Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lettem Sleep

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 999 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 5.7
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 999 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 5.7
  • Facilities 6.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Aug 2017
6.9

Friendly staff and good place to meet people. Great location located around tons of restaurants and bars. Very close to all forms of transit. The showers are the worst.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
8.3

Wifi was pretty bad

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2017
5.4

If you're a solo traveler, this hostel may not be your best pick. It's a bit of a ways out of the center, and this hostel had little to no atmosphere; it was difficult to meet friends to go party with, if that's what you're looking to do. Bathrooms were clean enough, but the room clearly hadn't been swept for awhile, since I found trash under my bed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2017
2.9

Very very dirty and stinky. I strongly suggest finding other places

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
23rd Jul 2017
7.7

+ Location in really cool part of town. Good little bike hire options. - Showers are annoying to operate and there was dried vom on the wall of my bunk. Rooms are really gloomy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2017
8.6

Nice hostel. A little way out of town, but loads of transport around makes it easy. As a solo traveller, I made friends easily - most people seemed to hang in the kitchen/lounge area, it was fun. Heaps of cool bars and restaurants around too. Also, I got to the airport from here no problems!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2017
5.1

Good location, but not worth the money. Loud, uncomfortable bed. Dirty, messy kitchen and common room. Neutral staff - not the most friendly. I would only recommend the hostel for its location and proximity to good restaurants and the U-Bahn.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
9th Jul 2017
7.4

Can't get wifi In your room only the lobby area really annoying

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2017
6.9

Lettem'sleep is a good hostel even though the cleaning needs to be better and humide. I have been staying in a room with a feet smell. The showers were full of water. The kitchen needs to be cleaner.But the fact is this hostel is not far at all from the centre of Berlin and it is cheap. So I guess it was a good deal for a short period. About the security, it depends with who you're staying with. The customers' hostel are young I met people from 18-25 so the dynamic is very cool and chill.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2017
6.9

Convenient for us as we were only there for 1 night. Easy Access to public transport and bicycles.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.