X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Leonardo House Reviews

Via Trebbio 4, Florence, Florence, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
1134 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

It was a great experience to stay at Leonardo's House. As soon as we walked in we were given a map, information about the city, and amazing recommendations on where to eat. The location is so centrally located that seeing everything that we wanted to in one day was easy.

  • 31st Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Very nice hostel. Friendly manager giving helpful suggestions on trip and restaurants. Nice room. The only problem in the room is lack of socket.


100%

Absolutely perfect.Definerely I will come back.


100%

Leonardo was so helpful and kind. We ended up staying two additional nights.

  • 12th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

We had a great stay at the Leonardo House. Leonardo himself was very helpful and friendly. Will definitely stay there again if we come back to Florence.


77%

no fresh towels, no spare toilet paper, no clothes hooks in room, poor shower head, poor soap, no shampoo

  • 4th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello guests, yes, we don't offer shower gel and shampoo, the rest of your complains doesn't describes our place.

94%

A great location to stay at and well worth the money.


89%

Great stay, short walk from the train station. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Internet was down while we were there but the hostel owner did try very hard to get it up and running, to no avail.


100%

Location was convenient to all the sights. Room was clean. Would recommend.


100%

I stayed at the Leonardo house for two nights and it was amazing! Leonardo was so friendly and we owing, and very accommodating! He even gave us extra travel advice for our future trips! I would definitely recommend this hostel to anyone who is going to Florence! Great location, great staff! Thanks Leonardo!


86%

Amazing location, Leonardo was very helpful and friendly and told us all the best places to go.


91%

Great location and atmosphere! Location is also perfect. Actual facilities are okay but no complaints .


86%

Leonardo House has an amazing location - you're close to everything you could ever want to see in Florence. The rooms and bathrooms are big. Leonardo himself was really friendly and approachable, and took the time to explain to you the map of Florence. We would stay here again if we ever have the opportunity to visit Florence.


91%

One of the best hostel I have been. It was clean and calm. The rooms are big enough, with even a small desk. Location is perfect, right next to the historical center. It might not be the best hostel to meet travelers but still good place to stay for couple days and discover Florence.

  • 16th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Great value for money!!! Good comfortable bed, friendly staff and central location.


86%

The Location is fantastic. Leonardo is a very friendly guy! The room's atmosphere wasn't very homey, but for the price and location it was great!


71%

There is so much that's great about Leonardo House; location, comfort, staff, etc. BUT- Leonardo has a serious problem about closing doors. There are signs on every door, saying to 'close them carefully'. We let the door close by itself once - we did not slam it - and Leonardo rushed to the room to give us a warning. We felt like kids being told off. We heard him saying the same to others, and the doors really were never loud. It made us feel very awkward in our stay, like we weren't welcome.


69%

Leonardo Hostel is located in the very center of Florence, all the touristic hot spots are in walking distance. The staff was really friendly, gave some useful information and speaks good English. The facility itaelf in one word: old! The building has had its moment a couple of decades ago and you can feel it. There are two kinds of rooms, one in a recently renovated building and one in a very old building. You might wanna ask for the first one. Anyway room was very clean.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, thank you for your stay in Leonardo House. We are located in the heart of Florence and you can just choose to stay in older building to feel the spirit of the city, if you like new should visit other city.

100%

Leonardo is lovely and welcoming. The hostel is great and very clean. Great location .


100%

This place and the man working are all amazing. He hooked it up. Helped me when I needed to use a phone (since mine didn't work). He helped plan and assisted setting up a Vespa tour for me and my gifriend. The room was cool with a fan. Security was good. There is a fridge in the hallways to use. Bathrooms were clean. Did I mention how awesome the staff is??? Is recommend this to anyone who ever asks for a place to stay in Florence!!!!


1 2 Next » last »
(40 results)


View all Florence Hostels

Please give us your feedback