Hostelworld.com

Lete Youth Hostel

  • 15/F, No.5 Building, International Village Apartme, Chengzhong District, Xining, China
Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 238 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 238 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.9
Lete Youth Hostel Located at 15/F, No.5 Building, International Village Apartme, Chengzhong District, Xining.
Lete Youth Hostel
China
Xining Qinghai 810000 15/F, No.5 Building, International Village Apartme, Chengzhong District
73% 238
36.6094949 101.7847144
Lete Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Oct 2015
5.1

Staff was not energetic at all, or even remotely helpful. Cafe/bar was closed one evening. Left luggage was accessible for anyone. Bed was lean, but the room not, cockroaches around. WiFi was fast. Middle-class hotels are mostly cheaper and more central in town.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Sep 2015
6.0

The hostel was in a good location and the staff were nice But the rooms and especially washrooms were rundown. For same price, I could have booked something much cleaner.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Aug 2015
8.0

A rambling place on the 15th floor of a rundown building but the facilities were good and the place was clean. What made it was the staff. They spoke excellent English and were endlessly helpful, helping me set up my phone and writing chinese instructions for me. The hostel has information on how to get everywhere and sells maps, postcards and Tibetan crafts.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2015
10.0

The best value for money we've ever had

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • katgrey
  • Romania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Aug 2015
8.9

The place was okay for its price, it's quite cheap so I didn't have high expectations. Although I booked twin beds I got a small room with bunked beds. Honesty would be much appreciated, but the staff excused themselves saying this site doesn't give them the option to write bunked beds on a room of two beds. We had breakfast there, it was really good and super fast. The general atmosphere in the morning in their lobby was relaxing and cozy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • shane_love3993
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
5th Aug 2015
8.6

They have everything a backpacker needs. Location is good. Staffs are helpful and friendly. Recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2015
9.1

Maybe the hot water supply could be better

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2015
8.6

Well run hostel in a big city. A large Chinese city such as Xining can be a daunting prospect for international travellers, but Lete Hostel has an easy going efficient staff and lots of information and help available with good English spoken. The arrangement of rooms and relaxing spaces high up above the streets is also fun. Very practical place to stay in Xining.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jun 2015
7.1

+ the beds were comfy and the staff was extremely helpful and kind - the shower pressure was extremely low and the bathroom could be well cleaned for once at it was not very clean. Would not walk there barefoot at all. The general atmosphere was not good, but this had nothing to do with the staff. The people staying there did not even say hello or talk with eachother.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2015
6.9

Staff and atmosphere of the hostel cannot be beat. They are outgoing and seek to help wherever they can. The facilities are a bit worn, the ensuite bathroom smelly and moldy (installation of a ventilation fan might be helpful) and the main living area of our room was so dimly lit that one could not see to read at night without a booklight. While the trash was emptied nearly daily when our room was serviced, the bathroom was never cleaned in my 12-day stay. There was a refrigerator in our...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.