X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Let's Rock Hostel Reviews

Grodzka 34 Street, Krakow, Poland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

94%

Rating
1380 Total Reviews
  • 95%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 99%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 91%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Great hostel in a very central location. Loved staying there

  • 22nd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Lounge with free internet access. The breakfast and the cleanliness is good.

  • 12th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Had a great time here, room was a good size and the themed nights were a lot of fun

  • 6th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

great location. Lacked a bit of atmosphere. I would recommend the Auschwitz tour but I advise you to bring food! They do not provide lunch and found myself very hungry at the end.


80%

Rooms where comfortable. Location was great. Bathrooms cleaned daily. Only complaint was WIFI, often had huge problems connecting which sucked as I had a lot of work I needed to finish.

  • 4th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malta
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

had so much fun met great people, one of the highlights of my spring break so far was hanging out in the lobby with the other people staying there

  • 3rd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Very nice hostel. Located right in the square surrounded be restaurants. Short walk to castle and short walk to old town center. The hostel staff is very helpful with tours, directions, and food recommendations. Was a little noisy in the evening as a bar was located underneath the hostel but bearable noise.


91%

Perfect location. Easy walk from train/bus station. Friendly staff. Breakfast mediocre. Something on offer every night (vodka tasting, Greek night ect). Is a very noisy hostel (thin walls & concrete stairwell). Loved Krakow!


100%

¡El hostal está en pleno centro de la ciudad, cerca de restaurantes, pubs y discotecas! ¡El personal fue muy servicial y se trata de un lugar muy agradable!

  • 29th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Fun place to stay :) !. Great location as well.

  • 22nd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Everything is perfect.


100%

I would definately stay there again, cant fault anything. Had a great time :)

  • 13th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Loved it here! The staff were really friendly and helpful and the themed nights really made it a good place to socialise! Would really recommend this place


86%

Very cool hotel, nice atmosphere if you like good music. Chill people in the hotel and nice and friendly staff. Great place to travel on a budget the hotel has great value for money and the location is amazing. All of the sites to see in Krakow are in walking distance of the hotel


100%

Great staff, homey and brilliant location! Surely go back :)

  • 22nd Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Great location, cool atmosphere!

  • 20th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

One of my best experiences while being in a hostel. The location is awesome and just a few meters from the main market square. Me and my friends took the tours to Auschwitz and the salt mines they recommended us and were very well organized and insightful. We made some drinking games with other guests and hostel staff and had a really good time. I certainly recommend to anyone that goes to Krakow to book your room in this hostel. Thumbs up!!


97%

GREAT location - awesome staff, generally a good vibe, cute activities throughout the week. Definitely good value. One bathroom for two door rooms could have ended badly, but luckily it wasn't a massive problem when I was there - plus not having a timed shower made up for it!


100%

Awesome conditions for low price, the breakfast is very good. Helpful and friendly staff and an unbeatable location.

  • 31st Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Hostel in the center of Krakow with great value for money. Price includes breakfast and free wifi. I stayed in nice room with fantastic people. I am very pleased with the stay and friendships that I've done.

  • 20th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(55 results)


View all Krakow Hostels

Please give us your feedback