Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Legends

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 4123 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 4123 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2017
8.0

Our experience at Legends was very good! It's well-located next to Termini so it was an easy walk to the station to catch our bus to the airport. The staff at the 24-hour desk were very friendly. Our room and bathroom were clean, and there were common spaces for people to hang out in. We were able to store our baggage there before we checked in at 3pm, and since we didn't have our own locks, they were able to loan us some which was really nice. Overall, would come back!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Mar 2017
10.0

Perfect! Good location, good staff and clean ! Go ahead !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Mar 2017
7.4

clean, seperated bathroom, and also private bathroom, not too cold, not too hot BUT i stayed in second building but whenever i need help for paying or key or using kitchen stuff i had to go to the other building. even if it is just next to it, it was so annoying and waste of energy and time. and they said had problem with card machine(believe or not) so i had to pay with cash. except for those, was okay. anyway is cheep so..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Feb 2017
8.6

Great location, walking distance to termini, easy to get around on metro in Rome. Only 2 lines (A&B) you can walk around city for hours and see tons of sites. Rooms are in a different building then reception , no staff where the rooms are , lock out of hostel from 10-15:00 everyday so forces you to be out and about ! Internet is good , they clean everyday very nicely ! Quiet hostel if looking to party go to the yellow bar across from yellow hostel to meet travelers - would stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Feb 2017
7.1

Well this hostel has 2 buildings. That makes it really difficult to socialize but if you want to travel alone or with your friends and not to know new people, i would recommend this hostel. Staff was okay i guess. There was a woman who explain everything very good in English and she was kind but there was a man i couldn't speak in English with. It was very clean. No doubt for that. Also location was pretty good. 5 minutes walk to the Main Station of Rome. I can easily say that it was worth it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Feb 2017
6.9

It's ok. Fairly clean, fairly safe, fairly central. You can easily reach any touristic destination of Rome by foot or by bus or metro. As my room was in another building than reception desk have no any chances to communicate with the staff. Rooms are not new, but they are as clean as they could be. Only the lock out time from 10 till 15 was weird thing. But still I managed to return my room about 1 p.m. to change my clothes. And also they clean the room with very full-flavoured detergents.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Barbados, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Feb 2017
6.9

The stay was pretty ok, however, when my friend and I got there we were waiting for like 10 mins to get a response (it was late). Our room wasn't in that building, had to leave and go to another building to get to our room. However, it was a pretty ok hostel. About 5-10 min walk from the termini station and if you want, you can walk to the other places of interest.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Feb 2017
9.4

Really nice hostel, the place was impeccably clean. Location was great, close to main train stations, within walking distance to many tourist sites and a nice restaurant right next door. Would stay here again if I came back to Rome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Feb 2017
8.9

Pretty good. Good location, good facilities. There was one guy at the reception that wasn't so friendly or useful to some of the guests. The wifi needs to be better.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rebewithaclause
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
8th Feb 2017
7.4

Experience is quite different if you're in the annex building around the corner: there's no staff person there, the kitchen is outside of the hostel in another unit down on the first floor ("Melissa's Guesthouse," which no one told me upon check-in). Note the 10a-3pm room lockout and kitchen only open from 3-10pm. No hostel atmosphere... there's a reason for the prices. I'd recommend paying more for a better hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.