Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Le Tour Traveler's Rest Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 2006 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 2006 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Sep 2017
8.6

The staff were very nice, the facilities were clean, and the beds were comfortable. They do charge for everything else besides the basics, though, which is a bit annoying. However, storing your luggage after you check out is free! They responded to my emails prior to my check in, but after I had left, I emailed them about a bag of laundry behind and never heard back. :(

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2017
7.4

It's a great location and people are nice. I had a private room, it was a bit small but fine for the weekend. Only the wifi wasn't that good...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Aug 2017
9.4

Great hostel in a nice area although a bit of a walk to the subway. Staff really helpful. And so big! Great common areas if you need to do work. Rooms are great with lockers and comfy beds. I would definately recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2017
8.6

This is a nice, clean place in a wonderful location. Staff are polite, not overly friendly and helpful. The idea of spending the night in a converted towel factory might seem off-putting but once you arrive you will see how charming their renovations have made it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Aug 2017
6.0

Definitely more an hotel than a youth hostel... Only chinese customers living there on a permanent basis (and waking up early...) Staff not very polite and unfriendly (english is OK). No bar, no restaurant. No atmosphere at all, the lounge is totally empty. I didn't speak to anybody in the hostel... Positive points : the metro line 2 deserves well the city and airport/train station. The hostel is well decorated and the building is a former factory.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2017
7.1

Not terrible but it isnt the best in shanghai. The metal lockers noisy. Wifi everywhere was terrible. There were many good restaraunts near and location was quiet. Not a nightlife spot. Common rooms were huge.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
28th Jul 2017
8.6

A very good hostel in a fabulous location. It was incredibly clean and was good value for money. The laundry service was good too. Main negative comment is that a couple of staff members were rude and abrupt. One actually rolled their eyes at me - very inhospitable. But the hostel itself was very good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2017
9.4

Very close to the subway, and also very central. There were a lot of little stores and restaurants (cafés) around. Clean rooms and bathrooms, the air-conditioning is slow but it works, there are towels. The Wi-Fi in the room did not work but in the lobby it was very fast. I would recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2017
8.3

No much of a community, pretty average hostile by European standards, staff was good, get to enjoy the French quarter.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
21st Jul 2017
6.3

Metal lockers by your head means every time someone even touches their lock, you will wake up. Dorm overall isn't great. Front desk staff are cold and unhelpful, seem annoyed to answer questions, aunties who clean were nice. Atmosphere isn't great - most people kept to themselves. Very clean though. Been traveling in China for over a year and this was the most expensive hostel so far - perhaps warranted by location but negated by overall dismal experience.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×