X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Le Sirene Reviews

Via Molinelli 10, Monterosso al mare, Cinque Terre, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
349 Total Reviews
  • 74%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 74%Atmosphere
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 74%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

We loved our stay at La Sirene! We could see the coast from our room and it was a 2 minute walk to the beach. The owner was very friendly and gave us great ideas for places to go! I would highly reccommend staying here!


71%

We stayed for three nights on the 13th of July 2014, the room was very small and the bed was very hard! It was clean but very noisey. This place is better suited to younger travellers rather than older travellers. The owner was helpful and gave us lots of information regarding places to visit.

  • 13th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

I absolutely loved my stay at Le Sirene. We really felt at home and loved going back to our room at the end of the day. Was great sitting on the balcony and looking at the sea. Very close to everything. Would recommend Le Sirene to anyone that is looking for a place to stay in Monterosso!


57%

The hostel is like a Motel 6 in the US but without TV or other amenities (bare-boned). Very small bathroom. Need to sit at the door-step outside of its "office" (in a separate location) to get an internet connection. A positive point is its proximity to train station/beach.

  • 29th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

We were lucky to have room 22 with water glimpses from the balcony. The position is very convenient to the station and an excellent local grocery store with anything you need. The room was very clean and comfortable. The train passes close by but was not a problem for us as we are sound sleepers.

  • 29th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

Would definitely stay again. Clean, nice rooms. a RIGHT by the beach, amazing location. You get a discount on a beach chair when you say you're staying there... They held our bags for us all day on our last day for free so we could have a full day. Way better than the other place we stayed in Rio Maggiore.


94%

The welcome and support was excellent and friendly. We were made to feel very at home and informed.

  • 21st Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

This hostel was in a great location. Monterossa at one end of the 5 towns making it easy to start your hike there. It is very close to train station. The front desk is not always open so you have to tell them what time you will arrive. We came late and had to wait one hour for someone to show up and check us in. The rooms are clean but beds are uncomfortable. The washroom is clean but shower and toilet area are only separated by a curtain and it was a very cramped space.


77%

Good facilities. However, don't expect to receive very much help from the often-missing staff. Would have expected a little more for the price.


97%

Our room had a balcony and we could see and hear the ocean while on it. Good location.


77%

Great location ,v noisy at night as v near train station ,trains run v late into the night .

  • 1st Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

The owner is a very nice lady who made the stay very enjoyable. Location-wise you can't really go wrong in Cinque Terre, and especially Monterosso - Le Sirene is a very short walk from the beach. The ensuite bathroom was a nice change of pace, but our shower flooded easily. All in all this was a nice place to stay.


66%

The price is too high for an appartment. Location is fine, but it is overpriced


80%

Really easy to get to from the station. Let us check in at 11.30pm. Good for just a room not to meet people.


97%

We really enjoyed this spot in Monterosso! It was steps from the beach and the room was clean, secure, and exactly what we needed for the night. No A/C so it could be a bit warm in the summer but there was a large window that would bring in a nice breeze! Don't forget to bring CASH for final payment as credit cards are not accepted.

  • 12th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

Bed but no breakfast. Very noisy in the evening, there is a pizzeria under the room. Working machines at day.Expensive for the value.


100%

Loved my stay here in Monterosso. The hotel was so close to the station. I had lost my voice and need a rest in this beautiful place. My Room 20 had wifi too and sun streaming in through the window and a laundry lady across the lane. And I really liked the fish soup from down stairs and they didn't mind giving me boiling water for my tea. The lady who runs le sirene was very kind. Stunning place to visit and a good place to stay.


77%

The Hostel was very welcoming and stayed open late to accommodate our group. It was super easy to find and a great location! It is a block from the beach and can see/hear the beach from your window!


66%

Be ready to hike up a long flight of stairs with suitcase. Room was clean with balcony overlooking street and grocery store. It is close to beach but no view...it is over a restaurant and at time could hear laughing which was fine. Only really bad thing was the toilet seat was unattached because the wall was impeding and we would frequently fall off the toilet! No law suit....lots of laughs however.

  • 12th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

We stayed in a double room, so it was like a hotel. Very clean and nice. Great location near the train station and beach and hiking trails.


« first « Prev 1 2
(22 results)


View all Cinque Terre Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback