Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Legends

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 4099 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 4099 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Feb 2017
7.1

Well this hostel has 2 buildings. That makes it really difficult to socialize but if you want to travel alone or with your friends and not to know new people, i would recommend this hostel. Staff was okay i guess. There was a woman who explain everything very good in English and she was kind but there was a man i couldn't speak in English with. It was very clean. No doubt for that. Also location was pretty good. 5 minutes walk to the Main Station of Rome. I can easily say that it was worth it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rebewithaclause
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
8th Feb 2017
7.4

Experience is quite different if you're in the annex building around the corner: there's no staff person there, the kitchen is outside of the hostel in another unit down on the first floor ("Melissa's Guesthouse," which no one told me upon check-in). Note the 10a-3pm room lockout and kitchen only open from 3-10pm. No hostel atmosphere... there's a reason for the prices. I'd recommend paying more for a better hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
8.9

This is a funky little hostel in Naples and if you're looking to chill out and meet people and enjoy the local food this is a good place to stay. It has a comfy common room, a large kitchen with everything you'd need and the staff are really nice and helpful. We sat around with beers and board games and got to know people and really enjoyed it. The only downside is the bathrooms and showers, which are rubbish. But I overheard the owner saying they were about to pump a lot of money into them!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Feb 2017
8.0

Two buildings, so potentially two different experiences. In the annex building there is a simple yet functional kitchen. In the main building the kitchen seems useless. In the annex, which is where I stayed, there was one bathroom that needs to be remodeled. The toilet leaked which is inexcusable. Very tight quarters in the annex but you can use the kitchen for dinner which is great. There is no reason why the kitchen should be closed for breakfast. Cook your own meals and save.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
4.6

This hostel is split between two buildings. In my building, there was literally no staff members, anywhere, ever. The rooms were also situated in a place called "Melissa's Guesthouse." The kitchen didn't have basic items like mugs or a kettle. The shared bathroom had the damp toilet smell. All these combined led to a depressing experience with no atmosphere whatsoever. However, I cannot speak for the other building.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jan 2017
9.7

Nice staff, great location, really clean. This is not for party people, more like people who want to have good sleeps at night. My only problem, is that during winter, the heating sistem made the air really dry, my throat did hurt very much. If you're sensitive for that, dont come here during winter, but otherwise I recomment this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
8.3

Location was great!!!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Dec 2016
7.1

Clean and peaceful hostel, nice staff! BUT 2 cons - the hostel is divided into 2 buildings (not easy to meet people..). - If you travel with friends and want to stay with them, that's perfect. If you travel alone, want to socialize and are looking for a hostel with young atmosphere, go to The Yellow Hostel (there have a bar where everebody gathers, great atmosphere)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Dec 2016
8.0

Good location, bedroom, beds, bathroom were clean and running properly. Recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
8.9

My friend and I stayed for 2 nights and this was well worth the money! It's in a brilliant location next to Termini Station and the metro so you can easily get anywhere in Rome. At first we were sceptical of living in a hostel, but it was very clean and we met some really nice people in our stay. I would definitely recommend this place to people who are in Rome for a weekend getaway and need a cheap place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.