Hostelworld.com

Legends

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 3,885 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 3,885 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1
Legends Located at Via Curtatone 12, , Rome.
Legends
Italy
Rome Roma/Lazio 00185 Via Curtatone 12
83% 3885
41.9045767 12.5009930
Legends
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2016
4.9

The bathroom was uses by to much people, the furniture is to cheap the bed was unstable, the breackfast options were minimum and of very poor quality, the location is insecure.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
10.0

When we first arrived, the receptionist was very friendly, kept reminding us that this was our home, not a hostel completly disregarding the fact that it's still a hostel, but no it was our home. Went to our room, very spacious, although there was wasn't much room, feces on the bed, but it didn't smell that bad. Woke up in the middle of the night to my travel buddy being sexually harrassed by our roommate, then he tried to stab me for trying to escape, but all in all. Great time, will be back:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th May 2016
10.0

Everything was perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th May 2016
9.1

The hostel is clean and provides cooking facility. Staff are friendly and helpful. Location of this hostel is quite near to train and bus station of Rome. Every night there is a free wine testing where you may networking with other backpackers. It also provides free breakfast in the morning. Recommended to stay in this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th May 2016
7.7

The 5 person dorm with ensuite bathroom is pretty nice. Location is great. You can take the metro or walk. Wifi is fast. Not the most friendly hostel I've stayed in but not the worst.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th May 2016
5.1

Do not stay here unless desperate! All you see in this hostel are rules and DO NOT notices. The staff do not want you there. One morning housekeeping (who smells himself and smokes in the kitchen) was in our room at 9.15 and telling guests to go to breakfast. Some of the bunk beds are foldable couches where the bottom bed is on the floor! Guests are a nuisance to the staff. The kitchen has one knife to eat with. Sheets are clean as are bathrooms. Really disappointing! Expensive and poor.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Apr 2016
8.0

Nice hostel close to the center. There's not a lot of atmosphere, but it was okay for a few nights in Rome. The staff was helpfull and nice. Very clean and the beds were confortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2016
7.4

Nice hostel with clean rooms and showers. Not much for public areas to hang out. Staff is friendly. Doors all stick open though. So it's secure but only if someone closes the door properly. Overall I would definitely stay here again

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2016
9.4

Very good location, clean environment.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • robinsonalicia
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
24th Apr 2016
8.0

Basic hostel - has everything you need and is close enough to walk to the sites. They serve free wine and snacks in the evenings which is nice, but it was very quiet. Rooms were great and clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.