Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Leonardo House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1420 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1420 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2017
8.9

This place was amazing. We had some issues traveling to get there and the owner was so understanding. He gave us a directions to get to some of the best spots to visit while we were in florence. Overall it was an amazing experience I would definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
19th Jul 2017
8.9

We had an amazing stay at Leonardo house. Leonardo was so helpful, before we even paid he was showing us all the sights of Florence on the map and where to eat, he was extremely helpful. The room was large and spacious and the bathrooms were good. Wifi was good and the location was great. Recommend staying here whilst in Florence

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2017
10.0

Great location 5 minute walk from the Duomo and Ponte Vecchio, Leonardo was so nice and helpful with giving us information about activities and transport. Would definitely return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Jul 2017
10.0

Amazing location! Clean and great facilities! Hostel owner is very nice and gives great information about getting around the city! Would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Jul 2017
8.9

Great location, lovely staff and pretty much left to your own devices which is good, but do have a strict policy on any evening noise

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
8th Jul 2017
8.0

Leonardo is nice and helpful! The room is large and clean. Everything is perfect except only 2 bathrooms to be shared with 8+ people...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jul 2017
7.7

My boyfriend and I stayed for 2 nights and it was great for those amount of days. Room was clean, bright, bed super comfy and bathroom very clean (we had an ensuit) I noticed they had s microwave, fridge and kettle but would have been good to have a sink aswell. Still would highly recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2017
8.6

Leo was great. He gave great suggestions of places to eat and visit upon our arrival. The location was perfect, within 15 minutes walk of any of the main sites to visit in Florence. We had to switch rooms in the middle of our visit. The second room was perfect. The first room, not so much. Overall, a good experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello dear guests, thank you for your stay and lovely review. First night you add in last minute and you were informed that doesn't have the same services as the room what you booked. We wish you a nice trip and hope to see you again some day.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
1st Jul 2017
10.0

This is our second time staying at Leonardo's and our experience was just as great as the first time. The location is perfect and close to everything! Leonardo is so helpful and an amazing host. We will definitely be staying here next time we're in Florence!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2017
10.0

Great location located in between the train station and al the major sites. Everything was within walking distance. I stayed in the double room with my wife and it was perfect for what we needed. Much better value than staying in a hotel. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.