Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Leo Hostel

  • A Lai Ke Zhan, 52 Da Zha Lan Xi Jie, Qianmen, Xicheng District, Beijing, China

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 2069 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 2069 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Apr 2017
9.1

A great hostel for atmosphere! Brillant bar which has good food for reasonable prices. The dorms are a bit cramped but very clean. Bathrooms, although only on the ground floor, are spotless and tidy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2017
9.7

Clean, Lovely common room area, friendly staff and a very good location: right close to tianamen, and right close to the metro. Downside: Notable sewer oder in the area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Apr 2017
10.0

I really liked this hostel, they had a great little bar downstairs, the staff were really helpful in explaining to us the best way to get places, and the beds were comfy, with locks on the rooms and lockers- what more do you want

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Apr 2017
9.1

Great hostel to stay at as everyone is friendly and at a great location. All I can add is that the room smells quite funny. Other than that a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2017
8.3

Great hostel. Killer location, literally 10 minute walk if that to Tiananmen. Bar was good, rooms were good, staff helpful good English. Bathrooms slightly inconvenient, showers up and down stairs but toilets only downstairs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Mar 2017
8.3

Great location. Restaurant was open only till 23 and bat till 1 and Monday closed :( Staff also left out room door open two times after cleaning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • smamczasz
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Mar 2017
9.4

Leo hostel was great. This was stop 1 on our RTW 18 month trip. We stayed upstairs in the 14 bed dorm room. It was actually a room with10 beds connected to a separate room with another 4 beds. The "mattresses" are fairly thin but I had no issues sleeping there for the 2 nights. The place was VERY clean, and I saw staff maintaining the bathrooms a few times a day. The bar is okay priced and there is a large selection of food available as well. Overall really liked this place and would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2017
7.1

Cool common area. The room was very small to fit 6 beds.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • amandaknighton3614
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Mar 2017
9.1

Great location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2017
9.7

Loved it! There was a great English speaking staff member that helped us almost every day. Highly recommend the Great Wall tour they offer through the hostel. I would recommend taking bus 7 (to Beijing west train station) from PEK airport instead of using there methods. This bus was a straight route there. Once at end bus stop took 13 min. To walk to Leo. The other transportation ideas they offered had you doing more than one mode of transportation and we're kind of confusing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.