Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Leo Hostel

  • A Lai Ke Zhan, 52 Da Zha Lan Xi Jie, Qianmen, Xicheng District, Beijing, China

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 2045 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 2045 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • GoodMarT
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2017
9.4

Staff spoke english fluently and were incredibly helpful, the tour of the great wall that the hostel arrange is incredible. Location is about a 10 minute walk away from Tianenman Square and the Forbidden City. Would highly recommend and would definitely visit again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Mar 2017
9.7

The stuff we're amazing they are so much helpful and just so happy of them , and the location is also very central and atmospher in the hostel is nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Mar 2017
9.4

Small rooms but awesome showers. Location is the best.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2017
8.0

Good atmosphere with lots of other travelers. Bathrooms are downstairs from the shared rooms which is a little inconvenient, but the showers are great! The location is pretty convenient.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Mar 2017
9.1

Friendly staff and in a good location. A short walk to the metro line and a good base to visit Beijing. We booked the Great Wall tour and Kung Fu show through reception and both were good. Restaurant has nice food too and the price is reasonable. Bathrooms could be a bit cleaner but their condition was mostly down to other guests.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Mar 2017
8.6

Great value, and wonderful place to mingle with fellow nomads. Order the mac&cheese!!!!!!!!!!! Only critique I could present is some of the doors slam obnoxiously loud, waking the roommates. Overall, I would highly recommend Leo Hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Mar 2017
9.1

The location is great, just about 400 from Tiannanmen Square. You can go walking to the forbidden city and have subway to most of the important stuff from Beijing. They have a Bar and the place is fine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Mar 2017
5.4

The reception is not 24 hours effective regarding to tourist information and booking taxis or negotiate in Chinese language possible demands from guests. Been a hostel in China, it's mandatory to provide strong assistance to people who does not speak the language. I could say I experienced my worse time with a receptionist in my entire life travelling from place to place. A recepectionist who denied to help me booking a taxi or figure out a way to get it for me or inform me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • kayaway692771
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 54 reviews
28th Feb 2017
10.0

Good food and atmosphere in common area .lots shops and eating places around as well. But food great and cheap in leos. I'd stay again but probably in private room if a couple. Beds comfortable for China. Dorm doors inclined to bang shut!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Feb 2017
8.0

The hostel was great, but there was a bad damp, musty, stale bathroom smell permeating the room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.