Hostelworld.com

Leonardo House

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,203 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,203 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
Leonardo House Located at Via Trebbio 4, Florence, Florence.
Leonardo House
Italy
Florence 50123 Via Trebbio 4, Florence
86% 1203
43.7730306 11.2511801
Leonardo House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd May 2016
8.3

Great location and nice staff. If you are looking for a hostel to meet people, this is not the place. Overall, nice stay and would probably stay here again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
5.7

I booked a double room with shared bathroom, whilst it is understood that this was a hostel for 60+ Euros a night one expects better standard of decoration - the room was very tired, walls needed painting and the fixtures replacement. The window couldn't be closed properly, not a problem in summer but would be an issue in cooler seasons. The office was open 0830-1330 and 1600-2000; so as I had to leave before 1600 hrs for my flight I had to collect my luggage prior to 1300 hrs

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello dear guest, all your complains are answered in our description, office opening hours, pictures etc. There is a luggage storage on the train station where you can leave and pay 10 euro, maybe then you would be more thankful to us. Yes, the window closed property, if you didn't know how you should ask. We are happy to help everyone to have a great stay in Florence, if you didn't get the feel of it we are very sorry.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
8.6

Very well located. Close to train station and everything to visit. Leonardo was very nice amd very helpful. Thanks for everything!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th May 2016
8.9

Nice small hostel in a great location minutes walk to the train station and the Duomo. Stayed in the private room with private bath. Very comfortable and clean with plenty of hot water. No kitchen facilities and no social atmosphere that is typical of hostels. Good alternative to a hotel for the price. Make sure to confirm your reservation and arrival time 3 days in advance.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2016
9.4

Wonderful location! Leonardo was very knowledgable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Apr 2016
9.7

Fantastic stay! Leonardo is a wonderful host. The hostel is very safe - numerous locks. Very quiet environment in the hostel - not much social interaction between guests. Conveniently located - 5 mins from Duomo/shopping district, 8 mins from Ponte Vecchio, 25 euro taxi from airport, 5-10 min walk to train station Clean and comfortable We had a lovely time here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
4.3

The guy at the front desk needs to be less of a negative person and more of a positive person, and have some personality. Also after leaving that place I noticed quite a few bug bites all over my body including my forehead. I hate to be a critic, but something had to be said. I was not pleased at all.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Apr 2016
10.0

Great location, clean, friendly staff, comfy bed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
7.4

Leonardo was very nice and helpful and made our trip to Florence very pleasant. The only unfortunate part was the bathrooms are not within the rooms. Other than that it was great!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2016
10.0

This hostel has been one of my favorites so far. Located 2 minutes from Il Duomo and 5 minutes from Santa Maria Novella train station, this is the perfect place to stay. You are close to all of the sights and sounds of Florence. Leonardo is very accommodating and will help you out with whatever you need. I highly recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.