Hostelworld.com

Let's Rock Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1,920 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1,920 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
Let's Rock Hostel Located at Grodzka 34 Street, , Krakow.
Let's Rock Hostel
Poland
Krakow 31-044 Grodzka 34 Street
94% 1920
50.0585169 19.9380939
Let's Rock Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Apr 2016
9.1

Great hostel with very nice staff. It's right in the old town square so it is easy to get everywhere. They organize free events every night too which is nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2016
10.0

Great atmosphere! Location is very close to the main square, less then 5 min walk! Great events happening every night! Met many great people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Apr 2016
9.4

I had a great time at this hostel. The staff were good fun and were very helpful. The facilities could be better as I felt there were probably too few bathrooms available. Given the time of year it wasn't overly busy but could imagine it being an issue during summer months. That being said this was a brilliant place to stay and would have no problem recommending it. If you want to get to know other travellers then you certainly will here, the environment lends itself to great social interaction.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2016
8.3

despite my overall rating is 8.3 I was not happy with the noise, I couldn't sleep more than 3 hours per night. The hostel, in central location, is situated above a Karaoke, open until very late. It's a party hostel, fair enough, but there is no NO NOISE policy at nigh, so basically, if you are happy to not get sleep, that's the place The atmospheare was even nice, but I pay a hostel to have a bed where to crash on and get some sleep

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Customer, Sorry to hear that the hostel did not fulfill your expectations. We are a party hostel though, located in the very heart of one of the craziest cities in this part of Europe. We cannot do anything about the fact that we are surrounded with bars, pubs and clubs, and Grodzka Street is pretty much alive 24/7. If you were concerned about the noise you could tell us, we would be happy to recommend something more quiet-like a little further outside of the city centre. Best Regards, Let's Rock Hostel Staff

8th Apr 2016
10.0

I absolutely LOVED this hostel. The staff was so great and the events they put on every night were awesome (free cider, Polish vodka tasting, mulled wine...). The people I met while staying there were also so interesting and the whole atmosphere was awesome. Location couldn't be better- right next to Town Square and a 5 minute walk to Wawel Castle.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2016
10.0

Room was clean, common area was comfortable and spacious. WiFi worked fine. Breakfast was good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2016
6.9

Free breakfast is good! So as the location! But the stairs are stinky x.x and 2 rooms(~10people) have to share 1 bathroom :(

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Customer, We are really trying hard to keep smells out of our hostel. But these little things just keep coming. We do have a "no smell" policy and the sign on our gate also says "no smells" but they don't seem to care. We change the security codes so that they can't get in, but somehow they still manage. We use anti-smell devices that can keep them away for a while, but they are just so stubborn. We've even tried to delegalize smells but the bill did not pass. If you can think of any other ways to fight them. Please let us know. Yours Sincerely, Let's Rock Hostel Staff

  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Mar 2016
8.0

The entrance to the hostel is a little creepy and the common area is not that big. When I arrived, the front desk girl wasn't that nice. On the other hand, the location is really good and the beds are ok. The cleaning lady is really nice and helpful :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Mar 2016
9.4

Amazing staff, excelent location. Could improve the hostel entrance.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2016
9.7

Hostel in the center with a great atmosphere. There could be more toilets.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.