Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lemon House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 179 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 179 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
Lemon House Located at Jalan Pelabuhan, Gang Melanting 5, , Padang Bai.
Lemon House
Indonesia
Padang Bai Klung kung Jalan Pelabuhan, Gang Melanting 5
82% 179
-8.5298010 115.5074160
Lemon House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Nov 2016
9.4

The only reason atmosphere was lacking was because so were guests. I had the whole dorm plus four other rooms to myself. I wouldn't call this a fault. Everything else,staff, value, cleanliness, facilities and security was brilliant. You have a view of the whole town from the balcony. Breakfast was a bit mean but nothing else could be faulted.Kadek even let me borrow the hostel's smart phone to try and change my next hotel booking, so I could stay longer. Agoda made that impossible but what more

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Nov 2016
8.9

This hostel is in a beautiful location with an amazing view. It is out of the way from the main busy town (5 minutes walk) but this is worth it for the view and perfect because it is quiet. The staff were very friendly. Can't comment on breakfast because we had to leave early for the boat to Gili. The only downfall is that only one bed had a cover but reception was closed by the time we noticed so 2 of us had to sleep without bed covers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Nov 2016
8.0

Stayed here one night before catching a fastboat to the Gilis. Place was really clean, the room was very comfy and there's an awesome view over Padang Bai from the balcony. Not sure it had much of an atmosphere, but it was fine for the stopover we needed. You do have to climb a lot of steps to find the place, too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Oct 2016
9.1

Lovely staff! Very clean room and close to the port. Just what we needed!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • daninova75823
  • Spain, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Sep 2016
7.4

nice little hostel from which you an enjoy a nice view. the location is great, but you need to be willing to go up the 70 steps stair to reach your room!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Sep 2016
9.4

Stayed a night before getting the ferry to Gili T, really friendly staff, clean rooms and bathrooms. Beer in the fridge and an amazing view of the town and beach. Excellent.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
9.1

Gorgeous hostel with such amazing staff. When I arrived I was met at the harbour and taken to the hostel by Ketut, there are about 70 steps up so this can be quite tough in the heat. Ketut sat down and told me all the information on my arrival, straight away giving me options for tickets onto next places to save me getting scammed. Very clean hostel but only 1 toilet between all dorm beds. A short walk (uphill) to the beach and just 10 mins from the centre with lovely restaurants and shops

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
9.1

Location: located at the top of a little hill, it gives a wonderful view on the sea. Staff: First time I see hostel owners so concerned about the comfort of his customer. Since it's a small hostel, you get friendly very quickly with other travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Aug 2016
7.7

First things first. The hostel is a little bit hidden - you have to find your way trough some narrow side-"streets" and climb 70 stairs. But you will be rewarded with a great view over Padangbai and some really friendly staff. If you need any tips on where to go you can always ask and will get good answers. The hostel is in good shape and the cleanliness is alright. The breakfast is not great, but okay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Aug 2016
9.1

A bit of a climb to get to hostel and sort of hard to find bt very worth it for the incredible view of all of Padang Bai. 10 minute walk to the harbor, 15 to blue lagoon beach. Staff is amazing and super friendly. Tabs are allowed for beer and drinks in refrigerator. Rooms lock and also have safes with customizable entry codes. Very clean. Nice common area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.