X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Let's Rock Hostel Reviews

Grodzka 34 Street, Krakow, Poland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

94%

Rating
970 Total Reviews
  • 96%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

66%

The room had a strong smell of wet dog which had also permeated the bedding so that our hair/clothes had the smell after one night :/ Our room door didn't lock and people kept coming in and out constantly to see if their friends were awake etc. which made it feel less private and secure. Location is perfect though, and the bathrooms were decent although far from some of the rooms. Try to not get the room by reception or you'll hear the doorbell go off constantly (plus wet dog).


71%

Excellent location and friendly staff. Very poor breakfast. Unfortunately it was really noisy and very difficult to sleep. Karaoke night was a nightmare and people were partying in the rooms until early morning, making lots of noise. A nice place, but don't expect to be able to get much sleep.


100%

Overall the best hostel I have stayed in. It's super cheap and the staff are the friendliest.


100%

I don't really trust reviews showing a 100%, but the truth is we had everything we needed, the staff were always keen on helping. Overall value for money was brilliant. The only sort of disasvantage, which may come anywhere you go is neighbours.

  • 27th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Romania
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Very cozy hostel in great location. The stuff organizes get-together parties, so meeting new people is easy. On the street level there is a bar, but in the room I was staying in loudness was not the case. I have also no complains about cleanliness. The lockers are for free, although they can be easily broken. That may be improved. The prices are an average for Krakow's city centre. I general, worth recommendation.

  • 21st May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

The experience was really great! All the staff members were very kind and helpful, and they create a nice atmosphere in the lounge, perfect for solo travellers, it was easy met new people there. The location couldn't be better, is just between the main square and the Wawel. The only inconvenience was that they are under toilet service, but it wasn't a big deal. Also, the guests used to leave the room door always open, there's no automatic lock system, but even with that I never felt unsafe.

  • 21st May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Amazing hostel with perfect staff and fellow travellers. Highly recommended!


100%

Very nice hostel. Helpful staff, clean bathrooms and rooms with comfortable beds. Tasty free breakfasts. If someone wants to sleep it is very quiet and peaceful, despite the events. I spent a very nice time there.

  • 4th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great atmosphere, helpful staff, amazing people. Nice decor, clean bathrooms and rooms.

  • 3rd May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great trip to Krakow. Very good hostel. Great location, helpful staff, clean rooms and bathrooms. I am very happy with the stay in the Let's Rock Hostel.

  • 30th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Nice staff!


100%

Great place. Very nice and helpful staff. Good location, interesting decor, clean rooms and bathrooms. I recommend!

  • 25th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

The beds are too thing, and not comfortable. if you change that I think it can be a great place.


100%

Let's Rock Hostel is a really great hostel. Helpful staff who proposed various activities and excursions, thanks to him, my stay in Krakow was really successful. Very interesting decor, clean bathrooms and rooms, delicious coffee for breakfast. I recommend!

  • 12th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Awesome place! The atmosphere is very nice and the staff is very helpful! I recommand it to people who wants to party, not for people who want a quiet place.


100%

Wonderful time spent in Let's Rock Hostel. Very helpful staff, thanks to him I visited interesting places in Krakow. Hostel very clean, comfortable beds, delicious coffee for breakfast. I would recommend.

  • 6th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms and bathrooms. I would recommend this hostel.

  • 30th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Everything was very good. Nice staff, good location, nice people. I am very happy with the stay in the Let's Rock Hostel. Soon I plan another trip to the Polish and certainly come back to this hostel.

  • 30th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Good location, good and kind people at the reception, good music they played. The whole hostel seemed to be renovated. I got a private room, two confort beds in it, simple smooth design and one window in the roof. We really enjoyed our stay! Definatly would recommend it :)


69%

Hello guys, in general, it was a nice stay at LRH, super friendly staff at the reception :)) and it was located right in the center of the old town. I liked the familiar atmosphere with a "living room with reception and built-in kitchen". Disappointing was, that the large staircase was ice-cold and our room too warm that it was hard to sleep there. Also, there were just "standard" locks and door latches in all the doors. People forget things, so our room was unlocked most of the time :(


(42 results)


View all Krakow Hostels

Please give us your feedback