy your stay. I can guarantee you that our housekeeping team clean every day each room conscientiously. The carpet are shampoo at least twice a year. Every year we do renovation in our hostel to step by step improve our facilities. Next step should be the carpets. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back when the renovation will be made to show you how good we can be. Regards, Laëtitia, Mgr

57%

Staff are lovely, hostel needs a lot of work

  • 2nd Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for taking the time to read your feedback. We are glad to read that you were welcomed warmly and friendly by our team. They are always pleased to help and give tips about Paris. Guest's feedback are important to us to improve our services and facilities. Next step should be the carpets. Hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back. Best Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

97%

Such a fabulous place!! Highly recommend when staying in Paris. Absolutely beautiful views!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for such a positive feedback. Our guest's feedback are important to us and we are glad that you enjoy your stay with us and that you recommend us. Good to hear that you enjoy the wonderful view we have from some rooms. Looking forward to having the pleasure to welcome you back. Regards, Laëtitia

97%

I couldn't of asked for more. Staff was amazing! The girls were always so nice, even printed out my boarding pass for me. Spacious, good atmosphere, and the best part was the location. Right by the metro, supermarket, cafes, and within view of sacre cour.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We are glad to read you enjoyed your stay with us appreciating our friendly & welcoming staff. Their aim is to make our guest's stay the more confortable, friendly and wonderful giving informations, tips about our city. It's nice to read also that you appreciate our atmosphere. As you mentionned we are very well located next to many faciities. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back very soon. Best Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

71%

Has everything you need and close to metro, just a shady area at night that's all.


63%

Convenient to the metro. Average apartment in Paris is a shoe box, so picture now 6 beds in a shoe box. Not very comfy! Bathrooms are in the rooms, which was nice and also not nice because you can't make noise while the others are sleeping. Bathroom had black mold in it, and carpets in the hallway are as old as Paris. Pretty dingy all round other than the common area, which was nice. Staff is pretty friendly, and good breakfast.

  • 30th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


74%

We book 2 bed but we had to stay seperately !!! i have to change the room 3 times in a night because i was assigned to taken bed 3 times !!! The staffs didnt double check everything, just send me to any room they think it possible !!!


100%

Staff were excellent, set up & location was great. Really enjoyed the wine and cheese tasting that was set up the night I arrived.


100%

I love this hostel. So close to Moulin Rouge and easy close to the Central Train Station if you are arriving via Eurail.

  • 26th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

All in all it was a pleasant experience. The room was pretty small for 6 people to share and HOT. We did have our own bathroom which was nice but the shower head broke in the middle of my shower so it made for an awkward clean up but before that, the water pressure was great! The location of the hostel is perfect! Super easy to get to from the bus station and easy to figure out if your from a city that doesn't have metros.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thanks for sharing your experience. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us appraeciating our location. We are very well located next to bus and metro stations which makes easy the Paris' visit. Glad to hear you like having your own bathroom with a good pressure. We inform you that the shower head has been fixed now, sorry for the inconvenience. Our room sized are unfortunately standard for Paris. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back. Regards, Le Regent team

83%

Had a great stay! Only complaint was the bathroom smelled strongly of mildew.

  • 25th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for sharing your positive experience. We are glad to read that you enjoy your stay and had fun. Concerning your bathroom, we inform you that it's clean every day and we checked our ventilation it's working properly. We hope that we'll have the pleasure to welcome you back very soon. Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

(187 results)


View all Paris Hostels

Please give us your feedback