Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Le Village Hostel Montmartre

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 4,320 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 4,320 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
Le Village Hostel Montmartre Located at 20 Rue d'Orsel, 75018 Paris, Paris.
Le Village Hostel Montmartre
France
Paris 75018 20 Rue d'Orsel, 75018 Paris
89% 4320
48.8839084 2.3441433
Le Village Hostel Montmartre
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Aug 2016
10.0

Great location and great staffs!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
9.1

Great location in Montmartre. The hostel is on a nice street right beside restaurants and shops with a good buzz around the place. My room had a lovely view of Sacre-Coeur and the terrace at the hostel was a good hang-out place in the evenings and made it easy to meet people. Staff were very friendly. Lockers are a little small. Pub right next-door is handy too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Aug 2016
9.7

Really friendly, helpful staff and a perfect location - right by the sacre-coeur! We really enjoyed our stay here and it allowed us to make the most out of our short stay in Paris.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Aug 2016
9.7

Great location beside Sacre Coeur and Anvers metro; good communal areas; average wifi; polite and helpful staff; good value for money; everything clean. Very nice hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
9.4

Wonderful staff, great bar right under the hostel. ❤️

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
8.6

Pretty good place, I think the location is probably one of the highlights because the Sacre Coeur is like right there. There wasn't as social an atmosphere as I had gotten use to- like you will meet people but just doesn't seem to have that really social community atmosphere. Either way, definitely an enjoyable visit. I'd probably stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
8.3

The hostel was just a quick pit stop and provided more than adequate. Bathroom extremely clean and not swimming with water like a lot of hostel bathrooms I 've visited. Would stay here again which says a lot in my book. For the money the place is really good. Close to subway and Gard du Nord for easy access in and out of Paris.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
8.6

It's a bit of a trek if you want to go to most attractions, but it's not a bad walk to the Moulin Rouge. The staff was incredibly helpful and go out of their way to help you out(thanks Joao!). Rooms are nice and the lockers made me feel my possessions were safe. Water pressure and temperature in the showers were also great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
8.3

Okay hostel with nice ensuite bathrooms (at least for some). They say breakfast is free when you arrive, but when you go to eat, it's like 4.5 euros. People can get very loud at night. Location isn't great for downtown Paris, but Montmartre is still a nice place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
11th Aug 2016
8.9

Great for the solo traveller as the atmosphere is great without the hostel needing to organise anything. Facilities are decent and price is great (for Paris). They allow you to bring in your own wine, and is opposite a supermarket. Rooms had basic bunk beds but served their purpose. It's not close to most of the major touristy sites, but it's right next to Sacre Couerr and is in Montmartre, two worthy sites. Had lots of fun here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.