Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Legends

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 4162 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 4162 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2017
8.0

Typical hostel, very clean, paid a bit more than expected considering the distance from the centre, close to the trains and trams if that's what your looking for. Would stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2017
8.3

This is a good basic hostel. My room was in a different building around the corner from the main reception, which was a bit strange but not really a problem. The location was pretty good - walkable to many of the important sites around the centre of Rome. The room was clean and linen was fresh. I would definitely consider staying here again if I am in Rome.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th May 2017
9.1

Not very easy to socialize but very safe and great facility also very close to everything

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2017
8.6

It was a nice and simple hostel. The location was fantastic! Only a 5 minute walk from Termini station where you can catch the metro to all the major sites. There was a lovely little pizzeria next door, where you could get an authentic Italian Margurita pizza for €5 and a large glass of house red wine for €3. The staff were very friendly and the place was kept clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
27th Apr 2017
8.3

Very clean rooms, no laundry, plenty of fridges, and very basic kitchen facilities. You're required to be out of the rooms from 10-3 each day, which is a bit annoying, but they usually finished early. Close to the station and a supermarket. Plenty of bus stops around!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • aaroneseo9728
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Apr 2017
9.4

Great location, everything was walking distance and even coming back to the hostel really late at night felt safe. Would recommend to friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2017
10.0

Really nice people and great facilities, close to public transports and supermarkets, just 15min walk to the ferries to Valletta. Fresh homegrown culinary herbs to cook with, several events like bbq and pizza parties. The staff is extremely helpful. There was nothing wrong with this place, absolutely loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
22nd Apr 2017
6.9

An okay hostel. Bit pricey for a tiny four bed dorm. The kitchen (stove and facilities to cook) were very small. Often way too busy to even make dinner. Nice little pattio to eat breakfast. Cleaner was amazing, very lovely and always kept everything very clean. Staff was hit and miss, some nice, some very unfriendly. Wifi did't work in the room. Not enough lockers in the room for everyone to have one. Beds were very shaky and barely space to move in the room. Not really convinced to go again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2017
6.0

Everything was okay, except there was this putrid smell in the bathroom - I have never smelled anything like it and it was awful. I turned on the fan to attempt to get rid of it, and after a few minutes I deduced that the smell was coming *from* the fan, and the fan was propelling the smell all over the room. Since the fan was connected to the light, I had to use the bathroom and shower in the dark during my stay. Also, you have to be out of the room every day between 10am-3pm.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2017
8.3

Perfect location for reaching the ciampino airport. I have spent 7 nights in this hostel, I must say that was really comfortable during all my stay. the facilitis were as clean as I demand dans a hostel of its kind. and I was lucky, the ambiance was really calmy all the nights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.