Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Leonardo House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1366 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1366 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Apr 2017
9.4

Great location and Leonardo was v helpful!! Room was quite cold in the middle of the night however

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2017
8.6

If you're looking for a place with a common room to get to know fellow travelers, this isn't it. But the bed was huge and incredibly comfortable, the staff were awesome, and the location can't be beat.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Palestine, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Mar 2017
10.0

I can't recommend this place enough, it has a wonderful location close to everything ,you can actually see the duomo from the street ,leonardo was absolutely lovely and gave us a free map and recommended where to go, the room is nice and big ,the bathrooms were big and clean, it feels more like an airbnb than a hostel which is great, for 2 people this place is as cheap as a hostel without having to stay with a dozen of people ,definitely best part of our trip and it made enjoy florence more

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2017
10.0

The staff was very friendly and helpful, they welcomed us with a smile and helped us with city tips, a map and the best places to eat and visit

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Mar 2017
9.7

Excellent place to stay in Florence, location is superb, staff super friendly and helpful, rooms comfortable. Definately recommend 100% this place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Mar 2017
6.3

The place was okay, but it is not a hostel to meet people, there are no comon areas or facilities in the room such as a socket or lockers for everyone :/ The sheets were clean though and the location magnificent. The staff was okay, correct and polite, but not very friendly, do not ask for local recommendations.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello dear guest, thank you for your choice to stay in my place during your trip in Florence. We give our best to offer a pleasant dreams, clean rooms and bathrooms, good services and recommendations. In your room there is 4 lockers and you were 3 person, next to every bed there is a socket plus other 2 on the other side of the room. I am sorry to hear your bad experience, specially when the reason is not as you describe.

  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Mar 2017
8.3

Nice workers, nice location, just 750m from the train station and nice price, nice big bed and the have air conditional. But the room is very small, and there is no hair dryer in the shower room. I am not sure whether we can rent one from the reception but I thing they can put one in the shower room. And there is no room with a private bath. Despite of it was really nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Mar 2017
10.0

Leo is super nice, helpful and friendly! He sorted problem out as soon as possible to make sure we enjoy our time in Florence. The place is within walking distance to everywhere. It's a quiet place so you can sleep well. The room is clean and spacious, no bunk beds. Bathrooms are also the cleanest bathrooms among all places I've stayed. Recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
15th Mar 2017
9.1

Leonardo was a fantastic host, very welcoming, informative and accommodating. All his reccomendations were helpful and he helped immediately whenever we needed anything. The location is 6 min from the station and 2 from the main sights. At night the girls always felt safe, the place was clean and I would highly reccomendation. The only down would be the lack of socialising space but everything else made up for it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Mar 2017
9.4

Standard hostel with shared bathroom and no kitchen. Amazing location and staff. Walking distance to all the highlights - accademia, uffizi, duomo. Staff was super helpful, it was cold in the room and they brought space heaters for us. Always in a good mood. Quiet at night as well. I would definitely recommend this hostel and stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.