Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Leo´s Clan Beach Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 262 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 262 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2017
9.7

Awesome place to stay in Parati! Leo's in the know for anything going on around the Parati. Everyone working there is extremely friendly and helpful thanks guys 😊

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Apr 2017
9.7

Excellent Hostel. Really clean and well equipped with self catering facilities, good water filter and the outdoor swimming pool was great. Leo and the staff are really friendly and are always ready to recomend activities or places to visit as well as hosting gigs and BBQs. I would definitely go back!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Apr 2017
10.0

From the moment we arrived Leo and the team treated us like old friends. Leo gave us loads of advice on what to do and what's going on around Paraty. He invited us to another hostel party on our first night which was really fun. The kitchen and all other facilities are great and the laundry was like a 3 hour turnaround. Great chilled atmosphere, great people, would highly recommend staying here. We also went to watch Leo's band play, a must of you get the chance. They were awesome!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Apr 2017
9.7

The best brazilian Hostel we've stayed in! Leo is the kind of dude that you can't help but to become his friend right from day one. He and his partner Veronica are always willing to help you in anything you need for planning your trip around the city. Two activities we strongly advise to go are: the boat cruise (best boat: "Gladiator" - it has a double deck where you can jump off at the sea) and the Waterfalls at Penha (easy by bus). We're really pleased with our experience in this amazing city!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • johnstonjack2896040
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Apr 2017
8.6

Really good hostel - Fifa, nice pool, good kitchen, friendly staff, decent beds, good shower, good breakfast. Let down by weather in Paraty so Leo's Clan saved us with Fifa. Wasn't very busy so atmosphere wasn't great but Leo is a very nice and welcoming guy! 3 mins walk into the old town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Apr 2017
10.0

We booked for 2 nights originally and arrived in the afternoon. After checking in Leo recommended us the walking tour so that we didn't have a wasted day. We ended up staying 4 nights. The staff were so helpful and Leo gave us great recommendations for stuff to do and lent us a snorkel. It was so nice to stay in a hostel with a proper oven! The 9 bed ensuite had hot water to shower and all the rooms had aircon. The pool area was really nice and breakfast was good. I would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2017
10.0

Friendly staff, good breakfast, excellent location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
31st Mar 2017
8.0

Leo is absolutely lovely! But some of the other staff were not particularly friendly. It was very quiet when I was there so not much atmosphere. Amazing location just a few minutes away from the old town. I stayed in the 4 bed dorm which was fine but smelt a bit damp/musty. I enjoyed my stay here though overall.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2017
10.0

Excellent place to relax. Staff were very friendly and Leo is lovely. Rooms are great and spotless. Very nice breakfast

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2017
10.0

Such a great hostel. Lovely staff and Leo is great too. Nice pool and kitchen area. Only small issue is the 6 bed rooms doesn't have a lot of space for bags etc, and the top beds on the triple bunks are a little scary to climb up and down from! Otherwise a wonderful stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.