Hostelworld.com

Legends

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 3,920 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 3,920 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.8
Legends Located at Via Curtatone 12, , Rome.
Legends
Italy
Rome Roma/Lazio 00185 Via Curtatone 12
82% 3920
41.9045767 12.5009930
Legends
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
8.0

Kicking everyone out of rooms during 10.00-15.00 was frustrating at times

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jun 2016
5.4

Hard to put in 500 signs what I disliked about the place. The breakfast is horrible, stale bread and cereals. They offer free wine every night, whcih probably costs them 50 cent a bottle. the beds are uncomfortable. The staff, wich is usually one guy alone somewhere in the hostel, doesnt care a lot. The AC was switched off everywhere but in the reception, multiple complains didn't change anything about it. Besides that ehre are a lot of small things too. The pictures let me expect a different h

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2016
7.7

Located near the train station, although somewhat far from many of Rome's main attractions. Not quite as lively and exciting as other places I've stayed, but the facilities are clean and in good condition. Good value for money, especially considering the free wine they serve in the common area in the evenings!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
4th Jun 2016
8.0

Nice hostel on the smaller scale however lacked the same vibe that typically comes with smaller hostels. Staff didn't interact at all. The only activity was a bowl of chips and a bottle of wine in the common room in the evening. Starting breakfast at 8am is a bit late in my opinion however I am an early riser. Rooms were spacious and beds comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2016
7.1

This place is in a great location (1 mile from Trevi, 1.5 miles from the coliseum, 2.5 miles from the Sistine chapel.). It even serves breakfast (usually just toast and cookies with juice and coffee.) It's very small and you have to be Benzedrine in and you need your own lock, but overall it's an awesome place to stay for a few days.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2016
10.0

Very safe and nice hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2016
8.9

SYUPET AGE RESTRICTION AND YOUR SILLY COMPANY DIDNT GAVE MA BACK MY MONEY OF THE ADVANGE PAYMENT...I STAY A DAY AND A PAY DUBLE ONE TO INTERNET AND ONE TO THE RECEPTION

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2016
8.0

5 mins walking from the train station which is amazing but I don't really feel safe in Rome (&I'm from NYC!)& it's on a isolated side street which got me kind of nervous. Definite hostel vibe, people talking so loud they're actually screaming. The girls I stayed with were nice enough, clean bathroom shared amongst the 4 of us but we were rudely awakened at 3am but drunk Americans screaming downstairs heard through the open window. Employees were nice enough saying this was our home.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th May 2016
7.1

It is a good location close to the Termini station, where you have most of choices of transport. The hostel is clean and quiet. The things I don't like is wifi is too slow at night, the day time is fine. Secondly, the facilities are not well maintained, the bunk bed was shaking. Third, the staff was less patient when answered the query. The last straw is you have to pay in cash, they don't accept any debit/credit card.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2016
7.7

The location of this hostel was very convenient! Very close to Termini Station. Many of the hop on, hop off buses make stops here so it was easy to get around Rome. The room itself was fairly clean. The bathroom was shared by 6 of us and that was nicer than having to use a communal washroom. There is no AC in the room though and it was very hot when I stayed here. Overall pretty good hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.