X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Let's Rock Hostel Reviews

Grodzka 34 Street, Krakow, Poland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
1631 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 99%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 89%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Amazing hostel only bad thing about the whole place is that the rooms are a little crampt


91%

clean fun great hostel great location. needs more plugs in rooms is my only fault


91%

Great location for discovering Krakow. Something to do every night, nice staff. Went on the pubcrawl which started out with a tram party (party in a drivibg tram, byob) very awesome, pubcrawl was kind of a dissappointment since we lost the staff who lead the crawl. But nevertheless, had a great time, would recommend this hostel


91%

Clean and good located place. The staff helps a lot although was a bit disappointed when they canceled the pub craw just 20min before it was scheduled to start.... Also, I thought the bonding was average and more could have been done by the hostel for lonely travelers


71%

Decent hostel with an excellent location. Only downfall was that you have to walk up quite a few stairs to get to your room! Wifi was good and he fans in the room were excellent and kept us lovely and cool which made a change!!! Staff were helpful and he hostel location is perfect!


77%

Great spot, amazing people to meet, not the cleanest of places but mainly due to big nights out from other guests and the nightly events were a great way to meet people! Ottima posizione, gente fantastica da conoscere, non era il posto più pulito in tutto il modo ma maggiormente colpa degli altri ospiti che hanno fatto delle grandi serate e le attività organizzate dall'ostello erano perfetti per chi voleva conoscere altra gente.

  • 21st Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The atmosphere was outstanding. It's definitely a party hostel. I met many great people here. Pub crawl rules!

  • 20th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Awesome hostel, ideal location for the centre of town. Staff were really friendly. Ideal for anyone or any group travelling.


100%

A fantastic place to stay in Krakow! Staff are very friendly and always willing to help. The location is really good, close to everything. Would stay again

  • 17th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

This is a fun hostel, where the people love to party. It can be loud and the entire hostel smells like cigarettes (it's gross). Other than that, it's a good place to stay! It's right in the center of town and is about 20 mins walking away from the train and bus station.


86%

Hostel is OK, great location, friendly staff, clean, safe. Been here just for a night, hard to say more.

  • 16th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

If you come to Krakow you need to stay here, won't be disappointed. Great staff, great activities and an incredible city.


100%

It was a great first experience in Kraków, and when I return, I will come back to ROCK!! Karolina was especially welcoming and answered all of my queries with a big smile, which made me feel extra welcome!! Thanks again!!


86%

Stayed here because wanted somewhere cheap and fancied a party! Was good for those things!location is excellent! Staff friendly and helpful!


100%

One of the most clean hostel I've been. The price was good, location was easy to find. Free breakfast and free wifi.

  • 11th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

Was perfectly located in the old town. Rooms were extremely cramped and hot, not enough fans were provided to cool a room down, lockers were not secure enough. Bathroom was extremely dirty 3 days in a row, lights had blown and not been fixed in the bathroom. Rubbish constantly in front hallway and stunk 24/7

  • 9th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Really good value for money + perfect location. Staff were great, especially Tomek. See you again!

  • 9th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I had a short stay but this hostel has an really awesome atmosphere! Location is also great, right in the city center. The room was very clean, beds comfortable. Highly recommended.

  • 9th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Brilliant Hostel! Really welcomed by the staff upon arrival and they were very friendly throughout our stay. There were little events (eg Sangria night) on every night which made for great atmosphere. Breakfast included & fully equipped kitchen. Perfect location in the city centre - however this did mean it was noisy if your room faced the street. Good wifi, even in rooms. The room itself was decent and they provided a large fan - which was great as we experienced a heat wave during our stay!


54%

Cons - one particular staff member was very rude and unhelpful - toilet always seems messy and only one bathroom for an entire floor - atmosphere was non-exsistant - rooms were way too hot, one fan for 14 people is just wrong - breakfast was average Pros -amazing location, everything on the doorstep -loads of information regarding booking tours etc. Bottom line is, there is much better hostels to stay at than this one, don't be fooled by the high rating which I did!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Sir, we apologize for the person working for us being rude to you. This is what happens when half of the Staff leaves and you have to hire some new people, we just can't tell the first time we see someone, if he/she is good enough for the job, moreover, the new staff members need training. Each room has a fan, there is nothing more we can do about the heat in a building this old, without special permits and a mountain of money.

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(95 results)


View all Krakow Hostels

Please give us your feedback