Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Le Village Hostel Montmartre

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 4633 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 4633 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2017
9.4

It's a good place with nice location. Staff is very kind and helpful 😉

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2017
10.0

First ever stay in a hostel and travelling solo. The staff are very friendly and helpful. There is a nice relaxed atmosphere in the hostel as people were talking to anyone and there is a bar next door. My room was exactly what I expected from a Hostel and I slept very well. I met a very nice American couple which made the experience even greater. Breakfast was cheap and very nice. Would definitely stay here again in future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2017
10.0

This place is the definition of quaint and is in a really good location. Metro is close and the beds are actually quite comfy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Mar 2017
10.0

This hostel was amazing! Most notable was the excellent and accommodating front desk staff. Always readily available to help out and answer questions. They even moved my friend to my room so that we could be in the same room. I also had two separate reservations for subsequent stays and they moved things around to make sure I could stay in the same room for the two separate reservations, which they didn't have to do and I am very grateful for. Thank you so much Le Village! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2017
8.6

Really nice place to stay a few nights. The staff were helpful and engaged when I asked advice on metro etc. Especially Michael who was always friendly. There was a good atmosphere here, the terrace, kitchen and bar were all good for meeting people - though perhaps staff-organised activities could still improve atmosphere. Beds were comfy, and security was good. Location great as Montmartre is a nice area that's fun to explore, far from central in Paris but there are several metro stops nearby.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very warm and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, bars and souvenirs shops that Paris has to offer. We are also just minutes away from the Sacre Coeur and The Moulin Rouge, and much more! We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, The Village hostel’s Team

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2017
8.6

First time staying at a hostel and I was very pleased! Micheal was very helpful with checking me in and even though I accidentally had the check in date wrong, I was able to message them 2 days before hand and everything was taken care of. The location is nice because you're literally down the road from Sacre Coeur! Had no problems at all

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very warm and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, bars and souvenirs shops that Paris has to offer. We are also just minutes away from the Sacre Coeur and The Moulin Rouge, and much more! We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, The Village hostel’s Team

  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Mar 2017
9.4

The staff at the hostel is extremely nice, friendly and very helpful, the location is good, and the place is well kept. The room I stayed in was spacious for the amount of people in it, airy, pleasant and had a nice view. Would love to have enjoyed more of the lovely terrace. The linen and blanket given weren't the best, apart from that would definitely consider the hostel for a next trip to Paris.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very warm and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, bars and souvenirs shops that Paris has to offer. We are also just minutes away from the Sacre Coeur and The Moulin Rouge, and much more! We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, The Village hostel’s Team

1st Mar 2017
7.4

It is a descent place to stay. It has a nice kitchen and a nice patio area to sit and hang out. The beds are old and the blankets were less than ideal, as well the lockers were quite small. Clean though, with friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very warm and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, bars and souvenirs shops that Paris has to offer. We are also just minutes away from the Sacre Coeur and The Moulin Rouge, and much more! We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, The Village hostel’s Team

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Feb 2017
6.0

Nothing particularly BAD about the stay. Everything was just meh. Rooms need some money thrown at them, bathrooms smell in the room. No atmosphere, tough to meet people. FANTASTIC location close to metro and sacre coer.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hostel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for the maintenance and service issues that you experienced during your stay. In taking great care of our charming hostel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well maintained and comfortable atmosphere. Elsewhere, we are glad that you enjoyed all the attentions such as our great location. If you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around; it would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our improved hostel. Warm regards Katia Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Feb 2017
10.0

Really nice hostel in a very good spot. Staff was really nice and helped a lot with transportation, the room was big enough and the restrooms very clean. I will come back for sure when the weather is warmer since there is an awesome terrace with cute colored tables and a view on Sacre Coeur

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very warm and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, bars and souvenirs shops that Paris has to offer. We are also just minutes away from the Sacre Coeur and The Moulin Rouge, and much more! We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, The Village hostel’s Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.