Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lemon Spirit Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 2011 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 2011 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Feb 2017
10.0

Loved it! Superb location, just 1 block away from the best Rio's beach. The neighborhood is amazing, very safe, plenty of bars & restaurants, close to subway station and some markets, definitely the best one! Really loved the whole staff (so friendly) and atmosphere (guests from around the world). Free breakfast is ok, but it’d perfect if there were more options like different fruits. Definitely recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Jan 2017
9.1

Really enjoyed my stay here - even recommended to people later in my trip around Brazil! Great location and I really enjoyed the area of Leblon and Ipanema are the much better parts of Rio in my opinion. Really got on with the staff and guests during my stay! A bit more on the expensive-side in comparison to other hostels in Rio, but worth it. Would go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Jan 2017
8.6

Great hostel experience. The staff are very friendly, knowledgeable of hikes, tourist spots, safety tips, and value for money. I started my trip here and ended it here weeks later. On a scale from "library" (1/10) to "raging party" (10/10), Lemon Spirit Hostel gets it perfect with an 8/10. This is not a quiet hostel and regularly attracts socialites between the ages of 22-30. I had a great time getting to know other solo back-packers from the UK, Germany, Austria, Australia, and Brazil itself!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lashy37
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Jan 2017
10.0

Panda is the best, funniest bartender! Full of great advise for what to do when in Rio!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2017
9.7

Amazing hostel, wonderful and friendly staff, fun evenings, great location. I can only recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2017
9.1

Excellent location! The best place you can stay in Rio. Great staff, breakfast included. Doesn't have a elevator, so u need to carry your baggage up. Air conditioning is turned on only during the night, even in the summer, so it is impossible to stay in the bedroom during the day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
8.6

Good place ! ;)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Dec 2016
7.4

Good access to ongoing activities and information at desk about all tourist attractions. Poor breakfast and air con didnt always come one at advertised times.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Dec 2016
9.4

This place will change your trip to Rio. Super well located, a couple minutes from the beach, in a safe place and close to bars, restaurants and metro. Always has a lot of solo backpackers and has an awesome vibe to it, so it's great to meet new people. Should definitely stay there if you're going to Rio! Thanks to Gaspar, Nino, Tiago, Panda and to the always happy and indispensable Marlene for everything. You are the life of Lemon! See you guys soon ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Dec 2016
9.4

Staff has great taste in music Very relaxed armosphere Simply great Excellent internet

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.