Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Leonardo House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1,250 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1,250 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
Leonardo House Located at Via Trebbio 4, Florence, Florence.
Leonardo House
Italy
Florence 50123 Via Trebbio 4, Florence
87% 1250
43.7730306 11.2511801
Leonardo House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
9.1

Brilliant position and staff were fantastic

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
8.3

The staff were extremely helpful and nice, great location and the room was very clean. There was no window but the AC made up for it!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Jul 2016
8.6

Leonardo makes this hostel. He's friendly, knowledgeable, patient and willing to help you out with whatever you need. He let us store our bags securely after checkout and printed some onward tickets for us. Great central location! Theres no common room but the place was quiet when we were there so not really an issue. Facilities are basic but work, Kettle and fridge. Tv and aircon in rooms which is a bonus. Very clean. Would definitely stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th Jul 2016
10.0

We had such a wonderful time here the location is perfect - easy walking to all of the sites! You won't be sorry you booked it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bigmanmark
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Jul 2016
9.7

It's like coming home! Leonardo house is a brilliant place to stay. The location is central to everything so no public transport is required. The staff are incredibly kind and helpful. The facilities may be in need of updating however are perfectly clean and usable. There are lockers available in the rooms and plenty of free advice and maps are available at reception. The room we were in was not air conditioned, however was very cool non the less even in 30 degree heat. Leonardo was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Tanzania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jul 2016
10.0

One of the best hostel experiences I have had during my trip to Italy.. Leonardo is very kind and was very helpful.. The place is spacious and very clean.. It is located at the centre of the city and very close to all the restaurants, pubs as well as the train station.. Its a must stay place .. I will surely stay at Leonardo's House if I visit Florence again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
9.4

Great location to see Florence.The room was quiet and comfortable and the ensuite was good. No air conditioning but the fan that was supplied did the job. The manager was helpful with directions to the supermarket and places to visit. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jul 2016
9.1

The guy at the front desk was fantastic...knew his stuff...very helpful and friendly nothing was ever a hassel. Room was good very clean and secure. Was a little difficult to find as not well name posted. Other than that had a fab time would defs stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
9.1

This was an amazing stay! It was right in the center of Florence. The duomo was about a two minute walk. It was so convenient. Leonardo was a great host and he was helpful! It is quiet and peaceful after a long day exploring

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Jul 2016
8.6

Leonardo was extremely friendly and helpful. Happy to recommend great restruants. We were concerned before booking by some of the reviews but it was excellent. Very clean. Lovely town, good central location to stay. Only down side was no aircon.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.