Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lemon House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 186 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 186 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Feb 2017
10.0

Best hostel ever! The staff was SO friendly and made us the best breakfast ever and even made us cheap food whenever we wanted! The view is amazing and the rooms were super clean and comfortable. Favourite hostel ever, we even changed our plans just to go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Feb 2017
7.1

Good hostel, clean, comfortable, quiet. Good for a night before taking a boat to Gili/ Lombok. Nothing too special, very interesting design of the building and a great view of the city. Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Dec 2016
6.0

Great view. WORST cup of coffee ever( cold water with filter coffee stirred into it!) clean room, ants crawling up the wall. Electric sockets hanging out of the wall. 3% creditcard down payment paid with the rest(creditcard) payable on arrival, to which we were told on arrival it had to be cash.... but no change could be given!!! Not great was the wierd grumpy australian who slept on an old mattrass on the floor in the communal area!!!! Never again

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Dec 2016
8.0

Very nice staff and big rooms. a bit of a stair climb to get to the hostel but it makes for a nice view. Breakfast isn't anything special but the rooms were nice and big.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Nov 2016
9.4

The only reason atmosphere was lacking was because so were guests. I had the whole dorm plus four other rooms to myself. I wouldn't call this a fault. Everything else,staff, value, cleanliness, facilities and security was brilliant. You have a view of the whole town from the balcony. Breakfast was a bit mean but nothing else could be faulted.Kadek even let me borrow the hostel's smart phone to try and change my next hotel booking, so I could stay longer. Agoda made that impossible but what more

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
24th Nov 2016
8.9

This hostel is in a beautiful location with an amazing view. It is out of the way from the main busy town (5 minutes walk) but this is worth it for the view and perfect because it is quiet. The staff were very friendly. Can't comment on breakfast because we had to leave early for the boat to Gili. The only downfall is that only one bed had a cover but reception was closed by the time we noticed so 2 of us had to sleep without bed covers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Nov 2016
8.0

Stayed here one night before catching a fastboat to the Gilis. Place was really clean, the room was very comfy and there's an awesome view over Padang Bai from the balcony. Not sure it had much of an atmosphere, but it was fine for the stopover we needed. You do have to climb a lot of steps to find the place, too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Oct 2016
9.1

Lovely staff! Very clean room and close to the port. Just what we needed!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • daninova75823
  • Spain, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Sep 2016
7.4

nice little hostel from which you an enjoy a nice view. the location is great, but you need to be willing to go up the 70 steps stair to reach your room!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.