Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Let's Rock Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 2511 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 2511 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • DeclanCoffey
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Apr 2017
10.0

Free stuff every night was awesome, and the breakfast was okay also. Staff are all really cool and really helpful. Location couldn't be better.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2017
10.0

It was super fun and clean, and they had a nice breakfast. They try to do nightly games in the common room to get everyone talking, and they also offer a lot of tours and sightseeing options.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2017
5.7

it was very dirty no sockets to plug any thing in bunks were bad.Just not very nice

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Apr 2017
9.4

Amazing atmosphere, was hard to tell who was staff and who was a visitor because the staff was always hanging out with us. Met some of my favourite people on my whole trip here and the location is really good. Whatever day youre there try and get them to do karaoke because out of my whole trip, karaoke night here was the best night ever.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
8.3

Great location on one of the most central streets close to important locations. Nice rock-concept with paintings on the walls. The hostel hosts theme nights which is nice and the common area often had people spending time in it when we were there. The biggest drawback with this place I would say is the lack of mirrors and proper areas for getting ready - if a lot of people are getting ready at the same time there are only 2 mirrors and showers in one floor of about 40 people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2017
6.0

Room was very smokey. Very unpleasant. Almost certainly not the hostel's fault but it was really a problem for me. The hostel puts up a lot of signs against smoking but quite a few people somewhere in the hostel or very near to it were smoking. I can only speak about my experience on the top floor, room 7. I do not wish to repeat it. The management offered me another room but I only saw that message the next morning. A real nightmare for me. This review is subjective.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Apr 2017
9.4

Very good hostel. Great location - very close to main square. Staff awesome. Cheap beer and good free brekky. Only criticism is not enough bathrooms/showers. Highly recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Mar 2017
9.4

Very enjoyable stay. Beds were comfortable and shower was clean. Fun events (Polish vodka tasting/beer games) and a very sociable crowd. Made a lot of friends. Very cheap beer at the bar. Will likely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
22nd Mar 2017
7.4

Very basic hostel. Great to meet people in! Bed sheets didn't fit the bed and there was no matress protector so not the best way to have a bed and keep clean. Linnen and towel was torn. Also make sure you stock toilets with toilet paper. Several occasions I was caught out and there was no toilet paper. Other than that... location is great. Easy to meet people!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd Mar 2017
8.3

Good hostel with friendly staff right in the middle of old town, perfect location! Rooms are nothing special or spacey but they have cages under the bed for safe storage of small bags and valuables. They offer free breakfast as well which was good (cereal, bread etc). Good hostel to meet new people and have a good night out. Powerful showers too which is always a nice treat!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.