Hostelworld.com

Le Village Hostel Montmartre

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 4,153 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 4,153 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
Le Village Hostel Montmartre Located at 20 Rue d'Orsel, 75018 Paris, Paris.
Le Village Hostel Montmartre
France
Paris 75018 20 Rue d'Orsel, 75018 Paris
89% 4153
48.8839084 2.3441433
Le Village Hostel Montmartre
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st May 2016
9.1

The location was great! We got upgraded from a 10 person dorm to a 4 person room. The shower and bathroom were pretty small. The staff was great and gave us suggestions on what to do. Overall we had a great stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
9.7

Have been traveling around Europe and have stayed in more than half a dozen hostels, but I'd say this was the best experience I've have.. With the room facing the terrace and a 24X7 operable kitchen, pretty much all I needed!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th May 2016
7.4

very close to the subway (3 minute walk). Facilities are dated - water pressure in the shower was bad and the Internet would cut off randomly. Decor in the rooms is horrible, if you care about that sort of stuff. All in all the experience was an ok one.. No major deal breakers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th May 2016
9.7

An amazing hostel- the staff was great, my room was so nice and quiet- but down stairs you easily met people and made friends. The location is great. The directions on the website will get you there, but there are much closer trains.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th May 2016
10.0

As a veteran of hundreds of hostels around the world, Le Village is the only place I've ever given a 10 rating. I can't think of anything that could be better... Especially taking into account the location and value for money. The staff are outstanding, especially Valerie on there front desk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sadidrahimi
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2016
10.0

Nothing to really complain about, but then again it was my first hostel. Even then it seemed like the other guests were enjoying it just as much. All staff were very friendly and absolutely helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th May 2016
7.1

The hostel is located in a kind of sketchy area but is very close to many attractions. They have a really weird age policy though, there were a lot of young kids around and sharing a room with a man over 50 was just weird.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2016
9.7

Staff were fantastic! Friendly and helpful. Room was nice, comfortable bed, clean facilities. I enjoyed the breakfast but didn't use the cooking facilities. Supermarket and cafes/bars close by. Only downside for some people is that it is about an hour's walk from most of the main tourist sites but it is close to a metro station which is easy to use.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th May 2016
8.0

This hostel had the best atmosphere to meet fellow travelers and though I was traveling solo, I never felt alone because of all the people I met here. The free breakfast is simple but fine (croissant or baguette with butter or jam) and they have a nice coffee machine. The location is very near Sacre Couer which is both a good andbad thing because it's near a main tourist street where pickpockets are. But, nothing bad happened during my stay and I felt decently safe walking around at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th May 2016
10.0

I really loved staying here. You can leave baggage before check-in time, and the staffs are very kind. And they provide two free drinks where we can drink in the bar just next to the hostel. It was clean and they upgraded to 4 people room. It's really close to the monmart. And easy to take metro to anywhere. And you can cook in the kitchen easily because there are almost everything you need to cook.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.