Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lemon Spirit Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,931 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,931 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
Lemon Spirit Hostel Located at Rua Cupertino Durao #56, Leblon, Rio de Janeiro.
Lemon Spirit Hostel
Brazil
Rio de Janeiro Rio de Janeiro 22441-030 Rua Cupertino Durao #56, Leblon
93% 1931
-22.9848946 -43.2204623
Lemon Spirit Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Sep 2016
10.0

Loved our stay here. Great location in Leblon, right by the beach. Friendliest staff I've ever met in a hostel. Dorms are cosy but good under bed lockers help with that. Good breakfast. We've already booked to go back next time we are in Rio

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2016
9.7

Great place to stay. The location is perfect and staff makes your stay comfortable and friendly. A nice choice in the end ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2016
10.0

,One of the best I've stayed in!!!! , Panda, Thiago , Nino, Gaspar and of course the lovely Anna are what make this place so great!!! Location is fantastic, close to the beach, transportation everything you want. It looks like it could a bit away from everything when looking on a map but it's not. The gang here really take care of you! Food suggestions, tour bookingsgreat atmosphere, safe, clean, and well set up. Pandas Caipirinhas are "ok" mine are better, the student has become the teacher!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Sep 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in! The location in ipanema is brilliant, close to the beach and the MTR and the neighbourhood seems very safe. The hostel was super clean, especially the bathrooms! The staff were the nicest, friendliest and most helpful staff / people I came across in S America. This is a really sociable hostel and has a great kitchen/patio/common room/chill out area and has a great vibe with great music, however it is not loud or intrusive and you can get a good sleep!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Sep 2016
9.4

Awesome hostel! The staff is super friendly and very caring, the whole place is kept very clean and the breakfast is better than in most hostels. Wifi also works like a charm. Really hard to find some negatives. Yes, the location could be a bit more central, but it's 2 minutes from the beach, so that's great! I've seen a few more modern & slightly better maintained hostels, but I've also been to many many way worse! If going to Rio, stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
9.7

The staff was Friendly and spoke great english. The hostel was clean and only 1 block from the beach. Metro is 3 blocks away. They have many tours to sign up for. Neighborhood is safe and lots around. The bathrooms were nice. Individual bathrooms with shower/sink/toilet meant you had a little privacy and didnt need to coordinate shower times with roomates. They have a security system. Breakfast is ok. Lockers are huge under the beds. Overall i would stay again and recommend to others.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2016
10.0

Fantastic hostel! One block away from Posto 11 on the beach. Every member of the staff was amazing and super helpful. The hostel and bathrooms were always clean. I would definitely recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2016
9.1

Came for Olympics/August 2016 Located pretty centrally between games and sites I saw, but was still far-ish for things in Barra Leblon area and proximity to beach gave a great sense of security All staff were very helpful and spoke excellent English Fun and welcoming atmosphere in the lobby with occasional simple evening parties Minor issue with wall plugs but staff said they want to fix this before the end of 2016 Very clean and price wasn’t too bad even with extra added for the Olympics

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Jul 2016
10.0

thiago is the king ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
8th Jul 2016
9.1

Our stay at Lemon Spirit hostel was great, the staff are really friendly and knowledgable, the place is really clean and there was always a good atmosphere in the evenings at the bar. Despite this the price is still pretty steep, I've stayed in hostels half the price in Rio that have also been great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.