Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lemon Spirit Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 2110 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 2110 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2017
8.9

Fantastic staff and a great atmosphere! The rooms were average - very small and it was hard to securely store your luggage in your room but they had lockers outside of the room for more storage. Overall great experience! Enough so that we booked an additional night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • annasmithleo8763
  • Latvia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2017
9.4

Great hostel right by the beach. Safest area in Rio, most accommodating and helpful girls at the reception, very easy to socialise and do stuff with other travellers staying at the hostel :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2017
9.1

Great hostel -- the staff are incredibly helpful. Good connection with various tours as well. Comfortable place overall, showers were hot and clean enough. About on par with what I've come to expect from a highly rated hostel. Location is perfect for the beaches and a number of hikes in the area. Convenient metro access as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th May 2017
10.0

Best hostel I have ever been to. Great people, great location, great vibe

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th May 2017
9.7

As a solo female traveller I felt very safe in the hostel and the area in general. The location is very close to the nicest beach just down the road. Lost of restaurants nearby plus a mall a couple of blocks away. Tatiana was amazing at the front desk and answered all questions really well as well as organising everything you may need. The tour to Christ redeemer and the favela is a must do. The nights out through the hostel were really fun. Very social and safe with a chilled out atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th May 2017
9.7

One of the best hostels I have stayed at in South America. The atmosphere was great, staff super helpful, and the location was the best part. You are one block from the beach. Always felt super safe during the day and night. The facilities were always clean, they were constantly cleaning into the evening. They set up really good tours as well. Definitely would stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ashlee_23
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
24th May 2017
8.3

Lemon Spirit is the perfect hostel if you want to be a little further out from the tourist hub of Copacabana. With some of the friendliest staff, events on each night & a great breakfast, I would definitely recommend Lemon Spirit. The only downside being that it is in a relatively expensive neighbourhood and so everything around is a little more pricey. Laundry is also super expensive & it would be super handy if the hostel offered it as a service.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2017
10.0

Very social environment, nice breakfast and located in a great, secure neighborhood with easy metro access. Definitely would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th May 2017
10.0

There was a mix up with my booking (not the hostels fault) but both Rebecca and Nino really went out of their way to shuffle stuff around to let me stay there even though they were booked! Super social hostel and great as a solo traveller! Started my trip in South America with high standards of a hostel after here! Only downside is once you drink Pandas Caprihinas you expect the same everywhere else you go! Il be honest they never live up to his! Will be back if ever in Rio!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2017
9.7

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed at! Met really great people and had a blast! The hostel is very safe and the lockers are big. Can't wait to come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.