X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Le Regent Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel Reviews

37 Boulevard Rochechouart, Paris, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
3423 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Great hostel. Staff were really helpful, plenty of opportunities to meet people, great kitchen and location. I would definitely stay here again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your nice feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I'm very glad to read that my team welcome you warmly and friendly and was available to help you. I'm pleased that you find our common kitchen useful and fully equipped to cook. We hope that we'll have the pleasure to welcome you again very soon. Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

100%

The hostel's staff was very helpful. The hostel itself was well kept and provided all that I needed for a great stay in Paris!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your nice review regarding your recent stay in our establishment. I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that my team welcomed you warmly, friendly and assisted you during you stay. We are happy to read that our facilities allowed you to spend a nice time in Paris with us. We hope that we'll have the pleasure to welcome you back. Best Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

100%

Great hostel!

  • 22nd Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for that nice feedback regarding your stay in our hoste. We are pleased that you spend a nice time with us. We hope that we'll have the pleasure to welcome you again. Best Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

51%

it can be cleaner...did not have a friendly vibe...

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I inform you that I'll make a meeting with my teams to ameliorate the cleaning service, our atmosphere and our welcome and assistance standard procedure. We hope that we'll have the pleasure to welcome you again in our hostel to show you how good we can be. Best Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

100%

EXCELLENT HOSTEL EXPERIENCE! C Ran, safe and comfortable!

  • 17th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay in our hostel. We are very happy that you felt safe, and comfortable with us. We hope that we'll have again the pleasure to welcome you. Best Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

97%

I was very surprised with the extremely friendly multiligual staff. Also the location and the breakfast was great.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for posting such a positive review. I am pleased to learn you enjoyed your break and received a friendly and warm welcome from my staff who were friendly and helpful throughout your stay. We hope that we'll have the pleasure to welcome you back. Best Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

97%

Highly recommend the double bed rooms if you're not in backpacker's mode...

  • 14th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Venezuela
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour Thank you for taking the time to leave your positive feedback. Indeed as a budget hotel and hostel, we have rooms for all budget and for different types of bookings (romantic stay, stay between friends, stay with family, stay alone) We hope to welcome you back soon! Best Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

69%

Overall, it was a great time at Le Regeng Montmartre. The hostel is located in a nice area of Paris and in front of the metro. The huge problem for me it was the cleaning of the bathroom.

  • 9th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your nice feedback. I'm glad to read that you enjoy your stay with us. I'm disappointed that you did not appreciate the daily cleaning work of our team. Maybe you had a bad impression because of the work needed in the bathroom, We made them last month. Hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again. Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

89%

Welcoming and linguistically talented staff! Problem with drainage and personal lights in my room could have been better but thought the experience was lovely

  • 9th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I'm pleased to read that you enjoy your stay and appreciated the friendliness of my team. I'll congragulate them. We inform you that we fixed the problem on the drainage and apologise for the inconvenience that you met. For the light we'll study how we can improve it. Looking forward to hearing from you. Best Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

97%

Basically a hotel with a bar that people from all other hostels go too nearby. fun to meet people from all over the world, breakfast was good too. Paris is massive so no fret on getting your hostel right next to the main attractions your going to use the metro anyway and this hostel had one right outside.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I'm pleased to read that you enjoy your stay with us meeting other fellow travellers, appreciating our partnership with On the Road Pub. Hopefuly you enjoyed the free shot we offer to the pub to all our guest and the 10 % discount off on the drinks. We hope that we'll have the pleasure to welcome you again. Best Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

91%

A really nice athmophere! The hostel is located in a very cheap area, you cant drink and eat for less money than other places in Paris. The breakfast is veeery good!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your nice feedback. We are pleased to read that you like our atmosphere and our parisian breakfast offered every morning from 7.30 to 10 am. Indeed we are very well located in a nice area next to the Sacré Coeur where you find many shops and bars. Hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again. Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next » last »
(151 results)


View all Paris Hostels

Please give us your feedback