Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Leo Hostel

  • A Lai Ke Zhan, 52 Da Zha Lan Xi Jie, Qianmen, Xicheng District, Beijing, China

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1,849 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1,849 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
Leo Hostel Located at A Lai Ke Zhan, 52 Da Zha Lan Xi Jie, Qianmen, Xicheng District, Beijing.
Leo Hostel
China
Beijing Xianwu District 100050 A Lai Ke Zhan, 52 Da Zha Lan Xi Jie, Qianmen, Xicheng District
87% 1849
39.8955087 116.3940404
Leo Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Sep 2016
9.1

Amazing staff! So helpful and kind- they really went the extra mile in making our stay wonderful. They helped us buy tickets to a Beijing soccer game, gave us great directions and accommodated our many room changes. The downstairs cafe and bar area is great too. Actually very good food and 1 usd beers. Not too loud at night either. The hostel is located on a busy hutong street that has a ton of shops and restaurants... thank you Leo staff for making this one of the best hostels in Beijing :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • SaraMdza
  • Mexico, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Sep 2016
9.7

Perfect location, very clean, wonderful atmosphere. Only drawback is it doesn't have a kitchen! Other than that i really recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Sep 2016
7.1

Perfect location and friendly staff, but too busy for us. Every night there were loud people in the bar downstairs and you always need to pass through the bar to go to the toilet or showers... Definitely a great place if you're travelling alone and want to meet new people, but not so great if you want a good night's rest. We stayed in a 4 person dorm and it was very small, just 2 (hard) bunk beds and a window that looked on a wall. But overall decent price-quality for this location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
6.3

Beds were the most uncomfortable I have ever slept on. Would have been more comfortable sleeping on a plank of wood. The light switches in the ensuite/toilet were damaged and exposed to moisture. Coupled with the exposed wet area an electrocution or death is emminent. Shower outlet is located almost directly over the top of the toilet which meant the whole area was always wet. No slip matts provided in the wet area. Backpackers next to us kept slamming their door. Noisy and arrogant,

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Sep 2016
10.0

Great location and atmosphere, lovely building. Very helpful staff. Recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
9.1

We only stayed for 1 night at Leo Hostel but would have happily stayed more if time allowed. The hostel has a nice atmosphere, lovely courtyard and is in a great location for exploring on foot.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
9.7

Super good location and really helpful staff! Even rang the art gallery to check for us if it was open. Their Great Wall tour is a must! Would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
7.7

Very good location. The dormitory rooms are very basic with only bunk beds. The beds are quite hard (Chinese style).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
9.7

Great hostel, I liked it so much the first time I stayed that I didn't bother looking for another one when I came back to Beijing a week later. Their secret Great Wall tour is great - you're pretty much alone on the wall. They don't organize any parties or events or anything, but there is always loads of people, so it's your best bet to meet other travelers and go out with them. For China, this is a pretty good hostel - western toilets, good facilities, professional staff, and lots of people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Sep 2016
9.7

Amazing Hostal. The room was very clean, really good location, the staff was lovely and very helpful. The atmosphere is absolutely amazing, you meet people the second you walk in. My overall experience was amazing, I'd definitely come back and recommend it to other people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.