Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lete Youth Hostel

  • 15/F, No.5 Building, International Village Apartme, Chengzhong District, Xining, China

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 282 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 282 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Aug 2017
9.7

The place is great and the staff extremely friendly. We'll be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Aug 2017
8.0

The hostel itself is very nice and clean, with a interesting layout. Plently of space to relax, play pool, read etc. Bedrooms were clean and comfortable and although the showers and toilets are downstairs, the shower was probably the best I've experienced in china so far. Staff were helpful when we needed information and bus stops close to hostel with Lots of places to eat/shop near by. The only downfall meals aren't available and guests cant use kitchen, even though Hostelworld says you can

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • dbohman416771
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2017
6.0

The hostel was clean with the exception of the bathrooms. The shower head was basically right over the toilet and the toilet didn't always flush. The room was clean and the common areas were nicely laid out. The staff speaks little to no English and was not helpful in anything we asked them. They did not even know of Tongren, a Tibetan city nearby that many people visit that has a bus that leaves every half hour from Xining.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jul 2017
9.7

Nice common spaces decorated with many flowers. An the flowers are not dusty - in a busy city! The room are clean. English speaking staff in the best hostel of Xining. Many thanks!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th May 2017
7.1

Stayed here for the night before my train to Lhasa. Hostel and rooms were nice, there was a pool table. Walking distance to the main areas of Xining. Atmosphere was nonexistent, very quiet with nothing going on. Staff spoke very little English (which I guess is to be expected outside of Shanghai/Beijing) but was very nice despite this.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to write our comments. Your suggestion will be accepted and welcome again! Wish you good luck in your life and work!

  • Anonymous
  • France, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
15th May 2017
9.1

Simply stayed one night, arrived late but staff still helpful with check in. Rooms simple, but we had what we needed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2017
8.9

Generally a wonderful spot to stay. The bathrooms could be a little cleaner, but the bedrooms were fine. The linens, while worn, were very clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Part of being helpful meant they aired out my interior room by opening an interior window, which left all my stuff vulnerable. I had no problems, but that felt a little weird to me... maybe a cultural thing, but not super secure. It's a hostel, so don't expect hotel accommodations.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thank you for your affirmation and support from our big sister, you have helped us a lot in the last few days. Thank you very much! Don't worry, you are worried about the unsafe opening of your window. Our staff just want to change the fresh air to your room. Welcome to Qinghai, welcome to Lete!

  • Elli_Pstl
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Apr 2017
7.1

Nice place to stay for a few nights, the only thing that was a little inconvenient was the shower which was on another floor. But friendly staff, good atmosphere, nice place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

A group of friends come out, good! Due to the reason of our floor design, the bedroom and the public shower are not on the same floor! Welcome to Lete again!

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2017
10.0

The hostel looks very nice and sort of hipster-y, we were always joking about taking some pictures for Instagram of the plants or the little winter garden space, but you can't use Instagram in China anyway. Anyways, the staff was nice and friendly even after letting us in at 3 in the morning. The facilities are clean, there are washing machines and a kitchen you can use (for a small amount of money) and a café with the best cheesecake is just around the corner. Definitely a recommendation!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

With your affirmation, I believe we will do better in the future!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×