Hostelworld.com

Legend R.G

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 644 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 644 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
Legend R.G Located at Via Gaeta 64, , Rome.
Legend R.G
Italy
Rome 00185 Via Gaeta 64
85% 644
41.9044883 12.5004919
Legend R.G
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • young-lecky
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2016
10.0

Great hostel, although a little hard to find at first. Its through the big wooden doors next to the restaurant and then the 2nd door on the left. Just push the buzzers to get in. Great location, an hours walk to the Vatican which is the furthest away attraction in the city. Really clean hostel. Bedrooms and bathrooms are given a good thorough clean every day. Free WiFi, friendly staff and large lockers (can easily fit a large rucksack and more in them) Can't fault the place in anyway.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Apr 2016
7.1

The location is very very close to the termini, yet somewhat far from the attractions. The room is not exactly the same from the photos. It looks older and smaller in reality, but clean. The shower head in our room was not working very well. It sprinkled... Otherwise the facilities are adequate. Breakfast is nice. And the common area/kitchen has a homey feel to it. People meet and chat in there. Overall a nice place to stay for a couple of nights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2016
8.9

Is a little difficult to find the entrance the first time. It's in a great location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2016
10.0

I love this hostel. Affordable, perfect location, super friendly staff. The best thing is that they put out some free chips and plenty of wine every night in order to encourage socialization. It works like a charm and I made tons of great friends here. Best hostel in Rome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2016
8.3

A pretty good hostel. Really good location, right outside the main metro station so can get anywhere quickly, but hard to find because it is in an apartment building. I had to ask a restaurant next door where it was. I also had to have other people let me in the two doors to get upstairs because the buzzer either was not working or no one was at the desk. But it is clean, staff was really friendly and it was good for a night. Breakfast was pretty good too, which was included.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2016
4.6

This hostel was okay overall. The location is great; it is only a short walk from Termini so it is easy to get to the airport as well as to take the metro or the bus anywhere. However, the hostel is very overpriced for what you get. My biggest peeve were the staff members. While they weren't unfriendly, there were extremely apathetic and very unhelpful anytime I asked them a question. The hostel also charges for literally every single thing, which was annoying given its not-so-cheap price.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2016
9.1

Internet worked great, the man helping with breakfast was SO lovely (breakfast itself is really minimal - just some bread and cereal), and the rooms were some of the better rooms I'd stayed in in a hostel. You have to pay for printing and there's nowhere to securely lock up your stuff with the hostel if you have to check out earlier than when you leave. The location is really close to the train station, though, which definitely made it worth it in and of itself.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Mar 2016
9.4

Great Hostel! If you are not to much into partying in Rome it is a great option, at a great location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello. Thank you for the comment.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Mar 2016
9.4

Good hostel! We felt very safe, and our possessions seemed secure in the lockers. Clean beds, clean bathroom, clean kitchen. Helpful reception. Good location, right near Roma Termini station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the nice feedback.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2016
9.1

The hostel was very clean, and the facilities were nice. The beds were very comfortable. The staff was welcoming, accommodating, and helpful. The breakfast was really nothing special, so that's the only aspect of the stay that I really didn't care for.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.