Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Leonardo House

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,237 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,237 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
Leonardo House Located at Via Trebbio 4, Florence, Florence.
Leonardo House
Italy
Florence 50123 Via Trebbio 4, Florence
86% 1237
43.7730306 11.2511801
Leonardo House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jul 2016
9.1

The guy at the front desk was fantastic...knew his stuff...very helpful and friendly nothing was ever a hassel. Room was good very clean and secure. Was a little difficult to find as not well name posted. Other than that had a fab time would defs stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
9.1

This was an amazing stay! It was right in the center of Florence. The duomo was about a two minute walk. It was so convenient. Leonardo was a great host and he was helpful! It is quiet and peaceful after a long day exploring

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Jul 2016
8.6

Leonardo was extremely friendly and helpful. Happy to recommend great restruants. We were concerned before booking by some of the reviews but it was excellent. Very clean. Lovely town, good central location to stay. Only down side was no aircon.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2016
10.0

Leonardo and his staff were extremely friendly, and the location can't be beat - it's literally two minutes from the Duomo, on a quiet street with easy access to the entire city. Our room was clean, comfortable, and AIR-CONDITIONED (a rare and exciting find in Italy!). Leonardo was also very flexible with our strange travel schedule and let us in on his lunch break. An excellent hostel experience, I would recommend to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Jul 2016
6.6

Pros: In the city center, close to the train station, perfect location for an overnight. Cons: Not a hostel, but rather an appartement with the option of room sharing. No common area and so on. Bathroom ceiling looked moldy. Staff was sometimes there, sometimes not to be seen. Somewhat helpful, when present. No AC and windows towards a very hot courtyard.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
9.7

Great place to stay, right in the centre of Florence, a few minute walk from the central train station and the Duomo. Leonardo was very helpful and was there for anything you needed. The room was great, very spacious and good sized bathroom (which seems to be rare in Italy). Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
10.0

Had a wonderful time at Leonardo House in Florence. Perfect location, clean and Leonardo himself is super helpful and friendly. I look forward to returning!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
10.0

We had a wonderful time at Leonardo's House! He was very kind, welcoming, and helpful and the location can't be beat! Around the corner from the Piazza di Santa Maria, down the block from the duomo, and a short 10 min walk to the train station. Next time we're in Florence we will definitely be returning here, we had a fantastic stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Jun 2016
9.4

Very nice place! The location is wonderful, just a short walk from the Duomo and nice shops and restaurants. It's definitely a much smaller hostel with a quiet atmosphere- perfect if you're looking for somewhere more relaxing than a regular party hostel. The staff was so nice and eager to let us know about cool things to do in Florence.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
8.9

Great location. Leonardo is super nice. He and his wife pointed us important places to visit. They also went out of way to find info about other places which we were suggested by some friends. Overall a good experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.