Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lemon Spirit Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1,962 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1,962 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
Lemon Spirit Hostel Located at Rua Cupertino Durao #56, Leblon, Rio de Janeiro.
Lemon Spirit Hostel
Brazil
Rio de Janeiro Rio de Janeiro 22441-030 Rua Cupertino Durao #56, Leblon
94% 1962
-22.9848946 -43.2204623
Lemon Spirit Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Ribena92
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
10.0

I cannot say enough good things about this hostel!! Having never travelled solo before it was a great place to start off. It's in a nice safe area which is close to the beach and shops. Buses, metro and taxi's are all close and cheap to get you to the places further out. The staff were amazing! Especially Thiago who took time to get to know people and have a conversation with them. This also can be said for Panda behind the bar - both great guys. Fantastic atmosphere overall! I will be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Nov 2016
9.4

Amazing hostel! Perfect location, just a block from Leblon beach and close to the metro station to get further afield. Staff super friendly and helpful. Breakfast average for Brazil but plenty of fresh fruit and juice. Rooms are a bit small but the lockers are big, although the rooms did get a bit cold at night (could pay extra to rent blankets though). Wifi is good! Place is well set up for socialising, but it was a bit dead when we were there (early Nov).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Oct 2016
10.0

They keep this hostel clean all day! Seperate showers and bathrooms and friendly staff. Plus great location. Would stay here again next time I am in Rio

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Oct 2016
8.9

Staff is very friendly. However they did not provide me with accurate tourist info in two occasions, when I asked for a bike rental shop in the area and when I told them about visiting Santa Teresa. Unfortunately, the shop recommended did not exist anymore and the train to Santa Teresa operates only until midday, so when I got there the last train was departing the station and It happened on my last day in Rio :-( Apart from that, I can not complaint. I had a very good time there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Oct 2016
10.0

My expectations for this hostel were completely surpassed. Lemon spirit is a brilliant hostel in a great location which has found the magic formula like an alchemist and does everything with panache. Rooms are great, facilities perfect and the bar which is run by the maestro Panda cranks out the best caipis. Thiago is the party king extraordinaire, who guarantees you have fun. Ana, Gaspar and Nino provide the best info, help and banter. Damn I miss this place, fist bumps to the Lemon crew.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
10.0

Overall it's simply a great place to stay in Rio. So close to the beach, with great staff and a mean caipi made by Panda (the bartender, really cool dude). Good breakfast, comfy beds. I really liked the atmosphere of the place, met some cool people while I was there and the staff was really helpful with recommendations. I don't think I'd stay anywhere else when I come back to Rio again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
18th Sep 2016
10.0

Loved our stay here. Great location in Leblon, right by the beach. Friendliest staff I've ever met in a hostel. Dorms are cosy but good under bed lockers help with that. Good breakfast. We've already booked to go back next time we are in Rio

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2016
9.7

Great place to stay. The location is perfect and staff makes your stay comfortable and friendly. A nice choice in the end ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2016
10.0

,One of the best I've stayed in!!!! , Panda, Thiago , Nino, Gaspar and of course the lovely Anna are what make this place so great!!! Location is fantastic, close to the beach, transportation everything you want. It looks like it could a bit away from everything when looking on a map but it's not. The gang here really take care of you! Food suggestions, tour bookingsgreat atmosphere, safe, clean, and well set up. Pandas Caipirinhas are "ok" mine are better, the student has become the teacher!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Sep 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in! The location in ipanema is brilliant, close to the beach and the MTR and the neighbourhood seems very safe. The hostel was super clean, especially the bathrooms! The staff were the nicest, friendliest and most helpful staff / people I came across in S America. This is a really sociable hostel and has a great kitchen/patio/common room/chill out area and has a great vibe with great music, however it is not loud or intrusive and you can get a good sleep!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.