Hostelworld.com

Leonardo House

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,221 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,221 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.6
Leonardo House Located at Via Trebbio 4, Florence, Florence.
Leonardo House
Italy
Florence 50123 Via Trebbio 4, Florence
85% 1221
43.7730306 11.2511801
Leonardo House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jun 2016
9.1

Leonardo (the manager) was super friendly and helpful! Place was very near all major attractions! Just off the main road so it was quiet enough for rest yet easy to access. Road was slightly rough there for wheeled luggages, otherwise fantastic:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2016
8.3

Very comfy bed. A little noisy sometimes. But mostly good!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th May 2016
9.7

Everything was just perfect

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd May 2016
8.3

Great location and nice staff. If you are looking for a hostel to meet people, this is not the place. Overall, nice stay and would probably stay here again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
5.7

I booked a double room with shared bathroom, whilst it is understood that this was a hostel for 60+ Euros a night one expects better standard of decoration - the room was very tired, walls needed painting and the fixtures replacement. The window couldn't be closed properly, not a problem in summer but would be an issue in cooler seasons. The office was open 0830-1330 and 1600-2000; so as I had to leave before 1600 hrs for my flight I had to collect my luggage prior to 1300 hrs

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello dear guest, all your complains are answered in our description, office opening hours, pictures etc. There is a luggage storage on the train station where you can leave and pay 10 euro, maybe then you would be more thankful to us. Yes, the window closed property, if you didn't know how you should ask. We are happy to help everyone to have a great stay in Florence, if you didn't get the feel of it we are very sorry.

20th May 2016
8.6

Very well located. Close to train station and everything to visit. Leonardo was very nice amd very helpful. Thanks for everything!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th May 2016
10.0

FANTASTIC.....Great location. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th May 2016
9.4

We stayed in a private room. It was a great stay in Florence! The staff worked with us on our arrival time because we had a late plane. It is also near most of everything in Florence so if you needed a quick break it was easy to get back to. The rooms were nice and spacious. Also the bathrooms were right down the hall and very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th May 2016
8.9

Nice small hostel in a great location minutes walk to the train station and the Duomo. Stayed in the private room with private bath. Very comfortable and clean with plenty of hot water. No kitchen facilities and no social atmosphere that is typical of hostels. Good alternative to a hotel for the price. Make sure to confirm your reservation and arrival time 3 days in advance.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2016
9.4

Wonderful location! Leonardo was very knowledgable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.