Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lemon House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 157 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 157 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1
Lemon House Located at Jalan Pelabuhan, Gang Melanting 5, , Padang Bai.
Lemon House
Indonesia
Padang Bai Klung kung Jalan Pelabuhan, Gang Melanting 5
84% 157
-8.5298010 115.5074160
Lemon House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Aug 2016
7.4

Great staff, thankfully i had been prewarned about the walk up but there is a luggage service if you need them to help you! Great views. Good clean place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • alexandrachisholm1197
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Jul 2016
10.0

We had a great stay at lemon house. Easy to find (lots of steps), very friendly staff, good breakfast. Good atmosphere too. Dorm beds were comfortable and plenty of fans.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jul 2016
8.6

We were warned about the access by stairs, so luckily we were ready for the climb (in the pouring rain) with help from Ratu. The view from Lemon House is stunning, and helps you immerse in the sounds, sights and fragrances of Padang Bai. Despite the horns for ferry departures being hourly day and night, a set of earplugs made the stay extremely comfortable and memorable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
8.3

Very nice hostel with friendly staff and a great view (always a little workout to get there). Nice breakfast! Would definetly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2016
2.6

Location not as advertised. No porter service as promised, the hostel is up many steps and out of town. It is down an alleyway with rats and no lighting, doesn't feel safe. There was an ant nest in our mattress and we had to sleep on the floor. There were no employees present overnight to help us with this, but they left out any spray so were clearly aware of the problem beforehand without mentioning anything to us. Grubby bathroom and outrageously rude staff.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th May 2016
10.0

Just a great hostel. Clean, comfortable, friendly. Perfect for resting up before heading over to the Gili islands. I bought my fast boat ticket through the hostel and it was way cheaper than at the dock.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th May 2016
8.6

Very solid accommodations. Hosts are great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
9.4

Staff were super friendly and helpful and the place was spotlessly clean. There are a lot of steps to get to the place, i nearly died with my rucksack on but the view from the top was great! Stayed for one night in the dorm room. I was on the top bunk and it was VERY warm as the two fans only blow on the bottom bunks. It was actually cooler outside so maybe if the door was left open to circulate the air it would help.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Mar 2016
8.9

Hostel has a big balcony with a good view on the town and the sea. The living room feels as an actual living room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.