Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Legends

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 4,055 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 4,055 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
Legends Located at Via Curtatone 12, , Rome.
Legends
Italy
Rome Roma/Lazio 00185 Via Curtatone 12
79% 4055
41.9045767 12.5009930
Legends
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
8.9

My friend and I stayed for 2 nights and this was well worth the money! It's in a brilliant location next to Termini Station and the metro so you can easily get anywhere in Rome. At first we were sceptical of living in a hostel, but it was very clean and we met some really nice people in our stay. I would definitely recommend this place to people who are in Rome for a weekend getaway and need a cheap place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Nov 2016
9.4

The best point of this hostel is the great location, it's just a 7-minute walk from the most important bus station. Also you can do almost everything walking because it's really near to the principal highlights of the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Oct 2016
6.3

The check in is a completely different building than the hostel. Also when you have a room in the 100s it's on an unlabelled floor marked with someone's name rather than the hostel name. Not much of a common room, no hostel feel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Oct 2016
10.0

Such a great location! Walking distance to everywhere .. a lot faster to take the train but the walk is worth it. Really chill environment , not strict! Staff was friendly and such a great spot to meet other travelers!! Highly recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Oct 2016
9.7

Loved staying here, it's an easy walk to see everything

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Oct 2016
10.0

Everything was fine! I was in a 4bed dorm with bathroom ensuite. Very clean. The staff was helpful. Good location near termini. I will stay again If I go to Rome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Oct 2016
8.9

It was very clean and nice

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • CaitlinSmollett
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
27th Sep 2016
7.7

Only stayed for one night but found it easy to make friends there. Well stocked kitchen and comfy beds. Bit of a walk to most monuments but location didn't bother me at all.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mauritius, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
9.7

Best hostel i've stayed in..end of story. The way things are coordinated at this hostel is amazing and the people who work there are great and super friendly,in particular, Amanda, Thiago and marcus! They will make your stay so much nicer if you're going out with them :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Sep 2016
3.7

THIS IS THE FIRST BAD REVIEW I'VE EVER HAD GIVE. This hostel was a complete joke. The only thing going for it was the location. First thing you should know you HAVE TO be out of the hostel between 10.00 and 15.00 so no chance a sleep in after a night out. The staff are very rude and unhelpful. The whole hostel layout is strange, the reception is in a different building around the corner. The kitchen has no pots or pans, so it's pointless. Do yourself a favour and book elsewhere.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.