X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Lekkerurlaub Reviews

Graefestrasse 89, Berlin, Germany

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
148 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Katherine was great! She made us feel at home and she always worried about our stay. She is a good host and very helpful!


94%

A tasteful Hostel-esque B&B perfect for solo travelers, couples, & small groups who want to spend time in Kreuzberg without the messy city centre hostel experience. Good quality healthy breakfast and plenty of funky cafes and bars nearby. Katryn is a fantastic host too - very welcoming. Can't really fault the place. A & M.

  • 17th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Awesome experience in Berlin! Our host Kathrin was super attentive and helpful as was her staff there particularly with the great included breakfast. Clean rooms and facilities, perfect location in kreuzberg neighborhood very close to lots of bars, restaurants and metro. Strong value for price, would absolutely stay here again!

  • 31st Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This was my second stay in 2 months as we were impressed the first time we stayed. Catherine had added more decor touches which made it even more cosy. She deserves all the excellent reviews she gets.

  • 29th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Catherine did an amazing job hosting us in this hostel/bnb, this place has a very homely and welcoming vibe. We stayed in a cutely decorated room, and despite arriving late in the morning our room was ready. In a great spot in the heart of trendy Kreuzberg, there's countless places to eat and drink within walking distance, and very close to trains right into the centre of Berlin and anywhere else really. Not too many rooms so the WiFi was fast. Easily the best accommodation of our trip so far!


77%

Not much info about Berlin (confused staff) nice room and location.


100%

Catherine (very very nice woman) has created a wonderful place. Her passion and dedication made the place absolutely perfect! You can go there without hesitation.

  • 20th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

We loved it here...we got there early and they stored our bags for us and lets us have showers and made coffee after our long flight...staff are friendly its a really quiet place which we liked


97%

Brilliant! Loved this place!!


83%

I flew in very early in the morning. When I got there I was able to leave my case and even given breakfast - a really friendly place.

  • 14th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Stayed here for a week and loved it!!! About 200m walk to U, grocery shops, cafés etc on same street. Kurtzburg is perfect area to stay, close to city, fascinating area, very safe to walk around night and day, lots cafés, bars etc. Gorgeous owner Catherine who makes continental breakfast each morning. It's a bed and breakfast, not hostel. 8 bedrooms, shared bathrooms. Very, very clean, quiet, with pleasant, artistic, homely decor. If I come back to Berlin wld definitely stay here again : )

  • 13th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


77%

This hostel is more of a house. We were given a tour and told house rules then given a key and told to lock up if we went out. However, our stay here was the nice and the breakfast area and drinks canner was always well stocked. Our host was lovely though we did not see her much she was really friendly. Very clean place and nice rooms. The hostel is not in centre Berlin but there is a lush little market in the morning on the way to the metro to the centre. Would recommend for quiet accommodation


91%

Had an great stay at Lekkerurlaub. Individually designed rooms, a lovely breakfast and host! Perfect!


97%

Really friendly staff, everything was clean and the rooms were comfortable. It's close to several bars, if that's your thing - otherwise theres a ton of resturants, cafés and sometimes a market. Great place with great location!

  • 24th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Good hostel. Can be a bit noisy if your room is near the road. Very large rooms and breakfast is included, which is a nice bonus. The staff is extremely nice also.


94%

There was one funcioning shower for the whole hostel.


94%

Very nice place. The owner provides great customer service: we checked in past 23:00 (a pre-announced late arrival) and the owner was very nice upon welcoming us. Breakfast was delicious, generous and varied. We were allowed to leave our suitcases past checking out hour, as well as the suitcases of friends joining us prior to checking into our next hotel. The bed was comfortable, the room cozy, and the toilet/shower clean. Very nice hotel, I highly recommend it.


71%

Katherine was a very nice woman, and made us a delicious breakfast every morning. The hostel didn't have much atmosphere because it was pretty small and only private rooms. The location was about a 15 minute train ride from Mitte, but we didn't mind it. The neighborhood is kinda grungy, hipster, so definitely walk around a bit and check out some of the local restaurants for an authentic experience.


100%

Very nice, cosy and quiet hostel with kind and friendy staff. We really liked it here!! Extra plus for making us vegan breakfast even though its not a vegan hostel. We hope to come back here again!


100%

This was a wonderful experience..clean, comfortable and welcoming. The manager was so helpful, and even stayed up until nearly 1 in the morning to help me locate the building. (she even walked down the street to try and find me) totally a great place to stay!

  • 11th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(24 results)


View all Berlin Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback