X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Lete Youth Hostel Reviews

15/F, No.5 Building, International Village Apartme, Chengzhong District, Xining, China

Reviews & Ratings Explained

79%

Rating
174 Total Reviews
  • 80%Value For Money
  • 80%Security
  • 76%Location
  • 84%Staff
  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

Actually, I don't speak Spanish. Hostel was great. Room was clean and service helpful and efficient. Would totally recommend it. (we had an apartment for three on the 12th floor) Not sure how the other rooms are though.

  • 17th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

A very good hostel.It was very clean and well staffed.The food was well priced and the location is good with a useful travel service upstairs.It seems to be well run.


91%

An excellent hostel run by the swiss trained Jane. highly recommended.


54%

The front end staff were very dismissive. The tour agency was poorly managed (although all the signs stated that it was open, there was never anyone workings there). The kitchen closed obscenely early and we were forced to eat muesli for dinner. They insisted that we get a twin room when a double was available and we were clearly the only occupants in the hostel. This hostel has a lot lf potential. Great lounge and patio. Their service, however, leaves a lot to be desired.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We really didn't have the double room on that day! We have no reason not to give it to a customer cause the twin room and double room cost the same. This dear customer came one day earlier than the booking he made, so sorry we didn't have the double for him. Most of guests were out and our rooms and common area are very scattered so you didn't see many people but it doesn't mean we had no guest or bookings!

71%

Great place to stay while we waited for visa extensions in Xining. Staff was helpful in general, but it depended on who you got to talk to. Nice to be able to do laundry and have a place to hang it out to dry. Cleanliness of the apartment was ok but lacking in some areas. The kitchen smelled like death from the sink drain, not sure why, and the bathroom was clean "enough" but could have been a bit better. Nice sofa and big TV in the living room! Rooftop location has good views of the surrounds.


86%

This place was pleasant. The personal was very helpful. And breakfast very good with real coffee yummy


86%

Nice place, a little far from downtown and not so easy to find though. Clean, helpful, recommended!


63%

The staff is friendly, service minded and speaks good English. The location is calm but difficult to find without using a taxi. The room was Clean but small for 2 persons, The bathrooms should be renovated an the hot water insufficient. I dont now if I will recommend the hostel. to others...


83%

Most of the rooms with big windows with view, that is very nice The whole hostel is spacious.Excellent place to relax, The owner is very kind and can speak good english. Good wifi connection. Many travellers enjoy to stay in this hostel. Highly recommend!




View all Xining Hostels

Please give us your feedback