Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Leonardo House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1444 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1444 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2017
7.7

Leonardo was welcoming and pointed out the key places to visit on a map. He lives in the building so very easy to contact if needed. Stayed in a private twin room which was quite roomy and comfortable but there was lots of noise from our shared bathroom and residencies. Bathroom facilities adequate for our needs. Wifi and towels included. Would have been good to know in advance that a cleaner would be entering our room. Overall, good place to stay, excellent location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Sep 2017
9.7

So close to the centre of town. Took less than 2mins to walk to Duomo. Staff were great and very helpful. Well worth it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2017
10.0

The host is extremely nice and accommodating. There were a bit of mosquitoes in the room, but overall very secure and comfy hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emwhitelaw25
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Aug 2017
9.7

Leonardo's House is a great place to stay to see Florence. Location is perfect, within walking distance of everything and Leonardo is very friendly and helpful. It was a very secure building in the heart of the city near lovely restaurants and cafes. We would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Aug 2017
10.0

The location and the bed in this hostal were amazing!! the facilities were clean and organized, they provide towel and the hostal was quiet; this was the perfect place to sleep after long days walking through Florence. The one thing I disliked is the fact that you can't pay in advance for the room and they only accept cash payments.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
12th Aug 2017
10.0

Great stay! Amazing location and Leonardo is a wonderful host full of great suggestions!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Aug 2017
8.6

Wish there was AC in the room. Weak shower pressure. Excellent location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Aug 2017
9.4

AMAZING hostel, more like a hotel. Staff is amazing and gives great recs. The AC worked very well. Beds were made each morning by the staff. The shared bathrooms were at the end of the hall, but were each single bathrooms, so there was good privacy and was very clean. Everything was in walking distance from the hostel. Multiple locked doors to get in, so it was safe. We were allowed to leave our luggage once we checked out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • splimmer1
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
10.0

Leonardo's House is great!! Leonardo himself is really friendly and helpful! The location is perfect you're a five minute walk from the train & duomo, & 15 to everything else! We stayed in the queen with ensuite, it was spacious, very clean, comfortable bed, & most importantly there was AC! Highly recommend staying here!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2017
9.4

Leonardo House was great. It was clean, air conditioned, up to date, comfy bed, strong wifi, and Leonardo was very kind and helpful. It was a short walk from the train station and a short walk to the Duomo. The only complaint I can think of is that there weren't any cups to drink out of in the room or any free coffee facilities. Definitely recommend this place!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×