Hostelworld.com

Lemon Spirit Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1,864 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1,864 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
Lemon Spirit Hostel Located at Rua Cupertino Durao #56, Leblon, Rio de Janeiro.
Lemon Spirit Hostel
Brazil
Rio de Janeiro Rio de Janeiro 22441-030 Rua Cupertino Durao #56, Leblon
92% 1864
-22.9848269 -43.2204508
Lemon Spirit Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Apr 2016
8.9

The staff here are really friendly and the area the hostel is in is one of the best. It's a little expensive, but it's worth it for the atomoshphere, the people and the staff. Loved staying here. - Danny w

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Apr 2016
8.6

Staff were friendly and helpful! Facilities are a bit run down but housekeeping does their best to keep it clean. Location was good!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
26th Apr 2016
7.7

Great staff and great people staying here. The rooms are on the small side and breakfast is basic, but the people made up for it! The location is good but I'd recommend staying in Ipanema over Leblon just so you have the metro and everything closer.. We got a lot of Ubers from this hostel. They also seemed to keep boys and girls separate in dorms despite me paying for a mixed. Make sure to explore the nearby favelas from this hostel.. It's easy to get to Vidigal and Rocinha and they're both safe

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • AElwing
  • Sweden, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2016
9.7

This is a must stay if you go to Rio! Staff is amazing and should get all the cred! Great location very close to Ipanema beach. Breakfast is simple but filling. Rooms are small but functional with big lockers and CLEAN. Get ready tho If Thiago comes in a Kilt to the hostel, then you know things are going down on the partys the arrange.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2016
10.0

LOVED Lemon Spirit. Great place to meet people and the receptionist was one of the best I've had. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Apr 2016
10.0

A really great place! The stuff was helpful and nice (especially Nino!) and we loved just about everything there - the location, the people, the cleanliness! Thanks for a great time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2016
10.0

Had an unbelievable time at this hostel. Eexcellent atmosphere, staff, craic, facilities etc. My favourite ever hostel, only wish there was a lemon in every city! Will see you's again, Eamon and the Irish.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
10.0

Our love for this place all started with one of Nino's famous Caipirinhas. Its only been a couple of days but our quench for Ninos Caipirinhas are yet to be quenched to that level. Special shout-outs for Nino, Renato and Natalia who were great craic all round. Patricia on the other hand, was the only downer on an otherwise fantastic few days. KEEP THE SPIRIT HIGH FOLKS!!! Lots of love from the Irish 4, Greg, Eoin, Eamon and Danny.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • paulhinch2000205
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 43 reviews
31st Mar 2016
9.7

Great hostel and a super close location to the beach. This was the second time I've stopped at Lemon Spirit Hostel, and would definitely recommend to stay here. I will be staying here when I'm back in Rio de Janeiro. The staff are great and nothing is too much trouble. There's a great common area outside and a bar which is a great place to meet people if you're travelling alone.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2016
10.0

This hostel is great! Location is amazing, a block away from Leblon's beach and tons of buses around. The staff is amazing and helpful (Thiago!) The common areas are great, specially the terrace. Everything is clean all the time. The dorms are small but with wide lockers to store bags and keep the floor clean. Lockers and computers are provided. The bathrooms are large and really clean. The breakfast is great (except there is no jam :)) Only bad thing: room above the terrace:noisy until 12am :(

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey! Thanks for your review! We are very happy to have you as part of the family Lemon Spirit! Hope to see you soon!! big hug from Rio, Lemon Spirit Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.