Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Le Village Hostel Montmartre

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 4589 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 4589 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Feb 2017
9.1

I was really happy with this hostel! I stayed in a 4 bed female dorm and it was really clean, the bathroom was spotless, there was a view of sacre coeur from the window, a lovely terrace outside and great wifi. The staff were really helpful, especially Michael. Location was fantastic - 2 blocks from sacre coeur, very close to 2 train lines and surrounded by crepe stalls, in the fabric district.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Feb 2017
9.4

This hostel is in a fantastic location - I was recommended to stay in Montmartre and I wasn't disappointed - it ended up being my favourite neighbourhood, vibrant and busy! Hostel is ideally situation, and ridiculously close to Sacre-Coeur - perfect for watching the sun set over Paris. The staff were all incredibly friendly and helpful, and the room was neat and tidy and very clean. Loved this hostel and would recommend to anyone wanting to stay in Paris :) easy access to the metro system too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Feb 2017
9.4

I loved our stay here! I wish the location had been a tad better, the area felt a bit grimy after dark but the staff were wonderful, the room/bathrooms were clean, the terrace under sacre coeur was lovely and it has a kitchen! My only recommendation would be for the kitchen to be supplied with just the VERY basics of food prep (salt, some sort of cheap oil at the very very least) just since those aren't things you can really buy in the quantities you'd use them in while there. Would stay again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Feb 2017
7.4

I sent an email with the question if it was possible to make the stay extra romantic because it was my girlfriends birthday and I would be glad to pay extra for it. this was three weeks before my stay. They responded very kind and said they would give me the best offer. When I responded back that I allready booked a room, they ignored my mail for 2 weeks and at arrival we were given a normal room without any extras. It's rude to ignore people when you know they allready booked anyway

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2017
9.7

This is a great hostel, big rooms, friendly staff, quality beds and linen and towels were available for 2E50. They have a bunch of guides setup that tell you how to get around Paris and are still super friendly about explaining it to you. As for the location, it is basically at the base of the Sacré-Cœur. My bathroom window looked directly upon the cathedral. It is also in the center of a fabric district with lots of good restaurants and shops around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very warm and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, bars and souvenirs shops that Paris has to offer. We are also just minutes away from the Sacre Coeur and The Moulin Rouge, and much more! We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, Katia

  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2017
5.1

A Deluxe double room was way too expensive for what you get. Its super small, old bed and blankets, small bathroom, radiator wasnt working.. The only plus for this Hostel is that it is to the Metro and Basilica. Wouldnt go there again.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Thank you for taking the time to express your feelings about your stay in our hotel. We would like to sincerely apologize for the different inconveniences you have met during your stay with us. We already have considered and analyzed your esteemed feedback and have noticed with concern your comments. In this respect and in order to improve, I will shortly contact you directly. Let’s hope that we will regain your trust and welcome you back for a more pleasurable expérience at Le Village Hostel. With my best regards, Katia Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Jan 2017
2.0

So disappointed with how I was treated. I made an error with my booking and emailed to try to change it. They didn't reply. They insisted that that they needed 48 hours to cancel but I had booked less than 48 hours in advance and tried to contact them once I realised my mistake. I didn't want to cancel, I just wanted to change the dates, but they didn't care. They treated it as a cancellation and charged me for a night. The guy in the phone was really unhelpful and wouldn't ask a manager.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Thank you for taking the time to express your feelings. We would like to sincerely apologize for the different inconveniences you have met. We already have considered and analyzed your esteemed feedback and have noticed with concern your comments. In this respect and in order to improve, I will shortly contact you directly. Let’s hope that we will regain your trust and welcome you back for a more pleasurable expérience at Le Village Hostel. With my best regards, Katia Manager

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Jan 2017
6.6

This place is let down by the photos.... they are too good. Booked private room for 2 - assumed photo on the website homepage would be representative. But our room was terribly stark and unwelcoming with scribble all over the beams, one single light controlled by a switch hidden behind my pillow, thin blankets (see nice counterpane on the pictures) and a lot of noise from next door. Staff and location faultless. But it was a 30th birthday surprise for my sister and was a terrible disappointment.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Jan 2017
10.0

Really enjoyed my time at Le Village Hostel. The kitchen is perfect for preparing homemade meals from the supermarket next door; food in Paris can be very expensive. Reception was very helpful, thanks Norman, Diogo, Claire, Katya and Justine!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very warm and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, bars and souvenirs shops that Paris has to offer. We are also just minutes away from the Sacre Coeur and The Moulin Rouge, and much more! We hope we could help with your French! We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, The Village hostel’s Team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jan 2017
9.4

Excellent place to stay. Very friendly staff and the kitchen had plenty of utensils and pans etc. The atmosphere was great; I met heaps of fun people. Location-wise it's quite convenient. There's not a huge amount within walking distance but the metro is very close and easy to navigate. Only issue was that the room was quite dark and the lights took some time to warm up. Otherwise, had a fantastic time here - would recommend :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very warm and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, bars and souvenirs shops that Paris has to offer. We are also just minutes away from the Sacre Coeur and The Moulin Rouge, and much more! We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, The Village hostel’s Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.