Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Legends

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 4225 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 4225 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • majagabric
  • Slovenia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
6.3

The atmosphere in the hostel was dead and nothing was really going on. The rooms smell bad and the beds are uncomfortable. Although, the hostel is near San Lorenzo and if you want to have a good night out, that's what you should check. It is also close to train and bus station. Even though, we had some problems with beds, the girl at the reception was really nice and helped us out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Jul 2017
8.3

The hostel is 2 seperate buildings. 1 of them has the reception, and the other is literally right around the corner. The reception building had a common room that looked very social, however the other building is very quiet. It was still very good but not very much atmosphere for a solo traveller. The room was nice and big and clean. Shower door didn't close so caused bathroom to flood. Can't control the aircon yourself and Rome is very hot. Other than that would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
14th Jul 2017
7.4

Great location, 5 minute walk from termini. Clean and tidy room and bathroom, however the room has the noisiest air conditioning unit ever! Essential in the heat however was very hard to sleep through, thankfully it only runs from about 5pm to 8am. So you were able to get sleep after 8am!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2017
9.7

Good location and the happy hour is a good time to meet people. Just get there in time cause the wine goes quick! Really have no complaints about my stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • smillar01
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2017
9.1

Great location, friendly welcome, clean rooms & air con a plus. Beware of the alternate entry on the next street to save lugging your bags up for no reason. Enjoyed my stay at legends!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2017
9.4

Great value for the money. The "breakfast" was really just coffee and store bought croissants. Calling it a breakfast is a bit too much and that was disappointing. But the rooms were clean (no towels are given) and the location is great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Jul 2017
7.4

Lovely staff! Unfortunately the lockout from 10am-3pm was annoying, and seemed to be part of the rules of having a hostel in an apartment block. Also having several seperate apartments in two seperate buildings meant there was no atmosphere. None. Good night sleep though, and a good private bathroom.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
28th Jun 2017
5.7

It's a decent hostel. However, the staffs are not really friendly. They seems like they just don't care. The room that I stayed was located in the different building and basically I just met the staffs only during check-in and checkout. They don't give any tips or anything. They don't really have common room to socialize with other traveller as well. Oh and also 10am-3pm we have to leave our room and also the aircon is only on at 8pm-8am

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jun 2017
4.3

I wouldn't recommend staying at this hostel. 1. the reception is based in a different building down the street 2. we couldn't pay on card when we arrived 3. We came back to the hostel one evening to find the locks had been changed and we couldn't get in. 4. My key card to my room kept deactivating so I had to keep going back to reception for a new one. 5. We were not notified of the free breakfast, 6. Aircon didn't work properly, 7. Used cleaning gloves left on my bed...basically don't stay here

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2017
8.9

Nice location, great security, very clean. Only gripe is being locked out for 5hrs during the hottest part of the day. Forced me to change up how I sitesee. This should be optional and not mandatory.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.