Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lemon House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 195 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 195 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2017
4.9

I had shared room, but wasnt clean at all. Locker was broken. Bed linen wasnt clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th May 2017
8.0

Small, quaint hostel in a good location not far from the commotion but nicely tucked up away amongst locals houses so felt very authentic. Staff were nice, breakfast was small but nice enough. Didn't meet anyone during my stay, very few guests and none my age. Only fans no air con in the dorm rooms so was very hot at night, but otherwise had a pleasant, quiet stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Apr 2017
5.4

Got there and no one to check me in despite arriving at 630pm and having emailed before to tell them of my arrival time. If I didn't have Indonesian sim I would not be able to have got in as need to call owner for entry after 6pm. Dirty sheets. Dirty bathroom. Other guests were weird. Dorm room had no ventilation so smelt awful. Only positive of this place is it is cheap.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2017
10.0

We stayed here one night before heading to Lombok the next day. Nothing special but good for what it is. Pros: It's a great price for what you get. They upgraded our room to an ensuite because they were painting and updating our original room. Very good host Ketut who spoke English well and helped us book a fast boat. Also free basic breakfast (eggs on toast/peanut butter jelly) Cons: We liked the stairs up to the place, but it could be difficult for others to walk up.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2017
8.3

The hostel was nice and calm. Breakfast is basic. You do have to climb about 70 stairs before getting there, but the view once up is worth it. The dorm room gets quite warm during the night and the two fans weren't enough, we had to keep the door open. Make sure to tell them if you arrive after 6 pm, and be patient there isn't always someone at the reception. Also, asks about the movies on the television, they have a huge selection that is really worth checking out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Mar 2017
10.0

what a fantastic place to stay! exceptional staff, wonderful location and room!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Feb 2017
10.0

Best hostel ever! The staff was SO friendly and made us the best breakfast ever and even made us cheap food whenever we wanted! The view is amazing and the rooms were super clean and comfortable. Favourite hostel ever, we even changed our plans just to go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Feb 2017
7.1

Good hostel, clean, comfortable, quiet. Good for a night before taking a boat to Gili/ Lombok. Nothing too special, very interesting design of the building and a great view of the city. Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Dec 2016
6.0

Great view. WORST cup of coffee ever( cold water with filter coffee stirred into it!) clean room, ants crawling up the wall. Electric sockets hanging out of the wall. 3% creditcard down payment paid with the rest(creditcard) payable on arrival, to which we were told on arrival it had to be cash.... but no change could be given!!! Not great was the wierd grumpy australian who slept on an old mattrass on the floor in the communal area!!!! Never again

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Dec 2016
8.0

Very nice staff and big rooms. a bit of a stair climb to get to the hostel but it makes for a nice view. Breakfast isn't anything special but the rooms were nice and big.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.