Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Leonardo House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1378 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1378 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th May 2017
5.7

Room needs a good clean, same with the bathroom. Like most places you will be hit with a city tax (even though the booking says it includes all the taxes). Unfortunately you can hear every movement someone makes because there is no soundproofing so even if you are being quite you will be loud. Good location in town but Florence is small so most places would be close to a the centre. Bed was comfortable. The owner was nice and helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your choice to stay in my place. We checked points where you were not satisfied and we did extra cleaning. We didn't note big necessary as we clean bathrooms every day ones or 2 times, your room was also cleaned every day, your bed and the crash garbage. Could be particular situation when someone use the bathroom before you and left bad impression. We check very often and clean every time when is necessary. The city tax is charging from the city and in our description is well informed every guest that is not included in the price for the room. We hope that this circumstances won't present in your next visit in Florence and we wish you all best.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2017
7.7

It is cold but there are blankets. It's plain but it's a hostel. The shared bathroom was clean. Leonardo was nice but not there enough. The location is fantastic.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2017
9.7

This hostel was such a lucky find! Leonardo and his staff are super friendly and go above and beyond for their guests. The location is perfect (1 min from duomo, short walk to train station) , the place is CLEAN, and I felt safe leaving my bags in the hostel. Leonardo even offered to let me leave my bag in the hostel on my check out day in case I was going to sight see a little more. Awesome staff! I wish that there was a common area, but this was a perfect place to stay with friends :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Apr 2017
5.4

I booked because of the high ranking, but can not understand how anyone can give this a high score. The room was clean, but consisted of 4 grey walls and an awful bed. The best thing about this hostel is the door, through which you can escape quickly and visit Florence. Not even a homeless person would give this a 10. So how this place reached an average of 9.2 is beyond me. Book a hotel instead or go for a cheaper hostel!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. Yes, we are clean and central place, but your vote for this point are very poor, you had 4 doors to get to your room and is more than secure but your vote is poor. You paid less than 25 euro per person and your vote for valute for the money is poor. We have a high rank because of proportional of the things, something what you didn't consider.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Apr 2017
9.4

Seriously could not have asked for a better location or a kinder host. The private room my friend and I had was huge & so were the two bathrooms all guests shared. When we let the front desk know about our room being chilly, they were quick to get us a heavy blanket. It was definitely not a party hostel but it was so close to the bar district. I will stay here for sure next time I am in Florence- A+!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Apr 2017
9.4

Great location and Leonardo was v helpful!! Room was quite cold in the middle of the night however

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2017
8.6

If you're looking for a place with a common room to get to know fellow travelers, this isn't it. But the bed was huge and incredibly comfortable, the staff were awesome, and the location can't be beat.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Palestine, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Mar 2017
10.0

I can't recommend this place enough, it has a wonderful location close to everything ,you can actually see the duomo from the street ,leonardo was absolutely lovely and gave us a free map and recommended where to go, the room is nice and big ,the bathrooms were big and clean, it feels more like an airbnb than a hostel which is great, for 2 people this place is as cheap as a hostel without having to stay with a dozen of people ,definitely best part of our trip and it made enjoy florence more

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2017
10.0

The staff was very friendly and helpful, they welcomed us with a smile and helped us with city tips, a map and the best places to eat and visit

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Mar 2017
9.7

Excellent place to stay in Florence, location is superb, staff super friendly and helpful, rooms comfortable. Definately recommend 100% this place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.