X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Le Sirene Reviews

Via Molinelli 10, Monterosso al mare, Cinque Terre, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

81%

Rating
359 Total Reviews
  • 74%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 74%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 72%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

We loved the warm welcome we got on arrival. We were shown the map of the village and dinner recommendations which were excellent.


91%

Our room was clean, ensuite was good, step at entry was a little tricky but great place overall. Close to beach and restaurants. No breakfast included or air con.


80%

Great location, very close to beach, restuarants etc. Only small criticism was no fridge in room. We would recommend staying here and no air conditioning.

  • 5th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Located at the beach, not the old town. The old town in a 5min walk along the beach, which isn't far and well lit at night. Some restaurants along the beach and some in the old town. Could feel the springs in the bed mattress but it was OK and the bathroom was clean.


86%

This was perfect for a cheap place to stay for a couple nights. My husband and I were traveling with another couple through Italy and we all shared a room that was under 2 locks. Our train was running very late and the owners were so flexible and came to let us in right away when we got there late in the evening. The location was great, very close to the beach and many wonderful resteraunts. The accomodation was simple but clean and had everything we needed.

  • 29th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

The room was not too big. We had a room with a nice balcony. It got cleaned every day and after 2 days we got new towels. Very friendly and helpful owner. Downside is there is no breakfast provided and supermarket across the street asks ridiculous prices . Room is right next to the beach


91%

We loved our stay at La Sirene! We could see the coast from our room and it was a 2 minute walk to the beach. The owner was very friendly and gave us great ideas for places to go! I would highly reccommend staying here!


71%

We stayed for three nights on the 13th of July 2014, the room was very small and the bed was very hard! It was clean but very noisey. This place is better suited to younger travellers rather than older travellers. The owner was helpful and gave us lots of information regarding places to visit.

  • 13th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

I absolutely loved my stay at Le Sirene. We really felt at home and loved going back to our room at the end of the day. Was great sitting on the balcony and looking at the sea. Very close to everything. Would recommend Le Sirene to anyone that is looking for a place to stay in Monterosso!


57%

The hostel is like a Motel 6 in the US but without TV or other amenities (bare-boned). Very small bathroom. Need to sit at the door-step outside of its "office" (in a separate location) to get an internet connection. A positive point is its proximity to train station/beach.

  • 29th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

We were lucky to have room 22 with water glimpses from the balcony. The position is very convenient to the station and an excellent local grocery store with anything you need. The room was very clean and comfortable. The train passes close by but was not a problem for us as we are sound sleepers.

  • 29th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


66%

Good position just 2 minutes from sandy beach, bars & restaurants and 5 minutes flat walk from station for those with wheely bags. But long walk from ferry that lands in the old part of town, where there are more restaurants, takes about 20 minutes through the tunnel and along promenade, all flat though & no steps unlike the other 4 towns on Cinque Terre. Good room, no lift. Recommend


89%

Would definitely stay again. Clean, nice rooms. a RIGHT by the beach, amazing location. You get a discount on a beach chair when you say you're staying there... They held our bags for us all day on our last day for free so we could have a full day. Way better than the other place we stayed in Rio Maggiore.


94%

The welcome and support was excellent and friendly. We were made to feel very at home and informed.

  • 21st Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

This hostel was in a great location. Monterossa at one end of the 5 towns making it easy to start your hike there. It is very close to train station. The front desk is not always open so you have to tell them what time you will arrive. We came late and had to wait one hour for someone to show up and check us in. The rooms are clean but beds are uncomfortable. The washroom is clean but shower and toilet area are only separated by a curtain and it was a very cramped space.


77%

Good facilities. However, don't expect to receive very much help from the often-missing staff. Would have expected a little more for the price.


97%

Our room had a balcony and we could see and hear the ocean while on it. Good location.


77%

Great location ,v noisy at night as v near train station ,trains run v late into the night .

  • 1st Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

The owner is a very nice lady who made the stay very enjoyable. Location-wise you can't really go wrong in Cinque Terre, and especially Monterosso - Le Sirene is a very short walk from the beach. The ensuite bathroom was a nice change of pace, but our shower flooded easily. All in all this was a nice place to stay.


66%

The price is too high for an appartment. Location is fine, but it is overpriced


« first « Prev 1 2
(28 results)


View all Cinque Terre Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback