X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Let's Rock Hostel Reviews

Grodzka 34 Street, Krakow, Poland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

94%

Rating
1123 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 99%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Very enjoyable stay there. The hostel is easy to find with the descriptions and is located in the older part of town. There are many events in the evenings and there's a very pleasant atmosphere and genuine cheerfulness among staff and travelers both. Definitely a great place to stay!


100%

everything was fine. nice staff, free breakfasts, evening events

  • 21st Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

It is an amazing place, very clean and well located as well. It would definitely stay there again. If you are planing to stay here bring your earplugs, it gets very noisy during the night.

  • 20th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

We had a lovely stay at Let's Rock! The atmosphere is really nice and the staff are very helpful. Thank you for a great stay!


100%

Great hostel!!

  • 18th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

The hostel was easy to find and a good distance away from the main points of interest. The staff were friendly and helpful with booking trips and the entertainment during the evenings were fun. The hostel itself was clean and it was good to have lockers under the bed for storage. Would recommend.


100%

Nice and big hostel in the center of Krakow, only a few minutes away from the main square, close to the restaurants, pubs and clubs. This is a great place to meet people. Staff cares about the good atmosphere in the common room. The rooms are spacious with large lockers for everyone. I enjoyed my stay in this hostel!

  • 16th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

The location of the hostel is perfect. The staff is very nice and helps you with planning your activities. The rooms and bathrooms are cleaned every day (and in a decent way). Would definitely recommend!


66%

I wouldn't recommend this hostel because the staff members (at least one blonde guy with rastafari hair) made a checkin after midnight in dorm, when 4 people were sleeping, switching on all the lights and even speaking aloud. Music is also too aloud in reception... please is this a hostel reception or a discotheque? Wouldn't come back.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Sir, We are very sorry for this inconvenience, but that was the receptionist's job to check people in after midnight, and it's very hard to show the newcomers their beds without switching the light on, he would have to do the exact same thing if you'd arrive that late. We are a Party Hostel, so we won't apologize for the music at the reception during the evening hours, and yes, it's a disco-reception, people love it, most of the backpackers even dance on arrival :) Regards.

94%

Great location, right by the old square. Staff were extremely helpful when showing us places to drink/eat and wifi is excellent wherever you are in the hostel. Plenty of room for backpacks/suitcases in the storage in the dorms. Atmosphere didn't seem very party, but could have just been a more chilled out group of people at the time. Very retro style!


91%

Awesome sejour in this hostel, very nice ambiance and a lot of people to meet, the personnal was very helpfull while giving us tips to visit places in the city !

  • 9th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Great place if you want to meet people and party, not if you want to sleep (I was in the 12 people dorm and there were a always people making noise when coming back drunk in the middle of the night). The staff is awesome and they organize something every night. Not many sockets and the beds are pretty unstable. I was in the upper one and I had the feeling it was about to collapse every time the person in the lower one moved. Only one shower for 2 big dorm, I had to wait every morning.


100%

Hostel blisko rynku głównego, w około mnóstwo kanjp i pubów. Sam hostel duży - mieści się na trzech piętrach. Pokoje ładne a łóżka wygodne. Miałam do dyspozycji własną szafkę na kluczyk. Wieczorami organizowane były różne imprezy, które sprzyjały integracji gości. Polecam.

  • 4th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Very big lockers that are free Staff are very nice and helpful Free breakfast I'd definitely recommend it!


57%

Did not enjoy my stay at this hostel. The hostel was down an alleyway full of the smell of smoke, the supposed left luggage was a pile of bags left in a broom cupboard and my bed had screws sticking out and required two people to hold for me to safely get down. I had to move rooms twice and leave my friends in another room in order to have a safe bed for the night. The kitchen utilities fuses kept blowing, and although the staff were good and tried to make the experience better, it wasnt enough.


91%

Friendly and helpful staffs, enjoyable atmosphere, excellent location minutes away from old square.


100%

A great hostel with a nice staff. I would recommend.

  • 30th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Was a really nice stay in a great location, friendly staff and good facilities. Cant go wrong with this one.

  • 28th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Great hostel in a really central location. The tour to Auschwitz-Birkineau was well organised and good value. I would definitely recommend this hostel to anyone staying in Krakow.


83%

The hostel is very well-located. The staff was very nice and recommended us cool places to eat. It's nice that every night that provide something for free (sangria, chocolate, etc.). They should change the lockers keys, because we could open several lockers with the same key... The mattresses could be a little bit cleaner too.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(95 results)


View all Krakow Hostels

Please give us your feedback