X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Leonardo House Reviews

Via Trebbio 4, Florence, Florence, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
1036 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Leonardo is lovely and welcoming. The hostel is great and very clean. Great location .


100%

This place and the man working are all amazing. He hooked it up. Helped me when I needed to use a phone (since mine didn't work). He helped plan and assisted setting up a Vespa tour for me and my gifriend. The room was cool with a fan. Security was good. There is a fridge in the hallways to use. Bathrooms were clean. Did I mention how awesome the staff is??? Is recommend this to anyone who ever asks for a place to stay in Florence!!!!


86%

We liked this hostel as it was a small family run business with under 10 rooms. It had no communal area, but as we were so close to everything we could just pop out to grab a bite to eat or drink. The only down side was it didn't have a fan in the room, but it was quiet and peaceful.

  • 4th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

Its a really nice hostel. Very well located, Leonardo is a very gentile and nice person, We had an awesome stay in Florence. Thank you!


94%

I can only say great things about this place. Great value, great location, Leonardo was very helpful when needed, and the place was clean. Would definitely stay here again next time I find myself in Firenze.


69%

Not recommended for summer. Our private room had no aircon (on sweltering nights it was cooler outside). Room was dusty and the small ensuite is in need of a renovation. The bath mat was never changed and got dirty, fast. They seemed to accommodate dorms as they had two dedicated large, modern bathrooms. The huge table in the room capsized whenever you tried to use it so it was a waste of space. Reception only staffed certain hours; staff is excellent. Overall no aircon was the biggest problem.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, first of all thanks for being part of Leonardo House. In moment of booking you read the facilities and you get all what is on description, you are complaining about something what is not written, however you had a fan in the room wish is plus what you didn't consider. All bathrooms are renovated in the same moment, including yours and would be more helpful if you communicated with me and staff about your needs instead ignoring welcome notes every morning.

80%

Air conditioning would have been great as it was warm at night, but we coped with the fan.


94%

The best hostel we stayed at during our interrailing trip because the location was 5-10min walking distance to almost all of the main sites. The rooms were very spacious and clean. There was AC during the summer too. Leonardo House was definitely to a hotel standard.


91%

Perfect location and very nice and helpful staff


91%

Had a really good stay here - Leonardo was very helpful in showing us all places to visit as well as good places to eat. Very good location within walking distance of everything!


77%

Tutto bene

  • 4th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

Really lovely stay at Leonardo house! The rooms were huge and the beds were so comfy. In a perfect location just two minutes from the duomo. The room did get really hot at night with only a fan to cool down, but it was July. We didn't actually see another guest during our two night stay, which we didn't mind but others may not like this! Overall a great stay in florence.


91%

Very helpful staff, within walking distance of all of Firenze's main attractions, not much of a common area, awesome 50 euro cent coffee vending machine! Didn't meet other travelers here, but then again we had a private room and not a dorm-style room. No AC, but wasn't terribly hot inside like some other hostels we've stayed at in Europe in July. Staff did bring a stand-up fan for us, which was nice.


94%

This is the best solution you can find in Florence. The staff is very friendly and the location is amazing, you can reach all the point of interest in Florence in a few minutes on foot. I was completely satisfied and I recommend it to everybody!


83%

We had a great stay at Leonardo's in Florence. The location was central to everywhere we wanted to go and felt very secure. Leonardo was very prompt with all communication and always ensured we had everything we needed. We would stay here again.


80%

Great location, good bed, but no fans or mosquito nets on the windows, so if is summer you have to choose between feeling too warm or fighting the mosquitos.

  • 17th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

a very cosy place. small but just nice. leonardo was a very great host. helped us with places to see n visit. the wi-fi is fast too. all in all a very great place to stay.


100%

everything is brilliant about this hostel. arrangement for breakfast will make it perfect. the password for wi-fi is too complicated!


66%

The room was fine but there was a big mosquito problem. I would wake up every morning with tons of bites. The facilities in the private rooms could be updated a little including making sure the window closes all the way.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, thank you for your stay in Leonardo House. For the problem with mosquito you had a spray in the room, the window close properly and if was necessary some assistant to explain you how you should ask me. The bathroom and room were cleaned every day, you shared the bathroom just with one more room and was very hard to be dirty. We are open to assistant for every wish you have but we need to know it. Wish you nice rest of the trip.

83%

Leonardo was a fantastic manager of his hostel. Was unbelievably friendly and helpful the entirety of our 3 night stay in Florence! We really appreciated his help with the train schedule to Cinque Terre, without his help we would have been pretty lost. He also let us keep our bags with him for a couple hours after check out to do some last minute shopping before we left. The room was clean but no A/C of fans if that matters to you. But the location is literally 5 mins from everything.

  • 25th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(39 results)


View all Florence Hostels

Please give us your feedback