Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Leo Hostel

  • A Lai Ke Zhan, 52 Da Zha Lan Xi Jie, Qianmen, Xicheng District, Beijing, China

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 2017 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 2017 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Feb 2017
9.1

The atmosphere is pretty great here. Everyone gathers in the lounge and it's a lot of fun. It's fairly convenient to get to, just a bit of a walk from the number 2 line. Wifi works and the staff are able to communicate in English, which is helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Feb 2017
8.9

I only stayed here for a night but they were very accommodating and the atmosphere is top notch. The little street it's down is uniquely Chinese and whilst we found a lot of the main attractions (bar the square/ forbidden city) weren't within walking distance the immediate surrounds are definitely still nice. The massage parlour next door offers "extra services" for those who are so inclined.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Feb 2017
8.9

Great location in a hutong where restaurants are plenty, albeitly is a tourist area. Easily walkable distance to Tiananmen Square and the Forbidden City. Subway is also close by which is great for getting around to other sights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Jan 2017
10.0

I definitely recommend this place to anyone who wishes to stay in Beijing. Excellent location, Meishijie has MANY shops to buy souvenirs. Leo is near Tiananmen Square and Imperial Palace, and also Qianmen station. Facilities very good, showers always hot, best heating/aircon I've had EVER in China (and I live here!). One thing I think I am unsure about is the staff's English, because I spoke to them in Chinese. No faults! 我一定推荐Leo宿舍如果你要来北京参观!Leo宿舍在煤市街,附近有很多纪念品店。附近有天安门广场,故宫,还有前门地铁站。服务也很好。没有缺点!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jan 2017
8.0

Overall it was a great stay, people, staff and location made it fantastic.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Jan 2017
7.7

Want a hostel this parties, is 15 minute walk to club and bar area of Seoul, 5 minute walk to subway station, two computers to use, and ability to be Dj? This is the hostel for you. Staff is ok. Lots of staff live at hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
27th Jan 2017
4.9

Staff does not speak english. Disgusting toilets! No effort at all to help guests, they even charge you to call a cab.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Jan 2017
9.4

Great hostel with an amazing atmosphere. Perfect hostel if you want to visit Beijing, very close to the metro station and it is very easy to meet new people, which is always a fun prospect especially when you are traveling alone. Most of the staff speak good English and are very helpful, they also give you their own map of the area. I would definitly stay there each time that I'll be visiting Beijing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Jan 2017
8.3

Our room was really cold (always), and the warm air work really bad.. that was a real problem for the 6 that spleep there. The atmosphere was great, and the staf doesnt speak english so well but they try his best to help you.. even more Slovania (i think that was her name) but she was kindest and very helpfully. The location is very good. Taking apart the room I spend a great time there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jan 2017
7.4

Booking mistake. I was checked inn...passports checked and fee paid, to find our 3 days later I was at the wrong hostel... several other travelers also experienced two repeated mistakes with their reservation. This is a hostel for foreigners , yet the receptionist didn't Understand English Please train your staff, Leo, instead of having free labour ( students), pay wages and get professional . Reception staff work long hours, they are burned out , resulting in inecessary negative results.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.