X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Lekkerurlaub Reviews

Graefestrasse 89, Berlin, Germany

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
107 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 89%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Absolutely wonderful place to stay. Nice interior design, great location with cool places to eat and drink very close. Nice area. Homely welcome and chilled vibe. I've already recommended it to a friend who is heading to Berlin soon.


100%

Great place to stay!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Nice thanks!

97%

A lovely B&B in the heart of Kreuzberg, but still in a quiet street. Very nice hosts, great breakfast, a lovely room. We felt right at home.

  • 13th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Felt very well from the start and I will definitely come back!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Very nice....thank you very much!

97%

Greate place to stay. Very clean, very good breakfast (and good coffee to). Loved staying here! Will definitely stay there again. Cute rooms, excellent location and the staff/hosts were super nice. Felt more like a boutique hotel than a hostel.

  • 18th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Norway
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

One of the finer places we stayed throughout our trip in europe. It isn't fancy nor does it have the best of facilities, but it has what you need and everything works well. We stayed here in the winter months and despite Berlin being so cold, this hostel always had a warm feeling about it and made it very easy to relax and feel as if we were right at home. Couldn't picture a nicer place to stay in BERLIN!

Owner Comment (Hide)
WoW Thank you!

97%

This was by far the best hostel experience that I have ever had. The staff was sooooo nice it was like staying in someone's home (but not it a way that felt intrusive either). The were very relaxed and friendly. I travel with a lot of camera and computer equipment and felt perfectly safe leaving everything in my room during the day. Speaking of the rooms they are all uniquely decorated and adorable! Mine was full of small hidden frogs that I had a blast finding over the course of my week here.

  • 16th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
THANK YOU VERY MUCH YOUR TO KIND ;)

100%

It's clean and quiet. I really enjoyed my stay. The breakfast was included. Strong recommend!

  • 5th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Great location and place and staff! Best hostel breakfast EVER! For laid back travellers (mainly couples or travel buddies), and good value for money, a nice place w friendly staff (but still bring earplugs etc). Staff isn't always there so call 10-15min ahead when you're arriving and try to give a good estimate of arrival time when booking (or email them when you know). Only criticism is they need thicker curtains to block street light, but we hung a blanket and all was well. Good times!

  • 2nd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
It is always good to give a good estimate of arrival time so we can be around..... Thank you very much for the compliments and like to see you again sometime....good times!

89%

We had such a great time staying in Lekkerurlaub! The staff is great, very nice and helpful. The location is also great if. We will definitely go back there the next time we're going to Berlin! Thumbs up

  • 31st Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Norway
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
You're too kind!thanx

100%

Very nice, cool place. My girlfriend and I loved it. Very nice location since we were able to walk to all the major attractions we wanted to see. Highly recommend it for couples and groups. Had a relaxed atmosphere and the staff were incredibly friendly.

  • 29th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

An excellent Hostel! Clean and comfortable rooms, our room even had its own sink which is very handy. Shared toilets and showers, always clean and we never had to wait to shower so that worked well too. The beds were great, really comfortable! Staff was excellent, very helpful and we felt very welcome. We also received a lot of help from them since my friends phone got stolen one day when we were out. It was help they weren't obligated to give us, but still did which was really appreciated!

  • 28th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

good for one night, warm comfortable bed, cozy cafe area, friendly owner


94%

Great clean hostel with nice and accomodating staff. Perfect for those who are looking for something more quiet and private. I'll be back!


91%

We stayed 3 nights at the hostel and really enjoyed our time there. The location is excellent; very central and the area is nice and friendly. The staff was very nice and helpfull. The breakfast was perfect. I would certainly recommand if you go to Berlin and want a charming, friendly and confortable place to stay!

  • 15th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much!!

100%

It was very very nice there! They made a late check in possible for me and answered my email within one hour! The room was very clean, comforty and it alsmost felt like a design hotel. It was very quiet night as well. Definitively coming back! Thank you very much!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you too !!

80%

Positives: the bed was comfortable; the room was spotless; the showers had endless hot water and excellent water pressure; and the breakfasts were the best we'd had at any hostel. Negatives: the hostel is unstaffed past the afternoon (we arrived a few hours after our stated arrival time and no one was there. Luckily, another guest had a phone we could use to call the owner); the Internet did not work; and one of the owners were not friendly until it was time to ask for a review.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much

The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
97%

We stayed here for three nights over a weekend. A great little B&B with a fantastic breakfast. its within walking distance to explore Kreuzberg and a friendly little shop to sell you beers across the road. If you are looking for a party this is not your place - but if you are partying its nice and quiet to sleep when you get back! If you are checking in late make sure you take your phone to call the number on the door so you can be let in!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much !

91%

Very nice,small hostel in a great location, the staff is friendly and helpful and it is very very clean. Would stay there again!

  • 11th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

We LOVED Lekkerurlaub! Its location is fantastic; surrounded by bars, cafes and restaurants and has a metro station round the corner. The hostel itself is simply but stylishly designed (think IKEA showroom) and kept immaculately clean. The staff were really friendly and helpful and were there every morning to serve up good coffee. What more to say, it's just a really chilled out, well cared for hostel. We would definitely go back.

  • 7th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Marioviolets
  • Scotland
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanx you very much!! We Love too see you again also

« first « Prev 1 2 3
(50 results)


View all Berlin Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback