Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 472 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 6.1
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 472 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 6.1
Le Sirene Located at Via Molinelli 10, Monterosso al mare, Cinque Terre.
Le Sirene
Italy
Cinque Terre 19016 Via Molinelli 10, Monterosso al mare
79% 472
44.1461275 9.6464949
Le Sirene
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Jul 2016
7.7

Great location, decent price. Adequate for a short stay. Reception isn't open regular hours and no wifi in the room or a/c. Friendly staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
8.0

We stayed there for only onenightthe hotel was fine. Everything was clean andere functioned exept for the showertapholder but taking a shower was still fine. An 8/10!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Peru, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th May 2016
8.0

We got a private room with a bathroom. Quiet and confortable but don't expect any facilities as TV, expending machine, restaurant, lift, etc.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2016
7.1

Cinque Terre is an expensive area, and if you are searching for last-minute accommodation in the park itself (which we were), it can be tough to find something reasonable. This place has clean, no-frills rooms by the beautiful beach and above a restaurant. There was no A/C, and I suspect the rooms would be hot in the middle of summer -- moreover, it would be tough to keep the windows open at night with the street noise below. But in May, the room was fine and a fantastic location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2016
4.9

There were bugs in my friend's bed. He woke up with bites all down one side and one on his eye which caused it to swell shut. The room only had one outlet and one in the bathroom, which was a bit like a bathroom you'd find in a trailer. They wouldn't split the cost of the room for us and we had a lot of difficulty communicating with the staff. Only positive is how close it is to the beach.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
6th Apr 2016
9.1

We stayed in one of the 3 person rooms - lots of space and a little view of the water from our balcony. The staff were all very friendly and gave some great restaurant suggestions from within the family! The only thing is that there is no internet in the room - but you can access it at the reception or go to cafes in the town. There were also only 2 outlets in the 3 person room but we didn't mind! Great place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Mar 2016
8.9

Pretty nice place even though not a real hostel because you mostly stay in private rooms. The owner is very friendly and provides lots of information for Monterosso. Wifi is only available at the reception, not in the rooms and there is no kitchen. All in all very neat but walls are rather thin, you can hear your neighbours.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2016
10.0

We really enjoyed our stay at La Sirene. Monterosso is a lovely town and our host was very accommodating! She put up with our complete lack of Italian proficiency, and directed us to her son's restaurant where we enjoyed an amazing meal (at a discount)! I highly recommend this place to any traveler on a bit of a budget who values getting out more than staying in, but wants a clean, comfortable place to come back to.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.