Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Le Village Hostel Montmartre

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 4,463 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 4,463 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
Le Village Hostel Montmartre Located at 20 Rue d'Orsel, 75018 Paris, Paris.
Le Village Hostel Montmartre
France
Paris 75018 20 Rue d'Orsel, 75018 Paris
87% 4463
48.8839084 2.3441433
Le Village Hostel Montmartre
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
28th Nov 2016
8.6

Nice place. No real complaints.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very warm and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, bars and souvenirs shops that Paris has to offer. We are also just minutes away from the Moulin Rouge, and much more! It is great you had an opportunity to enjoy our terrace, which features a scenic view of the Sacre Coeur or our kitchen that has everything our guests need. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, The Village hostel’s Team

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Nov 2016
10.0

A friend and I spent a total of 8 days in this hostel, loved every minute of it, and we intend to stay at this hostel again if we get the chance to return to Paris. We loved the location, Montmartre, very close to several metro stations, as well as being in our favorite part of the city, great locations for casual walking, sightseeing, and dining all in the immediate area. The clerks were very helpful and welcoming and we always felt safe and secure in the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Nov 2016
8.6

Great location; 2 minutes walk from the start of Monmartes stairs. The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating to almost all requests, as long as they were reasonable. Supermarkets 1-2 minutes walk from the location, with fully equipped kitchen. Lockers are present in the rooms but not big enough for a 48L backpack to fit in; have to bring your own lock. 2 minutes walk from Anvers station, which is close to the main train station (Gare du Nord) and other tourist attractions. Recommended!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very warm and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, bars and supermarkets that Paris has to offer. We are also just minutes away from Sacre Coeur, and much more! We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, The Village hostel’s Team

10th Nov 2016
9.7

This hostel is located in excellent location and easy to find, and closed to both Bus stop and Metro ( Anvers). Most of all, I could easily access to local cafe, bar, and excellent not so expensive local restaurants at around Montmartre. Excellent service minded staffs (Especially at front desk) and good security. However, the bed I slept was little bit old, and was not so comfotable. Beside this, I was pretty much satisfied for stayed in this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hostel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for the maintenance and service issues that you experienced during your stay. Our main priority is to be able to offer a very well maintained and comfortable atmosphere. Elsewhere, we are glad that you enjoyed all the attentions such as our team, the security at the hostel and localization. Montmartre is a great area and has so much to visit. If you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around; it would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our improved hostel. Warm regards Katia Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 51 reviews
10th Nov 2016
8.3

This hostel is right around the corner from the Sacre Coeur and is only a 25 minute walk to the Louvre, which for Paris is amazingly central. They upgraded me from a dorm to a private double room which was very kind. The only criticism I have is that they don't really have a common room so the atmosphere's a little dead. There's a bar next door that they give you discount vouchers for but as a solo traveller I would have preferred to be able to meet people in the actual hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you enjoyed the upgrade. We are always very happy to surprise ours guests when we can! We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, bars and the amazing Sacré Coeur that Paris has to offer. We are also just minutes away from the Moulin Rouge, and much more! It is great you had an opportunity to enjoy the On The Road Pub, is a great place to meet people. Our lounge and kitchen are a great spot to meet other travellers (and after you can share a beer at the On The Road Pub) or change experiences with our staff. You can always use the different board games to get a group of people together. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, Le Village Hostel Team

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Nov 2016
10.0

Loved staying here. Best hostel of my Europe trip. Friendly staff , funky layout and interior , right in montmarte , great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
30th Oct 2016
8.9

In the heart of Montmartre. Easy walk from metro. Clean rooms and bathrooms. Would definitely recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Oct 2016
10.0

It was my first time in a hostel. Of course I'd seen the movie and the idea of sharing a room with complete strangers rather unnerved me. I will say it was one of the best decisions I have ever made. Not only is the location amazing (a quick walk to Sacre Couer), but the people who work there made me feel so welcome and were happy to suggest places to go, and the strangers I stayed with are now friends that I still keep in contact with. I only stay at hostels now. Love this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th Oct 2016
7.1

Solo traveler- stayed in a 4bed female & a 4bed mixed after adding an extra night on. Pros: great location, 30-60m walk to all points of interest or right by a metro, comfy enough stay, v helpful staff, v secure with swipe access to room area and individual rooms. Cons: poor bathrooms, no social area, v limited use of small kitchen

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Oct 2016
6.6

4pm check in. Ridiculous. Street felt a bit dodgy at night walking back alone. Only two PowerPoints for four people in room. Annoying push button shower. Room cleaned daily. No nice chill out area with couches, but I was out seeing Paris most of the time anyway. Wifi works well. So does heating. Make your own bed. Did I mention 4pm check in? Ridiculous. That needs to change.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.