Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Le Tour Traveler's Rest Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1,918 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1,918 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
Le Tour Traveler's Rest Youth Hostel Located at Bldg. 36, 319 Jiaozhou Road, JingAn District, Shanghai.
Le Tour Traveler's Rest Youth Hostel
China
Shanghai Shanghai 200040 Bldg. 36, 319 Jiaozhou Road, JingAn District
84% 1918
31.2287660 121.4422059
Le Tour Traveler's Rest Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Nov 2016
7.1

Private double was very nice but stay in dorm room smelled foul. Great part of town to make camp although expect to be surrounded by foreigners.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
10th Nov 2016
10.0

Excellent hostel, clean rooms, great location, friendly staff. Loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Nov 2016
10.0

Excellent hostel in a cool part of the city. Staff friendly and accommodating. Sheets clean and showers hot. Great facilities. Ideal for groups

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Oct 2016
9.4

Remove the ashtray outside. The smokers stay to close to the front door. Also ban smoking outside the upstairs bar.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Oct 2016
10.0

Although my stay at Le Tour was very brief, I was thoroughly pleased with my experience. My highlights were the cozy lobby and seating area as you enter, where you could easily jump on the wifi to connect with loved ones or unwind after a long day of sightseeing, and the clean and welcoming aesthetic of the building. It felt like the perfect lodgings to stop and regroup for the night. The staff was kind and welcoming and the facilities were well maintained. A clean and comfy hidden gem.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Oct 2016
8.3

The hostel is located in a good area, vibrant yet quiet. Restaurants & stores are within walking distance while metro station is about 800m away. However, the air is a bit stuffy for my room on ground floor. Maybe I wasn't feeling well that day, guest please check it out yourself.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Oct 2016
9.1

Great place! Please try to have more stable bunk beds :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Oct 2016
8.3

My week at Le Tour was enjoyable. I would stay again..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Oct 2016
6.3

Just okay. I didn't like the dark alley it was in, but it wasn't too far from the subway. I wouldn't recommend it and would suggest the Phoenix over this hostel. Really quiet, no bar or many good facilities.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
8.0

Great value for money, stayed in a shared room which was fine because each person had their own lamp beside their bed and a locker. It wasn't too loud or noisy, but people were friendly and sociable. The bathrooms and showers were clean and they have Western toilets with toilet paper. There was decent wifi in the rooms and common rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.