Hostelworld.com

Leo Hostel

  • A Lai Ke Zhan, 52 Da Zha Lan Xi Jie, Qianmen, Xicheng District, Beijing, China
Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,635 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,635 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
Leo Hostel Located at A Lai Ke Zhan, 52 Da Zha Lan Xi Jie, Qianmen, Xicheng District, Beijing.
Leo Hostel
China
Beijing Xianwu District 100050 A Lai Ke Zhan, 52 Da Zha Lan Xi Jie, Qianmen, Xicheng District
88% 1635
39.8955087 116.3940404
Leo Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Apr 2016
8.0

Positives: The location couldn't be better Great wall tour much better than going on a public tour The hostel will also help you arrange other outings within Beijing Friendly staff Relatively clean by Beijing standards There is a pool table and restaura Negatives: No bathrooms on second floor Very noisy on some nights and no curfew in effect They ran out of locks for their mini lockers There are no shelves by the beds so you have to balance your phone on the charger Horrible WiFi

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
8.0

I stayed at Leo Hostel with a few of my study abroad classmates, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The location of the hostel was incredibly convenient; only about a 5-10 minute walk from Tiananmen Square and the subway. There are plenty of Chinese food and American fast food in the area as well, depending upon what you prefer. The staff was friendly, but struggled at times when trying to communicate with us, but they were very helpful on explaining travel plans and helping us out.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 56 reviews
18th Apr 2016
9.7

El hostel esta super bien ubicado por Quianmen y en una calle con mucha vida. Las habitaciones son comodas, en algunas habitaciones hay que bajar al primer piso para usar las duchas y pasearse por el bar, pero la verdad no es nada. El staff es muy amable siempre, el wifi funciona regular como en casi todo China... En el restaurant la comida es buena y no es cara. Recomiendo el tour de la muralla con ellos, nada de gente solo los que van en el tour, increible la vista.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2016
8.6

Great location! Roughly 10 minutes walk to Tiananmen Square and Forbidden city, 5 minutes to the subway. Tons of shops and restaurants near by. The secret Great Wall tour was awesome because you get to enjoy the wall with very few tourist and can take plenty of pictures without anyone else in the photos. the only thing I don't like is that our room by the courtyard was very noisy. I can hear clearly what people are saying at 1am. Hostel should tell the guest to lower their voices after 11pm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2016
9.7

Wonderful hostel experience! Great for meeting people & great location especially

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2016
8.0

The hostel was OK. The main problem was that the bathroom was on the first floor and you would have to pass by and the bar(that was open to the public) if you had to use the washroom. The lighting was also really bad. They used Christmas lights as there lights and only half of those worked.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Apr 2016
8.6

A great location and the staff are lovely. It can be a bit quiet, the bar has no natural light which doesn't encourage people to stay there. The Chinese food in the menu is definitely better than the Western food.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Mar 2016
9.4

Staff was extremely helpful; helped me book a train, figure out flights and a taxi to the airport. Very organized and clean. When I was there the atmosphere wasn't the most social, but that could have been the time of year (April). Close to a metro, walking distance to the forbidden city and awesome street food around, although in a slightly toursity area. I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Mar 2016
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay at Leo Hostel. It's perfectly located in the historical part of Beijing, close to subway so you can easily get anywhere you need and the staff was really nice and extremely helpful and spoke perfect English! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Mar 2016
9.4

Everything from the location to the tours were so far past our expectations! We had a private double bed room and our toilet didn't work.. but in light of things we were still so impressed!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.