Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Le Village Guesthouse Melaka

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
5.8
Rating 65 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 5.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 6.5
  • Atmosphere 4.8
  • Cleanliness 4.5
  • Facilities 4.8
BOOK NOW
5.8
Rating 65 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 5.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 6.5
  • Atmosphere 4.8
  • Cleanliness 4.5
  • Facilities 4.8
Le Village Guesthouse Melaka Located at 39 Plaza Mahkota, Jalan PM 4, Melaka.
Le Village Guesthouse Melaka
Malaysia
Melaka 75000 39 Plaza Mahkota, Jalan PM 4
58% 65
2.1894905 102.2462797
Le Village Guesthouse Melaka
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jun 2016
7.7

Staff is welcoming and give good directions. The facilities are sufficient for the price we give. Athmosphere is comfortable. Location is perfect. I would recommend this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th May 2016
5.4

Very cheap and pretty good location. Helpful staff but no atmosphere and not very clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
28th May 2016
2.9

This property was not worth the price at all. The room was not clean and I was not even able to have a single room as requested. I would never recommend this place to any of my friends. I wish I had stayed elsewhere.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
3.7

We were 7 of us so we booked the 7 bed dorm. When we got there though, the manager of the hostel told us that he couldn't give us that room. He offered us a 2 bed dorm with a mattress on the floor (!) and a 4 bed dorm in exchange, and asked for extra money. We refused to pay extra, so he took off the batteries of the air-con of one of the rooms. Disgusting customer service.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Mar 2016
8.0

close to everything and value for the money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Mar 2016
6.3

Limited usage of the kitchen and cooking facilities now.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Feb 2016
6.0

Dirt cheap, get what you pay for kids. Bloke that ran it was proper nice though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2016
8.0

Great value for money. You get what you pay for. Not the cleanest of places but if you are in Melaka just for a day or two to check out the tourist spots then this is a great place. Close to all the heritage buildings and the famous Jonker Walk. The guy at the reception is very friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Feb 2016
2.9

NO COMPLIMENTARY BREAKFAST! Very dirty. No proper shower, in the toilet. Cold shower only. No water comes out if other in use. Toilet seat always dirty. No toilet paper. Have to brush teeth using tap of the toilet wall at knee level, spitting on floor. Dirty bedsheet had to ask for new one. Strong sewage smell at night coming from street. No air con so had to leave window open. Very noisy at night despite earplugs. Receptionist kept saying owner knows about issues but not doing anything about it

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.