Hostelworld.com

Legend R.G

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 749 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 749 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
Legend R.G Located at Via Gaeta 64, , Rome.
Legend R.G
Italy
Rome 00185 Via Gaeta 64
84% 749
41.9044883 12.5004919
Legend R.G
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
9.1

I completely loved staying at the Legend R.G, it was great! Met good people, good location, very close to metro and Termini Station. I did a lot of things by foot so it was good. The shower is awesome and everything was working fine. They serve wine and snacks at night and breakfast so is a plus. The crew helped me in what I needed so, for me was super great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2016
4.0

small rooms. rude staff beds are basically sleeping with the other person. old and smelly

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2016
8.3

I don't know about all of the rooms, but the room I stayed in only had four beds and plenty of room, not to mention its own bathroom on top of that. Security is definitely not an issue as you have to buzz through two doors to get in the building and there's plenty of lockers. They promote an atmosphere by providing free wine and chips every night at 8, but the annoying thing is that they close the kitchen/common area at 11. Location manageable- very close to train station. Overall solid

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2016
8.9

Everything about the hostel is great (location, free [though simple] breakfast, cleanliness, Wi-Fi, availability of outlets in room), except it can be annoying that you can't be in the hostel between 10 and 3, which also means you can't check in until after 3. I was gone and busy during those times, but if you want to sleep in or check in early, you'll have to alter your plans. Still great overall!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2016
8.6

Really good hostel, perfect location less then 10 minute walk from the Termini train station. They offer free breakfast as well as wine & cheese at night. Hostel feels very homey except the lock out period between 10am-3pm, but can be expected with hostels that offer such amenities. Overall great stay, no complaints!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2016
7.7

The staff is not friendly, when you ask whatever to they, it seems that they don't care about being nice or give better feedback. For example, I was there from the 8th to 11th of May, and the guy who was assiting in the night was not friendly. Similarly, when you leave, they don't remind you about the key-deposit. Ok, I agree that it may be the costumer responsibility, but if they would do so, their quallity of service would improve. Bad quallity in the performance of the staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2016
6.6

It's an ok hostel. There's very little frills ( no washing mashing, no microwave, no oven ) . It's also on the corner of two extremely loud streets. Pluses - it's really close to huge train station and they do offer a free bottle of wine every night, although it's one bottle for every guest in the hostel to share.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2016
7.4

I slept in female 4 bed NetSuite, located in front of building, room & bath were clean. Guy who checked me in find did not have of a personality. Location 10 - 15 walk from Termini (depending how much you are carrying). Felt safe the whole walk at 11pm. Room had no AC, wicked hot, the window was open, could every Thing outside, very noisy. Only 1 night, served its purpose

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2016
8.6

Located 30 min walk from city center, 5 min walk from termini station. It was a clean room with nice ensuite bathroom. Basic toast and jelly for breakfast. Apparently there is wine for happy hour but we were told two different times and kept missing it

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2016
6.3

Good location near the Termini station. Everything else was quite average.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.