X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Le Sirene Reviews

Via Molinelli 10, Monterosso al mare, Cinque Terre, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
375 Total Reviews
  • 75%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 73%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

71%

Very convenient position and owner very helpful. Shop opposite was great for buying basic supplies and the small balcony was lovely to sit but noisy at night as it is above a very popular restaurant and very close to the railway lines.

  • 27th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


74%

The hostel was clean and well equipped and the staff were welcoming and friendly. My only problem was that I didn't realise that the train was so close and that it ran throughout the night. We were there on a warm evening with the door open and it was a bit of a shock waking up to the noise of a passing train at 3am. But perhaps I should've looked into this more closely before booking.

  • 25th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Staff and family were incredibly friendly and offered great welcome advice. Enjoyed the family restaurants!


100%

Great location and super clean room. Ermanna and her family are fantastic people and helped make it a wonderful experience! Great value for the money, we will be going back for sure!! Sharon and Dwayne, Vancouver, BC

  • 21st Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

Had a lovely time staying in Monterosso and this place was only a couple of minutes from the beach, and about 10 minutes walk to the old town. Very basic facilities (e.g. plumbing) but nothing out of the ordinary for Italy, and it was all clean. The lady who runs it is really friendly and very kind.


97%

Excellent hotel for basic needs.A mini fridge would be an asset in the rooms.

  • 8th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

Great location and nice people.

  • 8th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Awesome location only 5 mins walk from Monterosso station and just 2 mins from the beach! A convenience store is located just round the corner. The landlady is warm and friendly. Room is clean with basic facilities, clean shower and bathroom.

  • 1st Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

I really love the fact that in the town you cannot find the big resort chains, the places to stay are adapted houses/apartments for the tourists to stay, everything managed by the people of the region. I think 50 € is a little bit expensive for what they offer, they should arrange the prices according to location and view (all rooms have the same prices, but are different). However, I really loved my stay there.


91%

Loved the balcony and the lovely warm welcome from Ermanna

  • 24th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

We loved the warm welcome we got on arrival. We were shown the map of the village and dinner recommendations which were excellent.


91%

Our room was clean, ensuite was good, step at entry was a little tricky but great place overall. Close to beach and restaurants. No breakfast included or air con.


80%

Great location, very close to beach, restuarants etc. Only small criticism was no fridge in room. We would recommend staying here and no air conditioning.

  • 5th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Located at the beach, not the old town. The old town in a 5min walk along the beach, which isn't far and well lit at night. Some restaurants along the beach and some in the old town. Could feel the springs in the bed mattress but it was OK and the bathroom was clean.


86%

This was perfect for a cheap place to stay for a couple nights. My husband and I were traveling with another couple through Italy and we all shared a room that was under 2 locks. Our train was running very late and the owners were so flexible and came to let us in right away when we got there late in the evening. The location was great, very close to the beach and many wonderful resteraunts. The accomodation was simple but clean and had everything we needed.

  • 29th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

The room was not too big. We had a room with a nice balcony. It got cleaned every day and after 2 days we got new towels. Very friendly and helpful owner. Downside is there is no breakfast provided and supermarket across the street asks ridiculous prices . Room is right next to the beach


91%

We loved our stay at La Sirene! We could see the coast from our room and it was a 2 minute walk to the beach. The owner was very friendly and gave us great ideas for places to go! I would highly reccommend staying here!


71%

We stayed for three nights on the 13th of July 2014, the room was very small and the bed was very hard! It was clean but very noisey. This place is better suited to younger travellers rather than older travellers. The owner was helpful and gave us lots of information regarding places to visit.

  • 13th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

I absolutely loved my stay at Le Sirene. We really felt at home and loved going back to our room at the end of the day. Was great sitting on the balcony and looking at the sea. Very close to everything. Would recommend Le Sirene to anyone that is looking for a place to stay in Monterosso!


57%

The hostel is like a Motel 6 in the US but without TV or other amenities (bare-boned). Very small bathroom. Need to sit at the door-step outside of its "office" (in a separate location) to get an internet connection. A positive point is its proximity to train station/beach.

  • 29th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(32 results)


View all Cinque Terre Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback