Hostelworld.com

Legend R.G

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1025 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1025 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
2nd Feb 2017
9.1

Exelent place to stay for a few days in rome. great location if need to go fast to the train station, but also if want to hang around the city. the staff is really really kind and speak really good english. They will help you out and tell you the information you need to go out and enjoy the beautiful rome. The common áreas are a little old but have anything you need if want to cook or get your stuff in the fridge. also is a great place to make friends over night when you come back to rest

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Jan 2017
6.9

Most of the rules are unnecessary at this hostel. You can cook only between 15:00-22:00. If you want to prepare something to have breakfast, it is impossible. They say "we dont have breakfast" so we shouldnt do also... Only thing which is OK in the hostel is free coffee.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jan 2017
3.7

This is the worst hostel I have been to. The environment is awful, no one talk with anyone. The beds are noisy and small, the bathroom is small and the drain wasn't working properly. I stayed in a room with 4 women and we had our bathroom. There is no breakfast. They turn the coffe machine off in the afternoon and at night. The hostel is near Termini Station and this area isn't too safe.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
1st Jan 2017
9.7

Reception is very nice, some free dessert to eat, but little bit cold.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Dec 2016
9.4

Very good hostel, great location, very clean and comfortable, flexible with the lockout times, very helpful staff, would recommend to anyone

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Nov 2016
7.4

Safe location yet close to Termini train station. No frills. Breakfast had been abandoned so one had to forage for herself. I have heard there are cheaper hostels in the same area.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2016
7.7

I visited 3 nights and i very join. I didn't use the fecilities, but the location great and the price is good... recommended👍🏻

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Nov 2016
9.7

Was very easy to check in, easy to find, clean and comfortable. Reasonable price for the ammenities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Nov 2016
7.1

24/7 reception can be amazing and at the same time the complete opposite. During my stay there two girls arrived at 1:00 a.m. and left the same night at 5:00 a.m. half an hour later the receptionist came in our room to make their beds. Sleeping was impossible. Also showers are a disaster with long hair it takes ages to wash them...last but not least we were only offered breakfast two of five days the other three breakfast was not offered even though it was included.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
5.4

The beds were clean, nothing to complain about there. The bathrooms however looked like they have not been cleaned properly in months. Upon entering the room, you can smell the mold and mildew from the shower. The smell was so strong we had to keep the window open all night. Also, to force people out of their rooms at 10 am is a bit early. The hostel is technically in 2 buildings and each floor has a lobby or kitchen area and the sounds from there can be heard all night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.