Hostelworld.com

Le Tour Traveler's Rest Youth Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1,819 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1,819 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
Le Tour Traveler's Rest Youth Hostel Located at Bldg. 36, 319 Jiaozhou Road, JingAn District, Shanghai.
Le Tour Traveler's Rest Youth Hostel
China
Shanghai Shanghai 200040 Bldg. 36, 319 Jiaozhou Road, JingAn District
81% 1819
31.2287660 121.4422059
Le Tour Traveler's Rest Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
30th Apr 2016
10.0

I enjoyed staying here during my overnight in Shanghai.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2016
6.0

Clean place with a nice set up. I'm giving it a 6 because atmosphere and staff helpfullness is very important to me. The staff was completely useless other than checking in and out. Every time I asked them for help they would nod and try to push me away so they could continue to work on their computers. I realize they are busy w/ clarical work, but guests inqueries should take priority. I just felt as though they didn't care. bad vibe overall.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2016
9.7

I was just here one night. The hostel is a good 15 minute walk from the nearest metro. I did love the hostel. The wifi was quite fast and uninterrupted. There's plenty of food in the area. My locker in the room was included and the bed was quite large and my bed comfortable. I will return. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Apr 2016
6.0

Not a lot of atmosphere in this hostel. I booked a 6 bed dorm and ended up in a 10 Bed dorm for same price because the bookings were wrong. Ok hostel for one night, but there are much more lively places to stay in Shanghai.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2016
9.1

Really enjoyed the upper patio area. Beds were comfortable. Cheap laundry service and friendly staff who spoke good enough English. :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
6.0

I had a short stay. After one day I decided to go somewhere else, since the lack of atmosphere and location. Not dirty, but also not really clean. Somehow strange

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • kmoorhead44046
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
9.1

Enjoyed this hostel! It was very close to the metro, and pretty close to the center of Shanghai. great hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Apr 2016
9.7

it was a great stay. nice location,old town feel, clean, safe, close to the train station (20 cny by taxi). Not too many restaurants around though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
26th Mar 2016
8.3

Good hostel, decked out with good facilities. Staff fairly helpful but lacked atmosphere. Not a deal breaker though. Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • leafangmeyer9067
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Mar 2016
8.3

Very nice and clean hostel. We had a lot of space in the room and the bathroom was very clean and big, too. Staff speaks more or less English. The next metro station is a 15 minutes walk away. Around the corner of the hostel you have a lot of restaurants. I recommend this hostel!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.