Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Legend R.G

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1084 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1084 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
24th Apr 2017
7.1

Hostel is simple. Convenient location near Termini although is not very nice. Staff is friendly. Not much of an ambience. Only downside is there's two buildings. Inconvenient when you're staying one night since you have to go back and forward.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
8.3

The room was right next to the reception area which didn't observe any kind of quiet time, the staff was chatting late into the night. Also they need me pay in cash with no kind of warning until I had pulled out my credit card.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2017
9.4

Great location right by Termini station. Staff very friendly and helpful. Always felt safe. Met some amazing people. Everyone sits in the kitchen, hangs out and drinks wine together. I traveled solo and had an amazing time

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Mar 2017
8.9

Nice price, nice location, just 700m from the train station, the room is big and it's convenience because there is a mini market near to the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Mar 2017
8.3

Great stuff, almost complete kitchen! Just one fridge for a so many people. No napkins in 1 week, nothing to dry dishes or hands in the kitchen. A necessary detail. Rooms very comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Mar 2017
8.3

It's a great place to stay. best value for money. Just beware of the staff at night. He convinced me with his monotonous explanation of their rules and regulations that he is a zombie.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Feb 2017
5.1

The only great thing about this place is the location -- only a few minutes walk away from the central train station and within 30 minutes walk from many of the main attractions. Many drawbacks though. Rooms are very cramped and unclean. You are not allowed in your room between 10am and 3pm everyday for supposed cleaning, but our rooms looked like nothing changed. There was even giant dust and dirt clumps in our shower. Also, they let a guy into our room that was actually suppose to be elsewhere

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
28th Feb 2017
7.4

Worth a stay for the convenience, safety, and price. Facilities are mediocre; washroom lights turn off too quickly. The policy of kicking you out between 10-15:00 is silly but didn't inconvenience me, though the "cleaning" that was supposedly happening at this time is a lie. When I checked in, there was crusty food in my room and it was still there when I checked out two days later. Rooms vary: beware the loud one by the kitchen and top bunks without outlets or shelves. Decent overall.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
10.0

Very good location! Near the center bus-metro station and also to all major sights! The room was clear and had bathroom inside! The stuff was amazing and really helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Feb 2017
9.1

Exelent place to stay for a few days in rome. great location if need to go fast to the train station, but also if want to hang around the city. the staff is really really kind and speak really good english. They will help you out and tell you the information you need to go out and enjoy the beautiful rome. The common áreas are a little old but have anything you need if want to cook or get your stuff in the fridge. also is a great place to make friends over night when you come back to rest

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.