X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Levanten Hostel Reviews

Cihangir mahallesi,purtelas sokak.No:42 Beyoglu, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
391 Total Reviews
  • 87%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

i really enjoyed staying in this Hostel! The staff was friendly welcoming and helpful.free towels and wifi! cute and warm common room makes you feel at home:)

  • 15th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


63%

Amenities could be nicer but you get what you pay for- a bare bones hostel. Employees are cheerful, one employee in particular is great. He guided us through the town and showed he really cares about the costomer. He was the best feature of the hostel.

  • 9th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

A decent place to stay in the heart of the city! Very friendly staff. Bathrooms were not quite as clean as I would have liked.


97%

Was a lovely five nights stay in Levanten hostel! We stayed in a double room which was clean and basic, we had everything we needed.good location and helpful staff totally recomendable.

  • 14th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

Very friendly staff. The rooms and the showers could be cleaner and their condition is not the best.


60%

Good location to see Beyoglu at night. Staff weren't particularly helpful though (some with very limited English which seems a rarity in Istanbul tourist circles). The lack of breakfast, air con and private bathroom (for our double) mean the value for money isn't great either. I'd suggest staying a night or two there, as we did, to see Beyoglu and then move on.


100%

Very basic, but otherwise great across the board. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and location was great. Highly recommend

  • 1st Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Very nice atmosphere, nice people, safe and cosy...Özkan is the nicer manager though ;)

  • 31st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Such a lovely place to stay. Great location,friendly and helpful staff,clean and large room.

  • 27th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

We stay for 5 nights in this Hostel and we had a great experience.A speacial thanks to owner, super helpful and friendly.

  • 27th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Globally excellent but no place indoor to share with people, but welcome 's quality is perfect and the area too. I recommend it.

  • 25th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Checkin was speedy, free luggage room, free wifi in the room.The dorms were quite good, there were large lockers.The place was generally well organised and kept clean.

  • 18th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Amazing hostel!! Very friendly and reliable staff they gave me some tips about the city and helped about the public transportation. The room was fairy good and bathrooms were always clean.Also the location of the hostel is perfect! Very close to all transportation and attractions.

  • 18th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Very tidy and atmospheric hostel.The rooms have enormous space, showers are very clean and good.Location is perfect it is located in the downtown and all attractions are very close, yet the district is very quite and staff are very friendly and helpful.

  • 15th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Awesome staff and great for the price


74%

Very friendly staff

  • 6th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


46%

The locks on some cabinets/lockers were broken beyond repair, the few lockable lockers were already occupied by other guest already there, so I had to carry all my valuables with me at all times. Laundry service for one load of cloths costs almost as much as one night. No AC, we had to share 1 fan in our room and we were 6 guys with bunk beds. Staff was not very friendly but helpful nonetheless.


74%

No air-condition in the room, only a fan. With all of this summer heat this is a disadvantage.


100%

Lavanten House was a very accommodating experience, very close to Taksim square where there's a lot of night life and great places to party or chill out and smoke some quality smoke through a hookah. The staff are very friendly and the rooms are quite good, Kürsad was very nice and helped a lot for places to see and things to do whilst in the city, overall it was a very positive experience and I cannot recommend enough to enjoy your stay in Istanbul at the Lavanten house.


57%

The location of the hostel is unbeatable when it comes to nightlife, shopping, and access to other areas. However, when it comes to showering there are only 3 and they always seems to be clogged. For each room you are given a fan for 6 people. First time Ive stayed at a hostel without breakfast provided and a common area to meet guests lıke a bar. There is no luggage room other than a closet which remains unlocked 24/7. I felt dirty and the pictures posted on the site dont do it justice.

  • 25th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
this is very malicious review and includes to many fake informations.

« first « Prev 1 2 3
(42 results)


View all Istanbul Hostels

Please give us your feedback