X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Lemon Spirit Hostel Reviews

Rua Cupertino Durao #56, Leblon, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
1795 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 95%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

77%

al staff no se le cae una sonrisa nada mas, habitaciones con poca ventilacion pero se puede dormir bien

  • 2nd Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Excelente ubicación!!! A una cuadra de la playa...


100%

Great hostel, well located, good installations, good breakfast, clean, organized, great atmosfere, I'd definitely go back there!

  • 23rd Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

It is a really good hostel located in one of the best beaches in rio. Excellent atmosphere for partying, most of the guest where young so always there was someone to talk with.


74%

This is a pretty good hostel, located a few blocks from Leblon beach. Not an ideal location for going out and partying (about a 40 minute cab ride from Lapa) but a good place none the less. The staff was helpful, they were able to answer the majority of my questions. The showers are private and cleaned daily.

  • 14th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I was so impressed with Lemon Spirit. The staff are so friendly and helpful, the hostel is super clean and comfortable. The location is perfect, a block from the beach. Very safe and secure area and building. 10 out of 10.


71%

O hostel tem uma ótima localizaçao e boas instalações. O clima entre os hóspedes é ruim, não há muita interação e o staff não faz questão que haja alguma. Eu me incomodei muito com o wi-fi que é péssimo. Ate whatsapp fica dificil e nos quartos nem sonhem. Mas o pior pra mim foram os PERCEVEJOS NA CAMA. Eu e meu amigos estamos cheio de picadas pelos braços e pernas. Lavem os lençóis, em respeito ao preço bem acima do mercado que se paga. Parem de confiar na localização. Nao recomendo!


97%

We had a great stay at lemon spirit. Super helpful staff, clean rooms and hot showers (even though you don't need it as its so warm!). Location is great and easy access to leblon beach and surrounding attractions. Great breakfast and lovely place. Thanks!


100%

My Favorite Hostel in Rio

  • 8th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Excelente os serviços do hostel, tudo de acordo com o prometido de custo-benefício. Café da manhã ótimo!

  • 6th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Excelente Hostal muy bien ubicado, cerca de la playa y de muchas zonas para disfrutar. El staff del hostel muy amable y siempre atentos. La limpieza impecable. En pocas palabras un sitio que te permite disfrutar de las maravillas de rio


86%

Great location, great staff who are always happy to help and there is always something happening in the evening. Perfect place to meet people and have fun!


69%

Facilities and location was excellent. However what let this place down was the staff, and this was unanimously agreed amongst the guests that were staying here. The staff seemed like every request was a chore and clearly showed they did not want to help - even if it was just calling a taxi! Atmosphere was non existent, so don't expect a party hostel. Overall, this place had the potential to be fantastic, but was overshadowed by the rude, unhelpful staff...


100%

The hostel is great! Location is very good, in a upperclass neighbourhood and a walking distance from Ipanema. The staff is very attentive and help you with anything you might need. The rooms and bathrooms are very clean. Chilled atmosphere.


100%

Fab hostel! Great location only one block from Leblon beach, and on a lovely street. Staff are friendly, the rooms are big and there are lots of separate showers and toilets. They had lots of excursions on offer everyday, and tickets for parties every night.


83%

Nice area in rio and good place to stay, friendly staff and social atmosphere


100%

Adorei minha estadia no hostel!! A equipe é muito prestativa, os banheiros e quartos são limpos, tem um bom locker para guardar as malas, só lembre-se de levar seu cadeado! A área de convivência é muito boa, é bem seguro, e está próximo a hotéis e bons restaurantes. Recomendo!!

  • 24th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

The staff is awesome, so friendly and welcoming. They all speak excellent English and are super helpful. The hostel is not very cosy and somewhat quiet. They also play music, pretty loud, all the time which, if you're like me, is a little annoying. Very good atmosphere for hanging out during the night.

  • 24th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Perfect location and super safe.

  • 23rd Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent in all aspects. Staff were amazing and helped with everything making the experience in Rio incredible.

  • 21st Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


(78 results)


View all Rio de Janeiro Hostels

Please give us your feedback