Hostelworld.com

Leo Hostel

  • A Lai Ke Zhan, 52 Da Zha Lan Xi Jie, Qianmen, Xicheng District, Beijing, China
Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1,689 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1,689 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
Leo Hostel Located at A Lai Ke Zhan, 52 Da Zha Lan Xi Jie, Qianmen, Xicheng District, Beijing.
Leo Hostel
China
Beijing Xianwu District 100050 A Lai Ke Zhan, 52 Da Zha Lan Xi Jie, Qianmen, Xicheng District
87% 1689
39.8955087 116.3940404
Leo Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st May 2016
7.7

Would stay here again. Pretty standard fare for a hostel catering to Westerners so not much to say here really. Walking distance from Tiananmen Square/Forbidden City. Only complaint would be the atrocious music in the bar area! Fairly social atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
9.7

Very friendly and helpful staff that speak great English! Lovely atmosphere that encourages socialization. Many Westerners here. Very common to see people having cheap beer at the bar.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th May 2016
9.1

Great location, helpful staff, clean hostel. Able to advise on what to do and how to get there. Would love to stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
10.0

Staying at Leo Hostel was one of the best decisions I made while visiting Beijing, China. I had never stayed at a hostel before and was quite nervous about giving up the comforts of a hotel room. Luckily, Leo Hostel exceeded all my expectation because they were superior in providing phenomenal service, a memorable trip to the Great Wall of China, and a free lock for a locker where I could keep my backpack safe. Also, the hostel is metro-accessible regardless of what a few taxi cab drivers say.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th May 2016
8.9

Their staff cleans the toilet very regularly, i can ensure every toilet visit will be pleasant. Location convenient from everywhere as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th May 2016
6.0

Struggled with communicating with staff sometimes, their english was not so good sometimes. Bathrooms were ok. No safety boxes, nowhere to safely store valuable stuff. Close-ish to Tiananmen square, though it is a 20-30 minute walk there. Atmosphere was pretty nice, though loud obnoxious party music was played all throughout the day, starting from 7 am. Overall, it was ok.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th May 2016
9.4

One of my favourite hostels I've ever stayed in! Awesome location, great lounge area, great showers, good vibes and cheap drinks. Ancient Secret Great Wall tour was amazing - the hostel tour group was actually the only tour on that section of the wall, aside from maybe four Chinese people we saw over three hours. Well worth the money for a comfortable tour bus and a virtually private section of the wall. Our room didn't have lockers but I think you can request one with them if you want.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th May 2016
6.6

Decent location walking distance to some sights. Not a whole lot of atmosphere going on here. Luckily I was in the same room with a few cool people and go to hang out with them on my stay. Not sure if I would go back or not.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
5th May 2016
6.9

This was our second stay at Leo's. Last time we got a really nice room in the basement which we liked a lot, this time we ended up in one upstairs that was kind of run-down and not worth the money. The hostel's location is definitely a plus. Food in the restaurant is not bad

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th May 2016
10.0

the leo hostel is in the center of the city in walking distance of the forbidden city, tianmen square and lots of other places. they also organize tours to the great wall themselves. for me it was a good experience and i would recommend leo hostel to travellers wanting to explore beijing

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.