Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Leo´s Clan Beach Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 285 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 285 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Aug 2017
8.0

The hostel was clean and Leo was very friendly and helpful with suggestions for where to go. It was in a quieter part of town away from the historical centre which is a positive in that it was quiet to sleep at night. They also have a really cute puppy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Jul 2017
8.0

Just stayed one night but seemed very accommodating and friendly. Clean rooms. The bunk beds are triples or they were in my room. Very secure and just across the bridge from the main town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jerrylarkin221683
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Jul 2017
9.4

Really great hostel - Leo the owner is an absolute gent and you are close to the beach and town. Good vibe with little bar and small pool. Make sure you book the Gladiator tour through this hostel - its an amazing boat trip through the bay and gorgeous islands. Highly recommended hostel in this historic town!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st Jun 2017
7.1

Overall it was a good stay in regards to what we paid. We just had a problem with one big group who came at 11pm to the hostel and they were very loud and we couldn't sleep until 3am. The receptionist should keep it quiet, but I think it was rather fault of the manager of the hostel. I also had no idea that it's so loud in the rooms until I was in the situation, so the manager should tell the staff to make sure the common area is quiet as well because you hear the noise in the rooms from there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Jun 2017
9.7

Super helpful and sweet staff, especially Veronica! Perfect lacation, good breakfast ,clean rooms!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jonnybartos7648
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
20th Jun 2017
8.0

Nice hostel. Leo is super friendly and helpful. Paraty is a lovely.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2017
8.3

Nice hostel but a bit quiet although we were there in low season. Staff were really helpful. Not a fan of the triple bunks though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2017
8.9

Great staff but everything seems to be on the other side of the bridge but is in a safe area

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jun 2017
10.0

Best hostel ever! Leo and the staff are really friendly and helpfull. The location is great. If I didn't need to catch my flight I would have stayed longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
3rd Jun 2017
8.3

One of best foosball tables I've encountered in a hostel. Reasonable beds but the bunks are three levels.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.