Hostelworld.com

Le Tour Traveler's Rest Youth Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1,840 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1,840 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
Le Tour Traveler's Rest Youth Hostel Located at Bldg. 36, 319 Jiaozhou Road, JingAn District, Shanghai.
Le Tour Traveler's Rest Youth Hostel
China
Shanghai Shanghai 200040 Bldg. 36, 319 Jiaozhou Road, JingAn District
83% 1840
31.2287660 121.4422059
Le Tour Traveler's Rest Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jun 2016
7.7

Great location and helpful staff. Our private room was just what we needed. Very quiet when we were there, but I'm sure at busier times the atmosphere is better as a result.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
9.1

Le Tour is located in a great neighbourhood. There's a great mix of western and Chinese restaurants, stores and coffee shops. It was my ideal location to ''escape'' mainland China for a few days and relax in the common room or explore the nearby coffee shops. The dorm room is comfortable but the metal lockers quite annoying if you have late arrivals. Showers and bathrooms were nice and clean. I'd stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2016
8.6

I always stay here I like it about. Great location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sri Lanka, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2016
8.6

Might be slightly difficult to find it at first, but once you do, it's smooth sailing as it is possible to walk to most major attractions closeby. The hostel is spacious, clean and has a pool and table-tennis table if you're bored. The rooms and bathrooms are well maintained aswell. Make sure to check out the lovely little Chinese restaurant on the main road; beats all the foreign restaurants that have popped up. MAJOR PLUS: they accept most credit cards which is rare for Hostels in China.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th May 2016
10.0

The hostel is in a great location with comfortable rooms, clean bathrooms and large lockers. The private en suite rooms are also very nice. Yuna, from Anhui, is absolutely lovely and very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th May 2016
9.7

Great area and spacious funky stay. Loved the graffiti walls, games room and outdoor garden as well as the fantastic rooftop. Staff at front desk were paranoid and jumpy but breakfast buffet with friendly ayi were well worth it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
10.0

Really really nice place! Spacious, really clean, and really cool atmosphere. Highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Apr 2016
8.0

My only problem was my dormitory mates! The hostel itself is quite nice, though down an alley off the main road, so make sure you look up directions.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2016
10.0

I enjoyed staying here during my overnight in Shanghai.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2016
6.0

Clean place with a nice set up. I'm giving it a 6 because atmosphere and staff helpfullness is very important to me. The staff was completely useless other than checking in and out. Every time I asked them for help they would nod and try to push me away so they could continue to work on their computers. I realize they are busy w/ clarical work, but guests inqueries should take priority. I just felt as though they didn't care. bad vibe overall.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.