Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Leo Hostel

  • A Lai Ke Zhan, 52 Da Zha Lan Xi Jie, Qianmen, Xicheng District, Beijing, China

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,991 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,991 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
Leo Hostel Located at A Lai Ke Zhan, 52 Da Zha Lan Xi Jie, Qianmen, Xicheng District, Beijing.
Leo Hostel
China
Beijing Xianwu District 100050 A Lai Ke Zhan, 52 Da Zha Lan Xi Jie, Qianmen, Xicheng District
86% 1991
39.8955087 116.3940404
Leo Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jan 2017
7.4

Booking mistake. I was checked inn...passports checked and fee paid, to find our 3 days later I was at the wrong hostel... several other travelers also experienced two repeated mistakes with their reservation. This is a hostel for foreigners , yet the receptionist didn't Understand English Please train your staff, Leo, instead of having free labour ( students), pay wages and get professional . Reception staff work long hours, they are burned out , resulting in inecessary negative results.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Jan 2017
9.4

Very great place to meet fellow travelers and one of few places still lively past midnight.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
5th Jan 2017
8.0

Good location, staff is nice but limits to the questions you ask. Beds are ok, hot water works perfect and that is very important in winter! Recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
4.3

Stayed in the Leo Hostel for 3 nights. - Rooms were clean however the whole hostel itself was freezing (sleeping with jumpers). - The Wi-Fi did not work - Staff would rather sit on their mobiles that help customers (very rude and frustrating when trying to get information)

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Dec 2016
9.1

Great hostel with great atmosphere. Hostel was very welcoming, common area/bar was good for mingling and meeting other travelers. rooms were reasonably clean and well-maintained. However showers were sometimes faulty and did not have hot water.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Dec 2016
5.7

Average to poor hostel. They lost a t-shirt while doing laundry, showers are few and far between and not particularly clean. The lockers would not accept our padlocks as they were too big, and the hostel didn't sell locks. Staff were ok, decent English

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • chloecooklll100
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Dec 2016
10.0

I had an amazing time at Leo, staff were lovely very helpful great English! Communal area was good (although movie room was not in use) we could still lie down and relax and watch a film in the bar area. Great variety of alcoholic drinks and western food which was just what we wanted after living in china for 6months. Rooms and showers were nice and warm after coming in from the freezing weather, and the location was good, really nice vibe in the area and only a 5minyte walk to subway.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Dec 2016
8.0

Great hostel. One thing to note is that the toilets are OUTSIDE. Went over the Christmas holiday and the staff had a lovely party for everyone and made dumplings which was amazing! The air conditioner/heater in one of the rooms is placed directly under a bed which made it uncomfortable for the person sleeping there which was difficult. Lockers worked great, and each room had a key. The hostel organized trips but the price was a little much. Overall great stay, would stay again. Thanks Leo Hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Dec 2016
4.0

The hostel was okay but the lack of heat really effected my entire stay. It was so cold in the hostel I had to sleep with all my clothes on and extra blankets! However the girls at the front were great and the showers were hot! They didn't have any tours to offer due to it being the low season and then got angry at the fact I booked a different tour. Overall a great stay but they need to turn on the heat

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
16th Dec 2016
9.1

Great location to start exploring from and easy to find. The bar was nice and made it easy to mingle with other travelers. The staff was awesome and very helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.