Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Leuven City Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 961 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 961 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
Leuven City Hostel Located at Ravenstraat 37, , Leuven.
Leuven City Hostel
Belgium
Leuven 3000 Ravenstraat 37
86% 961
50.8785877 4.7091597
Leuven City Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
9.4

The linen is clean and a high quality of fabric. I love the bed sheet that can be easily made the bed neat and tight. The kitchen needs a bigger sharp knife instead of only one small sharp knife, and also needs a freezer. The wifi is excellent throughout the property so I can do video call clearly either on Skype or Line.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2016
9.1

The couple having the hostel was very nice and ery helpful, they were interested in where their guests are from and talkative. The atmosphere in the hostel is amazing, it just feels as if you are at home! The kitchen is great! All in all I would definitely come back myself and recommend everyone else to stay in Leuven City Hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2016
9.7

Very good service, all clean and great location! They were fixing up their terrace, so no access there. Free (simple) breakfast as a bonus!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
8.9

Lovely family run hostel in the middle of the city, quiet, clean and comfortable!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2016
9.1

Nice hostel with good showers and beds. Free breakfast of toast and cereal. The staff were very accommodating. I arrived early because I was attending a music festival nearby and they got my room ready very quickly so I could check in and head out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jun 2016
9.4

I always enjoy staying here. As far as hostels go it's clean, the beds are pretty comfortable, the atmosphere is friendly, the staff are helpful, and the location is great! Plenty of space to socialize, quiet enough to get work done, and the WiFi always works too. I will definitely stay here again in the future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2016
8.9

Clean, good service, reasonably priced. Door security is a bit weird (same code for outside doot and room door) and breakfast isn't much of that. But overall good stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
9.4

Great hostel with a basic breakfast included. Great location! Parking is a little complicated though

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th May 2016
6.3

The room was also very dark at night because the lights were very dim and there was no table, both which made it very unconformable to stay there. The announced breakfast is nothing more than butter, nutela and yesterday's leftover bread. The staff, although friendly, were barely there. On my last night, two guest arrived and there was simply no one there to receive them and they had to sleep in a couch. The only positive point is the cleanliness of the bathrooms. I would not recommend it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
7.1

Very very good very very cheap

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.