X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Legends Reviews

Via Curtatone 12, Rome, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
3648 Total Reviews
  • 79%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 85%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 77%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

74%

The staff were really nice and the rooms were a decent size. They have a/c but it seemed to only reach the part of the room it is on. There are two televisions in the hostel but they are both broken. No breakfast, microwave, or kitchen. But they do have wine and chips every evening. They also had some rude decorations. On one of their bathrooms they had a sign with the normal female bathroom sign but there was also a picture of a man trying to peek into her stall...... Overall this was decent

  • 1st Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


57%

Cons: Didn't feel safe in the area outside the hostel at night. Wouldn't recommend for solo female travelers!


100%

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed!Amazing staff and perfect location.5 min walk to the Termini. Common room was also great plug-ins everywhere, vending machines, computers you can use for free.And the best part was the staff offers free wine and some snacks in the evening and you get a great atmosphere there! Wifi was very good in the rooms and in the common area, bathrooms and rooms were clean. the only downside is no kitchen you can use but its okay so you can have italian food outside!


100%

This was an INCREDIBLE place to stay, it really completed our rome experience. The best part were the people here, everyone genuinely cares about you and values your time while in Rome. The rooms were clean and beds were nice. The hostels receptionists were exceptional and had awesome recommendations for anything you need in the city! Can't wait to stay here again!

  • 18th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

The staff was very helpful about what to see and what forms of transportation to use. The wifi in the common area worked well and you could be there any time of the day or night which was nice. They also had computers you could use for free and two vending machines. The hostel is also a 10 minute walk from the train station and close to a lot of restaurants. For what I paid, I really enjoyed this Hostel.

  • 15th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

I had a great time there. The receptionist blonde girl was very kind, above all expectations.

  • 12th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Definitely a nice place in Rome. Clean rooms, bathrooms in each room, plenty of plugs, good wifi and common area. They will also print things for you and the staff were lovely. On Friday nights they put out free wine and snacks


86%

The rooms were clean and the staff were helpful. The location is good - close to the train station - but a bit of a walk to the attractions, which we didn't mind. Very convenient for leaving your luggage close to the train station!


83%

I like this hostel because it clean, near to the train station and the staffs are very friendly.. we get new fresh sheets when we request and the staff change for us immediately..


57%

Ran into some issues with the staff at this hostel. There was one lady who was very pleasant and very helpful but the rest of the staff were unfriendly, not interested in making my stay any better and at times were very rude. Garbage were not changed daily and beds that have been vacant for several nights were left a mess for the next customer.

  • 6th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Legends was a good hostel. It was my first experience ever and it was like staying at a hotel just with random people. I met really cool people, but I guess that's the luck of the draw. The room itself was nice, but I can see hot it can be an issue for taller people since the bed is pretty small and your feet will hang off. Facilities are clean. Staff are super friendly. I didn't care at all about the lockout. But I'd probably stay here again!


89%

One of the nicest hostels I've stayed at. Amazing staff, only downside was no kitchen or utensils. I would definitely stay here again.


80%

Nice powerful shower.


94%

Great hostel - has just about anything you would want or expect from a hostel. Clean, full of maps and info, has a refrigerator (though I don't know if it has a working kitchen), etc. The location is good for when you're traveling in and out of the city, as it's right near Termini, but to get into the old part of the city is a 15ish minute walk, but well worth it.


74%

This hostel was in a great location. Not too far to walk everywhere and only a 2 minute walk to the main Termini station. Super small though and no real common room. Staff was quiet but very nice. Only main complaint is no hot water.


77%

Good place to stay but were placed in the second location of Legends, which unfortunately didn't have a kitchen area. Also make sure to bring your own lock as they are not provided (but I think were available to borrow). Aside from that, the staff were very helpful and recommended really great places to eat. Very close to the train station/metro station, which is useful.


46%

They're expecting you to go out of room from 10 to 15.00, this is ridiculous if I'm paying money to stay there I shouldn't have to go out during the day and cleaning can't be that long. And they don't have lockers you have to bring yours. They don't have kitchen either, you can't find even a cup.

  • 20th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


46%

The staff wasn't interested in the guests at all. Nothing was explained until asked, no key for lockers available, no map given. Smelly blankets. No so fresh towel for rent has been laid on the reception desk. Wouldn't come again.

  • 6th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belarus
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

Kitchen is in other building which is quite inconvenient. Clean room and bathroom, the location is nearby termini and safe.


77%

I would suggest to have something for breakfast, even something really small. the price is really good, but i think in this price it could be included a small breakfast, something like a croissant.

  • 28th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(51 results)


View all Rome Hostels

Please give us your feedback