Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lettem Sleep

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 949 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 949 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 6.7
Lettem Sleep Located at Lettestrasse 7, 10437, Berlin.
Lettem Sleep
Germany
Berlin Germany Lettestrasse 7, 10437
71% 949
52.5436336 13.4187269
Lettem Sleep
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Nov 2016
8.3

More of a "classic" hostel with the basics and not much more. This is what hostels used to be like before American sorority girls showed up demanding USB chargers at every bed and daily room cleaning. It's a cheap place to stay in a great location, nothing more, nothing less. The neighborhood is wonderful as long as you're not searching for drunken debauchery. It's very family oriented, you'll see parents with young children everywhere. Very close to the tram and S Bahn.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Oct 2016
2.9

Unclean, unwelcoming staff, odd guests including some live-ins.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
20th Oct 2016
6.6

We stayed in a 7 bed dorm but there were only 6 lockers so someone had to miss out, dorm and showers both needed a clean, wifi only works in the common area which is quite small as it is joined with the kitchen, was only 5 minute walk to metro and 3 stops to Alexanderplatz so easy to get to places from there

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Oct 2016
8.6

Quite good hostael for this money. Not so far from center, very friendly stuff and quite clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Oct 2016
8.6

They cleaned up our room once in our 3 nights stay, which was allright. There are some lockers in the room, but you need your own padlock (small, like you would use on your trolley) The bathroom was very cold. The shower has a pushing mechanism and it only ran for 3 seconds. Very annoying. I had to rest on it to be able to rinse the soap. The kitchen was well equipped, but the fridge was almoat the same temperature as the room. We kept our food on the window in our room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
27th Sep 2016
6.0

Nice place but out of centre of town. First night staying there my phone got stolen from the charger in my room along with my friends ipad. Staff were very good with calling police straight away.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
9.7

Stayed for three nights and had a lovely time. Everything was clean and plenty of space. Only bad point is very minor in that you could only get wifi in the common room and not in our hostel room but that just meant there was more reason to meet new people :) I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Sep 2016
7.7

The good: great kitchen, close by station and supermarkets. The bad: no 24-hour reception, even though there is a 'night guy'. The ugly: do you know these taps that you have tu keep pushing in order to get water? Imagine taking a shower with one... and the showers close to my room were flooded with water as well...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2016
5.4

Hostel was extremely dirty. I was so uncomfortable with how gross it was from the bedding to the bathrooms. Other than that great wifi, accommodating staff, located near bars (loud at night because of this)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
7.1

This is a perfectly fine hostel to stay in, and get about the city easily. The staff were friendly on the most part, although we were left without duvet covers for 2 nights of our stay which was annoying as we were paying around 17 euros a night! The hostel rooms we were staying in were in a back residential part of the building, and so I imagine this wouldn't make for a very social area in the evenings if you were looking for people to go out with.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.