Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Leo Hostel

  • A Lai Ke Zhan, 52 Da Zha Lan Xi Jie, Qianmen, Xicheng District, Beijing, China

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 2288 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 2288 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2017
8.3

Great Hostel to stay in while traveling around or through Beijing. The melting pot atmosphere was a great chance to meet other travelers!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Aug 2017
7.7

Didn't get any information when I checked in; like wifi code, attractions close by, where anything was in the hostel. The bar had a great atmosphere and the general tidiness was good, aircon was broken in the 10 bed dorm and the wasn't any windows for air circulation so it was quite hot and stuffy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2017
8.9

Location is good (located at the most lively alley in Qiamen area of Hutong. Lots of grocery and local restaurants around. Staff able to communicate in English. Booked room with 3 beds and attached bathroom which surpassing my expectation. Very good room. Shower has cold and hot water. They changed the towels everyday and make up my room every morning. This is beyond my expectation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Aug 2017
9.4

Great people, easy to get to places. Great food on door step. Clean and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2017
7.4

This would be my fifth time staying in Leo Hostel, and I have to say I was a little disappointed. The rooms on the second floor are in really bad shape, the air conditioning wasn't really working (August in Beijing is not the best time to sleep without AC) and everything was pretty old. the new renovated rooms on the first floor are much better. My biggest disappointment, though, was the staff - The girls during the day weren't plesant or helpful, and the guy in the evening was cluless.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2017
5.7

Great location and good social space. Rooms on the second floor do not have toilets so you have to go to the first floor and cross the bar to go toilets. Run down facilities, AC was leaking in the room. The hostel does not have a safe for your valuables. Your emails are ignored. The bar might get very loud at night so if you prefer a quiet night's sleep, consider somewhere else.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
10th Aug 2017
9.1

Really nice atmosphere, always someone to talk to!! Lovely courtyard, showers clean and amazing location! WiFi not amazing

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Aug 2017
8.9

Leo Hostel has a good position: 5' to Tinamen square and to the amazing site of NCPA (Natonal Centre for the Performing Arts) as 5' to the metro station Qianmen; close to the Temple of Heaven ( which you can reach by foot in 15/20' walking always straight, or taking the metro number 2 and then 5 to Tiantandongmen) ; 10-15' to the Forbidden City. Located in a colorful street of small restaurants and shops, the hostel have a pleasant athmosphere of a easy pub full of foreigner backpackers .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Aug 2017
4.3

A great hostel with a cool bar, but one major drawback - there is no where you can safely secure your bags! The hostel says it has secure lockers but this is not true. The staff weren't very helpful and couldn't even offer me a place to keep my passport safe which meant I had to sleep with it, which really isn't ideal. Additionally the rooms don't have room to store everyone's bags meaning a lot of them were stored all together in one corner.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2017
7.7

We stayed as a family in a four bed dorm. The common areas of the hostel were great as was its location. However the dorm rooms were a bit old and tired. The four bed room we stayed in was very damp and not very pleasant a space to relax or sleep in. A real shame as it let down the other areas of the hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.