Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Leo´s Clan Beach Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 269 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 269 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jun 2017
9.7

Super helpful and sweet staff, especially Veronica! Perfect lacation, good breakfast ,clean rooms!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jonnybartos7648
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
20th Jun 2017
8.0

Nice hostel. Leo is super friendly and helpful. Paraty is a lovely.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2017
8.9

Great staff but everything seems to be on the other side of the bridge but is in a safe area

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jun 2017
10.0

Best hostel ever! Leo and the staff are really friendly and helpfull. The location is great. If I didn't need to catch my flight I would have stayed longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
3rd Jun 2017
8.3

One of best foosball tables I've encountered in a hostel. Reasonable beds but the bunks are three levels.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th May 2017
9.4

I had a great stay at Leo's Clan. Leo was incredibly friendly and welcoming, he gave me a free beer when I arrived! My first night he took the hostel to a party with Brazilian music at another hostel and would always recommend things for us to do despite it being low season in Paraty. Would definitely recommend people stay there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
27th Apr 2017
9.7

Awesome place to stay in Parati! Leo's in the know for anything going on around the Parati. Everyone working there is extremely friendly and helpful thanks guys 😊

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Apr 2017
9.7

Excellent Hostel. Really clean and well equipped with self catering facilities, good water filter and the outdoor swimming pool was great. Leo and the staff are really friendly and are always ready to recomend activities or places to visit as well as hosting gigs and BBQs. I would definitely go back!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
12th Apr 2017
10.0

From the moment we arrived Leo and the team treated us like old friends. Leo gave us loads of advice on what to do and what's going on around Paraty. He invited us to another hostel party on our first night which was really fun. The kitchen and all other facilities are great and the laundry was like a 3 hour turnaround. Great chilled atmosphere, great people, would highly recommend staying here. We also went to watch Leo's band play, a must of you get the chance. They were awesome!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Apr 2017
9.7

The best brazilian Hostel we've stayed in! Leo is the kind of dude that you can't help but to become his friend right from day one. He and his partner Veronica are always willing to help you in anything you need for planning your trip around the city. Two activities we strongly advise to go are: the boat cruise (best boat: "Gladiator" - it has a double deck where you can jump off at the sea) and the Waterfalls at Penha (easy by bus). We're really pleased with our experience in this amazing city!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.