Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Legend R.G

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 834 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 834 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
Legend R.G Located at Via Gaeta 64, , Rome.
Legend R.G
Italy
Rome 00185 Via Gaeta 64
84% 834
41.9044883 12.5004919
Legend R.G
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2016
9.1

I was pleasantly surprised with legends. I booked it because I had a lay-over in Rome and it was cheap and close to Termini. However it exceeded my expectations! Clean, very nice staff, quiet, decent bathroom inside room, hairdryer in bathroom, air conditioning. The free breakfast was basic but hey it's free. One tip for people staying there, it is not one of those hostals that is very obviously sign posted when you walk down the street.. So look carefully for the number! (not a criticism tho)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2016
7.4

I was in a room right by reception, and the worker played music all night long, loud enough that I could hear it with ear plugs. It was incredibly inconsiderate. Decently clean, but almost anyone could walk in as they will buzz anyone up. Location was conveniently close to the train station, but such a long leak out period was frustrating.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th Aug 2016
7.7

Very good location but they charged city tax 3 euro for each person per night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Aug 2016
8.3

Stayed for two nights in 6 bed female and the location is spot on. Right beside the termini and an easy walk to everything - only needed the metro once for the Vatican. Rooms and bathroom new and clean. loads of sockets, huge lockers. Staff were really nice and theres loads of info at reception. WiFi spotty, bunks a bit shaky but not bad, breakfast low standard but free. Its not naturally socialable, but with a bit of effort you can meet a few cool people. Would definitely stay again overall.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Aug 2016
8.6

It's a nice hostel. It is not in the center of Rome but really close to the main Bus, Metro and Train Station (Termini). Everything was perfect during my stay. Additionally, the front desk is open 24/7 so you can even arrive to the hostel very late.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Aug 2016
9.7

Great little place near the train station - nice & quiet, friendly staff, super clean & they do their best to keep things lively. Be aware that they don't turn the AC on until 7pm, but it didn't cause us any problems. We just kept the window & door open until then.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Aug 2016
9.4

Close to Termini station, it takes around 8 mins walk. There is a restaurant nearby and you can hear the music and people talk at night. Luckily, we closed all the windows and turned on the air-con so it was not too loud.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2016
7.4

Had a lovely stay here, rather a small hostel but was very cosy and friendly. About a half an hour walk to the centre of Rome, and plenty of restaurants around. Was a very nice hostel to stay at.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Aug 2016
8.6

The staff were super friendly and made the stay here so much nicer!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
8.9

Overall this hostel was fine. A little hard to find at first and about 10 min walk from the train station. No common area besides a kitchen. Free breakfast was so-so. They have a lockout period from 10-3 but not strictly enforced. Ok for backpackers but was expecting something better.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.