Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Levanten Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 985 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 985 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2017
9.7

We loved our stay. It's traditional hostel where you'll find tons of young people socializing and mingling,We'll definitely stay here again when in Istanbul!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2017
10.0

One of the cheapest hostels I found as well as an excellent location. Tonnes of plugs around the lobby The shower was super strong.Couldn't be happier with my stay :) will definitely be back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2017
10.0

Very welcoming front of house! Thoroughly enjoyed the company of Altgü and Sezar many evenings - extremely helpful also. The location is great too because it is tucked away nicely in a quiet backstreet 2 mins from Taksim Square, so it is close to everything but not right in the centre of the noise and busyness. Great hostel and would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2017
6.0

If it wasn't for google maps, this hostel would be very hard to find. No sign except for building number. Staff was pleasant. Zero atmosphere due to common area closing at midnight, have never seen a hostel do this, instead we had to sit in our rooms. Also sheets were not changed, one person left at 11am, a new person set up an hour later right on the same sheets. Would not recommend for any of these reasons.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Palestine, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2017
9.4

Great location, great staff. I enjoyed my stay for two nights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2017
10.0

Had such a great experience at Levanten Hostel during our time in Istanbul. Would definitely stay at again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2017
10.0

I stayed here on my own for 3 nights, Instantly felt like it was going to be a good stay even before I got to the rooms. And it was, the staff were incredible, gave me tips on where to go, were happy to help and even came over and hung out with when I was on my own for a while. The rest of the staff were great, the location was great. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfy. I will 100% stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • syedsarj
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2017
7.7

The staff and hotel in general was wonderful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2017
10.0

Terrific location. Wifi worked well in the room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2017
10.0

Outstanding atmosphere and staff! Also, it's a good place to socialise with cozy common area.I really enjoyed my stay at LEVANTEN. Great vibe for solo travels, the hostel itself is clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×