Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Legend R.G

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1056 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1056 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Mar 2017
8.3

Great stuff, almost complete kitchen! Just one fridge for a so many people. No napkins in 1 week, nothing to dry dishes or hands in the kitchen. A necessary detail. Rooms very comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Mar 2017
8.3

It's a great place to stay. best value for money. Just beware of the staff at night. He convinced me with his monotonous explanation of their rules and regulations that he is a zombie.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Feb 2017
5.1

The only great thing about this place is the location -- only a few minutes walk away from the central train station and within 30 minutes walk from many of the main attractions. Many drawbacks though. Rooms are very cramped and unclean. You are not allowed in your room between 10am and 3pm everyday for supposed cleaning, but our rooms looked like nothing changed. There was even giant dust and dirt clumps in our shower. Also, they let a guy into our room that was actually suppose to be elsewhere

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
28th Feb 2017
7.4

Worth a stay for the convenience, safety, and price. Facilities are mediocre; washroom lights turn off too quickly. The policy of kicking you out between 10-15:00 is silly but didn't inconvenience me, though the "cleaning" that was supposedly happening at this time is a lie. When I checked in, there was crusty food in my room and it was still there when I checked out two days later. Rooms vary: beware the loud one by the kitchen and top bunks without outlets or shelves. Decent overall.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
10.0

Very good location! Near the center bus-metro station and also to all major sights! The room was clear and had bathroom inside! The stuff was amazing and really helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Feb 2017
9.1

Exelent place to stay for a few days in rome. great location if need to go fast to the train station, but also if want to hang around the city. the staff is really really kind and speak really good english. They will help you out and tell you the information you need to go out and enjoy the beautiful rome. The common áreas are a little old but have anything you need if want to cook or get your stuff in the fridge. also is a great place to make friends over night when you come back to rest

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Jan 2017
6.9

Most of the rules are unnecessary at this hostel. You can cook only between 15:00-22:00. If you want to prepare something to have breakfast, it is impossible. They say "we dont have breakfast" so we shouldnt do also... Only thing which is OK in the hostel is free coffee.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jan 2017
3.7

This is the worst hostel I have been to. The environment is awful, no one talk with anyone. The beds are noisy and small, the bathroom is small and the drain wasn't working properly. I stayed in a room with 4 women and we had our bathroom. There is no breakfast. They turn the coffe machine off in the afternoon and at night. The hostel is near Termini Station and this area isn't too safe.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
1st Jan 2017
9.7

Reception is very nice, some free dessert to eat, but little bit cold.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Dec 2016
9.4

Very good hostel, great location, very clean and comfortable, flexible with the lockout times, very helpful staff, would recommend to anyone

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.