Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Let's Rock Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 2615 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 2615 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • evarosekyne9845
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Jun 2017
10.0

Was a great place to stay :) nice people and great location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • aaronfitz775445
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Jun 2017
6.3

Room wasn't very clean, a lot of people sharing the same shower/toilet, room very cramped and narrow however staff were helpful and good atmosphere in the hostel and great location Not bad all and all and Iv been around the block once or twice myself

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dearest Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. We apologize for the room not being clean enough as we clearly are the ones making the mess. We also apologize for having shared bathrooms, not that it wasn't the whole concept. And some of our rooms could indeed seem cramped as our hostel is located in the middle of a medieval town just a minute away from the Royal Castle. We should double the price. Best Regards, Your Hostel Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jun 2017
9.7

The location is absolutely incredible (literally down the street from the central square). It's pretty much just a regular hostel, nothing too special. There's free breakfast and some of the evening events are nice. Met a bunch of great people and had a good time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2017
7.4

Location is great, the rooms are ok. Very basic hostel, you get what you pay for. The rooms are small and bathrooms were not very clean. The atmosphere is ok but there's plenty of places around the area to go out. This isn't really a party hostel. Its ok but i personally wouldn't stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jun 2017
10.0

Great time

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jun 2017
10.0

Excellent hostel close to the main square. Very friendly and helpful staff. Extremely good atmosphere thanks to the communal area with cheap beer and daily events offering free drinks for guests! Would definitely stay here again when I come back to Krakow.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jun 2017
6.6

Although they have very nice staff and location, their facilities need great improvement! Located in centre of Krakow where you can walk to attractions in 5-10 mins... but there's no air conditioning in rooms! Krakow is quite hot in the summer so be prepared to sleep naked. There's only 2 bathrooms on a floor to be shared by 40+ people, definitely have to wait so long at night

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback, We are really wish we had air conditioning in the hostel, But as our building is very old and protected by law, we cannot make a lot of improvements like that without a special permit. There is a big fan in every room though. And for your information, 2 bathrooms being shared by the aforementioned number of 40+ is simply ridiculous and is nowhere near the actual numbers. 40 people is 66 %of our TOTAL CAPACITY and we have six bathrooms in total. I'll let that sink in. Kind Regards, Your Hostel Manager

2nd Jun 2017
9.7

Loved my stay here. Staff was friendly. Location is right on the main street in Krakow near food and such. Plus the atmosphere was great! The locking cages for your things under the beds are a little small, but you can make it work easily.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2017
8.9

This was my second time @ Let's Rock Krakow and I highly recommend it for everyone who appreciates friendly/comfy/well organized hostels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cramnerg7476
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2017
6.3

I did not think that one bathroom for two mixed dorm rooms with approximately 10 beds in one room. It wasn't very clean and the bathroom lock kept breaking off.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.