Hostelworld.com

Leonardo House

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1,185 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1,185 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.8
Leonardo House Located at Via Trebbio 4, Florence, Florence.
Leonardo House
Italy
Florence 50123 Via Trebbio 4, Florence
87% 1185
43.7730306 11.2511801
Leonardo House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Apr 2016
10.0

Great location, clean, friendly staff, comfy bed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
7.4

Leonardo was very nice and helpful and made our trip to Florence very pleasant. The only unfortunate part was the bathrooms are not within the rooms. Other than that it was great!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2016
10.0

This hostel has been one of my favorites so far. Located 2 minutes from Il Duomo and 5 minutes from Santa Maria Novella train station, this is the perfect place to stay. You are close to all of the sights and sounds of Florence. Leonardo is very accommodating and will help you out with whatever you need. I highly recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2016
6.0

The location is amazing as it is so easy to get anywhere in the city. It is a 5 min walk from the train station was very nicew. The hostle is very dated in decore and has no common area and no breakfast. Leonardo is super nice and helpful with everything we just wished that the hostle could of been newer, brighter and less grungy. The location is worth it for a 2-3 night stay

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2016
8.3

Leondardo was a very good host. Great location. Rooms were clean and spacious. No common room however

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Mar 2016
7.7

It was a simple but very well located hostel. Near all historical places. No common area or kitchen, just the room and shared bathrooms. Great for staying a couple of nights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2016
8.6

Overall FANTASTIC location you are near everything walking distance five minutes max...15 if you want to cross over the bridge to the other side of the river. Walls are thin so it was a little noisy, and we found black hairs in our bed (both of us are blonde). BUT the staff was amazing and it was so cheap it was worth it. Will stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Mar 2016
10.0

It's just like a sweet home^_^hope to live here next time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Mar 2016
9.4

Very clean, quiet rooms within close walking distance to so many sights! Near train station, so access was very convenient. Hostel manager met us after the usual arrival hours (upon request /email) and was very pleasant (speaks English). Gave us great map and information about Florence. Our double room with ensuite was clean and adequate. We felt secure and safe at all times. Our first hostel experience..fantastic. Thank you Leonardo and Leonardo House for a wonderful stay! Ciao!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Mar 2016
9.4

Excellent! We are very happy with our choice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.