Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Legends

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 4,027 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 4,027 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.5
Legends Located at Via Curtatone 12, , Rome.
Legends
Italy
Rome Roma/Lazio 00185 Via Curtatone 12
79% 4027
41.9045767 12.5009930
Legends
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • CaitlinSmollett
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
27th Sep 2016
7.7

Only stayed for one night but found it easy to make friends there. Well stocked kitchen and comfy beds. Bit of a walk to most monuments but location didn't bother me at all.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mauritius, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
9.7

Best hostel i've stayed in..end of story. The way things are coordinated at this hostel is amazing and the people who work there are great and super friendly,in particular, Amanda, Thiago and marcus! They will make your stay so much nicer if you're going out with them :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Sep 2016
3.7

THIS IS THE FIRST BAD REVIEW I'VE EVER HAD GIVE. This hostel was a complete joke. The only thing going for it was the location. First thing you should know you HAVE TO be out of the hostel between 10.00 and 15.00 so no chance a sleep in after a night out. The staff are very rude and unhelpful. The whole hostel layout is strange, the reception is in a different building around the corner. The kitchen has no pots or pans, so it's pointless. Do yourself a favour and book elsewhere.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Sep 2016
9.1

The location is great. Only a few minutes of Termini Station. All sights can be reached on foot. There was only cold or very hot water in the shower. It was not easy to shower. The room (6 beds) was quiet big with enough space for 6 people. The lockers are very handy. I would stay in the hostel again. Even with the not really working shower. Nobody needs a hot shower in the summer in Rome :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2016
10.0

All the employees are kind, nice and helpful. Very clean, quiet and good smell the rooms. Thanks to all of you for your help to my questions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
1st Sep 2016
8.9

Small but very clean, well-designed room with a/c - which is a major plus in Rome during the summer! Unfortunately we found the staff member who checked us in to be quite rude, although we met a different member of staff the next day who was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Sep 2016
7.7

Great staff, very friendly and willing to help, great location to the main train station in Rome and about 20 minute walk to the colosseum which is worth a visit. However the sign on the door is quite hard to see, especially if it's dark and also the air conditioning unit provided is only on from 8pm-8am which results in very got rooms during the day, but overall great stay well worth the money

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2016
9.7

Amazing, the breakfasts were basic but the central breakfast table brought everyone together for great chats! The staff were incredibly friendly and just wanted to make you feel like you were at home. Kitchen was really useful too!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Aug 2016
6.9

Clean, somewhat friendly, very knowledgable but not a super social hostel. If you want to keep to yourself this is the perfect hostel for you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Aug 2016
9.7

Great hostel, good atmosphere. They have a locker and they let me to leave my bags before my check in and after my check out. They were very kind

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.