Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Leonardo House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1337 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1337 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Feb 2017
10.0

This hostel is great! Perfect location, clean facilities, very comfortable beds, I could not be happier with my stay. Would definitely recommend and will be staying here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jan 2017
10.0

Personnal is very friendly and always available. Room and bathroom are on fleek. We've got wifi and free maps. The location of the hotel is perfect too. Nothing to add. Just perfect

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jan 2017
8.0

Good place with great host who made reservations for us and told us places to go. Was disappointed there weren't towels. Also the place is noisier than expected.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
27th Jan 2017
9.4

This is a great place to stay. The location is within walking distance of everything. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The only downside was that there was no commons area. Besides that this is a wonderful place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jan 2017
8.0

It is a little beat up, in need of some maintenance work but the people who work there far make up for a little falling plaster. They had great food recommend and were always willing to help with directions and find great things to do!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jan 2017
6.9

Pros: Superb location, friendly staff, pretty clean, good bed Cons: Very cold during the day and night, poor heating, old doors + keys, closet closed, shower knob very sensitive Overall, for a short visit I will recommend this place Citytax is 2,50 per person per night

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jan 2017
9.7

I would not stay anywhere else if I went back to Florence. First off, our host made the whole trip with his fantastic recommendations, everyone of them was flawless. Thank you! One of quietest accomodations I have ever stayed in, absolutely no street noise and a focus on quietness through out the hostel. On that note, the only people it would be not recommended to are those seeking the social party atmosphere of a hostel. Excellent spot, great location, great value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Dec 2016
8.6

Leonardos house was in a fantastic location and Leonardo was super helpful and friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bangladesh, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Dec 2016
9.1

Leonardo is an absolutely wonderful host & the hostel is ideally located close to the station & a few minutes from the Duomo & other key sites.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • CassieLiyufen
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Dec 2016
10.0

It's a very quiet and clean place! Very near to the train station;) definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.