Hostelworld.com

Le Village Hostel Montmartre

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 4,124 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 4,124 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
Le Village Hostel Montmartre Located at 20 Rue d'Orsel, 75018 Paris, Paris.
Le Village Hostel Montmartre
France
Paris 75018 20 Rue d'Orsel, 75018 Paris
88% 4124
48.8839084 2.3441433
Le Village Hostel Montmartre
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
10.0

Would 100% go back!! Staff was so cool and great location and awesome atmosphere. Plus free candy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2016
9.4

We had a great time staying at Le Village. The staff was lovely, the wifi was good, the kitchen was well-equipped and the rooms were nice and fairly secure. No complaints. Also, though the hostel isn't super close to the very center, Montmartre is a great place to stay, and we felt that we really got to know the city from walking around everywhere. Overall highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
9.1

Overall, it was a great stay (especially for the price). The only problem we had was around the bathroom being out of service when we arrived and it happening the following day. The staff were super friendly and helped us shuttle to the airport. They gave us a great recommendation for lunch when we first arrived in Paris that was right up the street. The bar next door was awesome to meet people and I wish we had spent more time there. Highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
9.7

The only thing I had really mixed feelings about was the fact that you did not give away free towels. Otherwise everything was perfect. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2016
8.0

Not in central Paris, but cool to see Montmarte. Nice to have a connected bar, but the rooms are spread out so not as much of a community feeling. Extremely nice and helpful staff with croissants for breakfast. Overall comfortable and great stay!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2016
8.9

This is the nicest hostel I've stayed in. I got upgraded from a 12-bed dorm to one of the gorgeous 4-bed rooms off the terrace. Everything was spotless and the staff were all so friendly and helpful. Also a bonus that you get breakfast included in the price! It is super close to the Metro, loads of restaurants and cafes and grocery stores. I would love to come back when it is warmer to see if the terrace gets used more by other travelers. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2016
8.9

The hostel is great, we stayed in a private room which was beautiful, with a great view. Everything worked great and the staff was very accommodating. Petra was awesome in particular. Breakfast was basic but fine. Montmartre is an edgier area with more scammers than the other tourist areas closer to the Seine, but it is accessible by metro. Would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2016
9.4

Hostel was very nice. A little far of a walk to main areas; but metro is close by and easy to reach. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Apr 2016
10.0

One the best hostels I've stayed in!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2016
8.9

A good stay overall, though it had a frustrating start: they weren't able to run my card when I arrived so I had to dash off to an ATM to find cash to cover things (and was worried unnecessarily about whether there was an issue with my account -- there was not!).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.