Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Le Tour Traveler's Rest Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1,886 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1,886 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
Le Tour Traveler's Rest Youth Hostel Located at Bldg. 36, 319 Jiaozhou Road, JingAn District, Shanghai.
Le Tour Traveler's Rest Youth Hostel
China
Shanghai Shanghai 200040 Bldg. 36, 319 Jiaozhou Road, JingAn District
84% 1886
31.2287660 121.4422059
Le Tour Traveler's Rest Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
7.4

It is acceptable value for the dorms because they are only four beds. As for the single/ double rooms, however, travellers would be advised to book a room in a popular hotel chain, where the rooms are more modern, and better priced.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Trinidad And Tobago, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
9.7

Very good hostel to stay at in SH. Loved the location, customer service very good, spacious common areas and bathrooms. Will definitely be staying here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bolivia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
6.0

Le Tour Traveler's Rest Youth Hostel staff was somewhat helpful. We asked for a map and directions and they just wanted to charge for all the information. Depending on where you were it was hard to get wifi connection. However, each bed (We stayed on shared dorm) had a large locker which I think it was helpful and convenient. They did have a rule that after 23:00 there should be no noise. Overall, it was good but I wish the staff and people at the hostel would have been a bit more welcoming.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
11th Aug 2016
8.3

I stay here regularly. It is a good place if you want to be central and the rooms are very clean I cannot complain. The staff are good too, but I would not say it is the most exciting hostel. However for a short trip to Shanghai if you just want to get around to places easily it is definitely worth it. It may be slightly more expensive than other hostels but then it is in a very good and expensive district. It is also difficult to get a room in summer which shows its popularity.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2016
6.9

It has great location, just 10 minutes walk to the nearest subway station, Jinan Temple station. It is located in a small alley, it is ok during the day, but if you come back late at night, there still chances that you might get robber. The 24 hours check in seems to be nice, but trust me, it is not. Three people checked in at 3 am, they turned on the light and it woke me up, they kept talking, laughing, shouting for almost 2 hours, I had a terrible night.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
9.4

Excellent value in down town area.vèy convenient to metro and bus line. Fun to walk !own very old narrow Avenue. Bring your own towel and zories

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2016
9.1

Good hostel. A little large to allow for a community atmosphere. Close to public transit. Would stay in it again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2016
8.3

Good location. 10-15 min walm to Metro Station. Although Wifi is available throughout the hostel, it is difficult to connect and very slow. However, overall is great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
8.9

We stayed here for 4 nights in total, great party place if you want to meet party animals, crazy cats and weird individuals. If you want to meet people that have been up for days partying this is the hot spot. If you want locals following you around this is also a hotspot. Everything great with this hostel expect the staff who won't do anything for you and are not very helpful. One of the day's the Chinese mafia came into the hostel and slapped some guy silly but that's a story for another day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
8.6

This hostel had a very nice atmosphere! Very welcoming with a diverse group of visitors. Each room (consisting of 8 bunks or so) was secured with a key card, and each person is also provided with their own large locker. Bed and bed linens were also clean and comfortable! Booked this because of a last minute change of plans, so I wasn't very prepared for the stay. Be sure to bring your own towel, shampoos, and soaps, and bring shower shoes if you're not comfortable with communal showers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.