Hostelworld.com

Levanten Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 832 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 832 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Tunisia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Feb 2017
10.0

Incredible. It's the second time I come here and I would definitely recommend this hostel to anyone coming to Istanbul. The staff is incredibly cool and available they kindly helped organize every part of my trip. The hotel is ideally located, a few meters away from Taksim and a few minutes walking away from the city's main spots and monuments.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ignaciogonzalezv5830
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
6.0

I booked for 2 nights in this place; in the morning when I was out visiting, they moved my stuff without telling me because they had a booking for a whole dorm so they put me in another room with other people, I was going to expand my stay for one more night but in the second day they wanted to move me again. I told the manager that it was disrespectful to do that with guest and he just laughed sarcastically and told me that it was like that so if I wanted to leave I should leave, worst service

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
10.0

Great hostel..the staff was really helpfull and informative. My room was ver clean and tidy also beds were comfortable.Location is perfect where is just a few minutes by Walking to taksim area..highly recomended..thnks guys..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jan 2017
8.6

Great location. Lovely guys. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jan 2017
7.4

The place is relative good located, the personal was reall friendly and helpful. The room was good, but it was too cold. About the bathroom, very cold too. I think if you will stay there in summer is good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2016
10.0

I loved my stay here! I had great flat mates and was able to meet some wonderful people. Staff was awesome and willing to spend some time with me figuring out things to do in town. So helpful here! The location is close to the main attractions. I will definitely come back to stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2016
10.0

The location of this hostel is really cool! It's very near to the Taksim Square and also you have the metro station just a 5-minute walk. The staff were incredibly kind and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Nov 2016
10.0

Great Hostel. The team are very friendly and gave me great tips on exploring the city. The hostel is a great base for exploring the best sites of the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Nov 2016
8.9

No complaints other than the place was dead but that was more on the guests at that time rather than the hostel. Good staff and great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Nov 2016
8.9

Friendly staff and awesome hang out area with free tea. Could use more outlets by the beds (there are some tho).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.