X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Le Sirene Reviews

Via Molinelli 10, Monterosso al mare, Cinque Terre, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
422 Total Reviews
  • 74%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 75%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

We had a really great time! The staff was very helpful and welcoming, and the room was clean and comfortable. One thing we missed, no common space! We'd love to see some sort of gathering area for the guests to talk and socialize.

  • 29th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Our stay at Le Sirene was wonderful. Our host was friendly and helpful with lots of advice for us regarding things to do in Monterosso, train schedules and getting around Cinque Terre. The room was clean and bright with a lovely balcony and hot shower. I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it.

  • 26th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


63%

While the location of Le Sirene is very good and convenient, we were quite disappointed with the room: The window handle came off, the shower curtain was torn, the bunk bed was squeaky and hard to get into, no AC, no internet in the room, and worst of all, the shower did not drain. This was definitely not one of our favorite places to stay.


63%

We stayed in a room directly above the kitchen of the restaurant and it was around 30 C on the days we stayed the heat was unbearable in the room, this is the only complaint I can make the location and the staff were all very nice but we could not sleep because of the unbearable heat we had the windows wide open all night and were right by the stairs we didn't feel unsafe but it was not ideal. An investment in air con would be worth the money and I would happily pay a little more for this.

  • 23rd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Ermanna was lovely and very helpful showing us maps for Monterosso and the Cinque Terre. Our room was very central to the beach and train station, and 5 min walk from the Old Town. It was very hot in the room and the fan only helped so much also its proximity to the train station meant that you could hear trains clearly at night and early in the morning. Other than that it was a very convenient place to stay to walk the Cinque Terre trails and we would recommend!

  • 18th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

Room was very clean and comfortable. There is no air conditioning but had a fan in the room. Location is great only a couple minutes from train station and close to the beach.


100%

Perfect location in Monterosso very close to the train station. The room was clean and comfortable and had everything we needed. Would happily stay here again.


100%

Our greeter was informative and kind. The room was clean and bright, had a view of ocean, and a balcony at other side. Nice for sitting & enjoying some appetizers. We walked past it and up the hill quite a bit, only to walk back and see it truly is steps from the beach, maybe 200. Wifi available near the check in steps, but found it by another carrier in our room. Bonus! Great place, our room slept 4 with a bunk bed that the springs hugs like a hammock and a double bed. Groceries few yards away

  • 15th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Great location with a 2min walk from Monterosso train station.


97%

The room was beautiful and the staff was very helpful in general. The location was perfect, very close to the beach. We had a balcony with a table and chairs and a great atmosphere. Like many places in Europe, there is no air conditioning and when you leave the windows open at night you can expect many mosquito bites.

  • 5th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


57%

Our room was the biggest disappointment. Had nice double doors that opened to the outside, but on the balcony of another room. The shades were see through, so we had an extreme lack of privacy. The room was always warm, and with people smoking on the balcony next to us, we couldn't let in fresh air. Our room was not cleaned at all during our stay, sand was everywhere, even with cleaning before leaving beach. Also having to walk downstairs and across the street for wifi was ridiculous as well.


89%

Great stay, excellent staff!! - very helpful and nice. Highly recommended going to the local resturants that the staff recommend. Awesome location.

  • 22nd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

We loved our stay at Le Sirene. She was very accommodating and all of her suggestions and advice were extremely helpful! Looking forward to returning again some time in the future!


89%

Very nice staff. Staff helpful. Explained area, gave us train schedules immediately upon arrival

  • 19th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

Location was great, disappointed that breakfast was not included but appreciated the discount for dinners at the 3 restaurants owned by the family. Grocery store across the road had fresh fruit & coffee bar was just around the corner. Must recommend Wonderland Bakery in old Monterosso - hot croissants & fresh small loaves of bread - perfect for hiking!


77%

The staff was so friendly! the location is perfect, only minutes from the beach. The room we were in was a little loud at night so we had to keep the balcony door closed, but it was fine with earplugs. It was a really good value for the price. the bed could have been more comfortable. overall we definitely enjoyed our stay.

  • 11th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


63%

We were staying in a building across the way from the office. Comfortable double bed, clean bathroom. Construction on the floor below was noisy. Otherwise location handy to beach and railway station.

  • 9th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • All Female Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


51%

Very noisy from restaurant below and train... Very stuffy with no fans or ac ...initial staff friendly but rushed ...And then Staff not readily available.. Mold in bathroom along ceiling, mattress not comfortable, very tight bathroom facilities...holes in one towel...for the money not expected..

  • 9th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

It's a great location! The room was nice. We weren't in the main building and there was no wi-fi at all which was a bit frustrating, but in Cinque Terre you don't really want to be distracted by the internet. Maybe it's because it wasn't heavy tourist season, but there wasn't anyone at the office if we ever needed something. There was a phone number but we didn't have calling. Loved Cinque Terre though, and I'd go back to this place

  • 27th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

My 21 year old friend and I stayed at La Sirene looking for a relaxing weekend away from everyone. We had the most amazing time. The family was so welcoming and gave us advice about which trails to hike and which islands to see. They were very accommodating. The room was huge and an amazig value for money. The location is perfect is 5 minutes from the train station and 2 minutes from the beach. Their family restaraunt was delicious. We were so sad to leave.

  • 26th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(23 results)


View all Cinque Terre Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback