Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Le Village Hostel Montmartre

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 4687 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 4687 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2017
8.9

For the most part I really enjoyed staying here! Everyone I met was very nice, the staff there were helpful. The only downside was the noise from the bar downstairs that went pretty late. All in all I'd recommend this place for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th May 2017
9.4

STAFF were WONDERFUL! MONTMATRE is a very cool area of town! Loved it here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • co-lily
  • Swaziland, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
16th May 2017
9.1

All in all this is a good hostel in the right place for a visitor, was clean and cleaned when we came back from a long day so that was nice but the shower system is depressing if you want a long warm shower after a long day :( guess it works though to force those who dont use their brains to save water. Its expensive, but then again its Paris The reception guys were super kind and helpful with a smile too ...Thank you for a good stay and some coffee when you need it :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2017
9.7

I had a great time with my roommates and getting to know others living in the hostel. The hostel is located very close to Sacré-Coeur, which allowed me to get there during there "less busy" hours. The area is not the safest at night, as when we grabbed a late night snack, there was a police raid nearby. It's safe enough during the daytime; just be careful when it's late at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th May 2017
8.3

Everything is good except our whole room only has one socket available, so the three of us had to share the same socket. This was the most inconvenient part of the stay. Also, the room was a bit small, but it did not matter that much.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th May 2017
9.7

Great place to stay. Stayed in the four person mixed room and the facilities were just as expected. Shower was a little small but the private bathroom was nice and clean. Staff was very helpful with all of our questions. The location is in good proximity to the metro but also just a short walk from very lovely parts of Montmartre.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th May 2017
10.0

My granddaughter completed her degree so I treated her to a European vacation. In Paris we spent a week at LeVillages in Montemarte and our facilities were very clean AND charming. The staff were professional and helpful. We got excellent value for what we spent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2017
9.1

My one complaint is they had the most convoluted system to log on to the wifi, and it didn't even work half my stay there. Other than that, staff was nice, place was clean, and it was in a great location with Sacre-Coeur visible from my window.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very warm and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, bars and souvenirs shops that Paris has to offer. We are also just minutes away from the Sacre Coeur and The Moulin Rouge, and much more! We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, The Village hostel’s Team

  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Apr 2017
8.0

Would be better if there is a power socket per bed nearer to the bed

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very warm and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, bars and souvenirs shops that Paris has to offer. We are also just minutes away from the Sacre Coeur and The Moulin Rouge, and much more! We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, The Village hostel’s Team

21st Apr 2017
6.9

There is a bar underneath a few rooms of the hostel and the music keeps going until 2 a.m. The sound is extremely loud, making it difficult to sleep sometimes. Other then that, the staff is amazing. Very friendly and helpfull.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hostel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for the maintenance and service issues that you experienced during your stay. In taking great care of our charming hostel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well maintained and comfortable atmosphere. Elsewhere, we are glad that you enjoyed all the attentions such as lovely team. If you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around; it would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our improved hostel. Warm regards Katia Manager

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.