X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Le Regent Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel Reviews

37 Boulevard Rochechouart, Paris, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
3971 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 86%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

most of things are great, I just have one comment about beds, they are metal and make lots of sounds when someone moves or lay on them. clothes cleaning and internet (using a computer) fees are bit expensive

  • 24th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoy your stay with us. We check often the beds and change them regularly to avoid that problem, we are sorry about that. We hope that we'll have the pleasure to welcome you back. Best Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

94%

Everything was excellent, I've enjoyed a very happy experience, felt well-accommodated, great atmosphere, fabulous location for feeling at home for the various parts of Montmartre. Fabulous connection by metro to parts of Paris on my itinerary on such a short trip, easy access to the route to the airport I departed from Charles de Gaule. The bunk beds are the shaky kind, the ensuite bathroom could have a fan, the lockers needed locks, I definitely recommend this hostel anyway.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for sharing your positive experience and your recommendation. We are glad to read that you enjoy staying with us through our location next to the Sacré Coeur and metro station. We hope that we'll have the pleasure to welcome you back. Regards, Le Regent Hostel team

91%

Very good value for money. The hotel is very well situated, 20m from the Anvers metro station and only a couple of hundred metres from Sacre Coeur. I booked a double room with wc and bath for single occupancy. It was small but had all I needed for the four nights I was there and was spotlessly clean. The reception staff were extremely helpfull. Breakfast was not sumptuous but was what you expect from a continental breakfast...

  • 22nd Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your feedback regarding your nice stay spending with us. As you wrote we are very well located next to the metro and the famous Sacré Coeur, 10 mn about walking distance from Le Moulin Rouge. Glad to hear that you were welcomed warmly and friendly by our team. They are always happy to help and give the best tips to our guests. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back again. Best Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

80%

For the price it was excellent and we had absolutey no issues

  • 22nd Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your positive feedback. We are glad that you enjoy your stay with us. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon. Best Regards, Le Regent Hostel Team

100%

A very good Hostel in an excellent location and with all you need Laundry, breakfast and Wifi.

  • 21st Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for such a positive feedback regarding your stay in our establishment. We are happy to read that you enjoy your stay with us through our location and our different services that you took advantages as the laundry, our parisian breakfast offered every morning and the wifi working everywher in the hostel. Hope to welcome you back very soon. Regards, Le Regent Hostel Team

80%

Pretty nice hostel with a friendly and helpful set of staff members! Although my stay was brief, I was pleasantly surprised to be greeted with a free wine and cheese night in the dining room! This was a great chance to meet a lot of people and then head out for our own pub crawl. Located near the metro, plenty of food spots and a 5 minute walk from Sacre Coeur!


86%

I really enjoyed my stay, I had a 6-bed mixed dorm and everyone who stay in that dorm was wonderful .I would definitely go back.

  • 17th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are happy to read that you enjoy your stay meeting new friends and spending good time with us. Looking forward to having the pleasure to welcome you back very soon. Regards, Le Regent hostel team

100%

The location was great - close to the metro and lovely Montmartre. Backpacker bar was fun and eateries around the corner were affordable and served good food. Staff were so lovely and helpful to everyone at the counter asking for tips for where to eat, where to shop and what attractions to see in the area. The room was clean and the bathroom in our private 3-bed was small but clean. Our view was stunning, the French breakfast was great and other hostel stayers seemed friendly and relaxed. Thanks

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for sharing your positive experience. We are happy to read guests having fun with us appreciating our friendly and welcoming team always happy to help and give tips as mentionned. We are glad to hear that you took advantage of the nice atmosphere and prices of our partner the pub "On the Road", our wonderful view on the Sacré Coeur and our parisian breakfast . We are vey well located next to the metro and bus stops. See you back very soon. Regards, Le Regent Hostel Team

91%

I arrived late at night, needing a place I could relax, as my journey had been very demanding. Originally from Urumqi, in Xinjiang Province, China, I had a 6 hour wait at Istanbul airport before catching a flight to Paris. On arrival at Charles De Gaul airport, I had a change of plan. Instead of booking at 11 am as indicated in my original request, I travelled by train to Lyon immediately on arrival, as I needed to catch my bank open. I took a return train the same evening. No problem with the r

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to note that you enjoy your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back. Best Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

40%

I booked this hostel three weeks before I planned on getting there. It was my final night before heading home. I had gotten to the hostel in late afternoon. Upon my arrival, I was told that they had a problem with the booking, so I had to be moved to a different hostel. I had a friend staying at this hostel on the same night, which was the main reason why I had booked it. I really wasn't impressed with how they handled it. They can take a reservation, they just don't know how to keep it.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are sorry for the bad experience you had with us. I guarantee you that situation as you met are really rare, and we had to find another solution for you. We decided to accomodate you in another hostel. We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience you met and hope that we'll have the opportunity to welcome you to show you how good we can be. Best Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

89%

The hostel is a great place to stay overall. The staff is wonderful and I had a great time. Breakfast is a little primitive but it's free.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are happy to read that you enjoy your stay appreciating our team who is always available to help our guest and happy to make our guest's stay very nice. Glad to know that you took advantage of our free parisian breakfast served every morning from 7.30 to 10 am. We hope to welcome you back very soon. Regards, Le Regent Hostel Team

