Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Leo Hostel

  • A Lai Ke Zhan, 52 Da Zha Lan Xi Jie, Qianmen, Xicheng District, Beijing, China

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1,843 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1,843 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
Leo Hostel Located at A Lai Ke Zhan, 52 Da Zha Lan Xi Jie, Qianmen, Xicheng District, Beijing.
Leo Hostel
China
Beijing Xianwu District 100050 A Lai Ke Zhan, 52 Da Zha Lan Xi Jie, Qianmen, Xicheng District
87% 1843
39.8955087 116.3940404
Leo Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
6.3

Beds were the most uncomfortable I have ever slept on. Would have been more comfortable sleeping on a plank of wood. The light switches in the ensuite/toilet were damaged and exposed to moisture. Coupled with the exposed wet area an electrocution or death is emminent. Shower outlet is located almost directly over the top of the toilet which meant the whole area was always wet. No slip matts provided in the wet area. Backpackers next to us kept slamming their door. Noisy and arrogant,

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Sep 2016
10.0

Great location and atmosphere, lovely building. Very helpful staff. Recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
9.1

We only stayed for 1 night at Leo Hostel but would have happily stayed more if time allowed. The hostel has a nice atmosphere, lovely courtyard and is in a great location for exploring on foot.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
9.7

Super good location and really helpful staff! Even rang the art gallery to check for us if it was open. Their Great Wall tour is a must! Would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
7.7

Very good location. The dormitory rooms are very basic with only bunk beds. The beds are quite hard (Chinese style).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
9.7

Great hostel, I liked it so much the first time I stayed that I didn't bother looking for another one when I came back to Beijing a week later. Their secret Great Wall tour is great - you're pretty much alone on the wall. They don't organize any parties or events or anything, but there is always loads of people, so it's your best bet to meet other travelers and go out with them. For China, this is a pretty good hostel - western toilets, good facilities, professional staff, and lots of people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Sep 2016
9.7

Amazing Hostal. The room was very clean, really good location, the staff was lovely and very helpful. The atmosphere is absolutely amazing, you meet people the second you walk in. My overall experience was amazing, I'd definitely come back and recommend it to other people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Sep 2016
9.4

Was my first hostel I stayed at and I had a great time and met many people. Hostel was in a good location and there are so many things to do around the hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Sep 2016
8.9

Fun place in excellent location. Great trips run from the hostel, which are super convenient and well organised. The rooms could be a bit nicer and I'm not sure if the lockers were working, but overall fantastic value for a few nights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
9.7

Really liked the place. Location is awesome. The bathroom smells a little, but everything was clean. Friendly people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.