Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Le Village Hostel Montmartre

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 4,374 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 4,374 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
Le Village Hostel Montmartre Located at 20 Rue d'Orsel, 75018 Paris, Paris.
Le Village Hostel Montmartre
France
Paris 75018 20 Rue d'Orsel, 75018 Paris
88% 4374
48.8839084 2.3441433
Le Village Hostel Montmartre
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2016
9.1

Staffs are helpful and cordial. Checked in at the middle of the night and they were really helpful in personally welcoming and showing me the room and facilities etc. Was informed that reception works 24 hours. Rooms are clean, beds cozy, linen hygienic. Every room has shared bathroom and toilet- clean enough. Locker with 4 number pass-code is present near the reception. There are lockers in each room but one need to carry their own padlock.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2016
9.4

I had a fantastic stay at Le Village Hostel Montmartre. The staff was very professional and gladly assisted around the clock, 24/7. I would definitely recommend this hostel. I look forward towards future stays here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Sep 2016
8.9

Enjoyed my stay here, great location right at the bottom of sacre cœure. Easy to get to everything in Paris, about a 45 min walk down to the river and the Louvre. Only complaint is there is nowhere to store dry food in the kitchen! Only a fridge/freezer so I had to keep my food in my room. Other than that a great stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2016
9.1

The place is amazing with a very nice mutilingual staff the place is near the sacre coure metro stop and everything is amazing however the air conditioner wasn't working well but I was lucky as the weather was good in paris at that timing. Highly recommend the place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Sep 2016
7.7

Place is in a nice location and easy to navigate paris using the metro from here. They offer alot in terms of helping you get around and giving you information. I had a messy roommate and when i initially arrived i couldnt lock my locker as there was an old lock that hadnt been removed. The staff are helpful and are always available. No laundry (laudry mat down the road) pub right next door if you want to socialise or the terrace in the hostel. Overall its pretty good, just had a few hiccups!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2016
8.3

Overall, it was a very nice stay. They help you get around. It is a little far, but manageable to get by. Close to Anvers metro station, which makes it easy to get to city center.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2016
8.6

Great place located just a few steps away from a2pas supermarket and adjacent to a mediocre bar. Sacre coeur is just around the corner. When I arrived, the systems were down, so it took a while to check in, but the staff were very friendly. I ended up leaving my luggage in storage and went out to explore Montmartre. Beds are squeaky, flimsy, but clean. There's no elevator. There's a terrace on the 2nd floor. The atmosphere is by far the best part about this hostel. Otherwise, it's a bit pricey.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
9.4

Outstanding, first hostel on my trip and has set the bar high. Really nice having a bar next to the place, nice way to meet all the internationals there. Brilliant being next to monte marte, brilliant view of the whole of Paris, and we some for some sundowners, during the summer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Sep 2016
8.3

Loved staying here!! So close to the metro or an easy walk down hill to all the major tourist attractions. My one complaint I wish there were more power points in the rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
9.7

The staff was polite and able to answer all of my questions on locations and dining. The room I stayed in was clean and well maintained. The location right near the Anvers train station was convenient and the whole area felt comfortable both morning and night. I didn't have any issues with the noise despite the hostel sharing corner space with a bar. I would say my only complaint is that there weren't enough power outlets in the room and it had no Ac so summer months might get uncomfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.