X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Leuven City Hostel Reviews

Ravenstraat 37, Leuven, Belgium

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
862 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 84%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

It is the second time I stay in this hostel and it is still a very nice place. I like the way they organize the kitchen, with free breakfast, free coffee and eventually some nice foods for free.

  • 1st Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

The hostel looks really new and clean. The free coffee, tea and kakao from the machine is great. But I did not like the atmosphere there, everyone was studying silently behind their laptops in the common room, but maybe this was just today.


83%

Really nice place, but not for party goers.

  • 26th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Very friendly and helpful staff, lovely kitchen area, simple but nice rooms. Child friendly as well.

  • 24th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Hostel was clean, except from a cotton bud found in one of the beds. Showers were excellent, staff were nice. Breakfast was a bit poor. In general, a good place to stay in this awesome city.


89%

Overall this was a very nice hostel - clean and well kept. My only complaint was the the woman working the front desk on weekdays brought her two young children in with her let them play in the lobby. My room was right next to the lobby so I was woken up every morning at around 6:30 am by their running jumping and screaming, which continued on until the reception desk closed. It was very annoying and aggravating.

  • 19th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Very helpfull staff!

  • 19th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


57%

its too noisy,we couldnot sleep during our stay at all,because noise of the people in the corridor,doors of toilet,niose of beds.

  • 18th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Iran
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

I liked the small scale of the place, the warm atmosphere in the common room on the groundfloor and garden. A little grumpy reception first, was made up later because it was no problem to lend a towel which had a appeared to be a problem as they are not delivered standard with the room. Room on top floor under the roof was quite hot; opening a window was problematic as noise was coming from the streets: not the best of nights.

  • 7th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

Could have more varieties on breakfast, but overall wonderful hostel, good staffs, very clean and excellent location.

  • 4th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

Would be nice to have possibility for dropping of luggage besides check in hours in the afternoon. Think its a leck of security that code for front door and rooms are the same. So anay other guest could have walked into my room.


94%

Great price/quality. Clean hostel with central location. Spacious communal area, kitchen and garden. Would definitely stay there again!


80%

Nice hostel, good location. However, don't forget to bring your ID card or passport! We almost didn't get our room because we only had brought our driver's licenses, which wasn't sufficient. Luckily one of us had a photocopy of a passport online, so the problem was solved in the end. It wasn't a very nice welcome though.


100%

Very good hostel wit ressonable prices . Very close to the city center and a few minutes from the central station. Good facilities and clean rooms. The hostel offers free breakfast, which was good. But the best part is that they offer you coffee, tea and chocolate for free during all day.


97%

wonderful hostel, great staff, in the middle of the wonderful old city of Leuven. the hostel is clean but toilets seem a bit old.


94%

It is a great hostel... and the staff was great specially Vannesa was very helpful and friendly.. Well located, but considering Leuven, everything is close, it was really clean and good to see toilets and showers were in different rooms.. so you don't need to wait for use one or another... Maybe this idea of having the check inn only until 8 pm gives you a little bit of difficulties to move around the country...

  • 13th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

Good hostel with a pleasant communal area and nice beds. Rooms were a bit too hot and stuffy, but have to expect that in July. Very well located for Rock Werchter: a 5-10 min walk to the station for the free 20 min shuttle bus.


77%

Too bad the kitchen facilities shut down when the reception closes (are there regulations enforcing this?). I would have liked to make a tea at 22:00 or so. Free breakfast from 07:00 in the morning is quite nice. I missed a tiny shelf next to my bed to put my alarm clock on; I did have to wake up at 07:00.

  • 27th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


51%

Good location and security is good but the female staff member had very bad customer service skills and was inaccurate in some of the information asked. Lights only come on when it's dark outside so if you want a shower in the afternoon you have to in the dark. The so called free Breakfast consisted of some kind of cereal, stale bread and some kind of sticky stuff. Reception was only open 9-11am and 4-8pm, so there's no one around any other time. All in all not a very pleasant stay.

  • 26th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Lovely hostel and very friendly staff. Dorm room was a good size and separate shower area was nice.

  • 8th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(28 results)


View all Leuven Hostels

Please give us your feedback