Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 85 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 85 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Apr 2017
7.4

La orotava is an Amazing place, perfect for just zenning out. It's nature, coloured houses, stone roads are magical. The hostel is run by a lovely german women who needs a little help cleaning, (don't expect much cleanliness)but the huge room, facilities and the availablity to cook your own food is great. The view truley beautiful, you can spend all day at the house and still feel as if you've done so much, the flowers, the mountains, the sunset, there is so much to see!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2017
10.0

This is a great hostel with a really homely atmosphere, converted from a Spanish/Canarian style house with a great patio. It's centrally located, just 10-15 minutes from La Orotava bus station and 2 minutes from a supermarket. The rooms are large, spacious and the beds are comfy. It's a great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • fergusferrier
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
25th Jan 2017
8.9

Lovely place - have stayed there a few times now.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd Jan 2017
10.0

This is a wonderful place to lay your head, meet new people, and feel at home while in Tenerife. The town of La Orotava is a laid back and nice place to relax, and LeonWG is a clean, quiet, safe place to stay for a great price. The market is down the street and there are many cute restaurants and places to explore nearby. I couldn't be happier with my stay there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
8.6

We had a really nice stay at the hostel, absolutely recommended!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Dec 2016
3.7

Very dirty especially the sanitary facilities. If we would have found another place we wouldn't have stayed. Unfortunately the island was fully booked over the holidays. At least the place is cheap. I wouldn't go there again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
9.4

We loved it really, I hope once we'll be there again! The rooftop terrace was priceless!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Dec 2016
9.1

It was OK.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.