X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Levanten Hostel Reviews

Cihangir mahallesi,purtelas sokak.No:42 Beyoglu, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
464 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 79%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

74%

There wasn't any atmosphere and the staff were not very helpful in terms of what was where, how to get places, or with information about travelling around Turkey. It was clean, but the shower was luke warm which would be ok in the summer, but not winter.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are sorry to hear that you dıd not enjoy your stay ın Levanten... concernıng the atmosphere, you came ın a perıod whıch ıs quıet empty ın Istanbul, so the hostel was not full of people as maybe you were expectıng, but we cannot do anythıng about that unfortunately. The staff however ıs always the fırst thıng that our customers poınts as very posıtıve, they help them as they can and about what they know. Otherwıse, they make efforts to look more ınfo on ınternet for them...

57%

Good location and staff but it was not clean. Propably most hostels in Istanbul is like that but stil. The bathroom was old, kind of dirty and moisty and the shower malfunctioned. Also the room was not that clean.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello and thanks for your revıew.. even though we wanted to say that bathrooms are cleaned 3 tımes a day. The thıng is that sometımes the hostel ıs full and there are some customers that are not very tıdy and clean, so they leave them in a bad state. We are sorry for that, but unfortunately we cannot educate people. For the room, ıt ıs always cleaned after every customer.. anyways, hope to see you agaın!

100%

this place was ideal spacious rooms,clean bathroom, decent wifi.Close to metro and tram lines and neighbourhood was good.

  • 5th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hı! thank you so much for your revıew..we wısh to see you soon :)

97%

Very satisfied with my experience at Levanten hostel,clean and convenient. Nice staff and good mixture nationalities.

  • 4th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks! see you soon at Levanten, you are always welcome :)

100%

hostel was perfect, the room was quite and i had great night sleep. All the staff were friendly and welcoming and everyone i met in the hostel was up for a chat.best part was the location.

  • 4th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The front desk staff and the owner was very helpful.Hostel has large common area with very warm atmosphere, location is very central close to Taksim square and airport shuttle.

  • 3rd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hı! thank you a lot for your comment, we are glad you enjoyed Istanbul and Levanten precısely. We wıll be happy to have you here among us agaın :)

100%

Overall a good Hostel!Staff and other guests were very friendly. Location is great, lots of grocery stores and cool bars around.Very good value and would recomend to anyone looking to stay in Istanbul.

  • 3rd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you! we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay :) take care and see you soon!

89%

Very close to Taksim square, exchange agency and metro station (walking less than 5 mins)! Absolutely a good choice!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
thanks!! see you next tıme ın Levanten, take care!

57%

We were here for a couple of days around New year's eve. Temperature was ~0°C, and the insulation is terrible so the entire hostel was freezing. All the heaters were on max (highest) settings (which was not predicted, as they told us) so the power often went out. Also, some times we did not have hot water in the bathroom. I suppose it's a decent hostel in the summer, but do not come here in the winter.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are sorry you did not like our hostel... the problem of the power was a general issue during those days in all the neighbourhood. Unfortunately we could not fix defınitely something like that. However, we always have hot water in the bathrooms. You probably didn't know how to use it, but you didn"t ask neither, we could have help you :). Anyways we welcome you back if you want so!

60%

The Place is totally run down and very poorly equipped! The rooms small, Cold, damp and empty!

Owner Comment (Hide)
We really do not understand your comment. You seemed very happy here! something is wrong about your review then... There are hitters in our rooms, as well as in the common area. And we provide the necessary blankets in these cold tımes. And the furnıture is quiet enough according to the hostels standards. Of course if you were expecting five star hotel conditions the price would be according to that.

97%

It is warm, because of the people there. Baran and Sabrine and other staff are very kind and considerate. Istanbul is a great city. Staying in Levanten can make one feel closer to Istanbul, because one is being taken good care of. It is really great to be that happy in a brand-new city. I believe the choice of Levanten makes this happen. Best Wishes.

  • 17th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We thank you very much for your review, and we are extremely happy that you liked your stay among us in Levanten. You are also very kind and we really wish to meet you soon again. Welcome back!

83%

We like this hostel for the people who work there.They are really kind, net and helpful. It is also good option becasue of location everything is close and price was one of the best point. The price is realy convinient and standard is higher than price.

  • 2nd Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • All Female Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
89%

Easy to find, only a short walk off Taksim Square.


100%

I stayed much longer than I had originally planned and that is because of the terrific staff and great location! I would definitely come back to this hostel.

  • 19th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

This hostel was in a great location and it was pretty easy to find. The neighborhood was also fairly quiet, despite being very close to Taksim. My room was comfortable and clean, and the staff were kind and welcoming. My only complaint is that there seemed to be no heat except for the space heater in the bedroom, which means a shower is pretty much the last thing you'll want here in winter! I'd stay here again, but perhaps I'd bring an extra sweater.


100%

I just came from Istanbul..and I spent there amazing moments. I selected Levanten Hostel and I was definitely happy to be there! Members of the staff were really warm and helpful, the place is near to all the transportations and all the main cool places to see in the city. Also, the hostel was very clean, and that adds a lot of value! I highly recommend it and I will be back soon there for sure...

  • 27th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This was an excellent choice! The staff were really helpful and nice, they were attentive and provided us with everything we needed and more. Great value for $$ paid, will definitely return and highly recommend to anyone looking for a place to stay in Istanbul!

  • 16th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

i really enjoyed staying in this Hostel! The staff was friendly welcoming and helpful.free towels and wifi! cute and warm common room makes you feel at home:)

  • 15th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


63%

Amenities could be nicer but you get what you pay for- a bare bones hostel. Employees are cheerful, one employee in particular is great. He guided us through the town and showed he really cares about the costomer. He was the best feature of the hostel.

  • 9th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

A decent place to stay in the heart of the city! Very friendly staff. Bathrooms were not quite as clean as I would have liked.


(292 results)


View all Istanbul Hostels

Please give us your feedback