X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Le Village Hostel Montmartre Reviews

20 Rue d'Orsel, 75018 Paris, Paris, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
3606 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 86%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Nice place, nice hostel nice everytngg.. Suitable for back packers, low cost holiday

  • 25th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent experience at the hostel. We were thrilled to learn that our service/staff, our rooms and our location met your expectations. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon! Take Care ....

80%

Good hostel. Metro station is close, and you have a bar next door. But the kitchen is small and have no good equipments. But room was good and ensuit. Is a good choice for Paris.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We`re so happy to read that you loved your stay with us! We`re also glad you find our hostel comfy and we love sharing with our staff all the good comments about their service. We just inform that we 'll make some work for change the kitchen facilities. Thank you again and we look forward to future visit!

94%

The hostel was very clean and quiet. I can see the church nearby from the room I was staying. And there was an individual bathroom in the room which is a 4 bed mixed dorm. That was really nice. Also, good wifi connection.

  • 17th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your kind review following your visit. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you felt everything was great. We are truly grateful that our hospitality and our location is ideal for our guests. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Le Village Hostel.

80%

Nice staff, super close to Metro. Kitchen is ok, didnt use it but didnt look up to much. Beds not comfy but sleepable. Shower didnt have a hook onto wall so had to use like a hose. Patio lovely and sunny!

  • 16th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, Thank you for your comment. We are delighted that your stay it very well and hope to see you again. Usually you find a hook on every bathroom door. We'll check in your room to see why didn't find one. Take care,

89%

The location and staff make this place really good.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us.. We are thrilled to read about how much you loved your stay with us! We`re also glad our front desk team was able to assist you during your visit with us. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon! Take Care...............

83%

Really enjoyed our stay there! The staff were really friendly and helpful.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your kind review following your visit. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you felt everything was great. We are truly grateful that our hospitality and our location is ideal for our guests. Your comment that our helpful staff was able ensure that everything went smoothly for you proposal is most appreciated. We are so glad that we were able to help! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we look forward to w

91%

The rooms were very clean and nice, had a room that was right out by the courtyard and had no issues with noise. Breakfast was good. Location is great, right next to a metro station as well as other touristy areas.


100%

I really appreciated my 3 days in "Le Village Hostel Monsmartre" : Good reception and Check in very fast. I appreciated also the welcome beer... Very nice place, in an area of Paris with many thinks to visit. The breakfast is very correct : the, coffee, bread, croissants, orange jus... Wifi everywhere also. Thanks to you and see you.

  • 13th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Customer, Thank you for your message. I am very pleased that you enjoy your stay with us. We always do our best to please our guests. We hope to see you soon and wish a very good day. Take Care

69%

Ensuite bathroom in 6-bed dorm was incredibly small and not at all user friendly - no extractor fan, no bath mat, few hooks or storage. There was a nicer shower elsewhere that I would rather use. Mattress on bunk bed needed replacing - had a significant sag. Power points in room not conveniently located for those on top bunks. Very expensive for the basic dorm facilities. However, the breakfast was great and the hostel felt secure. Staff super friendly and generally helpful.

  • 9th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Only slightly annoying thing was that you had to bring your own lock to the lockers, but otherwise REALLY nice stay, nice staff, good breakfast and cool rooms.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your kind review following your visit. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you felt everything was great. We are truly grateful that our hospitality and our location is ideal for our guests. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we look forward to welco

83%

A fantastic stay!! I originally booked a 3 bed mixed en suite dorm, but got upgraded when we checked in (private twin room, em suite) which was fantastic!! The room was small (but what you expect for Paris), the shower had hot water. the metro was literally around the corner (>5mins walk away), staff were really friendly and the free breakfast was a great touch (croissants, coffee, orange juice, cornflakes cereal). We hired towels for €1 each and the room was cleaned every day.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Guest, Thank you for sharing your great recent stay at Le Village Hostel! I`m happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We were thrilled to learn that our service/staff, our rooms and our location met your expectations. We hope to see you soon again, Take Care....... Olivier

57%

I got scabies from the bedding. I've had it before, so the itching/rash showed up within a few days, but if you've never had it the symptoms will take 4-6 weeks to show up. Scabies is a skin mite, and it's mostly inconvenient to deal with. Basically, it means they don't wash their bedding (I watched the cleaning lady refold the red blankets and not take them to be washed). The view of the basilica was nice, but the breakfast was a joke.

  • 8th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing you stay with us. Just for your information We clean the blanket sheets pillow & pillow case so please check the other place you can have scabies 'like shop's when you try clothes hugs with friends etc..... And The breakfast is not a joke is the important meal for start the day. Take Care.....

74%

Kind of run down neighborhood, I personally wouldn't walk around to long after dark. But it is right next to a metro that can take you to all the sites very easily and the staff is very nice.

  • 6th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

It's obnoxious that the patio closes at 10p to keep the noise down, and even people that are sitting there quietly on their laptops (to avoid waking their roommates and avoid the somewhat depressing lobby) are rudely evicted. But oh well. At least there was an outlet and wifi outside. On the bright side, I met some very interesting and friendly people there. My room also had an ensuite bathroom and shower (though it is true that there is a shower whose door opens to the patio).


91%

amazing people and atmosphere. bad wifi :( staff did not seem to care even after repeated complaints.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your great recent stay at Le Village Hostel! I`m happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Sorry for the inconvenience for the wifi but we do the best it's a generally problem come from the company. Take Care......

89%

Hostel was close to a metro station and the Sacre Coeur. The hostel rooms were large and bathrooms were clean and good showers. Free breakfast was reasonable and the kitchen facilities were good. Overall an excellent stay in Paris!


94%

This hostel is brilliant! It's in a great location, you can get everywhere from the Metro station just down the road. The heart of Montmartre is just a short walk up the hill and you can see Sacré Coeur from the roof terrace! The rooms are clean and have everything you need, the staff are gorgeous and couldn't be more helpful. The atmosphere is so friendly and the pub next door is great! I can't rate this place highly enough.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at le Village Hostel. We appreciate your kind feedback. We are thrilled to read about your great stay with us! We are happy you feel like your home. Service is our main priority, and we`re glad you appreciated our helpful staff. Thank's for your comments of the pub, maximiliano the manager will be happy to read this. Thank you again and we hope to see again soon! Take Care........

91%

The staff was so friendly! Upon arrival we got coupons for welcome drinks and shots. We asked the guy at the front desk for a dinner recommendation and were not disappointed. Close to the Sacre Coeur and a metro stop that took us right to the city. The bar music below was loud at night but fine with earplugs in.


91%

Lovely croissant in the morning! Great staff very helpfull😉

  • 29th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for sharing your kind review following your visit. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you felt everything was great. We are truly grateful that our hospitality and our location is ideal for our guests. Your comment that our helpful staff was able ensure that everything went smoothly for you proposal is most appreciated. We are so glad that we were able to help! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you

89%

Thank you very much for a very pleasant stay in Paris. You were very helpful, and very forgiving to someone whose French was quite shaky. Our room and bathroom were in a very good condition. My one and only complaint: just one towel for hands and for dishes both, this didn't seem very sanitary to me. For another weekend in Paris, I would take a room in this hostel again, gladly!

  • 29th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(89 results)


View all Paris Hostels

Please give us your feedback