Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Legends

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 4274 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 4274 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • lgilbert5859
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Sep 2017
7.1

Rooms were frigid and dry from AC, lockers were flimsy, the doors to both the building and the unit were often left open. One staff member was fairly rude and laughed at me when I was in the middle of an emergency. But wifi is good, the place is clean, and it's so close to Termini. TIP: go to the primary building (the one with reception) for breakfast, they have a better coffee machine.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Sep 2017
9.4

Croissants for breakfast! But nothing else besides that and coffee. Clean rooms and bathrooms. Lots of space to hang your clothes in the bathroom which was really nice! Heavy blasted AC over the summer which got pretty chilly. Good location, 5 min walk from termini station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Aug 2017
9.1

It being my first time in Rome, it was a great option. Very close to the Termini which made it easy to get around. As far as proximity, walking was a bit much (but manageable!) but we found out how to use the subway (metro) and it was phenomenal and made it so much easier to get around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Aug 2017
9.4

I only stayed one night in Rome but this hostel fit ny needs. Great location and safe. Super close to metro. Not sure if is good for meeting out backpackers or not since I was only there one night. Easy place to book and sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bexemma
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Aug 2017
7.7

Legends was good we enjoyed the fact they had free croissants for breakfast and wine in the evening which helped us to meet other guests. The location was great as we could walk to most of the sights. The rooms were pretty standard but had everything we needed including air con although this did leak water all over the floor which was annoying and the bathroom could have done with a clean. Overall the hostel was what we expected.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2017
8.6

The place was great overall, the staff were incredibly friendly, and were full of suggestions for places to go and things to see. Our room was also air conditioned from 8 pm to 8 am which made the heat in Rome much more bearable. The only annoying thing was mandatory lockout times which were from about 10 - 10 30 am until 3 pm as the rooms were being cleaned at this time. Other than this, it is quite a nice hostel. The included breakfast was also a good way to start off the day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Aug 2017
9.4

Nicely located hostel near the bus and train terminals. Good WiFi, a power point per bed and friendly staff. Breakfast is a croissant and coffee. Overall really good hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Aug 2017
8.9

Great location if you are using the train station. Plenty of buses to head into the tourist spots if you don't want to walk. I found the lock out during the day when you weren't checking out quite odd. The breakfast was poor with only sugary buns offered and no tea or milk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2017
6.9

Legends was overall a very average hostel experience. Upon arriving, there was a mixup with our room and the staff was very unprepared for this situation. Someone did not check out of their room and the staff did not know this, so we asked for their assistance. The staff member helped, but then eventually got very frustrated and told us he didn't have time to help us. We did not have beds and this was a mixup completely on their end. Other than this, Legends was a good hostel, but service lacked

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Aug 2017
7.1

The staff were really helpful and friendly about places to go, transport and where to eat. There wasn't much of an atmosphere in the evening so we had some drinks at another hostel. It's very close to the main station but too far to walk to most things. We did have a few issues. Firstly, the aircon broke both nights so the room was unbearably hot. Secondly, the shower was a bit temperamental with temperature and power. Finally, there weren't enough plug sockets for each person in the room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×