Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Lemon Spirit Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,904 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,904 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
Lemon Spirit Hostel Located at Rua Cupertino Durao #56, Leblon, Rio de Janeiro.
Lemon Spirit Hostel
Brazil
Rio de Janeiro Rio de Janeiro 22441-030 Rua Cupertino Durao #56, Leblon
93% 1904
-22.9848269 -43.2204508
Lemon Spirit Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jul 2016
10.0

thiago is the king ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
10.0

I have been to a lot of hostels, all over the world. This is one of the best. - great, friendly, knowledgeable staff - good location - very safe - great tours and facilities - nice bar/outdoor courtyard space, easy to meet people Definitely stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2016
7.7

The staff was funny and helpful. The music was a bit too loud. Located in a quiet neighborhood of Rio.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2016
9.7

This hostel is amazing. The location is perfect (a block from the beach), secure and really clean. But the best part is the amazing staff; they take a genuine interest in making you feel comfortable. They were flexible in my numerous changes to my itinerary. I am very happy with this hostel. I recommend this place highly!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2016
9.1

Wish I'd stayed here for my whole time in Rio. Great location - one block from the beach. 20min walk (along the beach so not bad) to the Metro. Supermarket/ATM/bars/restaurants all very close. Nicest neighbourhood in Rio. Super friendly staff. Helpful free maps. Breakfast is a little basic for the price - bread and fruit and tea/coffee/juice but still good. Little expensive, but everywhere is super clean, has good wifi, bar downstairs and chill area upstairs, so it makes it worth it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2016
10.0

Love this place. Full of energetic travellers who want to see Rio. Good breakfast, nice cool rooms. Overall great, especially right next to the beach!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2016
9.7

Really great hostel. The staff are nice and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Jun 2016
9.1

Best hostel in Rio! The atmosphere was amazing and it was very easy to meet other travelers to hang out with. The location close to the beach and in a rather secure neighborhood is perfect. The staff is very nice and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st May 2016
10.0

The bartender is an amazing dude!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
8.9

Great staff! Great Location! Always felt safe! And Thiago is a cool dude that helps you any way he can. Definitely recommend!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.