Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Le Village Hostel Montmartre

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 4,253 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 4,253 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
Le Village Hostel Montmartre Located at 20 Rue d'Orsel, 75018 Paris, Paris.
Le Village Hostel Montmartre
France
Paris 75018 20 Rue d'Orsel, 75018 Paris
89% 4253
48.8839084 2.3441433
Le Village Hostel Montmartre
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Jul 2016
9.4

Amazing hostel! Super clean with bathrooms in each room. Wifi was also really great. Definitely felt lucky to have had an elevator and air conditioning to (both things are rare in Paris). The staff was super nice and upgraded me to an all female room! The only problem is the location isn't great. Sacre Coeur is great, but it's not central, it's not along a central metro line, and on either side of the hostel it can be a bit dangerous. Overall, really great though!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • elyse_clark8741
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2016
9.7

Location felt a little unsafe but overall a fantastic Hostel! Rooms were a good size, bathrooms were great, staff were incredibly friendly!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jul 2016
7.7

Decent WiFi. Good location. Close to a supermarket. Helpful staff. Would definitely stay here again. Would suggest they are more clear on their own brochures about breakfast being an extra cost. Also the bar next store has terrible service and average drinks so wouldn't recommend going there, walk further for your drink!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
8.6

Nice Hostel, had a good staff, good location

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • caitlynmashby
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
8.6

The front desk staff were friendly and helpful and the hostel is right near Anvers metro stop which is convenient and Sacre Coeur is a two minute walk up the hill. Everything was clean and the outdoor patio area was nice. The lockers in the room were secure, but small. The wifi was fast and reliable (unlike other places I've stayed in this trip, so this was exciting!). Overall a great experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for sharing with us. We love to know when our guests had a great stay with us. We know that wifi is very important for our guests so we try to have the best for them. We hope you can visit us again soon. Best regards

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
9.7

Perfect location in the centre of Montmartre! Really friendly staff, great kitchen facilities. Cute terrace out the back and two different kinds of lockers to keep your stuff safe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for such great review! Our terrace is amazing, especially when we have beautiful days. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Jul 2016
8.3

Great location right near some major attractions and the metro. We had a great stay here, the wifi was decent and the morning breakfast was pretty good. The staff were really nice and helpful! The hostel itself is clean and had a nice outdoor area. It was great for meeting people too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
8.6

A pretty good hostel. In monmarte so not super close to any attractions other than Sacre Coure but this doesn't really matter because the Paris metro is easy to use. Very good help from staff. Biggest complaint is that the lockers in my room were not big enough to fit a backpackers backpack, so security is not ideal. Other than that, and overall pleasant stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
9.7

This hostel was great! I stayed in the private twin room there was AC which was great, very chic, bathroom was very clean which I loved. Windows were great too if you didn't want AC the breeze was great! They have a full kitchen that can be used which is amazing and everything you need. A locker to leave your stuff once you check out and want to explore the city! Check in does take a little long just because they have an old system but it's totally worth the wait. 4 minute walk to Anvers metro

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are really happy that you appreciate your stay at the Village and for your amazing review. We hope that you can visit us again soon. Best regards

11th Jul 2016
8.6

Had a nice stay here, the atmosphere was good. Only complaints were the squeaky beds and the price off breakfast. The info packet that I was given when I arrived said it was free, Hostel World site said that is was 3.50 when I booked, but every morning they tried to charge me 6. I ended up paying 3.50 each day which I was fine with except the last morning when I went down over an hour before breakfast would be over and there was nothing but bread, juice, and coffee left.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review. We are really sorry for our mistake and for not reaching your standards. Your review is very important for us, because help us to improve, so we will keep working very hard to be even better. We hope you will visit us again. Best regards.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.