Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Leo Hostel

  • A Lai Ke Zhan, 52 Da Zha Lan Xi Jie, Qianmen, Xicheng District, Beijing, China

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1,943 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1,943 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
Leo Hostel Located at A Lai Ke Zhan, 52 Da Zha Lan Xi Jie, Qianmen, Xicheng District, Beijing.
Leo Hostel
China
Beijing Xianwu District 100050 A Lai Ke Zhan, 52 Da Zha Lan Xi Jie, Qianmen, Xicheng District
87% 1943
39.8955087 116.3940404
Leo Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Nov 2016
10.0

Leo Hostel was absolutely amazing. The atmosphere was extraordinary too and the people met there were the nicest. The street in which it is located also offered a charming atmosphere. Definitely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ChaseDavidson
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Nov 2016
10.0

Leo Hostel was an amazing choice for a hostel in Beijing, China. Located only a 10 minute walk from the subway made it very easily accessible and in a prime location to see the Forbidden City, and surrounding attractions. The food was on point, and the beer wasn't expensive. Great atmosphere and I was lucky enough to meet some great people travelling during my stay there as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Nov 2016
8.6

Internet was weak.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Nov 2016
9.7

Staff speak very good English. They are very helpful in planning trips and getting around. Great bar area to socialise and meet new people. Glad we made it here it made our trip of Beijing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Nov 2016
6.6

We stayed in a private room. The room was damp and had a very strange odor. The beds were like laying on a brick. The only reason I chose this hostel was for the secret tour, which the hostel assured us we would have a place on. We were then surprised to find out they were no longer running the tour and put me on another one instead which was not as private, yet they still charged the same price! The hostel is very dark and does not have windows. The area outside the hostel felt pretty desolate.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
10th Nov 2016
7.7

The place was clean and the staff was helpful. My only complaint was that the roof in my room leaked.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2016
9.1

As far as hostels in China goes, great staff. Competent and just friendly enough. Cleaned frequently by staff. Great location for the older dirtier side of Beijing. Nice big common room with food and cheap drinks. Places to take your outside food and drinks too. Enough toilets and showers. A great stay if you're looking to be close to tianmen square!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Nov 2016
5.7

This hostel is much more about the bar than about having a nice environment to stay in. My dorm was right next to the bar so was very noisy, it was also dark, damp and dirty. For the money I was not impressed, I have stayed in much nicer places in China - and in Beijing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
3rd Nov 2016
8.6

Nice cafe/bar/common area downstairs. Good for meeting people and starting adventures.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Nov 2016
8.9

The hostal is nice, the bar is excellent we had a Good nights there and many people to mert. I am strongly recommend it, just I didn't like that they just provide hot water and not cold water for drink. After all excellent

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.