Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Legends

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 3,966 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 3,966 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.6
Legends Located at Via Curtatone 12, , Rome.
Legends
Italy
Rome Roma/Lazio 00185 Via Curtatone 12
80% 3966
41.9045767 12.5009930
Legends
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
5.7

The instructions to get to the hostel from ration were great, apart from it being around the corner to Rio bar and having the worlds smallest sign! Need a bigger sign! Only one staff member was very friendly, the rest pretty grumpy. Also on can only pay in cash which I never came across on the website.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jul 2016
8.6

Hostel inside is amazing, great bedrooms and bathrooms and kitchen. Just lacked more of a community feel and breakfast was average. Worth staying at still though

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Jul 2016
7.4

A good hostel for the price, we enjoyed staying there over other hostels in Rome around the same cost

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
6.0

Had to be out of the room for cleaning between 10 and 3 (ridiculous amount of time) but the room hadn't been touched when I returned at 4pm. Breakfast is stale bread and not much else. Bed felt like it was going to collapse. Wouldn't stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Jul 2016
7.4

The hostel itself was good. Air conditioned room which was clean.Only a 10 minute walk from the station. Some of the staff however were not helpful, they almost made me feel as if I was annoying them by asking questions. The hostel let itself down in terms of organisation. I had my bed taken twice by someone else because the my bed was remade in the morning and my things moved. There wasn't anything to say the bed was claimed. I also didn't receive the wine and snacks which it said I would.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
7.4

Good stay except the air conditioning does not work hardly at all.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Jul 2016
6.9

Located close to the train station and easy to find, if on a budget there is a grocery store close and a corner store to buy cheap beer. Staff can be rude at times and there are inconsistency in what the staff says. They also have a locked out period which is annoying cause that is during the hotest times of the day. Overall would stay again but only if it was cheap.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Puerto Rico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jul 2016
9.1

It was a great hostel, in an excellent location. When arriving, the street looked sketchy, and even when we opened the door; but when you get to the 2ndo floor it is a nice hostel with great facilities and air conditioner (a + in Rome). The only downside, I would say is that there are not enough showers and it gets crowded in the morning. Specially when everyone in the room checks-out the same day. Other than that, highly recommended and would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jul 2016
10.0

Great hostel, most of the staff was friendly, great facilities, clean and cozy rooms. Just the bunk beds could be a bit sturdier.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jul 2016
7.7

i loved the place

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.