X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Le Regent Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel Reviews

37 Boulevard Rochechouart, Paris, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
3403 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

29%

At the last minute I noticed that this hostel didn't accept kids under 8, in a small dorm room. I decided to book a room but immediately after booking, I noticed for a the high price of the room there wasn't even an en-suite bathroom so I decided to cancel. This was actually moments after booking, well of course they didn't bother replying to my email so when I got home I tried calling but to my dismay the phone number on the booking did NOT accept calls! I felt that I had been ripped off.

  • 27th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

The staff were very helpful and friendly. In an ideal location for transport facilities. Metro and Gare du Nord. Shopping area close by too. Breakfast included too. Good kitchen area. TV there too as well as the lounge area.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your nice feedback regarding your stay with us. I'm pleased to read that you enjoy your stay with us appreciating our location next to the Sacré Coeur, the metro station and bus station (it's then easy to visit Paris), the many shops around. I'm glad to read that our common fully equipped kitchen was useful for you. We hope that we'll have the pleasure to welcome you again. Best Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

86%

Very convenient location, with lots to see nearby and basically across the street from Anvers on Metro Line 2. Young women be advised that Pigalle and Barbes-Rochechuart stops not the best places to be at night. Very clean, though there was a lingering smell in my room. Free breakfast of bread and jam much appreciated. GREAT value - one of the cheapest rates in Paris. Mostly friendly and always professional staff. Overall, highly highly recommend.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay with us. I congragulate my team for their professionnalism, friendly and welcome attitude. Thank you as well for the daily cleanning work made. We are looking forward to having the pleasure to welcome you back again. Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

97%

the best hostel I have ever been !

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your review, we’re glad you had a great time while staying with us. We look forward to having the pleasure to share nice moments again with you during your next stay. Best Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

86%

I think it would be a good idea to ask clients if they snore. I was in two rooms with very loud snorers and didn't get much sleep. Maybe you could put them all in the same room : ) other than this I had a great experience!

  • 19th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback. I'm glad to read that you enjoy your experience with us. I believe it's hard to ask guest if they snore. I think it's nicer to offer you earplugs. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back. Best Regards, Laëtitia Manager

89%

I stayed in a private triple and everything was good. Apart from the door handle not really working, make sure you remember to bring soap and towels are available to rent for 1 euro. It's conveniently located next to the metro, and the staff was helpful!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your nice feedback regarding your stay with us. I'm glad to read that you enjoy your stay with us appreciating the availability of the staff and their advices. I do apologise for the technical problem you met. Looking forward to hearing from you. Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

97%

This hostel was a fantastic base for my stay in Paris. Having Montmarte right there, within just a few minutes' walk, was great. All the facilities were good and the staff were helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay here again.


100%

I LOVED this hostel. Was concerned as many people said the area was sketchy, but not once did I feel unsafe as a young, solo, female traveller. The closest metro stop (Anvers) was less than 30 seconds away. The staff were amazing and were around 24 hours. The wifi actually worked. The hostel was keycard entry (including the front door). The room was clean and cleaned every day. I was upgraded to a better room upon arrival. I would 100% recommend this hostel to anyone looking to visit Paris.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for posting such a positive review of Le Regent Hostel.I am pleased to learn you enjoyed your break and received a friendly and warm welcome from my staff who were friendly and helpful throughout your stay. My team and I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again. Best Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

71%

Staff were very helpful and friendly, Bruno was really cool

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your review.I am pleased to learn you enjoyed your break and received a friendly and warm welcome from my staff who were friendly and helpful throughout your stay. We hope that we'll have the pleasure to welcome you again in our establishment. Best Regards, Laëtitia Manager

40%

Filthy crowded rooms in the middle of Montmartre.


69%

Wasn't my favorite hostel I stayed at but wasn't horrible

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write your feedback. I'm sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us that much. I spoke to the cleaning team to make sure that standards of the cleanliness are apply every day. I'm pleased to inform you that we are doing works in the bathroom of your room. We hope that we'll have the pleasure to welcome you back again to show you how good we can be. Best Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

89%

Very nice atmosphere and helpful staff. Paid for an 8bed dorm but ended up with a 3 person dorm. No complaints! My friend and I had a very nice stay!

  • 28th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for such a nice feedback. We are pleased to read that you enjoy your stay with us appreciating our atmosphere and that the team was available to helped you during your stay. We are also glad that you appreciated the ugrade that we were pleased to offer to you. We hope that we'll have the pleasure to welcome you back again. Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

74%

The staff was very friendly, and the other people in the hostel were very friendly and willing to meet new people as well. I would recommend trying to find this hostel during the day when it is still light out because it is near some sketchy areas. Overall, my stay here was good, and the facilities were average. The free breakfast of croissants and tea/coffee/juice was a nice touch. I would recommend it if you're looking for a relatively cheap/decent place to stay in Paris.


91%

Great hostel. Staff were really helpful, plenty of opportunities to meet people, great kitchen and location. I would definitely stay here again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your nice feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I'm very glad to read that my team welcome you warmly and friendly and was available to help you. I'm pleased that you find our common kitchen useful and fully equipped to cook. We hope that we'll have the pleasure to welcome you again very soon. Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

100%

The hostel's staff was very helpful. The hostel itself was well kept and provided all that I needed for a great stay in Paris!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your nice review regarding your recent stay in our establishment. I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that my team welcomed you warmly, friendly and assisted you during you stay. We are happy to read that our facilities allowed you to spend a nice time in Paris with us. We hope that we'll have the pleasure to welcome you back. Best Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

100%

Great hostel!

  • 22nd Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for that nice feedback regarding your stay in our hoste. We are pleased that you spend a nice time with us. We hope that we'll have the pleasure to welcome you again. Best Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

51%

it can be cleaner...did not have a friendly vibe...

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I inform you that I'll make a meeting with my teams to ameliorate the cleaning service, our atmosphere and our welcome and assistance standard procedure. We hope that we'll have the pleasure to welcome you again in our hostel to show you how good we can be. Best Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

100%

EXCELLENT HOSTEL EXPERIENCE! C Ran, safe and comfortable!

  • 17th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay in our hostel. We are very happy that you felt safe, and comfortable with us. We hope that we'll have again the pleasure to welcome you. Best Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

97%

I was very surprised with the extremely friendly multiligual staff. Also the location and the breakfast was great.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for posting such a positive review. I am pleased to learn you enjoyed your break and received a friendly and warm welcome from my staff who were friendly and helpful throughout your stay. We hope that we'll have the pleasure to welcome you back. Best Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

97%

Highly recommend the double bed rooms if you're not in backpacker's mode...

  • 14th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Venezuela
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour Thank you for taking the time to leave your positive feedback. Indeed as a budget hotel and hostel, we have rooms for all budget and for different types of bookings (romantic stay, stay between friends, stay with family, stay alone) We hope to welcome you back soon! Best Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

(147 results)


View all Paris Hostels

Please give us your feedback