Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Le Village Hostel Montmartre

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 4,537 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 4,537 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
Le Village Hostel Montmartre Located at 20 Rue d'Orsel, 75018 Paris, Paris.
Le Village Hostel Montmartre
France
Paris 75018 20 Rue d'Orsel, 75018 Paris
87% 4537
48.8839084 2.3441433
Le Village Hostel Montmartre
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jan 2017
9.1

I was initially worried about the area but it was completely unwarranted - if you turn right from the hostel you will find plenty of delicious bakeries/restaurants, and there seems to always be people around. My only warning would be to not walk from Gare du Nord - it wasn't a very nice neighbourhood. Rooms were nice (lighting was a little dim) and I appreciated the private bathroom! Not really a common room, but everyone seemed to enjoy the bar next door. Lovely reception staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jan 2017
9.1

Excellent staff and a great hotel! Felt really safe

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very warm and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. It is great that you felt safe with us, we work very hard to create a clean and safe environment for our guests. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, The Village hostel’s Team

5th Jan 2017
10.0

This is the best hostel I've ever stayed in! The beds are comfortable, the rooms are clean, the kitchen is ridiculously well outfitted, there are guitars in the common area, the staff are so kind, and even the building is nice - it has a most picturesque staircase, and views of Sacre Coeur from the bedroom windows. It's about a five minute walk to Sacre Coeur, directly across from a grocery store, and has easy access to two metro lines, so getting to the main museum district is easy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2017
8.9

Stayed in January. Very close to Anvers station. Got upgraded to a 4 bed from an 8 bed on arrival which was nice, though I found that without a vibrant communal space it was hard to meet people. Beds were very comfortable and room was cleaned every day, but bathroom smelt of damp. The bar next door only opens at 6.30 and is very dark. A massive shout out to Claire at the front desk who was so attentive, friendly and went out of her way to make everyone coming in feel welcome. Fantastic service.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
10.0

Perfect!!thanks a lot

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very warm and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, bars and souvenirs shops that Paris has to offer. We are also just minutes away from the Sacre Coeur and The Moulin Rouge, and much more! We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, The Village hostel’s Team

  • ashleyberg9895
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
31st Dec 2016
8.0

Montmartre is a nice neighborhood and not too far away from city by metro so good location (super close to Moulin Rouge and Café des 2 Moulins). The kitchen was well equipped, helpful staff, facilities were average for the price but Paris is pretty expensive. Stayed in a dorm off the terrace and the room was freezing cold the entire time. Ask for extra blankets or sleep in your coat if you're in room 110. Spent most of my time in the lobby because of this, only bad comment about the hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hostel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for the maintenance and service issues that you experienced during your stay. In taking great care of our charming hostel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well maintained and comfortable atmosphere. Elsewhere, we are glad that you enjoyed all the attentions such as our kitchen, our location and our wonderful team! If you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around; it would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our improved hostel. Warm regards Katia Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
31st Dec 2016
4.9

Hostel was very very average. No atmosphere at all, no activities put on by the hostel or special social nights. Ataff were friendly. Building is pretty old and need a big makeover. The shower is one you need to keep pushing after 5 seconds, everytime you push it, the water goes freezing first. The sink tap is only boiling hot water. So if you are happy to brush your teeth in hot water its fine. Hardly any plugs in the rooms. Locations quite far out the city, but metro is good in Paris anyway.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Thank you for taking the time to express your feelings about your stay in our hotel. We would like to sincerely apologize for the different inconveniences you have met during your stay with us. We already have considered and analyzed your esteemed feedback and have noticed with concern your comments. In this respect and in order to improve, I will shortly contact you directly. Let’s hope that we will regain your trust and welcome you back for a more pleasurable expérience at Le Village Hostel. With my best regards, Katia Manager

  • franceavm
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Dec 2016
10.0

It was great staying here. The receptionists are so welcoming. There's a bar just beside to chill out at and the Sacre Coeur is just at the back which you actually see from the window if you are at the top floor. But anyway, it is great place to stay. I met my travel buddies here. So, yeah, it is a memorable place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Dec 2016
9.4

I really liked the hostel. The staff is really helpful and kind. The hostel is in a good location but during the night it seems to be dangerous because everything closes so the streets are empty. I'd stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very warm and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, bars and souvenirs shops that Paris has to offer. We are also just minutes away from the Sacre Coeur and The Moulin Rouge, and much more! We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, The Village hostel’s Team

24th Dec 2016
5.4

I got there at 3:30 pm, check in is at 4 pm, but they still didn't have my room ready which didn't make much sense since check out time is at 11 am -- plenty of time to simply pick up the sheets and give me new ones. The staff was not very friendly & sometimes not even available. Also felt extremely claustrophobic. The elevator only fits like 1 person at a time. Apologies to my roommates who had to deal with my coughing at night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Thank you for taking the time to express your feelings about your stay in our hotel. We would like to sincerely apologize for the different inconveniences you have met during your stay with us. We already have considered and analyzed your esteemed feedback and have noticed with concern your comments. In this respect and in order to improve, I will shortly contact you directly. Let’s hope that we will regain your trust and welcome you back for a more pleasurable expérience at Le Village Hostel. With my best regards, Katia Manager

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.