Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Leonardo House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,321 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,321 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.1
Leonardo House Located at Via Trebbio 4, Florence, Florence.
Leonardo House
Italy
Florence 50123 Via Trebbio 4, Florence
90% 1321
43.7730306 11.2511801
Leonardo House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jan 2017
6.9

Pros: Superb location, friendly staff, pretty clean, good bed Cons: Very cold during the day and night, poor heating, old doors + keys, closet closed, shower knob very sensitive Overall, for a short visit I will recommend this place Citytax is 2,50 per person per night

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jan 2017
9.7

I would not stay anywhere else if I went back to Florence. First off, our host made the whole trip with his fantastic recommendations, everyone of them was flawless. Thank you! One of quietest accomodations I have ever stayed in, absolutely no street noise and a focus on quietness through out the hostel. On that note, the only people it would be not recommended to are those seeking the social party atmosphere of a hostel. Excellent spot, great location, great value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Dec 2016
8.6

Leonardos house was in a fantastic location and Leonardo was super helpful and friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bangladesh, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Dec 2016
9.1

Leonardo is an absolutely wonderful host & the hostel is ideally located close to the station & a few minutes from the Duomo & other key sites.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • CassieLiyufen
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Dec 2016
10.0

It's a very quiet and clean place! Very near to the train station;) definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Dec 2016
10.0

Leonardo was such a gracious host! Loved staying with him at Leonardo house - you can tell that he really has a love for helping people and being a hostel owner :) He told me he's been doing this for 10-11 years or something like that! He's so friendly and I'll never forget the funny little drawings when he was drawing on my map to tell me what places to check out and go to. Great location too, very near the train station and walkable to every place in Florence.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Dec 2016
9.4

Close to the station and the main attractions. Clean, towels and extra sheets provided. Superb host. Very reasonable price. Would totally go back there again. Highly recommended. If anything's wrong at all, the room could have some other power outlets.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Nov 2016
8.0

-very clean and quiet. Not a party place so if you're looking for a Quiet place, this is it. - quiet so less likely to meet new people and social atmosphere not the best/ also no social common area - Leonardo very approachable and so so helpful!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Nov 2016
10.0

Fantastic hostel, Leonardo was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Location is great for the train station and also all of the tourist sites, walking distance to everything. Felt very safe and clean here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Nov 2016
9.4

My mom and I stayed one night in a private room. It was clean and comfortable. Leonardo and his partner were very kind, helpful and welcoming. The hostel is literally a five minute walk from the train station and around the cornder from the Duomo as well as a really nice cafe (really good coffee-- Leonardo will tell you where to go :). There isn't a common space or a kitchen (although there is a fridge and a microwave). I would stay here again for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.