Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Levanten Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 928 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 928 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Jul 2017
9.4

Very nice place to stay, close to the shopping district of Taksim, and the Metro to all the big tourist sites. Reception was very friendly and helpfull! Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2017
9.7

The guys at reception are so helpful and funny!!!Love you man!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2017
9.7

the hostel ıs ın a very nıce area of Istambul near the taksım square. metro and metrobus are both nearby. the staff are very helpfull and the hostel ıs very clean!! for thıs prıce ıs hıghly recomended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Jun 2017
9.7

Levanten hostel is a fantastic place to stay! The location is perfect to reach the old city (either by tram within a few minutes or you can walk there) and the hostel itself is right next to Taksim square. The staff create a welcoming and fun atmosphere and are super friendly!! They as well are very helpful and always ready to give any info about the city and anything else you'd need. The rooms were a great size and the beds very comfortable. Best value for an amazing price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Jun 2017
9.4

I enjoyed my stay at the Levanten hostel. It was in a good location, and close to taksim square and a range of transport links. Bulent and Ozcan, the guys who help run the hostel, were welcoming and created a nice environment within the hostel. The hostel was clean and comfortable to stay in. I would recommend this hostel to other travellers :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2017
10.0

Great place to spend a night, the rooms are perfect for travellers and the staff are amazing. Everything was clean and organized.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2017
9.7

What an excellent hostel! The location is the best and the staff is so amazingly friendly! They also call you by your name and treat you like a true friend. And when I asked for the laundry service they did the best to give me my clothes all dry and clean in the same day with no extra price because I had a flight next day in the morning. One of the best experiences in a hostel for me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2017
10.0

Much better than i expected.Wifi was good and location excellent.Great value for Istanbul!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Jun 2017
9.4

Great location in the new part from Istanbul for them who are looking to be near to the bars and nightlife. The hostel has very good prices and the infractuture is good. The best were the two guys at the reception, Özkan and Bulut who were very cool and helpful , really nice turkish people who showed me a nice side from the country.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jun 2017
10.0

Really enjoyed my stay at Leventan Hostel. The location is perfect, close to Iskitlal st, Taksim square, and the tram to take you to Sultanahmet. Shout out to Özkan who is a great host and very knowledgeable on all things Istanbul, and Turkey in general.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.