Hostelworld.com

Lebo's Soweto Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 171 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 171 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5
Lebo's Soweto Backpackers Located at 10823 A Pooe Street, POBox Orlando West, Johannesburg.
Lebo's Soweto Backpackers
South Africa
Johannesburg Gauteng Province 1804 10823 A Pooe Street, POBox Orlando West
94% 171
-26.2250680 27.9107310
Lebo's Soweto Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
1st Apr 2016
7.7

We had a very enjoyable stay here and the bike ride was by far a highlight so would definitely recommend that! Everything here is good, the chefs are amazing especially Lucky and the rest of the staff are polite and helpful. Only problem we had was checking out which took way too long, the receptionist didn't seem to know what she was doing. There is a system in the hostel where you write down on a spreadsheet what food and/or drinks you have but you end up repeating yourself to the reception.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2016
10.0

you will not find a place like this one anywhere else...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2016
9.4

People might avoid Soweto because of its reputation but Lebo's is just awesome. As others have said there are no lockers but it is still super safe and you are always surrounded by some of the kindest and most helpful group of staff. The atmosphere is top notch, I would definitely recommend this to any traveler looking for an authentic SA experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Feb 2016
8.6

Very welcoming hostel with friendly staff. Please install personal lockers though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jan 2016
9.4

I booked one night and stayed for 5, the staff were incredible, it was the coziest, most homey hostel I've stayed at in a long time, I'd highly recommend to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iceland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jan 2016
9.4

I had a great time at Lebo's. Staff super friendly, bicycle tour great, nice and clean beds. I walked around and into the center and never felt uncomfortable or unsafe. I really recommend going to Soweto, especially to get to know more about Apartheid.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jan 2016
9.4

A wonderful Place to stay in Soweto, the best way to experience this vibration township! ice dinners and excellent cycling tours!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Nov 2015
10.0

Everything about my stay here was amazing. The staff makes sure you feel at home, and sincerely care about your experience in Soweto. I really loved the mix of travelers and locals and the amount of opportunities organized by the hostel to sit down and share with others in the community. And the food is excellent! I will be back for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.