80%

Had all the facilities that we were looking for including laundry and a kitchen. The guests at the hostel were all friendly and it was very easy to meet people. The staff were welcoming and informative about the places we wanted to see.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your positive feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoy staying with us meeting people, and appreciating our friendly and welcoming staff. They are always happy to help our guest and give them the best tips. Nice to read that you took advantages of our laundry and our free shared kitchen. Hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back. Best Regards, Le Regent's team

97%

Had a great stay at Le Regent! Everyone was welcoming and kind. Great location, super close to two metro lines and steps away from lots of restaurants and things to do. Bed was comfy linens were fine, bathroom was fine. My only qualm is the lack of power outlets in the room, not a super big deal though.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for writing your feebdack. It's nice to read that you enjoy your stay with us through our welcoming and friendly staff. We are very well located next to a metro and bus stations, with lots of restaurants, bars, supermarkets and shops nearby. We'll work on the improvement of outlets in rooms. Hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back very soon. Regards, Le Regent Hostel Team

97%

Fantastic staff, very helpful. Easy location to get to, activities to socialise with other guests were thoughtful and well done. Happy hour was great for travellers watching their wallet. Breakfast was busy but well organised. All round it was a lovel stay.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your positive feedback. We are glad to read that you enjoy your stay with us with our nice, welcoming team, our great location next to the Sacré Coeur, metro and bus stations. Nice to hear that you took advantage of our happy hours and the activities that we organise. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back. Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

20%

They had no record of my reservation upon arrival. Had to pay more than promised on hostelworld.com. was charged three times for services not rendered (i.e. triple charged for the same night, a night I did not stay at the hostel). I had to change rooms and make three separate reservations after arrival because there seems to be no communication between employees. the manager was extremely rude. the breakfast was very scant. There is no quiet time. Strongly recommend St. Christophers.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for sharing your experience. We first of all would like to apologise for the problem encountered upon check in and that you need to change rooms few times. I can guarantee you that we didn't overcharged you. We just asked you to pay the city tax 0.83 cts/ pers. I hope that we'll have the pleasure to welcome you back to have the opportunity to show you how good we can be. Best Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

69%

I loved the atmosphere and bright colors in the hostel, but it was dirty and run down. The room was fairly nice, but the shower area was very dirty, to the point that I wouldn't even step foot in it. The luggage closet wasn't very secure, as the staff just handed the key to anyone who asked and it wasn't supervised at all.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thanks for sharing your experience. We are glad to read you liked our atmosphere & the colors of the hostel. We're sorry to read you found our hostel dirty. We guarantee you that the room are cleaned conscensiously every day and the common shower twice the day. However we reviewed the standard of cleanliness with the team. We try to often renovate our old typical parisian building. For the luggage room, we put at your disposal lockers for valuable items. See you soon. Regards, Mgr

49%

This place resembled a seedy hotel. My room looked run down. (Not necessarily visibly dirty - it just looked used. For example the rug was severely stained. And the whole decor looked nothing like the photo pictured.) There are no lockers in the room. There was also very little atmosphere. I think that during my month of hostel stays through Europe that this was the worst. By far. The staff seemed nice. But that was barely a redeeming factor. I would not stay here again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your time writing your feedback. I'm sorry to read that you did enjoy your stay with us. I can assure that our housekeeping team clean every day the rooms. The carpets are shampoo at least twice a year. Indeed we do not have lockers in all room still but we have lockers available for free at reception. We are organising renovation in few months. We hope that we'll have the pleasure to welcome you back to show you how good we can be. Regards, Laëtitia Manager

66%

Rooms were good especially liked having the big French doors opening to the street and table and chairs. Fairly standard facilities - just don't expect anything new and fancy. No complaints really. If there was one disappointment it was the bar - they kinda make it seem like a backpackers bar but when it went it was literally all locals and the event was a comedy night - all spoken in French! How is that aimed at international travelers? Haha minor inconvenience.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for sharing your experience. Nice to read that you enjoy your stay with us. We are sorry that you didn't enjoy that much the pub. It might be nice to meet locals as well but usually you can meet a lot of travelers as you coming from many differents hostels. We hope that we'll have the pleasure to welcome you back. Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

94%

Great location and very helpful staff. I'm not used to the sliding scale of rates for hostels so I found that hard, unfortunately that is the way of the world in Europe.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your positive feedback. We are glad that you enjoy staying with us appreciating our welcoming and friendly staff. We are indeed very well located to visit Paris. We are two minutes walking distance from the metro and bus stations with a lot of shops, supermarkets, bars, restaurants nearby. The Famous Sacré Coeur is just 5 minute from our hostel and the Moulin Rouge 10 minutes. Hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back. Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

71%

the carpets in hall need to be removed....they are filthy...staff were very helpful

  • 12th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • All Female Group, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad that you enjoyr your stay through our friendly and welcoming staff. Regarding the carpets, we inform you that they are shampoo at least twice a year but we plan to change them in few months. We hope that we'll have the pleasure to welcome you. Best Regards, Laëtitia

(192 results)


View all Paris Hostels

Please give us your feedback