Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Legend R.G

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1213 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1213 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Aug 2017
9.1

Really good, my only beef was with the AC They only turn it on from 7PM to 8AM which to be fair is common in Italy... but on more than one occasion I noticed that it was 7AM and the AC was already off... I dunno, stuff that like just bothers me. But that was my ONLY beef. Aside from that everything was lovely. The breakfast was super great too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Aug 2017
6.3

Staff were terrible. I arrived at 1115 after a long day of travelling to be told "can you wait 15 minutes my shift is nearly over" waited but he ended up checking me in anywaycause the next person told him too. Didn't say what room or where things were. The atmosphere with fellow travellers was nice but that's about it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2017
8.9

This hostel was very comfortable, it was beautifully clean and reception was knowledgeable and nice. It was so nice having a bathroom in our room. Housekeeping was very thorough. Only two complaints: the location is okay since it's close to termini, but at times feels unsafe. Nothing happened, however. Also, the atmosphere wasn't the best, lots of immature and obnoxious travelers, but that's not the hostels fault, just the fact that it's Rome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • itsnoemy89
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2017
8.0

It was a good place to stay. Not too far from destinations but a little on the out skirts. I got a little annoyed with the AC being timed and waking up sweating as the AC goes off at 7:30AM. Besides that the facility was great. Staff was super and breakfast was ok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • johthoma
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2017
8.0

Pretty nice hostel with decent quality beds. The bathrooms are a little worse for wear but apart from that are perfectly serviceable. Free breakfast and wine (only two bottles) after 7 are a major plus. The wine really gets all the guests together and in a social mood. Only con, is that the area around the hostel is (a little) on the sketchy side so be wary when you're travelling at night (stick in groups). Apart from that it was a great stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2017
8.0

Great experience, met some wonderful people here and the staff was very nice and helpful. Friendly and it was clean. Easy to get to a venice and it was actually being out from the city a little bit.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Aug 2017
6.6

Clean rooms, bathroom is nice, limited free wine at 7pm. AC is on a timer and will only work 8pm-8am (in reality this is closer to 9pm to 6am). The AC is seriously undersized for the room, and means a tough night's sleep. There is a lockout from 10am to 3pm (not that you'd want to be in the room with no AC anyway). Kitchen stove top doesn't work, no oven either. The common area/kitchen is small, also really hot. This means guests tend to not hang out at the hostel, no atmosphere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lucasallen76209
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2017
9.7

loved this place. The AC situation could have been better as it was so extremely hot even with the a/c running, but that's Rome in August I guess. I had the best time here, this hostel was the easiest place to meet people and make friends as a solo traveler. Their "happy hour" was the best time to meet people and have conversation. This was my favorite hostel of four that i stayed in across Europe!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2017
6.6

Buen ambiente, situado cerca de la estación central (termini) . Habitaciones correctas y con seguridad en las puertas. La "happy hour" solo es media hora, por lo tanto tendrian que canviar el nombre. Un lugar correcto para pasae una o dos noches.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2017
9.1

Really nice hostel, great location, AC IS DEFINITELY A PLUS. It's nice to have a happy hour, great way to know people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.