X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Let's Rock Hostel Reviews

Grodzka 34 Street, Krakow, Poland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

94%

Rating
970 Total Reviews
  • 96%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Wonderful hostel. Beautiful Polish girl. Great staff, helpful and very nice. Hostel in good location with clean rooms, very well maintained. I am very happy with the stay in the Let's Rock Hostel.

  • 17th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Very nice stay at the Let's Rock Hostel. Good location, nice and helpful staff, quiet and clean. Positively surprised me very tasty free breakfast and a great atmosphere in the hostel.

  • 16th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Very enjoyable stay at Let's Rock Hostel. Friendly atmosphere, very helpful staff, comfortable bathrooms, tasty free breakfast. Generally clean and pleasant.

  • 13th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

This hostel was great! So clean, constantly someone cleaning bathrooms and common areas!!! Brilliant location, just off the main square and also close to the Jewish quarter! Only negative would be not being able to charge phones in the bedroom and waiting for a spot in the common room plugs!


100%

Very enjoyable stay in Krakow. I'm happy with the hostel where I was staying. Great atmosphere, very helpful staff, clean rooms and bathrooms. Just that day, which stayed in the hostel, there were waffles with whipped cream and fruit, great idea!

  • 11th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Great environment, staff are super friendly. Wifi is the best I've come across here throw out Europe. Would definitely stay here again.


89%

The staff was friendly and helpful. The only downside is that there are very few outlets in each room so you have to go downstairs in the lounge to charge everything, but the lounge is a pretty nice place to hang out in. There also are not enough bathrooms for each floor.


69%

I had an absolutely horrible experience here. How could you not have a spare light bulb? You honestly expected us to deal with living in the dark? Plus the bathrooms were horrendous--- we had to ask multiple times for extra toilet paper. I have told all my friends going to Krakow not to go there, or if they do, not to expect much.

  • 4th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Loved this hostel, everything was great. We had a small error about booking a day trip with them but they refunded us straight away and apologised so it was not a problem. Right in the centre of Krakow, clean, nice room and helpful staff. Would definately stay there again.


97%

Really good. Only problem the power kept shorting in the kitchen


83%

A good hostel, right in the heart of Old town Krakow. One thing that needs fixing which is signposting the entryway. Yes there is a sign on the road, which leads you to an alleyway, going down which you walk right past the unmarked hostel entrance. Oh and disgusting having to pass thru a wall of cigarette smoke when going in and out of the place. Enforce a designated smokers area well out of the way would make staying there more pleasant. The lack of quiet hours policy will cost you sleep.


80%

Nice hostel atmosphere, good value for money, although not the cheapest we found in poland and the staff was a little lost sometimes, sold us a ticket for a tour that we wouldnt have time to do but gave us the refund..location is perfect though, couldnt be better. Nice hostel to choose


100%

Great location next to the Main Square of the Old Town, plenty of bars, restaurants and shops close by. Staff very helpful


86%

Cool place, they do try generate activities but I think because the soccer WC was on, the atmosphere was a little sucky as everyone just sat in the room on their iPhones 'watching the games'.


91%

Loved it here! I stayed in the 12 bed mixed dorm. Had a very friendly atmosphere. I overheard the people at the front desk several times going above and beyond helping people out. The location is really excellent and the price is , of course, great. Breakfast was ok, just average. They had a ton of useful information about things to do in Krakow.

  • 14th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great place. Great staff.


97%

Great place to stay! Staff were very friendly and helpful. Common area is cozy but well equipped plus free breakfast. Be cautious booking excursions from the front desk, the company they use is fairly expensive and doesn't give great tours.


100%

An amazing hostel with friendly staff and great facilities (that kitchen


100%

Let's Rock Hostel is a great hostel. Very nice staff, helpful and well organized. The rooms and bathrooms clean, good location, cool events organized by the hostel. I will cherish this nice stay in Krakow.

  • 5th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Great place to stay, great location, brill staff, very clean and modern bathrooms. Definetly reccomend let's rock!! :)

  • 3rd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(42 results)


View all Krakow Hostels

Please give us your feedback